Brisbane (Bris Vegas to the locals), on the northeastern coast of Australia, has really come into its own having morphed from a sleepy town to a progressive city renowned for its year-round sunshine, laid-back lifestyle and chock-a-block cultural ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 494 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Sue N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Absolutely fabulous!! John our driver and tour guide was brilliant. Shared so much local knowledge about Brisbane and also the Sunshine Coast.
Australia Zoo was great and we saw lots of the animals especially the younger ones very animated due to the light sprinkling of rain.
The highlight was the 16 week old tiger cub siblings and the 8 week old tiger cub and of course the young rhino.
Montville was as wonderful as I remember 15 years earlier but unfortunately could have had at least another hour there. Definitely a place you need more than time in - I suggest half a day minimum.
A must do tour with a very informative and helpful driver John.

Doing what: Australia Zoo and Sunshine Coast Day Trip from Brisbane

Theresa T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We loved this River Cruise. The staff were awesome. We enjoyed the food and the entertainment. And the views were wonderful. The boat left on time and got back on time. Thank you

Doing what: Brisbane River Dinner Cruise

Sujata G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Brisbane Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

Jay D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I Highly recommend this pass! 3 attractions for the price of 1! Would save you time and money!

Doing what: Dreamworld and WhiteWater World Gold Coast - World Pass

Rob

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Nothing fancy about it, but the tour was amazing! Guide Clayton grew up in the area and was very knowledgeable. They had just had rain the day before, so there were lots of waterfalls.

Doing what: Springbrook National Park Discovery Full-Day Bushwalking Tour

John O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A very enjoyable experience well worth the cost. Would highly recommend this Trip to anyone looking for a Top Time in Brisbane.

Doing what: Brisbane River Dinner Cruise

Anthony D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

great a must do when visiting BB

Doing what: Brisbane River Dinner Cruise

Sascha D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Fantastic tour guide - good sized bus that was air-conditioned

Doing what: Australia Zoo by Croc Express Coach

Keith W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Loved it all. The history of the zoo was fabulous especially the info on Steve and his family.

Doing what: Australia Zoo by Croc Express Coach

Hollie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I was nervous about booking this trip as I was worried I would not have enough time in the zoo, however I am very glad we did! We were picked up promptly and taken to the bus station where we boarded the bus to the zoo. We went on Easter Monday and was told to expect the zoo to be very busy however Australians standards for 'busy' is nothing like the British! Having been to Alton Towers Disney etc I didn't think the part was busy at all! We had plenty of time to potter around. Make sure you get some kangaroo food to feed the kangaroos. We also paid 25 each to have our picture taken with a koala in the photo zone :. if the tiger show is on when you visit do check this out as it is fab! We had a brilliant day and loved our visit

Doing what: Australia Zoo by Croc Express Coach

Hollie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I was nervous about booking this trip as I was worried I would not have enough time in the zoo, however I am very glad we did! We were picked up promptly and taken to the bus station where we boarded the bus to the zoo. We went on Easter Monday and was told to expect the zoo to be very busy however Australians standards for 'busy' is nothing like the British! Having been to Alton Towers Disney etc I didn't think the part was busy at all! We had plenty of time to potter around. Make sure you get some kangaroo food to feed the kangaroos. We also paid 25 each to have our picture taken with a koala in the photo zone :. if the tiger show is on when you visit do check this out as it is fab! We had a brilliant day and loved our visit

Doing what: Australia Zoo by Croc Express Coach

Pam B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was everything and more. Absolutely a 5 from us. The crew were magnificent, the entertainment was good the food was to die for. I would recommend this trip to everyone. We did the dinner trip, also I think it was value for money.

Doing what: Brisbane River Dinner Cruise

cheryl c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I loved the trip.Plnty of markets to keep you happy with a good range of goods.We had 4 hours to wander and shop which was wonderful.Most of the stallholders were very friendly.I also enjoyed the stops we made on the way home.Montville is worthy of a visit and would love to go back for anothr visit . Pretty scenery as well.

Doing what: Eumundi Markets and Sunshine Coast Day Trip from Brisbane

collier.chris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent tour of Brisbane stes if you have limited time but puirchase when you are there as it is a lot cheaper and you get free bus travel to Mt Couta thrown in.

Doing what: Brisbane Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

collier.chris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour of Brisbane sites if you have a limited time but pay on board rather than pre booking as far cheaper and you get additional bus travel to Mt Couta thrown in.

Doing what: Brisbane Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

Samantha C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Food great, a very enjoyable night, would recommend it any one. Must return for the daylight tour.

Doing what: Brisbane River Dinner Cruise

Mike K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This hop-on hop-off tour was exactly what we expected, we have used this type of service before. We were enjoying the ride and narration so much that we almost forgot to hop-off! When we did, I asked the driver a direction question and he had the perfect response which led us to a most splendid walk along the river - I suggest you may want to as well - we got off at the Lookout point, walked down to the river, and then all along the river until the Beach.

Doing what: Brisbane Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

Shamwari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Good value tour, much info given by John our guide day packed at Australia Zoo and Hinterland,fully recommend

Doing what: Australia Zoo and Sunshine Coast Day Trip from Brisbane

Samantha W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The trip was great and all the people and organizers where terrific. I recommend this tour highly and thanks Viator for the cheap price

Doing what: Eumundi Markets and Sunshine Coast Day Trip from Brisbane

Andrew H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

All aspects of this trip were wonderful, so much so that we will book again given the next available opportunity...they rate 5/5. Comprehensive reviews on Trip Advisor.

Doing what: Brisbane River Dinner Cruise

michael k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This tour to Australia zoo and sunshine coast was really truly GREAT! Tour guide *John peel * is the best tour guide I have ever had! ! I have done many tours! He was so kind, caring, knew so much about everything I was very impressed with John peel. I have fulfilled my life time dream...

Doing what: Australia Zoo and Sunshine Coast Day Trip from Brisbane

Samuel S W C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Wonderful family fun and the combo works great for us

Doing what: Dreamworld and WhiteWater World Gold Coast - World Pass

ecairns

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

One of the highlights of our holiday! We were picked up at our hotel and brought to the coach station to meet others going on the trip. It was a brilliant day, the Zoo we found to be really well laid out and easy to find our way around. There was a little shuttle bus which we used at the end to bring us back to near the entrance. The 12 oclock show was amazing with the bird display and the Crocodile Show. It was such a relaxing and informative day with so much to see and do. Loved the Koalas the best! and the Crocs! Only problem was, the speakers system in the coach was not working and so our driver could not give us any information during our way there about the area etc.. we would have loved to have heard that and found out more.

Doing what: Australia Zoo by Croc Express Coach

Toni J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Lots to see and the ferry was included. Great fun!

Doing what: Brisbane Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message