The hub for accommodation, restaurants and facilities on Moreton Island, Tangalooma Resort is also the place to come to watch dolphin feeding on the island. Guests staying at the Tangalooma Resort can choose from a huge list of activities, from ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 41 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

My husband and I were very impressed bu not only the natural beauty and all of the activties on offer, but also the customer service we encountered. We had a fantastic time on our ATV tour which matched our skill level (being comfotable on motorbikes) and would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Tangalooma Resort Moreton Island Day Cruise with Optional Dolphin Feeding

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2014

Overall was good, but the price for one person was too much.

Doing what: 2 Day Tangalooma Resort and Dolphin Feeding Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Fantastic day out, pick up on time and driver good.Island interesting.

Doing what: Tangalooma Resort Moreton Island Day Cruise with Optional Dolphin Feeding

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This tour was very well organized, everything ran on time, we will definitely be using this company again for future tours when ever possible.

Doing what: Tangalooma Resort Moreton Island Day Cruise with Optional Dolphin Feeding

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

So well organised, picked up on time, great run down to Brisbane Chris the driver pointing out places of interest - good trip over on the ferry - maybe it would be good for you to let peo

Doing what: Tangalooma Resort Moreton Island Day Cruise with Optional Dolphin Feeding

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

PARADISE. The highlight was the dolphin feed, also lovedsand tobogganing but very tiring climbing up the sand dune and you end up with sand everywhere including your ears, nose and mouth! The Segway along the beach good fun also !

Doing what: 2 Day Tangalooma Resort and Dolphin Feeding Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

I had a lot of fun at Tangalooma Resort and wished we could have spent a few nights there. There was so much we could do in between the sand tobaganning and dolphin feeding we added in snorkeling the ship wrecks. Be aware, the sand toboganning was fun and I'm glad I did it, but was VERY SCARY at the time! You also won't need a facial or skin exfoliation treatment before going, you'll get one as part of the adventure so wear appropriate clothing for the ride down! Sand gets EVERYWHERE!

Doing what: Tangalooma Resort Moreton Island Day Cruise with Optional Dolphin Feeding

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Resort was fantastic, too many things to do in the short time we were there. The dolphin feeding was very professionally run with extreme care given to the well being of the dolphins. Also manged to squeeze in the sand toboganing, four wheel tour and the sedgway ride, all personnel that ran the differnt tours were great.

Doing what: 2 Day Tangalooma Resort and Dolphin Feeding Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great trip well organized would recommend this to all, well worth the Trip to Tangalooma Resort

Doing what: Tangalooma Resort Moreton Island Day Cruise with Optional Dolphin Feeding

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2013

The Island it self is amazing and everything is fantastic (Worth the money to go there for a day or more), but be aware of that if you book this trip you will only have 3 hours on the island if you are not feeding the dolphins, which means that you only have time to do one or two water-activity and not seeing the whole island. The sail trip out to the Island takes 1½ hour.. But it was an amazing island and a it is paradise!

Doing what: Tangalooma Resort Moreton Island Day Cruise with Optional Dolphin Feeding

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

I pet a dolphin! Well... kinda, it bumped into me so I touched it. You can't ACTUALLY touch them. But whatever, being in the water with these water critters was awesome. The Island was beautiful! Not too many people either, very leisurely. Went snorkeling, that was wicked cool too.

Doing what: Tangalooma Resort Moreton Island Day Cruise with Optional Dolphin Feeding

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Moreton Island is a great place to simply unwind and relax. The bus picked us up on time and the boat ride across was good. When our day had finished our bus driver dropped us back to the hotel. Very reliable and our bus driver was terrific.

Doing what: Tangalooma Resort Moreton Island Day Cruise with Optional Dolphin Feeding

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2013

Hi all,well it a good day out but unfortunate for us we had really bad weather
so were unable too walk in the sea and feed the Dolphins and had too feed
them from the jetty,the staff were excellent,with better weather this would
a great day out for every one :-)
Dave

Doing what: Tangalooma Resort Moreton Island Day Cruise with Optional Dolphin Feeding

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message