When looking for things to do in Brisbane, it’s hard to go past a Brisbane River cruise. Sure, you’re seeing things you can see on land, but there’s something magical about floating past on a cruise that makes you appreciate the city in a whole new ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 163 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Mzzydeco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Loved the cruise, great crew, and beautiful to see the city and houses along the river. The sanctuary was great, not too big and thought the time there was just right. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Lone Pine Koala Sanctuary Admission with Brisbane River Cruise

Diego P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Despite the changing weather of Brisbane, the tour was a nice way to depict a general view of the city and then tripping around with more confidence.
The guide was kind and drove the trour at good pace in general.
Best part for me and my wife: Lone Pine Koala.
One low point was the short time to lunch: we end a nice river cruise then arrive at southbank to get into the wheel of Brisbane beautiful experience, then we got just 20 minutes to lunch. It seems that this was because our departure delay at the start of the tour, another low point, we don't get any reason for it.
Maybe it is a minimal point, but the guy who receives us at counter O in the Roma Transit Centre was not very friendly.

Doing what: Best of Brisbane Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

Jacqueline M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Excellent day with an exceptionally delicious luncheon. The weather was perfect and the scenery from the boat was wonderful. I have recently been on a similar cruise on Sydney Harbour which didn't go anywhere near this one. The organisers there could learn a thing or two from this one!

Doing what: Brisbane River Lunchtime Cruise

elvie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Best tour in Brisbane, Bernard is such a great driver and tour director. Great itinerary, full day of interesting activities, city tour, Wheel of Brisbane, river cruise and a Koala Sanctuary visit.Highly recommended.

Doing what: Best of Brisbane Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

Gloria C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Our evening to celebrate two Birthdays was fantastic. Fabulous service and the food was delicious and the staff catered to our requests for our special cakes and even took photos for us. I would recommend this cruise and we will be back.

Doing what: Brisbane River Dinner Cruise

vicky w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This Brisbane River Cruise is really worth the money,really enjoyed the views,staff were very friendly and food was great.Highly recommended we are from England and loved the experience.

Doing what: Brisbane River Lunchtime Cruise

Blair M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The Tour was amazing!!! The River Cruise is a great way to see Brisbane and lear about the city and see where you want to go explore. Perfect tour if you don't know what to do in Brisbane you will leave the tour knowing where you can explore. The boat was very comfortable and had food and drinks available for purchase on board. The Lone Pine Koala Sanctuary was one of the coolest zoo's I have been too. You can see all the wild animals native to Australia up close and personal. You can hold a Koala and you can hand feed Kangaroos!! Make sure you bring your camera because there will be a lot of photo oops with the Kangaroos and other Animals at the Sanctuary.

Doing what: Lone Pine Koala Sanctuary Admission with Brisbane River Cruise

aaritu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Mt cook and river cruise was good.. brisbane is beautiful but highlight of this trip is kangaroo feeding and cuddly koalas.. tour guide was good, jolly and friendly but less updated, I asked him few questions about city he asked me to google it as he didn't knew the answers.

Doing what: Best of Brisbane Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

E C E GUY G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

My son and I thoroughly enjoyed the sightseeing tour especially in the company of our driver Henry who was extremely knowledgeable. We had an extensive tour of Sidney and its suburbs with an enjoyable harbour and lunch cruise midway. To be recommended.

Doing what: Best of Brisbane Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

Paul James K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We loved the dinner cruise, staff were fantastic, food was great and the entertainment was very enjoyable. We would recommend this to anyone who was visiting Brisbane. Sue from Perth, WA.

Doing what: Brisbane River Dinner Cruise

Mervyn S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very enjoyable cruise, buffet was magnificent, staff very organised and friendly, the highlight was the jazz duo, which certainly provided great music. we would certainly do the cruise again and highly recommend it.
10 out of 10.

Doing what: Brisbane River Lunchtime Cruise

Josephine M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was the best thing we did whilst in Australia. Loved the whole place from the koalas, wombats and fruitbats to the kangaroos. It was a really interesting place and if we can ever get back to Brisbane we will return. The river cruise was also good with friendly people.

Doing what: Lone Pine Koala Sanctuary Admission with Brisbane River Cruise

Dorothy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Lovely relaxing trip on the Brisbane River. Food good, nice relaxing music, good service and of course a beautiful River to cruise on .

Doing what: Brisbane River Lunchtime Cruise

Mdlyn H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Highly recommended. The river cruise and the sanctuary was amazing.

Doing what: Lone Pine Koala Sanctuary Admission with Brisbane River Cruise

Lynne S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We found the cruise was so interesting as we had not been to Brisbane before. The staff were so professional and even called a taxi for us at the end of the tour so we could go back to our cruise ship. The sanctuary was so fascinating, we would have liked to stay longer, but we needed to get back to our ship. Well done would recommend it to future visitors.

Doing what: Lone Pine Koala Sanctuary Admission with Brisbane River Cruise

Ron H Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

An excellent sample of Brisbane city sights, a river cruise, the Wheel and Lone Pine. Well organised and well conducted by the guide - Bob

Doing what: Best of Brisbane Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

Maureen c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I would definitely recommend this cruise to all my friends and family, it was superb, the staff were very friendly and helpful, the food was delicious, having never been to Brisbane before the sights along the river were brilliant. Yes a definite must for anybody visiting Brisbane.
Thank you
Maureen and Sylvia

Doing what: Brisbane River Lunchtime Cruise

donnahoffman1970

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was a perfectly LOVELY cruise. The food was excellent and plentiful. But the breathtaking lights of the city reflecting on the water was the real beauty of this trip. There was live entertainment, but just cruising slowly around and seeing the lights made this trip worth it in and of itself.

Doing what: Brisbane River Dinner Cruise

Lucilla L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The river cruise to the Lone Pine Koala Sanctuary was very scenic. In the Koala Sanctuary, we were able to be near the Kangaroo and Koala.

Doing what: Lone Pine Koala Sanctuary Admission with Brisbane River Cruise

Edwin L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Worthwhile experience. Very nice cruise on the Brisbane River and a pleasant facility to see the animals.

Doing what: Lone Pine Koala Sanctuary Admission with Brisbane River Cruise

Ben Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

amazing, this cruise ticks all the boxes, excellent staff, great entertainment, stunning view and yummy food

Doing what: Brisbane River Dinner Cruise

Mr John G B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The dinner cruise was a birthday present for my daughter and her husband. On their return they said it was brilliant. The food was excellent and they loved just sitting up at the top and watching the lights of Brisbane. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Brisbane River Dinner Cruise

Leah L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

So so worth it! This was one of the highlights of my Australia trip. The river cruise was breathtaking and interacting with the animals at Lone Pine was so much fun. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Lone Pine Koala Sanctuary Admission with Brisbane River Cruise

Scuba Suzie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our booking was changed to the lunch-time cruise as there weren't enough bookings to run the boat in the evening we wanted to go. However, the cruise was lovely, the food very nice and the staff were very friendly and helpful when my elderly Mum needed some assistance getting on and off the boat. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Brisbane River Dinner Cruise

luetta.fraese

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The Brisbane River Lunchtime Cruise on the Kookaburra Queen was excellent! The food was delicious and the paddle wheeler is delightful. Unfortunately, the historian was not on board as advertised, but the musician was very good.

Doing what: Brisbane River Lunchtime Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message