Brisbane (Bris Vegas to the locals), on the northeastern coast of Australia, has really come into its own having morphed from a sleepy town to a progressive city renowned for its year-round sunshine, laid-back lifestyle and chock-a-block cultural ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 473 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our booking was changed to the lunch-time cruise as there weren't enough bookings to run the boat in the evening we wanted to go. However, the cruise was lovely, the food very nice and the staff were very friendly and helpful when my elderly Mum needed some assistance getting on and off the boat. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Brisbane River Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Overall was a fun tour and good value for money. The guide picked us up from near our hotel and also dropped us off. The package also came with a delicious lunch of fish n chips at the Stradbroke Island Hotel. The walk along the North Gorge to Point Lookout was probably the highlight - some amazing views. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Stradbroke Island Day Trip from Brisbane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

How Was It ??????? Our trip and dinner on the River Queen was very nice . Good food and plenty to choose from. The staff all friendly and helpful. The river by night was lovely. Very enjoyable night.

Doing what: Brisbane River Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was outstanding! The guide was a university graduate with an advanced degree in history and was able and willing to answer all questions. The tour presented a balanced view of the history of Brisbane and did not shy away from the inhuman treatment of "criminals" and the Aboriginal people and the financial gain for those in positions of power. Despite the unbearable heat our guide conducted a most informative and enjoyable tour! This tour receives my highest praise!

Doing what: Convict and Crime Walking Tour of Brisbane

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

What a great experience, especially visiting the distillery. That made the tour fabulous. Definately recommend this tour

Doing what: Small-Group Mt Tamborine Village and Winery Day Trip from Brisbane

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

It was an unforgettable experience.
With security stepped up because of the G20 at the time, most of the group and I were meet up with the guide at the Brisbane Transit Centre (the rest were picked along the way). Then we headed to the suburb of Cleveland, where we boarded the ferry. Once our transport got on board the "Big Red Cat", we were allowed to roam on the observation deck. 45 minutes to get to North Stradbroke Island.
We first headed to Brown Lake. I'm subtracting one star from an otherwise fantastic experience, because we weren't told to bring insect repellent, and so I was bitten quite a few times on both lower legs by the local marsh flies.
We then went to Amity Point, where we were shown a koala at the caravan park.
We tried to look for kangaroos at our next destination of Point Lookout, but to no avail so we drove to the Stadbroke Hotel for lunch. We went on a walking tour above Main Neach, then we went for a swim at the beach. Saw more koalas. Then we needed to head back to Dunwich, where we first disembarked, to make for the ferry (we were told if we missed this one we'd have to wait another hour in the searing heat). We made it, and we were promptly dropped off at our respective pick up spots.

The guide Bryan was punctual and told us what to except.. However, he should've told us to bring the repellent and emphasised right at the beginning of the trip about compulsory seat belts. All in all, it was a memorable and enjoyable experience. Thank you Viator.

Doing what: Stradbroke Island Day Trip from Brisbane

Juliet J
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

A pleaseant day out. Unfortunately the weather was overcast and rainy. However, we had a little time lazing on the beach. Just went out for the day trip , not interested in the sporty side.

Doing what: Tangalooma Resort Moreton Island Day Cruise with Optional Dolphin Feeding

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Wonderful relaxing small group tour ! We saw beautiful places on this island which is a popular getaway for the Brisbanites close to the city but away from the bustle and hectic. The tour guide was very nice and knowledgeable and the company of our fellow travellers from Sydney was enjoyable and interesting.

Doing what: Stradbroke Island Day Trip from Brisbane

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2014

We were sat in a passageway completely away from the main area of dinning. We were not called for our meal and other guests had already had second helpings. Most unpleasant part of our entire holiday by far.

Doing what: Brisbane River Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fantastic opportunity and a once in a lifetime chance to feed dolphins. Went on the whale watching cruise and saw many humpback whales but the highlight was feeding Echo the dolphin. Will definitely stay overnight at Tangalooma on my next visit.

Doing what: Tangalooma Resort Moreton Island Day Cruise with Optional Dolphin Feeding

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour and just loved Australia Zoo could go back over and over loved it that much.

Doing what: Australia Zoo by Croc Express Coach

Pauline
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great food on this cruise,well worth your money

Doing what: Brisbane River Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed this trip . Fraser Island is so beautiful. Mat was very knowledgeable. We would recommend it highly. Excellent value for money.

Doing what: 3-Day Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Brisbane or the Gold Coast

Neilsnz
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

These cards seemed like a good idea but we were a little worried that no spots would be available when we went to book. However, the cards were brilliant and all vendors accepted without any questions. We used the cards a lot for Whale watching, Island Cruise, Currumbim, Jet boating, mini golf, glow worms etc etc.

All vendors accepted without any questions. We did strike a couple of minor issues at Cedar Creek with the cards not being accepted for both the glowworms and the lunch. But the Cedar Creek staff resolved this.

So I would highly recommend these cards. They meant that we did a lot more activities than we would have normally. Overall, good value for money.

All staff were very helpful when we picked up the cards and when using them.

Doing what: Gold Coast and Brisbane Attraction Pass Including Currumbin Wildlife Sanctuary and Lone Pine Koala Sanctuary

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message