Brisbane ATTRACTIONS See all

Story Bridge Climb

Brisbane's Story Bridge Adventure Climb is an exhilarating two and a half hour scaling of the beautiful Story Bridge, offering the viewer an exclusive panoramic view of Brisbane's glorious city landscape, Glasshouse Mountains to the north, the world ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 38 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Have now completed both the Sydney harbour bridge and the Story bridge climb and thoroughly enjoyed both experiences. Well done to a great running operation.

Doing what: Brisbane Story Bridge Adventure Twilight Climb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Awesome views of the city!!! Makes me want to climb a bridge in every city we visit!!

Doing what: Brisbane Story Bridge Day and Night Climbs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We really enjoyed this. It was very well organised and VERY safe. We did the 4.20pm tour which was perfect ( in March) because we went up in day light but came down at dusk.

Doing what: Brisbane Story Bridge Day and Night Climbs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Really, really nice! It is specially stunning in twilight. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Brisbane Story Bridge Adventure Twilight Climb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great experience. Fab view. Fun activity for all. I did the night climb.
Good value for money.
I have already done Sydney so NZ here I come.

Just a pity they did not give an experience certificate!
However the pics were fairly cheap to buy and were good quality.

Doing what: Brisbane Story Bridge Day and Night Climbs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

one of the best ways to see the city - we did a evening climb - WOW!
gr8 value for money

Doing what: Brisbane Story Bridge Day and Night Climbs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Excellent experience. The view in the evening was beautiful, and the guide and group we climbed with also made the climb excellent.Perfect weather in the evening after a very wet Brisbane day!

Doing what: Brisbane Story Bridge Day and Night Climbs

Helen I
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Dream come true. Have always loved this bridge. Climb was easy and the guide helped make the day -heaps of information and went at a very good pace. Always felt very safe. Plenty of photo opportunities. Highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Brisbane Story Bridge Day and Night Climbs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Beautifully managed. Superb views and an overall exhilerating experience.

Doing what: Brisbane Story Bridge Adventure Twilight Climb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

This was absolutely awesome! Even for my wife who was not thrilled about being so high in the air, she enjoyed it as well. We felt very safe and well exercised. Our guide was very thoughtful and informative. This was a chance in a lifetime opportunity for my wife and I and we were thrilled with the whole experience.

Doing what: Brisbane Story Bridge Adventure Twilight Climb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

The twilight climb was excellent!! You'll see both daytime and night time scene within one climb! Our climb leader was very friendly and helpful. He explained very well at safety instruction and at climbing with history and scenery. Everybody was cared, and the leader often asked if there was any questions. One point that all travellers should notice is that do not expect the ferry from Eagle Street Pier to Kangaroo Point. Otherwise you'll end up like us - almost running late!

Doing what: Brisbane Story Bridge Adventure Twilight Climb

Peter S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

Great experience, in a friendly and convivial manner.

Doing what: Brisbane Story Bridge Adventure Twilight Climb

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

I climbed two bridges in one day the Brisbane Story Bridge in the morning and the Sydney Harbour Bridge in the evening. The Story Bridge Climb was much less crowded than the other, and it had more relaxed atmosphere. Nevertheless, both climbs were awesome!

Doing what: Brisbane Story Bridge Day and Night Climbs

Brenda R
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Not only was the view to die for, but getting on top of the bridge at dusk, finishing the tour with all the city lights, and the bridge alight was remarkable!

Doing what: Brisbane Story Bridge Day and Night Climbs

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2009

We had an excellent guide who was very interesting. We completed our walk on a beautiful warm day and a lovely evening, so we really recommend completing it at twilight. This makes a great gift for someone special.

Doing what: Brisbane Story Bridge Adventure Twilight Climb

BRIAN C
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2009

Excellent evening and we passed the end of walk exam and had a beer. Nice one.

Doing what: Brisbane Story Bridge Adventure Twilight Climb

Iain L
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2009

Louise M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2009

Twilight on the Story Bridge in Brisbane. Wow. I thought it would be a struggle climbing it, but the pace was slow and relaxed and we had plenty to look at it. Absolutely fabulous. Brisbane at night is such a beautiful city.

Doing what: Brisbane Story Bridge Adventure Twilight Climb

Susanne J
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2009

Thoroughly enjoyed the experience. Our guide was very professional in explaining our equipment before the climb and then related many interesting facts and stories during our climb. The views were amazing - it gave us a completely different view of beautiful Brisbane.

Doing what: Brisbane Story Bridge Day and Night Climbs

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

An experience not to miss out on. The staff were great, our climb guide was a pleasure, we throughly enjoyed ourselves.

Doing what: Brisbane Story Bridge Day and Night Climbs

Jolinda W
United Arab Emirates

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Fabulous experience all around! I had booked this climb so I could have some special bonding time with my 13 year old son. Needless to say he was not overly excited as I discussed with him what I had planned! This changed somewhat as we were introduced to our guide, changed into our climbing gear and commenced our tour. Our guide provided a great, lighthearted and informative introduction to the history of both the bridge and Brisbane city. Well done!

Doing what: Brisbane Story Bridge Day and Night Climbs

Leonie K
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2007

Exceptional staff. Very knowledgeable, helpful and entertaining. Climb very safety conscious but not paranoid. Would recommend to anyone. We will be climbing the Sydney Harbour Bridge next.

Doing what: Brisbane Story Bridge Day and Night Climbs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2007

A must-do whilst visiting Brisbane. Apparently this climb is one of only four such bridge climbs in the world! The climb gave a fantastic 360 degree view of Brisbane and its surrounding mountain ranges. I thought the guide was very knowledgeable and gave an interesting history of the Story Bridge and Brisbane itself. Loved it.

Doing what: Brisbane Story Bridge Day and Night Climbs

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2007

A great way to start the day and a must do when you arrive in Brisbane. Magnificent views of Brisbane city and our guide was very informative.

Doing what: Brisbane Story Bridge Day and Night Climbs

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message