• USD ($)
  • English
Admire the gleaming cityscape and natural beauty of Brisbane City from a lofty carriage on the Wheel of Brisbane. Likened to the famous London Eye, the Wheel of Brisbane offers an exciting chance to look across the city from above. Take your time ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 9 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great introduction to Brisbane. Small group informative city tour including viewpoints, then boat tour and ride on the wheel. Afternoon koalas and Roos and another lookout on way back.
God day out

Doing what: Best of Brisbane Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

very nice driver - great informations about brisbane - great view from the ferries wheel and nice boat trip - at least we enjoyed a great time at the lone pine koala sanctuary by cuddling the koalas and feeding kangaroos :)

Doing what: Best of Brisbane Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

very nice driver - great informations about brisbane - great view from the ferries wheel and nice boat trip - at least we enjoyed a great time at the lone pine koala sanctuary by cuddling the koalas and feeding kangaroos :)

Doing what: Best of Brisbane Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

The city tours are a must if you want to get information on the area before you start out on your own. We only had one full day in Brisbane and this tour was comprensive and diverse. We did the harbor, the wheel and the city and because we were outside the area we rode the train. The trains are a wonderful way to get around in the larger cities.

Doing what: Best of Brisbane Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

Bruce W
New Zealand

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Enjoyable and informative Tour. Bus driver Mick was friendly, humorous, and full of information. Tour was good length - but we did miss out on one of the outlooks for photo opportunities as a Gay Pride parade commandeered the streets and we were stuck for some time in traffic as a consequence. The boat trip was relaxing and informative and started with a nice Devonshire Tea. Finished at the Brisbane Wheel and found the whole tour easy paced but enjoyable. will recommend to friends.

Doing what: Brisbane Sightseeing Tour and Brisbane River Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

English Speaking Tour Guide did a good job giving details history of Brisbane during the last centuries till today. City tour , boat cruising along the Brisbane river and The Wheel are good experience me, beautiful scenery from the river and from top of the Wheel. Lone Pine Sanctuary give me good experience to be at close encounter with the lovely Koala and kangaroo. Overall I have no regret with this tour.

Doing what: Best of Brisbane Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

The morning sight seeing was ok. We mostly were on the bus and passed a few spots. Getting off at a couple of peaks and having the wonderful bird-view of Brisbane city. The cruise was good, especially with tea, coffee, and scone. The wheel taking was so and so as it turned very fast, and the view was just average. Very good afternoon at Lone Pine and Mt. Coo-tha, but the time at Lone Pine was limited. We needed to select a few shows, but no time for all. It was really a pity. The koala cuddle was amazing, but you only got 30 seconds (or less) cuddling if there was a queue. Of course I understand that koalas need rest, but it is very disapointing. Our guide was very kind, and he took care of solo travelers. Always asking you how the trip was, and asking if you needed help taking photos. It would be good if having time to visit Newstead House.

Doing what: Best of Brisbane Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2011

UPS : Very good if you are 1st time in Brisbane. Good choices of sightseeing spots. Lone Pine Koala Sanctuary was the highlight.

DOWNS : Tour seems a bit rushed. More time on stops would be better. We had to finish our lunch in the bus since only 1 hour for lunch and ride on the Brisbane Wheel. Should have a detail list of costs/tickets that was included in the total price so people can know the value for money for the tour.

OVERALL : Good, recommended

Doing what: Best of Brisbane Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2014

Ferris wheel and koala sanctuary were fun and worth the time.

Doing what: Best of Brisbane Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message