Brisbane (Bris Vegas to the locals), on the northeastern coast of Australia, has really come into its own having morphed from a sleepy town to a progressive city renowned for its year-round sunshine, laid-back lifestyle and chock-a-block cultural ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 480 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our booking was changed to the lunch-time cruise as there weren't enough bookings to run the boat in the evening we wanted to go. However, the cruise was lovely, the food very nice and the staff were very friendly and helpful when my elderly Mum needed some assistance getting on and off the boat. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Brisbane River Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Overall was a fun tour and good value for money. The guide picked us up from near our hotel and also dropped us off. The package also came with a delicious lunch of fish n chips at the Stradbroke Island Hotel. The walk along the North Gorge to Point Lookout was probably the highlight - some amazing views. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Stradbroke Island Day Trip from Brisbane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

How Was It ??????? Our trip and dinner on the River Queen was very nice . Good food and plenty to choose from. The staff all friendly and helpful. The river by night was lovely. Very enjoyable night.

Doing what: Brisbane River Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was outstanding! The guide was a university graduate with an advanced degree in history and was able and willing to answer all questions. The tour presented a balanced view of the history of Brisbane and did not shy away from the inhuman treatment of "criminals" and the Aboriginal people and the financial gain for those in positions of power. Despite the unbearable heat our guide conducted a most informative and enjoyable tour! This tour receives my highest praise!

Doing what: Convict and Crime Walking Tour of Brisbane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was great. Small group and was able to ask questions. Tastings and full beers after as well. Very organized tour

Doing what: XXXX Brewery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Even through it was raining most of the weekend, Scott and his wife were amazing tour guides. They knew so much about the island, and I felt as if I was being left into their family for those days. Amazing tour, absolutely beautiful island, and great food. Definitely worth the money and time. Hope to be back one day!!!

Doing what: 3-Day Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Brisbane or the Gold Coast

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

What a great experience, especially visiting the distillery. That made the tour fabulous. Definately recommend this tour

Doing what: Small-Group Mt Tamborine Village and Winery Day Trip from Brisbane

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

It was an unforgettable experience.
With security stepped up because of the G20 at the time, most of the group and I were meet up with the guide at the Brisbane Transit Centre (the rest were picked along the way). Then we headed to the suburb of Cleveland, where we boarded the ferry. Once our transport got on board the "Big Red Cat", we were allowed to roam on the observation deck. 45 minutes to get to North Stradbroke Island.
We first headed to Brown Lake. I'm subtracting one star from an otherwise fantastic experience, because we weren't told to bring insect repellent, and so I was bitten quite a few times on both lower legs by the local marsh flies.
We then went to Amity Point, where we were shown a koala at the caravan park.
We tried to look for kangaroos at our next destination of Point Lookout, but to no avail so we drove to the Stadbroke Hotel for lunch. We went on a walking tour above Main Neach, then we went for a swim at the beach. Saw more koalas. Then we needed to head back to Dunwich, where we first disembarked, to make for the ferry (we were told if we missed this one we'd have to wait another hour in the searing heat). We made it, and we were promptly dropped off at our respective pick up spots.

The guide Bryan was punctual and told us what to except.. However, he should've told us to bring the repellent and emphasised right at the beginning of the trip about compulsory seat belts. All in all, it was a memorable and enjoyable experience. Thank you Viator.

Doing what: Stradbroke Island Day Trip from Brisbane

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Good explanation about the ecosystem during the bush walking. Very nice tour guide and organisation of the whole trip.

Doing what: Springbrook National Park Discovery Full-Day Bushwalk including Glow Worm Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Brisbane River Dinner Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Very nice staff and heaps of options for dinner. Highly ro

Doing what: Brisbane River Dinner Cruise

Juliet J
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

A pleaseant day out. Unfortunately the weather was overcast and rainy. However, we had a little time lazing on the beach. Just went out for the day trip , not interested in the sporty side.

Doing what: Tangalooma Resort Moreton Island Day Cruise with Optional Dolphin Feeding

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message