Brisbane (Bris Vegas to the locals), on the northeastern coast of Australia, has really come into its own having morphed from a sleepy town to a progressive city renowned for its year-round sunshine, laid-back lifestyle and chock-a-block cultural ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 465 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Wonderful relaxing small group tour ! We saw beautiful places on this island which is a popular getaway for the Brisbanites close to the city but away from the bustle and hectic. The tour guide was very nice and knowledgeable and the company of our fellow travellers from Sydney was enjoyable and interesting.

Doing what: Stradbroke Island Day Trip from Brisbane

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2014

We were sat in a passageway completely away from the main area of dinning. We were not called for our meal and other guests had already had second helpings. Most unpleasant part of our entire holiday by far.

Doing what: Brisbane River Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fantastic opportunity and a once in a lifetime chance to feed dolphins. Went on the whale watching cruise and saw many humpback whales but the highlight was feeding Echo the dolphin. Will definitely stay overnight at Tangalooma on my next visit.

Doing what: Tangalooma Resort Moreton Island Day Cruise with Optional Dolphin Feeding

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour and just loved Australia Zoo could go back over and over loved it that much.

Doing what: Australia Zoo by Croc Express Coach

Pauline
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great food on this cruise,well worth your money

Doing what: Brisbane River Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed this trip . Fraser Island is so beautiful. Mat was very knowledgeable. We would recommend it highly. Excellent value for money.

Doing what: 3-Day Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Brisbane or the Gold Coast

Neilsnz
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

These cards seemed like a good idea but we were a little worried that no spots would be available when we went to book. However, the cards were brilliant and all vendors accepted without any questions. We used the cards a lot for Whale watching, Island Cruise, Currumbim, Jet boating, mini golf, glow worms etc etc.

All vendors accepted without any questions. We did strike a couple of minor issues at Cedar Creek with the cards not being accepted for both the glowworms and the lunch. But the Cedar Creek staff resolved this.

So I would highly recommend these cards. They meant that we did a lot more activities than we would have normally. Overall, good value for money.

All staff were very helpful when we picked up the cards and when using them.

Doing what: Gold Coast and Brisbane Attraction Pass Including Currumbin Wildlife Sanctuary and Lone Pine Koala Sanctuary

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Many Thanks for the great tour. It was great!

Doing what: Stradbroke Island Day Trip from Brisbane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great guides. They were very knowledgable and lots of fun. Many Thanks!

Doing what: Springbrook National Park Discovery Full-Day Bushwalk including Glow Worm Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We were a small tour group. The day was really enjoyable. It was relaxed and we had enough time at each place we stopped at. Our tour guide was knowledgeable and friendly. A delicious lunch was included.

Doing what: Stradbroke Island Day Trip from Brisbane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was absolutely amazing! Loved the different activities which included a wide range appropriate for children and adults alike. The only downside was that we did not have enough time to complete all the activities, therefore we would have to consider time allowance for each activity next time. Great value for money though!

Doing what: Gold Coast and Brisbane Attraction Pass Including Currumbin Wildlife Sanctuary and Lone Pine Koala Sanctuary

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Australia Zoo by Croc Express Coach

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

this was such a fantastic tour, our guide was very knowledgeable, the sights and especially the walk were wonderful, we received as much time as we desired to see the highlights. my only dissapointment is that the glow worm caves were closed and so obviously we missed that part of the tour, having that said, i'd totally book this tour again!

Doing what: Springbrook National Park Discovery Full-Day Bushwalk including Glow Worm Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

wonderful tour, i just felt pressed for time as i couldn't really fit in any excess tours etc. the tobogganing is something everyone should try sometime in live. the dolphin feeding really only involves feeding your dolphin 1 fish. still a fantastic experience in my opinion. my dolphin was a bit naughty (just like me ;-)) i would recommend this to everyone :)

Doing what: Tangalooma Resort Moreton Island Day Cruise with Optional Dolphin Feeding

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

The tours I wanted in Darwin with the sightseeing pass were not available on the days I needed them.I ended up having to take a tour of Litchfield instead of Katherine Gorge was ok but not really satisfactory.My choice left me with half a coupon unused.I asked AAT Kings if I could use the remaining half coupon to get. a BBQ dnner option added to the Uluru Sunset and KataTjuta tour which I had purchased individually but they weren't accomodating and referred me back to Viator which is just a waste of time and money.Tours were fine but customer service not stellar.

Doing what: Australia Sightseeing Pass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message