Brisbane is a city shaped by the river. It is a city of long walks in the summer dusk and riverside picnics on weekends. Bringing natural life to the urban scape, the Brisbane River is the site of many of Brisbane’s best attractions, events and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 60 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was the second time we have taken overseas visitors on the Brisbane River Lunchtime Cruise and again it did not disappoint! The food, entertainment and staff were excellent and our visitors said it was a wonderful day!

Doing what: Brisbane River Lunchtime Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Fantastic trip up the river. Took awesome photo's.

Doing what: Brisbane River Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We really enjoyed this lunchtime river cruise. A very relaxing way to take in the sights of the Brisbane River. The food was vast in quantity (especially the seafood) and good quality. Thanks to the bar steward (Remi) for ordering a taxi for our return back to our cruise ship. We made it with only minutes to spare. Good value for money.

Doing what: Brisbane River Lunchtime Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Hi I went on my first river Cruise on the padell wheeler at Chritmass Holliday's an enjoyed it so much that when I was last in Brisbane I booked again it beets cooking for your self hands down I had breakfast lunch
and diner in one meal was great and I went to the speedway that night and did not era any junk food . I'd have told lots of my work mates too . If you have not been on the cruise yet your missing a great time and I saw things I did not see the first trip and I will go again its that good thanks to the crew cheers .:-)

Doing what: Brisbane River Lunchtime Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed our river dinner cruise, everything was as expected.
We were greeted aboard by the Captain and then shown to our seats by the helpful staff on board.
We were then given an introduction about the boat and safety aspects and also what the agenda was for the night.
I was certainly impressed with the food choices we had, from the salad bar, curry's to various roasts and no expense was given on the seafood, more than sufficient for anybody. You were also given the opportunity to help yourself for more food if you wished, so you can have quite a selection to if you wished.
Also coffee and cheese were available afterwards as well as desert.
Afterwards you were invited to dance to the duo that were playing, or we done we sat on the top deck with drinks looking at the sights along the river.
A very pleasant evening and would recommend it to anyone who wishes to have relaxing night out wining and dining.

Doing what: Brisbane River Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Easily the best city tour I've done in Australia. Lots to see and learn, and all done in good cheer and humour. A great river cruise to finish things off, and the cup of tea and scones went down a treat. Thanks, Bob for an excellent tour!

Doing what: Brisbane Sightseeing Tour and Brisbane River Cruise

Leanne G
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

lovely relaxing tour up the Brisbane river, lovely food and entertainment.

Doing what: Brisbane River Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This tour was fantastic because it really gave us a lovely view of the city along the river. Although it rained for some of the way, we were cosy inside and even though some were outside (which would have been perfect in better weather), clear blinds were put down so they were kept dry. The food was delicious and plentiful including seafood, roast meats and vegetables (but sadly, not a roast potato to be seen!). The entertainment was also excellent which really set the scene for a lovely afternoon.

Doing what: Brisbane River Lunchtime Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Terrific city tour. Bus driver was very informative and showed us everything Brisbane has to offer. Would recommend the tour to anyone visiting Brisbane.

Doing what: Brisbane Sightseeing Tour and Brisbane River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

An absolutely wonderful evening. Meal was delicious and the cruise up the river with the city all lit up was beautiful would reccommend this to everyone. Would definately do this again

Doing what: Brisbane River Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

We really enjoyed our lunch cruise. Food and staff were great. Brisbane was great from the river. Recommend this trip to locals and visitors alike.

Doing what: Brisbane River Lunchtime Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

I LOVED IT! We were the youngest people on board but even still we had a blast1 We went on a Sunday when the jazz band was playing, it was just perfect! The food was amazing, service second to none and the experiance was great! Well worth the money and a must do, it really was an amazing lunch river cruise!

Doing what: Brisbane River Lunchtime Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Great tour, we had a very friendly driver.Highly recommended.

Doing what: Brisbane Sightseeing Tour and Brisbane River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

On-booking thru viator very easy and convenient and much quicker to get on dinner cruise. Brisb River Dinner Cruise was lovely and a beautiful night, food and entertainment.

Doing what: Brisbane River Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Outstanding. Thoroughly enjoyed the river views and the food was top class. Would definitely do it again.

Doing what: Brisbane River Lunchtime Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message