The popes were among the very first royalty to open their vast art collections to public viewing. Pope Julius II (1443 - 1513) began collecting sculpture during the Renaissance and, ever since, most popes have taken an active interest in art and in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 46 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

Juliet J
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

A pleaseant day out. Unfortunately the weather was overcast and rainy. However, we had a little time lazing on the beach. Just went out for the day trip , not interested in the sporty side.

Doing what: Tangalooma Resort Moreton Island Day Cruise with Optional Dolphin Feeding

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fantastic opportunity and a once in a lifetime chance to feed dolphins. Went on the whale watching cruise and saw many humpback whales but the highlight was feeding Echo the dolphin. Will definitely stay overnight at Tangalooma on my next visit.

Doing what: Tangalooma Resort Moreton Island Day Cruise with Optional Dolphin Feeding

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

wonderful tour, i just felt pressed for time as i couldn't really fit in any excess tours etc. the tobogganing is something everyone should try sometime in live. the dolphin feeding really only involves feeding your dolphin 1 fish. still a fantastic experience in my opinion. my dolphin was a bit naughty (just like me ;-)) i would recommend this to everyone :)

Doing what: Tangalooma Resort Moreton Island Day Cruise with Optional Dolphin Feeding

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great day, Great experience - Highly recommend

Doing what: Tangalooma Resort Moreton Island Day Cruise with Optional Dolphin Feeding

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Very nice trip and organization. The desert safari and sand surfing was great ! A bit long to wait until dolphin feeding, and cold but nice experience too. Just would have liked to have time to change clothes before going back to the boat and bus.

Doing what: Tangalooma Resort Moreton Island Day Cruise with Optional Dolphin Feeding

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

My husband and I were very impressed bu not only the natural beauty and all of the activties on offer, but also the customer service we encountered. We had a fantastic time on our ATV tour which matched our skill level (being comfotable on motorbikes) and would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Tangalooma Resort Moreton Island Day Cruise with Optional Dolphin Feeding

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2014

Overall was good, but the price for one person was too much.

Doing what: 2 Day Tangalooma Resort and Dolphin Feeding Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Fantastic day out, pick up on time and driver good.Island interesting.

Doing what: Tangalooma Resort Moreton Island Day Cruise with Optional Dolphin Feeding

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This tour was very well organized, everything ran on time, we will definitely be using this company again for future tours when ever possible.

Doing what: Tangalooma Resort Moreton Island Day Cruise with Optional Dolphin Feeding

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

So well organised, picked up on time, great run down to Brisbane Chris the driver pointing out places of interest - good trip over on the ferry - maybe it would be good for you to let peo

Doing what: Tangalooma Resort Moreton Island Day Cruise with Optional Dolphin Feeding

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

PARADISE. The highlight was the dolphin feed, also lovedsand tobogganing but very tiring climbing up the sand dune and you end up with sand everywhere including your ears, nose and mouth! The Segway along the beach good fun also !

Doing what: 2 Day Tangalooma Resort and Dolphin Feeding Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

I had a lot of fun at Tangalooma Resort and wished we could have spent a few nights there. There was so much we could do in between the sand tobaganning and dolphin feeding we added in snorkeling the ship wrecks. Be aware, the sand toboganning was fun and I'm glad I did it, but was VERY SCARY at the time! You also won't need a facial or skin exfoliation treatment before going, you'll get one as part of the adventure so wear appropriate clothing for the ride down! Sand gets EVERYWHERE!

Doing what: Tangalooma Resort Moreton Island Day Cruise with Optional Dolphin Feeding

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Resort was fantastic, too many things to do in the short time we were there. The dolphin feeding was very professionally run with extreme care given to the well being of the dolphins. Also manged to squeeze in the sand toboganing, four wheel tour and the sedgway ride, all personnel that ran the differnt tours were great.

Doing what: 2 Day Tangalooma Resort and Dolphin Feeding Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great trip well organized would recommend this to all, well worth the Trip to Tangalooma Resort

Doing what: Tangalooma Resort Moreton Island Day Cruise with Optional Dolphin Feeding

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message