Fraser Island is both the largest sand island in the world and a UNESCO World Heritage Site. Sitting off of the Sunshine Coast, it stretches over 123km (76mi) long, and every inch is a haven of sandy beaches and stunning cliff faces. Home to the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 18 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Tout amazing, very knowledgable friendly tour guides. Maxine and Barry showed us frazer Island and Barry the great barrier reef. I have travelled alone and meet amazing travellers, felt safe and tried new experiences such as diving and surf lessons. Don't hesitate to book this tour.

Doing what: 5-Day Fraser Island and Great Barrier Reef Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour guide was excellent and very informative. The scenery was outstanding and beautiful. Lunch was very adequate and swim in lake Mckenzie stunning. Would highly recommend this tour but be aware it is a full day, we started at 6.15 and arrived home 6pm but well worth it. Brock our driver and guide for the day was awesome. Christine UK

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Noosa or Rainbow Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

this tour was awesome! it was organized by the organisation discoverygroup; we had the best guide ever! He told us so many intresting things about the island! Then the lunchs were delicious and the sleeprooms quite luxury (for backpackers). I would do it again!

Doing what: 2-Day Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Noosa or Rainbow Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Driver was very informative and open to suggestions from passengers about what we'd like to see and do. Very good driving, always felt safe. A great mix of nationalities, all very friendly. Modern and clean overnight accommodation. Plenty of food.

Doing what: 2-Day Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Noosa or Rainbow Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Amazing trip! Price value superb. Guide Super funny. And the greatest highway ever!!!

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Noosa or Rainbow Beach

Justin W
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

It was a big day, but every part was great. The 'Warrior' is comfy, the drive is good. Fraser is something else, sand, rainforest and Lake Mackenzie is unbelievable!!!. The driver was great, friendly and does a great BBQ lunch. Well worth it, you wont regret it

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Noosa or Rainbow Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Even through it was raining most of the weekend, Scott and his wife were amazing tour guides. They knew so much about the island, and I felt as if I was being left into their family for those days. Amazing tour, absolutely beautiful island, and great food. Definitely worth the money and time. Hope to be back one day!!!

Doing what: 3-Day Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Brisbane or the Gold Coast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed this trip . Fraser Island is so beautiful. Mat was very knowledgeable. We would recommend it highly. Excellent value for money.

Doing what: 3-Day Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Brisbane or the Gold Coast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had good time. The Reef does not require any advertising - just great, but I would like to mention that the guides we had were friendly, funny and full of interesting stories. Thank you Mats and Harry.
A lot of time is spend in coaches but it is just the size of Australia.
Alex and Ania

Doing what: 5-Day Fraser Island and Great Barrier Reef Tour

John B
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Stunning trip. Great set up and knowledgable driver. Really need more time on the island but thats not the fault of the company, just the size of the island.

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Noosa or Rainbow Beach

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Excellent one day trip to fraser island. Lake Mackenzie and Rainbow beach were particular highlights! slightly rushed in one day.

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Noosa or Rainbow Beach

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

A very nice tour. Great sights and a lovely Island to go to. The tour guide was excellent and had great knowledge of everything. The resort where we stayed had a nice location and an excellent buffet dinner, although the rooms were not the best.
A fairly large group, around 26-30 people, being a first time solo traveller, it took a little time to make friends and feel included as most other people were in groups or with others.
Overall a fantastic Island, great tour guide and certainly well worth a visit!

Doing what: 3-Day Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Brisbane or the Gold Coast

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Very good. Nice ride over the beaches. Beautiful pools to swim. Steve the guide took good care of lunches. Nice bar to drink beer.

Doing what: 3-Day Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Brisbane or the Gold Coast

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

We really enjoyed our day trip to Fraser Island. Lake Mackenzie was a huge highlight and the food they provided was very tasty. Robert was a great guide and very helpful. Be prepared for a long day of bumpy driving but overall a great trip!

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Noosa or Rainbow Beach

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Nice trip. Unfortunately no dingos..

Doing what: Fraser Island Day Trip from Hervey Bay

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message