Brisbane ATTRACTIONS See all

Story Bridge Climb

Brisbane's Story Bridge Adventure Climb is an exhilarating two and a half hour scaling of the beautiful Story Bridge, offering the viewer an exclusive panoramic view of Brisbane's glorious city landscape, Glasshouse Mountains to the north, the world ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 37 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Have now completed both the Sydney harbour bridge and the Story bridge climb and thoroughly enjoyed both experiences. Well done to a great running operation.

Doing what: Brisbane Story Bridge Adventure Twilight Climb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Awesome views of the city!!! Makes me want to climb a bridge in every city we visit!!

Doing what: Brisbane Story Bridge Day and Night Climbs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We really enjoyed this. It was very well organised and VERY safe. We did the 4.20pm tour which was perfect ( in March) because we went up in day light but came down at dusk.

Doing what: Brisbane Story Bridge Day and Night Climbs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Really, really nice! It is specially stunning in twilight. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Brisbane Story Bridge Adventure Twilight Climb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great experience. Fab view. Fun activity for all. I did the night climb.
Good value for money.
I have already done Sydney so NZ here I come.

Just a pity they did not give an experience certificate!
However the pics were fairly cheap to buy and were good quality.

Doing what: Brisbane Story Bridge Day and Night Climbs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

one of the best ways to see the city - we did a evening climb - WOW!
gr8 value for money

Doing what: Brisbane Story Bridge Day and Night Climbs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Excellent experience. The view in the evening was beautiful, and the guide and group we climbed with also made the climb excellent.Perfect weather in the evening after a very wet Brisbane day!

Doing what: Brisbane Story Bridge Day and Night Climbs

Helen I
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Dream come true. Have always loved this bridge. Climb was easy and the guide helped make the day -heaps of information and went at a very good pace. Always felt very safe. Plenty of photo opportunities. Highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Brisbane Story Bridge Day and Night Climbs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

My husband and I did this climb. We are over 50, and I am scared of heights but this was great. The climb was not too difficult and the height was a bit of a concern but you are attach with a cable and the steps are sturdy. No ladders to climb. The guides were nice and they gave good training before the climb. Give it a try the view on top was worth it and I enjoy knowing that I did it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Beautifully managed. Superb views and an overall exhilerating experience.

Doing what: Brisbane Story Bridge Adventure Twilight Climb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

This was absolutely awesome! Even for my wife who was not thrilled about being so high in the air, she enjoyed it as well. We felt very safe and well exercised. Our guide was very thoughtful and informative. This was a chance in a lifetime opportunity for my wife and I and we were thrilled with the whole experience.

Doing what: Brisbane Story Bridge Adventure Twilight Climb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

The twilight climb was excellent!! You'll see both daytime and night time scene within one climb! Our climb leader was very friendly and helpful. He explained very well at safety instruction and at climbing with history and scenery. Everybody was cared, and the leader often asked if there was any questions. One point that all travellers should notice is that do not expect the ferry from Eagle Street Pier to Kangaroo Point. Otherwise you'll end up like us - almost running late!

Doing what: Brisbane Story Bridge Adventure Twilight Climb

Peter S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

Great experience, in a friendly and convivial manner.

Doing what: Brisbane Story Bridge Adventure Twilight Climb

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

I climbed two bridges in one day the Brisbane Story Bridge in the morning and the Sydney Harbour Bridge in the evening. The Story Bridge Climb was much less crowded than the other, and it had more relaxed atmosphere. Nevertheless, both climbs were awesome!

Doing what: Brisbane Story Bridge Day and Night Climbs

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message