Brisbane (Bris Vegas to the locals), on the northeastern coast of Australia, has really come into its own having morphed from a sleepy town to a progressive city renowned for its year-round sunshine, laid-back lifestyle and chock-a-block cultural ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 482 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Sascha D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Fantastic tour guide - good sized bus that was air-conditioned

Doing what: Australia Zoo by Croc Express Coach

Keith W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Loved it all. The history of the zoo was fabulous especially the info on Steve and his family.

Doing what: Australia Zoo by Croc Express Coach

Hollie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I was nervous about booking this trip as I was worried I would not have enough time in the zoo, however I am very glad we did! We were picked up promptly and taken to the bus station where we boarded the bus to the zoo. We went on Easter Monday and was told to expect the zoo to be very busy however Australians standards for 'busy' is nothing like the British! Having been to Alton Towers Disney etc I didn't think the part was busy at all! We had plenty of time to potter around. Make sure you get some kangaroo food to feed the kangaroos. We also paid 25 each to have our picture taken with a koala in the photo zone :. if the tiger show is on when you visit do check this out as it is fab! We had a brilliant day and loved our visit

Doing what: Australia Zoo by Croc Express Coach

Hollie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I was nervous about booking this trip as I was worried I would not have enough time in the zoo, however I am very glad we did! We were picked up promptly and taken to the bus station where we boarded the bus to the zoo. We went on Easter Monday and was told to expect the zoo to be very busy however Australians standards for 'busy' is nothing like the British! Having been to Alton Towers Disney etc I didn't think the part was busy at all! We had plenty of time to potter around. Make sure you get some kangaroo food to feed the kangaroos. We also paid 25 each to have our picture taken with a koala in the photo zone :. if the tiger show is on when you visit do check this out as it is fab! We had a brilliant day and loved our visit

Doing what: Australia Zoo by Croc Express Coach

Pam B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was everything and more. Absolutely a 5 from us. The crew were magnificent, the entertainment was good the food was to die for. I would recommend this trip to everyone. We did the dinner trip, also I think it was value for money.

Doing what: Brisbane River Dinner Cruise

cheryl c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I loved the trip.Plnty of markets to keep you happy with a good range of goods.We had 4 hours to wander and shop which was wonderful.Most of the stallholders were very friendly.I also enjoyed the stops we made on the way home.Montville is worthy of a visit and would love to go back for anothr visit . Pretty scenery as well.

Doing what: Eumundi Markets and Sunshine Coast Day Trip from Brisbane

collier.chris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent tour of Brisbane stes if you have limited time but puirchase when you are there as it is a lot cheaper and you get free bus travel to Mt Couta thrown in.

Doing what: Brisbane Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

collier.chris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour of Brisbane sites if you have a limited time but pay on board rather than pre booking as far cheaper and you get additional bus travel to Mt Couta thrown in.

Doing what: Brisbane Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

Samantha C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Food great, a very enjoyable night, would recommend it any one. Must return for the daylight tour.

Doing what: Brisbane River Dinner Cruise

Mike K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This hop-on hop-off tour was exactly what we expected, we have used this type of service before. We were enjoying the ride and narration so much that we almost forgot to hop-off! When we did, I asked the driver a direction question and he had the perfect response which led us to a most splendid walk along the river - I suggest you may want to as well - we got off at the Lookout point, walked down to the river, and then all along the river until the Beach.

Doing what: Brisbane Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

Shamwari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Good value tour, much info given by John our guide day packed at Australia Zoo and Hinterland,fully recommend

Doing what: Australia Zoo and Sunshine Coast Day Trip from Brisbane

Samantha W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The trip was great and all the people and organizers where terrific. I recommend this tour highly and thanks Viator for the cheap price

Doing what: Eumundi Markets and Sunshine Coast Day Trip from Brisbane

Andrew H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

All aspects of this trip were wonderful, so much so that we will book again given the next available opportunity...they rate 5/5. Comprehensive reviews on Trip Advisor.

Doing what: Brisbane River Dinner Cruise

michael k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This tour to Australia zoo and sunshine coast was really truly GREAT! Tour guide *John peel * is the best tour guide I have ever had! ! I have done many tours! He was so kind, caring, knew so much about everything I was very impressed with John peel. I have fulfilled my life time dream...

Doing what: Australia Zoo and Sunshine Coast Day Trip from Brisbane

Samuel S W C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Wonderful family fun and the combo works great for us

Doing what: Dreamworld and WhiteWater World Gold Coast - World Pass

ecairns

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

One of the highlights of our holiday! We were picked up at our hotel and brought to the coach station to meet others going on the trip. It was a brilliant day, the Zoo we found to be really well laid out and easy to find our way around. There was a little shuttle bus which we used at the end to bring us back to near the entrance. The 12 oclock show was amazing with the bird display and the Crocodile Show. It was such a relaxing and informative day with so much to see and do. Loved the Koalas the best! and the Crocs! Only problem was, the speakers system in the coach was not working and so our driver could not give us any information during our way there about the area etc.. we would have loved to have heard that and found out more.

Doing what: Australia Zoo by Croc Express Coach

Toni J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Lots to see and the ferry was included. Great fun!

Doing what: Brisbane Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

Mohamad Haizam M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

recommended bus tour for brisbane!

Doing what: Brisbane Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

Gloria C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Our evening to celebrate two Birthdays was fantastic. Fabulous service and the food was delicious and the staff catered to our requests for our special cakes and even took photos for us. I would recommend this cruise and we will be back.

Doing what: Brisbane River Dinner Cruise

collier.chris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent trip, geat food and service, very good company. We are from the UK and this was a great way to experience Brisbane by night incorporated with excellent cuisine.

Doing what: Brisbane River Dinner Cruise

gjg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Beautiful trip to the National Park. It did take an hour and half to get to the National Park on the bus. The ride was definitely worth it....the views are wonderful, the hike to the waterfalls is worth the effort. We saw lots of wildlife.....even a 6 foot long python! Out tour guide was quite knowledgeable and enjoyable.

Doing what: Springbrook National Park Discovery Full-Day Bushwalking Tour

Zane T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great deal and great fun!

Doing what: Dreamworld and WhiteWater World Gold Coast - World Pass

Deborah B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our guides were great! Friendly and informative. Good selection of sights. Our overseas visitors loved it. Was a great way to be tourist in your own city.

Doing what: Brisbane Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

Richard G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was an excellent walking tour of Brisbane, all the history was revealed stage by stage. At the end it finished up in a local pub where I had my 2 free drinks.

Doing what: Convict and Crime Walking Tour of Brisbane

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message