• USD ($)
  • English
Moreton Island is a peaceful retreat for day trippers and weekenders, right on Brisbane's door step. More than 90 percent of Moreton Island is protected as national park, and only 4WD (four-wheel drive) vehicles and walkers can access the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 30 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Fantastic day out, pick up on time and driver good.Island interesting.

Doing what: Tangalooma Resort Moreton Island Day Cruise with Optional Dolphin Feeding

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Tour was provided by Goanna tours which I have used before many years ago to do trips to Frasier and Moreton island. I was delighted to see them still going.
The tour guide Brian was a font of information not only about the island and it's wildlife but also on Brisbane and it's surrounding area.
The island itself was beautiful and I wished we could have done a two day tour so as to spend more time there but we did manage to see the key spots and get a great idea of island life.
The wildlife was amazing. We saw in order: a baby goanna, maned geese/wood duck, koala (2 of them!) dolphins (knee deep in the sea with a mum and it's baby!), green turtles, a manta ray, more dolphins! and kangaroos.
The views were incredible, the weather perfect and the sea was crystal clear and lovely and warm.
Do it!

Doing what: Stradbroke Island Day Trip from Brisbane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Moreton Island is a great place to simply unwind and relax. The bus picked us up on time and the boat ride across was good. When our day had finished our bus driver dropped us back to the hotel. Very reliable and our bus driver was terrific.

Doing what: Tangalooma Resort Moreton Island Day Cruise with Optional Dolphin Feeding

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

I pet a dolphin! Well... kinda, it bumped into me so I touched it. You can't ACTUALLY touch them. But whatever, being in the water with these water critters was awesome. The Island was beautiful! Not too many people either, very leisurely. Went snorkeling, that was wicked cool too.

Doing what: Tangalooma Resort Moreton Island Day Cruise with Optional Dolphin Feeding

Josh L
Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

I had a excellent day. Couldn't believe we saw so many koalas and kangaroos. Guide was very good. Ferry trip over was excellent. Swim in Brown Lake I will remember for long time. Island is very beautiful even though when i went weather was not very good. But I really enjoyed this trip and would recommend it.

Doing what: Stradbroke Island Day Trip from Brisbane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

It was a wonderful experience , guide made it a very pleasant trip and the boat trip was wonderful, lovely island.

Doing what: Stradbroke Island Day Trip from Brisbane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

We enjoyed the resort much and there were so many activities you could do at the island like canoeing, hiking, desert walk, snorkeling, diving, para-sailing and swimming. Good restaurant as well. Dolphin feeding was for sure the highlights of this tour. Spending a night on the island is recommended.

Doing what: 2 Day Tangalooma Resort and Dolphin Feeding Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

An amazing trip. Saw TONS of fish while snorkeling at the shipwreck, tried sandboarding for the first time, and had a good lunch at a camp on the island. I definitely recommend it for anyone!

Doing what: Moreton Island Snorkel and Sand Boarding 4WD Day Trip from Brisbane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Very friendly and knowledgable guide! Had a lot of fun, the Island is beautiful!

Doing what: 2-Day Moreton Island 4WD Camping Tour from Brisbane

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Great day out of city filled with sand tobogganing, swimming in ocean and lake with a little sightseeing. Day flew by and was rushed at times. Would highly suggest a two day trip to fully enjoy the island. If you only have time for a day, hold on for a bumpy, yet beautiful day driving on beaches and sand tracks.

Doing what: Moreton Island Snorkel and Sand Boarding 4WD Day Trip from Brisbane

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Paradise! Fabulous day out and enjoyed every minute! Too bad we didn't do any body surfing as well, but the tobogganing was very cool! Gosh, what a gorgeous island!

Doing what: Moreton Island Snorkel and Sand Boarding 4WD Day Trip from Brisbane

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

A great way to discover the island. Sand boarding was awesome and very nice picnic lunch. The tour guide was great and full of energy. Make sure you bring a water bottle. Long tour but fun!

Doing what: Moreton Island Snorkel and Sand Boarding 4WD Day Trip from Brisbane

John E
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

If in and around the Queensland Brisbane area then we would definitely recommend this tour as Morton Island is truely a lovely place to visit, whether it be just to relax or to partake in one of the many activities on offer. Note, beach towels can be rented from the reception for a $20 returnable deposit so basically its free as long as you return the towel.

Doing what: Tangalooma Resort Moreton Island Day Cruise with Optional Dolphin Feeding

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

It was great! Our tour guide was friendly and knew a lot about the island and all of the activities we did. My only wish is that we had had more time on the island itself!

Doing what: Moreton Island Snorkel and Sand Boarding 4WD Day Trip from Brisbane

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message