When looking for things to do in Brisbane, it’s hard to go past a Brisbane River cruise. Sure, you’re seeing things you can see on land, but there’s something magical about floating past on a cruise that makes you appreciate the city in a whole new ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 154 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Gloria C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Our evening to celebrate two Birthdays was fantastic. Fabulous service and the food was delicious and the staff catered to our requests for our special cakes and even took photos for us. I would recommend this cruise and we will be back.

Doing what: Brisbane River Dinner Cruise

vicky w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This Brisbane River Cruise is really worth the money,really enjoyed the views,staff were very friendly and food was great.Highly recommended we are from England and loved the experience.

Doing what: Brisbane River Lunchtime Cruise

Blair M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The Tour was amazing!!! The River Cruise is a great way to see Brisbane and lear about the city and see where you want to go explore. Perfect tour if you don't know what to do in Brisbane you will leave the tour knowing where you can explore. The boat was very comfortable and had food and drinks available for purchase on board. The Lone Pine Koala Sanctuary was one of the coolest zoo's I have been too. You can see all the wild animals native to Australia up close and personal. You can hold a Koala and you can hand feed Kangaroos!! Make sure you bring your camera because there will be a lot of photo oops with the Kangaroos and other Animals at the Sanctuary.

Doing what: Lone Pine Koala Sanctuary Admission with Brisbane River Cruise

aaritu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Mt cook and river cruise was good.. brisbane is beautiful but highlight of this trip is kangaroo feeding and cuddly koalas.. tour guide was good, jolly and friendly but less updated, I asked him few questions about city he asked me to google it as he didn't knew the answers.

Doing what: Best of Brisbane Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

E C E GUY G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

My son and I thoroughly enjoyed the sightseeing tour especially in the company of our driver Henry who was extremely knowledgeable. We had an extensive tour of Sidney and its suburbs with an enjoyable harbour and lunch cruise midway. To be recommended.

Doing what: Best of Brisbane Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

Paul James K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We loved the dinner cruise, staff were fantastic, food was great and the entertainment was very enjoyable. We would recommend this to anyone who was visiting Brisbane. Sue from Perth, WA.

Doing what: Brisbane River Dinner Cruise

Mervyn S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very enjoyable cruise, buffet was magnificent, staff very organised and friendly, the highlight was the jazz duo, which certainly provided great music. we would certainly do the cruise again and highly recommend it.
10 out of 10.

Doing what: Brisbane River Lunchtime Cruise

Josephine M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was the best thing we did whilst in Australia. Loved the whole place from the koalas, wombats and fruitbats to the kangaroos. It was a really interesting place and if we can ever get back to Brisbane we will return. The river cruise was also good with friendly people.

Doing what: Lone Pine Koala Sanctuary Admission with Brisbane River Cruise

Dorothy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Lovely relaxing trip on the Brisbane River. Food good, nice relaxing music, good service and of course a beautiful River to cruise on .

Doing what: Brisbane River Lunchtime Cruise

Mdlyn H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Highly recommended. The river cruise and the sanctuary was amazing.

Doing what: Lone Pine Koala Sanctuary Admission with Brisbane River Cruise

Lynne S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We found the cruise was so interesting as we had not been to Brisbane before. The staff were so professional and even called a taxi for us at the end of the tour so we could go back to our cruise ship. The sanctuary was so fascinating, we would have liked to stay longer, but we needed to get back to our ship. Well done would recommend it to future visitors.

Doing what: Lone Pine Koala Sanctuary Admission with Brisbane River Cruise

Ron H Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

An excellent sample of Brisbane city sights, a river cruise, the Wheel and Lone Pine. Well organised and well conducted by the guide - Bob

Doing what: Best of Brisbane Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

Maureen c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I would definitely recommend this cruise to all my friends and family, it was superb, the staff were very friendly and helpful, the food was delicious, having never been to Brisbane before the sights along the river were brilliant. Yes a definite must for anybody visiting Brisbane.
Thank you
Maureen and Sylvia

Doing what: Brisbane River Lunchtime Cruise

donnahoffman1970

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was a perfectly LOVELY cruise. The food was excellent and plentiful. But the breathtaking lights of the city reflecting on the water was the real beauty of this trip. There was live entertainment, but just cruising slowly around and seeing the lights made this trip worth it in and of itself.

Doing what: Brisbane River Dinner Cruise

Lucilla L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The river cruise to the Lone Pine Koala Sanctuary was very scenic. In the Koala Sanctuary, we were able to be near the Kangaroo and Koala.

Doing what: Lone Pine Koala Sanctuary Admission with Brisbane River Cruise

Edwin L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Worthwhile experience. Very nice cruise on the Brisbane River and a pleasant facility to see the animals.

Doing what: Lone Pine Koala Sanctuary Admission with Brisbane River Cruise

Ben Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

amazing, this cruise ticks all the boxes, excellent staff, great entertainment, stunning view and yummy food

Doing what: Brisbane River Dinner Cruise

Mr John G B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The dinner cruise was a birthday present for my daughter and her husband. On their return they said it was brilliant. The food was excellent and they loved just sitting up at the top and watching the lights of Brisbane. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Brisbane River Dinner Cruise

Leah L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

So so worth it! This was one of the highlights of my Australia trip. The river cruise was breathtaking and interacting with the animals at Lone Pine was so much fun. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Lone Pine Koala Sanctuary Admission with Brisbane River Cruise

Scuba Suzie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our booking was changed to the lunch-time cruise as there weren't enough bookings to run the boat in the evening we wanted to go. However, the cruise was lovely, the food very nice and the staff were very friendly and helpful when my elderly Mum needed some assistance getting on and off the boat. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Brisbane River Dinner Cruise

luetta.fraese

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The Brisbane River Lunchtime Cruise on the Kookaburra Queen was excellent! The food was delicious and the paddle wheeler is delightful. Unfortunately, the historian was not on board as advertised, but the musician was very good.

Doing what: Brisbane River Lunchtime Cruise

bradders

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

An excellent tour and I particularly enjoyed feeding the Kangaroos. The journey on the cruise boat is also very enjoyable and I can recommend the food on your return journey back to Brisbane.

Doing what: Lone Pine Koala Sanctuary Admission with Brisbane River Cruise

Lynette B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Everything about the tour was fantastic. Prompt pick up, friendly guides and bus driver, information and sites we visited were all of interest. River Cruise very enjoyable with morning tea and to finish at the ferris wheel just fabulous where when finished we had time to walk the beautiful beach side walk. All in all wonderful -a great way to see an overall and history of Brisbane. well done Lyn Bibby

Doing what: Brisbane Sightseeing Tour and Brisbane River Cruise

Pauline New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great food on this cruise,well worth your money

Doing what: Brisbane River Dinner Cruise

glenn d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Loved this tour the river cruise was really good and also loved the lone pine koala sanctuary

Doing what: Lone Pine Koala Sanctuary Admission with Brisbane River Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message