Brisbane ATTRACTIONS See all

Wheel of Brisbane

Admire the gleaming cityscape and natural beauty of Brisbane City from a lofty carriage on the Wheel of Brisbane. Likened to the famous London Eye, the Wheel of Brisbane offers an exciting chance to look across the city from above. Take your time ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 19 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Diego P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Despite the changing weather of Brisbane, the tour was a nice way to depict a general view of the city and then tripping around with more confidence.
The guide was kind and drove the trour at good pace in general.
Best part for me and my wife: Lone Pine Koala.
One low point was the short time to lunch: we end a nice river cruise then arrive at southbank to get into the wheel of Brisbane beautiful experience, then we got just 20 minutes to lunch. It seems that this was because our departure delay at the start of the tour, another low point, we don't get any reason for it.
Maybe it is a minimal point, but the guy who receives us at counter O in the Roma Transit Centre was not very friendly.

Doing what: Best of Brisbane Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

elvie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Best tour in Brisbane, Bernard is such a great driver and tour director. Great itinerary, full day of interesting activities, city tour, Wheel of Brisbane, river cruise and a Koala Sanctuary visit.Highly recommended.

Doing what: Best of Brisbane Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

Ron H Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

An excellent sample of Brisbane city sights, a river cruise, the Wheel and Lone Pine. Well organised and well conducted by the guide - Bob

Doing what: Best of Brisbane Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

Lynette B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Everything about the tour was fantastic. Prompt pick up, friendly guides and bus driver, information and sites we visited were all of interest. River Cruise very enjoyable with morning tea and to finish at the ferris wheel just fabulous where when finished we had time to walk the beautiful beach side walk. All in all wonderful -a great way to see an overall and history of Brisbane. well done Lyn Bibby

Doing what: Brisbane Sightseeing Tour and Brisbane River Cruise

Valerie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great introduction to Brisbane. Small group informative city tour including viewpoints, then boat tour and ride on the wheel. Afternoon koalas and Roos and another lookout on way back.
God day out

Doing what: Best of Brisbane Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

Astrid L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

very nice driver - great informations about brisbane - great view from the ferries wheel and nice boat trip - at least we enjoyed a great time at the lone pine koala sanctuary by cuddling the koalas and feeding kangaroos :)

Doing what: Best of Brisbane Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

Wendy Jane B

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

The first part of the morning tour was quite strange, we were on a really old uncomfortable mini bus and were made to keep getting in and out to look at real strange attractions. There doesn't seem that much to see. But we really enjoyed the river cruise and the trip on the wheel. There wasn't really any time to grab food so were quite hungry by the time the trip finished. We absolutely loved lone pine. We would of preferred to spend more time there rather than driving around in the morning. We fed kangaroos for $2 and cuddled a kuala for $18 including a professional photo, there are loads of other animals to look at at the sanctuary and we could of spent all day there. We also really enjoyed the trip up to the look out, it was an excellent end to a fabulous trip. We would definitely recommend if in Brisbane.

Doing what: Best of Brisbane Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

Chanda

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Full day, jam packed, lots of fun. Loved the Wheel of Brisbane!

Doing what: Best of Brisbane Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

Colin

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

It wasn't the best weather for us but we had good views of Brisbane and from the wheel and lookouts. The best part of the day was the Koala sanctuary. We arrived at the best time in the afternoon as organised to see the Koala's active. The 2 hrs at the sanctuary was enough to see all the animals they had.

Doing what: Best of Brisbane Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

Geoffrey S

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

We had quite a nice day checking Brisbane out. The river cruise was very pleasant with nice morning tea. Our lunch, believe it or not, was at the University refectory - meat pie and can of soft drink which was just what the doctor ordered at that time. Brisbane wheel was interesting. The Lone Pine wildlife park also gave us some interesting pictures. Unfortunate that the view from the mountain was obscured by smoke from burning off, but it was interesting nevertheless. Brisbane has moved forwards greatly since our last visit many years before.

Doing what: Best of Brisbane Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

Clifford R United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Nice Sunday morning tour, beautiful weather, fabulous city. Driver very personable and knowledgeable. After stopping at the Breakfast Creek Hotel, I went back that evening for dinner.
River cruise was fine, got some good shots of the city from the water. Overcame my fear of heights on the Eye of Brisbane Ferris Wheel, and walked the South Bank afterwards - great markets and restaurants were booming.

Doing what: Brisbane Sightseeing Tour and Brisbane River Cruise

Dot J New Zealand

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

We enjoyed the tour and it gave us an opportunity to see what Brisbane City has to offer, but felt the tour bus driver lacked a bit of local knowledge at times when questions were asked by the visitors. The River Cruise was great and a good commentary was given all the way of places of interest .The ride on the Wheel at the end of the tour was a nice way to finish, and get lovely views over Brisbane.

Doing what: Brisbane Sightseeing Tour and Brisbane River Cruise

Sunshine USA

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

The city tours are a must if you want to get information on the area before you start out on your own. We only had one full day in Brisbane and this tour was comprensive and diverse. We did the harbor, the wheel and the city and because we were outside the area we rode the train. The trains are a wonderful way to get around in the larger cities.

Doing what: Best of Brisbane Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

Bruce W New Zealand

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Enjoyable and informative Tour. Bus driver Mick was friendly, humorous, and full of information. Tour was good length - but we did miss out on one of the outlooks for photo opportunities as a Gay Pride parade commandeered the streets and we were stuck for some time in traffic as a consequence. The boat trip was relaxing and informative and started with a nice Devonshire Tea. Finished at the Brisbane Wheel and found the whole tour easy paced but enjoyable. will recommend to friends.

Doing what: Brisbane Sightseeing Tour and Brisbane River Cruise

Seng Chin N Malaysia

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

English Speaking Tour Guide did a good job giving details history of Brisbane during the last centuries till today. City tour , boat cruising along the Brisbane river and The Wheel are good experience me, beautiful scenery from the river and from top of the Wheel. Lone Pine Sanctuary give me good experience to be at close encounter with the lovely Koala and kangaroo. Overall I have no regret with this tour.

Doing what: Best of Brisbane Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

Yu-Pei C

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

The morning sight seeing was ok. We mostly were on the bus and passed a few spots. Getting off at a couple of peaks and having the wonderful bird-view of Brisbane city. The cruise was good, especially with tea, coffee, and scone. The wheel taking was so and so as it turned very fast, and the view was just average. Very good afternoon at Lone Pine and Mt. Coo-tha, but the time at Lone Pine was limited. We needed to select a few shows, but no time for all. It was really a pity. The koala cuddle was amazing, but you only got 30 seconds (or less) cuddling if there was a queue. Of course I understand that koalas need rest, but it is very disapointing. Our guide was very kind, and he took care of solo travelers. Always asking you how the trip was, and asking if you needed help taking photos. It would be good if having time to visit Newstead House.

Doing what: Best of Brisbane Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

dana

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

average tour of the city, cruise down the river was nice, and the Ferris wheel in the park area gave you a good view of the city at the top

Doing what: Best of Brisbane Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

Mohd Azri M

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2011

UPS : Very good if you are 1st time in Brisbane. Good choices of sightseeing spots. Lone Pine Koala Sanctuary was the highlight.

DOWNS : Tour seems a bit rushed. More time on stops would be better. We had to finish our lunch in the bus since only 1 hour for lunch and ride on the Brisbane Wheel. Should have a detail list of costs/tickets that was included in the total price so people can know the value for money for the tour.

OVERALL : Good, recommended

Doing what: Best of Brisbane Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

Say Kit C

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2014

Ferris wheel and koala sanctuary were fun and worth the time.

Doing what: Best of Brisbane Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message