• USD ($)
  • English
Brisbane (Bris Vegas to the locals), on the northeastern coast of Australia, has really come into its own having morphed from a sleepy town to a progressive city renowned for its year-round sunshine, laid-back lifestyle and chock-a-block cultural ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 412 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Fantastic day out, pick up on time and driver good.Island interesting.

Doing what: Tangalooma Resort Moreton Island Day Cruise with Optional Dolphin Feeding

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Had a great time, even in the rain, picked up on time and smooth journey.

Doing what: Australia Zoo by Croc Express Coach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

A great tour of one of the prettiest places I've ever seen. I read some of the reviews and saw that some people had had difficulty finding where to meet the bus so I went over the night before. The instruction "across from the police station" would have worked better if there had been any lighted signage on the police station, it was totally dark. The next morning I saw that the instruction works better in the daylight.

Doing what: Stradbroke Island Day Trip from Brisbane

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

Good experience slightly ruined by noisy tables nearby and lack of staff on board for amount of passengers

Doing what: Brisbane River Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

all in all a good night, great views, good entertainment and very good food
gr8 value for money

Doing what: Brisbane River Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Tour did not go ahead as I was the only one booked on it.

They upgraded me to the Moreton Island Adventure Day. AWESOME. 5 STAR RATING.
A ferry to the island, snorkelling at the wreck (amazing fish), tasty lunch then sand surfing.
I still cannot believe I surfed down that sandblow on a piece of waxed hardboard!
I would never have chosen to go on this trip (I am 60) however I had a fantastic day and loved every minute.

Doing what: Springbrook National Park Discovery Full-Day Bushwalk including Glow Worm Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

A great experience. Transfer from Brisbane hotel was efficient with informative and entertaining guide/driver. Brisbane Zoo goes down as one of the best zoos we have visited. Spacious grounds all clean and well-maintained. Zoo staff were most friendly, helpful and informative, with great "hands-on" experience with the koalas, wombats and kangaroos etc. Crocodile show was educational and brilliant entertainment.

Doing what: Australia Zoo by Croc Express Coach

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Good deal for the price I paid, no issues when using it, liked being able to view the cost in NZD

Doing what: Dreamworld and WhiteWater World Gold Coast - World Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Was really good and well organised staff were friendly and courteous

Doing what: Brisbane River Dinner Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

The sights you see during the dinner cruise were very nice; however, the food was only mediocre though it was abundant and you could eat as much as you liked. Something about prawns that are looking at you from your plate just didn't make them too appealing. The deserts were very good as was the young lady who entertained us.
The highlight of the trip was walking around the deck after dinner where the captain was to be found pointing out some of the southern constellations in the night sky.

Doing what: Brisbane River Dinner Cruise

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2014

Enjoyed our cruise but disappointed at buffet. My wife and I were sitted at the front of the vessel, table 16. We waited nearly a hour for our turn at the buffet, we first selected a small plate of seafood twice, we maybe took 15 to 20 minutes with this, when we returned for the hot meal it had already been packed away. Front tables were long finished when we were half way through our meal. I think more thought should be put into this matter, we only got half a meal and by the time we got to dessert, not much left to choose from.

Doing what: Brisbane River Dinner Cruise

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2014

The river cruise was just not very nice at all. The food was below average, the dining room area looked old and outdated, not very clean, old carpeting, etc. There were no chairs on the boat decks to sit outside and see the views of Brisbane. I would find a nice boat to cruise the river. Not worth the money. Very dissapointed.

Doing what: Brisbane River Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This tour was very well organized, everything ran on time, we will definitely be using this company again for future tours when ever possible.

Doing what: Tangalooma Resort Moreton Island Day Cruise with Optional Dolphin Feeding

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

So well organised, picked up on time, great run down to Brisbane Chris the driver pointing out places of interest - good trip over on the ferry - maybe it would be good for you to let peo

Doing what: Tangalooma Resort Moreton Island Day Cruise with Optional Dolphin Feeding

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed our river dinner cruise, everything was as expected.
We were greeted aboard by the Captain and then shown to our seats by the helpful staff on board.
We were then given an introduction about the boat and safety aspects and also what the agenda was for the night.
I was certainly impressed with the food choices we had, from the salad bar, curry's to various roasts and no expense was given on the seafood, more than sufficient for anybody. You were also given the opportunity to help yourself for more food if you wished, so you can have quite a selection to if you wished.
Also coffee and cheese were available afterwards as well as desert.
Afterwards you were invited to dance to the duo that were playing, or we done we sat on the top deck with drinks looking at the sights along the river.
A very pleasant evening and would recommend it to anyone who wishes to have relaxing night out wining and dining.

Doing what: Brisbane River Dinner Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message