Brisbane (Bris Vegas to the locals), on the northeastern coast of Australia, has really come into its own having morphed from a sleepy town to a progressive city renowned for its year-round sunshine, laid-back lifestyle and chock-a-block cultural ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 437 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Australia Zoo by Croc Express Coach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Australia Zoo by Croc Express Coach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great night out.

Doing what: Brisbane River Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Highly recommend this tour!! What an amazing way to see the countryside of Australia!! Will for sure do it again!!

Doing what: Hot Air Ballooning including Champagne Breakfast from the Gold Coast or Brisbane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Although the weather wasn't in our favor we had a great time on this tour. Livio, our guide, knew a great deal about the local plant and animal life. Definitely need to keep an eye on the forecast, and bring extra layers just as a precaution.

Doing what: Springbrook National Park Discovery Full-Day Bushwalk including Glow Worm Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

An ideal way to see something of this beautiful national park in a day. You visit a variety of places in the morning and get to see beautiful views, glow worms, feed lorikeets - and then in the afternoon it's a proper two-hour bushwalk (with a break in the middle somewhere beautiful) so you feel like you did more than jump on and off a minibus all day. The guide was knowledgeable, fun, full of enthusiasm, it's a small company with a personal touch. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Springbrook National Park Discovery Full-Day Bushwalk including Glow Worm Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A really beautiful place to visit and the daytrip does it justice. We covered everything - spotting wildlife (koalas, kangaroos, even whales in the distance), a beautiful coastal walk, visits to a gorgeous beach and a lovely lake, stopping off other interesting places. The guide was great - knowledgeable, great at pointing out the wildlife to us, and obviously loves what he does and showing it to visitors. A small family-run company and a great experience. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Stradbroke Island Day Trip from Brisbane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Best zoo I've ever visited!

Doing what: Australia Zoo by Croc Express Coach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was excellent. Our tour guide Ed made the whole experience delightful. Unlike another tour I took with a different company, on this tour the guide truly "guided" the entire day and didn't just drop us off and leave us to wander. I learned a lot about the flora and fauna of Australia and though I was traveling alone there was a great sense of camaraderie within the group thanks to the fun atmosphere Ed created. The rainforest was so beautiful and we had plenty of time to enjoy the view at each location. A great way to spend the day!

Doing what: Springbrook National Park Discovery Full-Day Bushwalk including Glow Worm Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

My husband and I were very impressed bu not only the natural beauty and all of the activties on offer, but also the customer service we encountered. We had a fantastic time on our ATV tour which matched our skill level (being comfotable on motorbikes) and would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Tangalooma Resort Moreton Island Day Cruise with Optional Dolphin Feeding

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Made for a great day to see some of the natural scenery not too far from Brisbane. The several different stops we made were each worth it. Our guide did his best to arrange things so that we could try to avoid other groups of tourists so we would have a more "personal" experience. The entire group was pretty small - only about 7 of us plus the guide. The things we saw were pretty stunning - the view of the water falling into the cave was pretty neat. The long hike was about 4-5 miles total. It was a bit much for a few in the group, but it you are in halfway decent shape, it shouldn't be an issue. This is a part of the natural beauty you came to Australia to see!

Doing what: Springbrook National Park Discovery Full-Day Bushwalk including Glow Worm Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2014

I received a phone call at 5pm the day immediately before the date when our tour was supposed to be.

Doing what: Springbrook National Park Discovery Full-Day Bushwalk including Glow Worm Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great rain forest experience.
You need moderate level of fitness though.
Tiring but exhilarating!

Doing what: Springbrook National Park Discovery Full-Day Bushwalk including Glow Worm Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a great night, the entertainment and the food were excellent. Would highly recommend the cruise to our friends.
Greg and Brenda

Doing what: Brisbane River Dinner Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message