• USD ($)
  • English
Sitting half an hour from the much better known Sunshine Coast, Noosa is often overlooked as a destination. Yet Noosa is ideally situated as a base to many of the prime attractions of the area. Next time you’re visiting, opt to stay in Noosa rather ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 13 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Stunningly beautiful experience. Never rushed. Plenty of time to enjoy the experience.

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Noosa or Rainbow Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Absolutulely wonderful tea cruise and I cannot rate it highly enough. Both stimulating and tranquil, a highly complex area to visit, and truly an honour, and guided in a relaxed and informative way.

Doing what: Noosa River and Everglades Afternoon Tea Cruise

John B
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Stunning trip. Great set up and knowledgable driver. Really need more time on the island but thats not the fault of the company, just the size of the island.

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Noosa or Rainbow Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This is the most serene trip one could ever take. The sights from the boat, the lovely luscious vegetation along the river was an amazing sight. The guide full of funny interesting stories. Worth every cent!

Doing what: Noosa Everglades BBQ Lunch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

It was a great value days excursion with Andy the skipper who kept everyone entertained with good humour and considerable wildlife knowledge. The BBQ lunch at Harrys Hut prior to the journey back to Noosa was spot on. Very nice indeed. Being an amateur photographer I was kept busy with the camera capturing the abundant wildlife and beautiful reflections on the still waters we were passing through.
Highly recommended.

Doing what: Noosa Everglades BBQ Lunch Cruise

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

We really enjoyed our day trip to Fraser Island. Lake Mackenzie was a huge highlight and the food they provided was very tasty. Robert was a great guide and very helpful. Be prepared for a long day of bumpy driving but overall a great trip!

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Noosa or Rainbow Beach

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

We had a great day travelling through the everglades. The tour guide was great and very knowledgable - we would recommend this trip to friends.

Doing what: Noosa Everglades BBQ Lunch Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2011

The trip was fun. Everyone became friends and the guide was outstanding.

Doing what: Noosa Everglades BBQ Lunch Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2011

Mike, our guide, made the trip. The food was good. The weather was overcast which detracted a bit from the day.

Doing what: Noosa Everglades BBQ Lunch Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

It was a good trip but the problem was that our car broke and the entire journey we felt a lot hot because there was air conditioner. The car has no windows to open and everybody was felling bad about it.

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Noosa or Rainbow Beach

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2013

Staying at Rainbow Beach, we were the last to be picked up and so did not join the tour until 8.00am. Consequently, on the way back we were dropped off first (in a different place to the pick up point) and did not get to see the coloured sands with the rest of the group. This, we realised later, was because the bus travels along the entire beach to Noosa. It would have been nice to have been informed of this and perhaps given the option of travelling part way and making our own way back, especially as the tour includes the coloured sands. Having arrived at Rainbow Beach the evening before the tour, we had not had time to familiarise ourselves with the area and so were unaware that we could walk to the sands.
Once on the Island, we were taken to 75 mile beach where we stopped for about 30 minutes to have a mid morning drink and cake. There were good photo opportunities here. It was then, back on the bus to travel to Lake Mackenzie where the group spent an hour at the lake while the tour guide cooked lunch. The lunch provided was substantial. There were three large bowls of cold dishes: garden salad,potato salad and coleslaw and the hot option of your choice. Bread and a selection of cold drinks were also included. Due to the number of groups visiting the lake, we were on a fairly tight time schedule to eat lunch and move on. Needless to say, the lake was fairly busy too. We then travelled to an area where we had a short walk through the bush (about 15 minutes there and back ) before heading back to the ferry and the mainland.
The journey on the Island was an experience in itself as we were bounced about in the vehicle due to the track conditions. If you suffer from travel sickness you may want to seriously consider this point. It was, however, great fun.
On the whole, this isn't the best tour for anyone departing from Rainbow Beach as your tour is four hours shorter than for those travelling from Noosa but the price is the same. A one day trip will inevitably be rushed.

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Noosa or Rainbow Beach

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2010

A little long and unfortunately very little wildlife. Food was great.

Doing what: Noosa Everglades BBQ Lunch Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message