• USD ($)
  • English

Brisbane ATTRACTIONS See all

Lone Pine Koala Sanctuary

For that signature Aussie photo of loved ones cuddling furry koalas, head to the Lone Pine Koala Sanctuary. Hundreds of koalas live at Lone Pine, along with wombats, emus, kangaroos and other weird and wonderful Australian animals. Another ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 42 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great introduction to Brisbane. Small group informative city tour including viewpoints, then boat tour and ride on the wheel. Afternoon koalas and Roos and another lookout on way back.
God day out

Doing what: Best of Brisbane Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Best parts where the river cruise and the koala sanctuary. A very enjoyable day.

Doing what: Best of Brisbane Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Out of the four different wildlife parks that I visited, the Lone Pine Koala Sancturary was the best. The boat ride to and from the park is nice with good views of Brisbane.

Doing what: Lone Pine Koala Sanctuary Admission with Brisbane River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Yes, I really got to hold a Koala at this zoo. It is important to note that holding or even touching a Koala is not legal throughout the country so take advantage of the opportunity when visiting this sanctuary. I love my photo holding the Koala, for me this was a once in a lifetime event! Also note, that there is a large area where one can walk around amongst the Kangaroo, though wild they are not aggressive and are not afraid or agitated by the tourists. Also, before you enter this area stop by the gift shop and by some food to hand feed them, you cannot by food inside the area it is simply not available - they ate right out of our hands and where okay with allowing you to touch them or scratch their heads. For me this was a once in a lifetime event and am happy I went there.

Doing what: Lone Pine Koala Sanctuary Admission with Brisbane River Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

The river cruise was great! Good commentaries as we went along the river. Good service - nice music on the way back. We thoroughly enjoyed the Lone Pine Koala Sanctuary. We enjoyed the experience of holding a Koala and having our picture taken.

Doing what: Lone Pine Koala Sanctuary Admission with Brisbane River Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

I really enjoyed the sightseeing tour and was a great way to see Brisbane if you only have a day or two in see the city. Brisbane is a very pretty city and the Koala Sanctuary was wonderful!

Doing what: Best of Brisbane Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We enjoyed the commentary during the trip up the river and back. The Koala Sanctuary was very interesting and we saw lots of animals. The only drawback was that most of the koalas were fast asleep . . . but that's what koalas do, isn't it?

Doing what: Lone Pine Koala Sanctuary Admission with Brisbane River Cruise

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2014

Ferris wheel and koala sanctuary were fun and worth the time.

Doing what: Best of Brisbane Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

very nice driver - great informations about brisbane - great view from the ferries wheel and nice boat trip - at least we enjoyed a great time at the lone pine koala sanctuary by cuddling the koalas and feeding kangaroos :)

Doing what: Best of Brisbane Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

very nice driver - great informations about brisbane - great view from the ferries wheel and nice boat trip - at least we enjoyed a great time at the lone pine koala sanctuary by cuddling the koalas and feeding kangaroos :)

Doing what: Best of Brisbane Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The zoo made it worth it! The bus part was long, so if you like tours then this is for you. Some parts were very drab, while others were breathtaking (glorious views of the city). Again: the koala sanctuary was a once in a lifetime type of experience!

Doing what: Best of Brisbane Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was a very informative tour of Brisbane and we both enjoyed it very much. We saw many points of interest in the morning and the boat trip with the morning tea was great. We also finished the day of by going out to Lone Pine Koala Sanctuary which was lovely. A wonderful day

Doing what: Best of Brisbane Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

It was a very simple tour. The highlight was holding a Koala and it was cheaper than I thought it would cost to hold one.

Doing what: Brisbane Afternoon City Tour including Lone Pine Koala Sanctuary and Mt Coot-tha

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2013

The Lone Pine Sanctuary really is the best place to cuddle with a Koala. But you can still go to the sanctuary without this tour. It may be best to do a full day tour so that you can stop in other places in Brisbane along with the Sanctuary.

Doing what: Brisbane Afternoon City Tour including Lone Pine Koala Sanctuary and Mt Coot-tha

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Our tour was great and Bob our tour guide was very pleasant. A little less time at the Koala sanctuary and more time exploring Southbank would be our only gripe.

Doing what: Best of Brisbane Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message