When looking for things to do in Brisbane, it’s hard to go past a Brisbane River cruise. Sure, you’re seeing things you can see on land, but there’s something magical about floating past on a cruise that makes you appreciate the city in a whole new ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 116 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was a very good experience. The animals are in very good codition . The cruise to the sanctuary is relaxing.

Doing what: Lone Pine Koala Sanctuary Admission with Brisbane River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a great night, the entertainment and the food were excellent. Would highly recommend the cruise to our friends.
Greg and Brenda

Doing what: Brisbane River Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic cruise. Loved it.

Doing what: Brisbane River Lunchtime Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was the second time we have taken overseas visitors on the Brisbane River Lunchtime Cruise and again it did not disappoint! The food, entertainment and staff were excellent and our visitors said it was a wonderful day!

Doing what: Brisbane River Lunchtime Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We really enjoyed this lunchtime river cruise. A very relaxing way to take in the sights of the Brisbane River. The food was vast in quantity (especially the seafood) and good quality. Thanks to the bar steward (Remi) for ordering a taxi for our return back to our cruise ship. We made it with only minutes to spare. Good value for money.

Doing what: Brisbane River Lunchtime Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Hi I went on my first river Cruise on the padell wheeler at Chritmass Holliday's an enjoyed it so much that when I was last in Brisbane I booked again it beets cooking for your self hands down I had breakfast lunch
and diner in one meal was great and I went to the speedway that night and did not era any junk food . I'd have told lots of my work mates too . If you have not been on the cruise yet your missing a great time and I saw things I did not see the first trip and I will go again its that good thanks to the crew cheers .:-)

Doing what: Brisbane River Lunchtime Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed our river dinner cruise, everything was as expected.
We were greeted aboard by the Captain and then shown to our seats by the helpful staff on board.
We were then given an introduction about the boat and safety aspects and also what the agenda was for the night.
I was certainly impressed with the food choices we had, from the salad bar, curry's to various roasts and no expense was given on the seafood, more than sufficient for anybody. You were also given the opportunity to help yourself for more food if you wished, so you can have quite a selection to if you wished.
Also coffee and cheese were available afterwards as well as desert.
Afterwards you were invited to dance to the duo that were playing, or we done we sat on the top deck with drinks looking at the sights along the river.
A very pleasant evening and would recommend it to anyone who wishes to have relaxing night out wining and dining.

Doing what: Brisbane River Dinner Cruise

Janusz M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Very good cruise. Very well organized, without the delays and bad surprises. The only problem is not a pick-up from your hotel.

Doing what: Brisbane River Lunchtime Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The meal and cruise was fantastic. Was even better than I thought it would be. Everyone had a great time.

Doing what: Brisbane River Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Absolutely wonderful trip. Even though it rained the cruise and the Sanctuary were just brilliant.

Doing what: Lone Pine Koala Sanctuary Admission with Brisbane River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Easily the best city tour I've done in Australia. Lots to see and learn, and all done in good cheer and humour. A great river cruise to finish things off, and the cup of tea and scones went down a treat. Thanks, Bob for an excellent tour!

Doing what: Brisbane Sightseeing Tour and Brisbane River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

this was so worth it! the staff on board were so friendly and accommodating and the food was delicious. the only problem was the long line up for drinks at the bar. maybe the waiters should come around and get orders for drinks? the cruise along the city at night was just beautiful with all the lights on show,and being able to get up and wander around to take it all in was great. if you are in Brisbane you must do this cruise!

Doing what: Brisbane River Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Great tour would highly recommend it. Lunch cruise was a wonderful add-on

Doing what: Best of Brisbane Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

An absolutely wonderful evening. Meal was delicious and the cruise up the river with the city all lit up was beautiful would reccommend this to everyone. Would definately do this again

Doing what: Brisbane River Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Wonderful cruise, great selection of food and plentiful - alcohol prices similar to restaurants. Onboard entertainment and commentary excellent. Had a great time.

Doing what: Brisbane River Lunchtime Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message