Whether you’re snuggling up to baby koalas or feeding bouncing kangaroos, the Australia Zoo—home of the world-famous Crocodile Hunter—delivers a wildlife experience unlike any other.  Visitors can learn about the zoo’s extensive conservation ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 14 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Australia zoo was brilliant and the coach journey there was very informative

Doing what: Australia Zoo by Croc Express Coach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour and just loved Australia Zoo could go back over and over loved it that much.

Doing what: Australia Zoo by Croc Express Coach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

A fantastic way to get to Australia Zoo!

Doing what: Australia Zoo by Croc Express Coach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tourist guides say that a trip to Australia Zoo is a must. We agree! The tour picked up from our hotel and is a relatively short journey to get there. The zoo is well laid out and we would recommend that you work out at the start how you will use your time here, in order to see the animals in the paddocks and various shows throughout the day. We chose to start at the far end with Africa where there were less visitors early on. We then worked back to make sure we saw the spectacular Wild Warrior show which includes birds and the crocs. Our driver provided well informed commentary on the outward and return journeys. A good value day.

Doing what: Australia Zoo by Croc Express Coach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Amazing day-recommend everyone to go to Australia Zoo. Journey from the Gold Coast quite long and Frank can certainly talk but I enjoyed my trip very much.

Doing what: Australia Zoo by Croc Express Coach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Australia Zoo is incredible and puts a great educational twist on the usual zoo experience. Feeding an elephant is a definite must do activity!

Doing what: Australia Zoo by Croc Express Coach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

If you drive with Frank, you will have a very good time. He explains the trip, and what not about the Australia Zoo, and the life and times of Steve Irwin, the Crocodile Humter.

Doing what: Australia Zoo by Croc Express Coach

Emlyn H
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

We had an excellent trip to Australia Zoo & would certainly book with your firm again. Thank you for keeping the front seat available for me, it made things so much easier for us as my wife is in a wheelchair.

Doing what: Australia Zoo by Croc Express Coach

Jeff
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Good day out, especially for the kids. If you have kids, bring them to the Australia Zoo to pet and meet the animals. Kangaroos, koalas, crocodiles, you name it. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Australia Zoo 1-Day or 2-Day Admission Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

It was a good day, bus driver was great with very informative commentary. Australia zoo was fantastic really need to return to see more

Doing what: Australia Zoo by Croc Express Coach

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

OUR TRIP TO AUSTRALIA ZOO WAS SO GREAT FROM THE TIME WE WERE PICKED UP AT OUR GOLD COAST APARTMENT TO THE TIME WE RETURNED WAS EXCELLENT THANK YOU.

Doing what: Australia Zoo by Croc Express Coach

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

The Australia Zoo was a 'must do' experiance for us while we were in Brisbane and we enjoyed our day there. We found the cost of the trip to be expensive but as it was a one time only visit decided that we had to do it.

Doing what: Australia Zoo by Croc Express Coach

John C
Ireland

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2008

Excellent trip from pick up at hotel entertaining bus trip with lots of local knowledge from driver staff at Australia Zoo who were extremely pleasant.

Doing what: Australia Zoo by Croc Express Coach

Narelle L
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2011

Our transfer to the zoo was great. Everything ran like clockwork. It made for a stress-free day for the group of four of us. My mother and I were disappointed in Australia Zoo however. It is exceptionally well-kept, but it is a small zoo, with a limited range of animals. You get the impression from the name that it is the best zoo Australia has to offer. We wonder how many overseas tourists are of this impression too. Our visit was at the start of February and we got the impression that many of the staff were exhausted after the school holidays and lacked motivation to make the visit exciting. There was one older male worker at the morning Elephant Feeding display in particular, that was even quite rude to myself and later my mother as we approached an elephant to feed it. The Crocoseum experience was also disappointing. I realise that animals are unpredictable and that you cannot expect that they will perform on queue each time, but the young man dealing with the croc lacked confidence and his approaches to the croc were nothing like what we expected. Only one of the birds performed as was expected in their part of the show, indicating a lack of training. This was also disappointing. The food court area was good and we loved the hand-made wooden tables. It is a shame that Steve's infectious enthusiasm was not evident on the day we visited Australia Zoo.

Doing what: Australia Zoo by Croc Express Coach

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message