• USD ($)
  • English
Whether you’re snuggling up to baby koalas or feeding bouncing kangaroos, the Australia Zoo—home of the world-famous Crocodile Hunter—delivers a wildlife experience unlike any other.  Visitors can learn about the zoo’s extensive ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 46 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

A great experience. Transfer from Brisbane hotel was efficient with informative and entertaining guide/driver. Brisbane Zoo goes down as one of the best zoos we have visited. Spacious grounds all clean and well-maintained. Zoo staff were most friendly, helpful and informative, with great "hands-on" experience with the koalas, wombats and kangaroos etc. Crocodile show was educational and brilliant entertainment.

Doing what: Australia Zoo by Croc Express Coach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The zoo was amazing.

Doing what: Australia Zoo 1-Day or 2-Day Admission Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

A fantastic way to get to Australia Zoo!

Doing what: Australia Zoo by Croc Express Coach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tourist guides say that a trip to Australia Zoo is a must. We agree! The tour picked up from our hotel and is a relatively short journey to get there. The zoo is well laid out and we would recommend that you work out at the start how you will use your time here, in order to see the animals in the paddocks and various shows throughout the day. We chose to start at the far end with Africa where there were less visitors early on. We then worked back to make sure we saw the spectacular Wild Warrior show which includes birds and the crocs. Our driver provided well informed commentary on the outward and return journeys. A good value day.

Doing what: Australia Zoo by Croc Express Coach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Zoo was incredible, one off the best Zoos I have ever been too. Bus driver told us facts along the way, too keep us entertained on the journey. Had an amazing day, would have liked more time at the zoo as we got picked up 3:45. Recommend to everyone

Doing what: Australia Zoo by Croc Express Coach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Amazing !! Zoo was very well planned out .The show was brilliant , holding the koalas and sitting with the kangaroos just amazing .

Doing what: Australia Zoo by Croc Express Coach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Amazing !! Zoo was very well planned out .The show was brilliant , holding the koalas and sitting with the kangaroos just amazing .

Doing what: Australia Zoo by Croc Express Coach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

The bus driver that we had was very informative on the wasy out, pointing out things of interest. The Zoo itself is absolutely amazing, it is a beautiful zoo to walk around with very friendly staff and the shows that we watched at different times around the zoo were great and very informative.

I could have gone back the next day and still enjoyed it as much as I did the first day. Will definately be going back for another visit.

Booking through Viator was very easy and everything fell into place, just had to ring and confirm when we got there and was picked up from our apartment and taken to where the bus left from, then the bus dropped us bac k at our apartment.

Doing what: Australia Zoo by Croc Express Coach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Well organised by viator. Zoo is a must do. Wear sensible shoes as lots of walking. Croc show made the day. Take plenty of money for photos with cheater, koala etc would recommend

Doing what: Australia Zoo by Croc Express Coach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

We enjoyed our day at the zoo. If you are in the area, you really should visit this zoo. The Cros Express Coach made it easy to get there. We would highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Australia Zoo by Croc Express Coach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

We enjoyed our day at the zoo - all went according to plan except we weren't aware that the bus that took us to the Transit Centre picked up at the rear of the Marriott, not the front where we were waiting. The bus driver phoned me which was good.

Doing what: Australia Zoo by Croc Express Coach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

The transfer was on time and our driver Alfie was great. On the drive up to the zoo he pointed out everything you wanted to know.Very smooth ride. The zoo is fun day, you get up close to the Koalas and Kangroos and of course crocs.

Doing what: Australia Zoo by Croc Express Coach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

1st class trip, driver was full of knowledge and good tips for the zoo visit

Doing what: Australia Zoo by Croc Express Coach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

This was an excellent tour. It was wonderful -- unlike any other zoo I have visited.

Doing what: Australia Zoo by Croc Express Coach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Amazing day-recommend everyone to go to Australia Zoo. Journey from the Gold Coast quite long and Frank can certainly talk but I enjoyed my trip very much.

Doing what: Australia Zoo by Croc Express Coach

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message