Brisbane (Bris Vegas to the locals), on the northeastern coast of Australia, has really come into its own having morphed from a sleepy town to a progressive city renowned for its year-round sunshine, laid-back lifestyle and chock-a-block cultural ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 460 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

ecairns

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

One of the highlights of our holiday! We were picked up at our hotel and brought to the coach station to meet others going on the trip. It was a brilliant day, the Zoo we found to be really well laid out and easy to find our way around. There was a little shuttle bus which we used at the end to bring us back to near the entrance. The 12 oclock show was amazing with the bird display and the Crocodile Show. It was such a relaxing and informative day with so much to see and do. Loved the Koalas the best! and the Crocs! Only problem was, the speakers system in the coach was not working and so our driver could not give us any information during our way there about the area etc.. we would have loved to have heard that and found out more.

Doing what: Australia Zoo by Croc Express Coach

Toni J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Lots to see and the ferry was included. Great fun!

Doing what: Brisbane Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

Mohamad Haizam M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

recommended bus tour for brisbane!

Doing what: Brisbane Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

Gloria C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Our evening to celebrate two Birthdays was fantastic. Fabulous service and the food was delicious and the staff catered to our requests for our special cakes and even took photos for us. I would recommend this cruise and we will be back.

Doing what: Brisbane River Dinner Cruise

collier.chris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent trip, geat food and service, very good company. We are from the UK and this was a great way to experience Brisbane by night incorporated with excellent cuisine.

Doing what: Brisbane River Dinner Cruise

gjg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Beautiful trip to the National Park. It did take an hour and half to get to the National Park on the bus. The ride was definitely worth it....the views are wonderful, the hike to the waterfalls is worth the effort. We saw lots of wildlife.....even a 6 foot long python! Out tour guide was quite knowledgeable and enjoyable.

Doing what: Springbrook National Park Discovery Full-Day Bushwalking Tour

Zane T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great deal and great fun!

Doing what: Dreamworld and WhiteWater World Gold Coast - World Pass

Deborah B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our guides were great! Friendly and informative. Good selection of sights. Our overseas visitors loved it. Was a great way to be tourist in your own city.

Doing what: Brisbane Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

Richard G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was an excellent walking tour of Brisbane, all the history was revealed stage by stage. At the end it finished up in a local pub where I had my 2 free drinks.

Doing what: Convict and Crime Walking Tour of Brisbane

John P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We have watched Steve Irwin for many years and wanted to see what he had achieved at Australi Zoo. We were not disappointed. An excellent zoo that clearly placed the welfare of its animals at the top of its agenda.

Doing what: Australia Zoo by Croc Express Coach

Jeffery G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Very good commentary, coach was clean and tidy and very obliging drivers, will use again

Doing what: Brisbane Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

William S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Well worth doing.

Doing what: Convict and Crime Walking Tour of Brisbane

Anne B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This day tour was great. Our tour leader John was outstanding. He was very knowledgeable on all aspects of the tour.

Doing what: Springbrook National Park Discovery Full-Day Bushwalking Tour

Chris G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The experience was great. Very cost effective, which was a pleasant surprise but the evening was slightly marred by the discovery of a live cockroach wandering over our entree. Other than that though the in house music and food was terrific.

Doing what: Brisbane River Dinner Cruise

Elaine S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

A great way to check out this lovely city. Lots of interesting sights and great commentary available in a number of languages.

Doing what: Brisbane Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

Tim D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

It was a great experience and well worth the cost. I got very familiar with the city of Brisbane and would recommend this trip as great value for money.

Doing what: Brisbane Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

YU FAN K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

It was a wonderful walk with Clayton as our tour guide. He gave us many information about the place and it feels like we are having the walk with a friend rather than a tour guide. Highly recommend to take the guide with Clayton and his kids.

Doing what: Springbrook National Park Discovery Full-Day Bushwalking Tour

Lucy United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

You get two tours for the price of one here. We travelled to the top of a mountain on the second tour and had lunch overlooking the Brisbane skyline. It was fantastic.

Doing what: Brisbane Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

Lucy United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

What an experience!
The zoo was fabulous. We saw all of the shows. Including the Tiger feeding.
The food in the zoo was surprisingly good. Healthy and tasty options available.
Water fountains around the park to fill your water bottles.
The zoo staff were fantastic.
You leave the zoo at 3.30pm. Initially we were disappointed as we thought we would be there until 5pm, however it was more than enough time to see everything. We even had time for an afternoon ice cream before the bus collected us.
We were picked up and dropped off at our hotel. Our coach driver was friendly and very chatty.
Excellent value for money.

Doing what: Australia Zoo by Croc Express Coach

Paul James K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We loved the dinner cruise, staff were fantastic, food was great and the entertainment was very enjoyable. We would recommend this to anyone who was visiting Brisbane. Sue from Perth, WA.

Doing what: Brisbane River Dinner Cruise

Jason C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We were only in Brisbane for one full day so we wanted to see as much as we could on a budget. This tour bus was very affordable and fun. The audio during the ride was really interesting and the regular buses made the hop-on-hop-off very convenient. I highly recommend this bus!

Doing what: Brisbane Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

Colin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

An excellent full day at the zoo. Well organised pickup and return to hotel. There was plenty of time at the zoo to attend the main show and walk the entire grounds. This would have to be the best maintained zoo I have ever seen. There was always a staff member in sight if you had any questions and the facilities were excellent. The main show is a must see so get there in time.

Doing what: Australia Zoo by Croc Express Coach

Barbara J P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Totally fabulous tour, loved every minute of it. Would recommend it to anyone.

Doing what: Brisbane River Dinner Cruise

Roslyn C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The trip was most enjoyable.

Doing what: Brisbane Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message