Fraser Island is both the largest sand island in the world and a UNESCO World Heritage Site. Sitting off of the Sunshine Coast, it stretches over 123km (76mi) long, and every inch is a haven of sandy beaches and stunning cliff faces. Home to the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 35 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Hollie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Myself and my boyfriend Steve went on the trip at the end of March 2016. We were picked up promptly from Hotel Jen on the first morning. I had completely forgotten that you have to pay cash for some fees to the driver on the day but luckily read it in the small print whilst we were waiting so could quickly head to the cash machine! Do take this into consideration when pricing up the trip as it was 90 each so adds quit abit to the cost.

Fraser Island is beautiful and I am so glad we decided to this trip whilst during our 3 week holiday in Australia. The weather on the island whilst we were there was stunning, 34 degrees so extremely hot! Make sure you take water bottles as you can regularly fill these up and you will need to keep hydrated! Steve the driver was lovely and friendly and happy to answer any questions.

We stayed at Eulong Resort and had a private room as we didn't fancy sharing with strangers being in a couple. The food at the resort was nicer than I expected. It was a buffet and would have a 'theme'. The lunch provided by Steve was fab, basically make your own rolls :.

At the night time in the resort there is a bar you can go to. We were exhausted as we had not been in Australia for long so were still suffering from jet lag so didn't stay around at night although did have a couple of drinks. Make sure you get the discount wrist band at lunch we were nearly missed off the first night as this gives you a couple of dollars off drinks at the bar. Make sure to take your time to head down to the beach in the morning before/after breakfast as it is lovely to enjoy the view and take a few pictures.

I would recommend this trip to anyone reading.

Doing what: 3-Day Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Brisbane or the Gold Coast

Kaila R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Nice accommodations, and well commentated tour!

Doing what: 2-Day Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Noosa or Rainbow Beach

carolreeves48

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Excellent trip and good value for money.
Our guide was Peter was very good and informative. It was is a fascinating sand island and the Eurong accommodation was very good. Food was varied and plentiful.
Would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: 3-Day Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Brisbane or the Gold Coast

Kristine C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This trip was amazing. Our driver/guide was brilliant and funny. He knew exactly where all the important bits where on Fraser Island, even down to certain trees in the forrest. The vehicle that they use is brilliant and far better than the cars you see other trips using. Accomodation was lovely, better than some of the hotels we had stayed in on the main land. highly recommend this to anyone thinking of booking the trip

Doing what: 2-Day Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Noosa or Rainbow Beach

Linda R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Loved this trip Fraser Island is beautiful. Wild Dingoes on the beach and to be able to swim in Lake McKenzie was the icing on the cake.

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Noosa or Rainbow Beach

Hanisah T Malaysia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

It was an amazing experience. We had so much fun. Our vehicle was very comfortable, accommodation was in excellent condition. Everything was great about the trip. This tour company is highly recommended. Friendly and knowledgable tour guide, Edward. Love everything about this trip!

Doing what: 2-Day Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Noosa or Rainbow Beach

Jenny R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Brilliant five days, really well organised and was a good mix of quiet time to yourself and packing in lots of activities. Definitely two of the most beautiful spots in the world, can't recommend enough!

Doing what: 5-Day Fraser Island and Great Barrier Reef Tour

Fan Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great tour. Highly recommend the 3-day option because it gives you more time at each location on Fraser Island. The tour company is also great Peter was an excellent guide, easy-going and fun.

Doing what: 3-Day Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Brisbane or the Gold Coast

Emily B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Absolutely gorgeous!!

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Noosa or Rainbow Beach

Anna K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great tour! Had tons of fun and very informative.

Doing what: 5-Day Fraser Island and Great Barrier Reef Tour

Vanja Radisic Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Brilliant! I've done more than a few tours in Australia and Europe, and this was one of my favourites. Darren was a great guide, informative and entertaining, not to mention an excellent driver. Fraser is stunning, and accommodation took us all by surprise - Happy Valley cabins are all wood, comfy beds, and superbly clean. Seeing eagles, dingos, and even whales in a distance was an added bonus. Would do it again in a heartbeat.

Doing what: 2-Day Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Noosa or Rainbow Beach

Janine W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

My favourite date of the holiday, Brock did a wonderful job of driving arranging lunch talking us through the history of the place etc. Loved that he stopped for photos at Rainbow Beach near the coloured sands. I'd recommend this trip to everyone!

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Noosa or Rainbow Beach

Chad N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour... This is really a combination of two tours, the Fraser Island tour was great although a much larger bus and tour, then you have an afternoon at Rainbow beach to start the next to the following day. Really enjoyed the reef and second part the best. Guides were great! Saw a sea turtle!

Doing what: 5-Day Fraser Island and Great Barrier Reef Tour

Vicky G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was amazing! The best part was the Great Barrier Reef and Harry was an amazing tour guide!

Doing what: 5-Day Fraser Island and Great Barrier Reef Tour

Jon G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Awesome tour! Terrific guide! One of the best tours we have ever done. Family and kid friendly.

Doing what: 3-Day Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Brisbane or the Gold Coast

Zola41

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Tout amazing, very knowledgable friendly tour guides. Maxine and Barry showed us frazer Island and Barry the great barrier reef. I have travelled alone and meet amazing travellers, felt safe and tried new experiences such as diving and surf lessons. Don't hesitate to book this tour.

Doing what: 5-Day Fraser Island and Great Barrier Reef Tour

Sweetie pie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour guide was excellent and very informative. The scenery was outstanding and beautiful. Lunch was very adequate and swim in lake Mckenzie stunning. Would highly recommend this tour but be aware it is a full day, we started at 6.15 and arrived home 6pm but well worth it. Brock our driver and guide for the day was awesome. Christine UK

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Noosa or Rainbow Beach

Mirjam W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

this tour was awesome! it was organized by the organisation discoverygroup; we had the best guide ever! He told us so many intresting things about the island! Then the lunchs were delicious and the sleeprooms quite luxury (for backpackers). I would do it again!

Doing what: 2-Day Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Noosa or Rainbow Beach

Briona M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Driver was very informative and open to suggestions from passengers about what we'd like to see and do. Very good driving, always felt safe. A great mix of nationalities, all very friendly. Modern and clean overnight accommodation. Plenty of food.

Doing what: 2-Day Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Noosa or Rainbow Beach

Monica O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Amazing trip! Price value superb. Guide Super funny. And the greatest highway ever!!!

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Noosa or Rainbow Beach

Justin W Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

It was a big day, but every part was great. The 'Warrior' is comfy, the drive is good. Fraser is something else, sand, rainforest and Lake Mackenzie is unbelievable!!!. The driver was great, friendly and does a great BBQ lunch. Well worth it, you wont regret it

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Noosa or Rainbow Beach

Annie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Even through it was raining most of the weekend, Scott and his wife were amazing tour guides. They knew so much about the island, and I felt as if I was being left into their family for those days. Amazing tour, absolutely beautiful island, and great food. Definitely worth the money and time. Hope to be back one day!!!

Doing what: 3-Day Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Brisbane or the Gold Coast

mobileyes

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed this trip . Fraser Island is so beautiful. Mat was very knowledgeable. We would recommend it highly. Excellent value for money.

Doing what: 3-Day Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Brisbane or the Gold Coast

amodzel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had good time. The Reef does not require any advertising - just great, but I would like to mention that the guides we had were friendly, funny and full of interesting stories. Thank you Mats and Harry.
A lot of time is spend in coaches but it is just the size of Australia.
Alex and Ania

Doing what: 5-Day Fraser Island and Great Barrier Reef Tour

John B New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Stunning trip. Great set up and knowledgable driver. Really need more time on the island but thats not the fault of the company, just the size of the island.

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Noosa or Rainbow Beach

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message