When looking for things to do in Brisbane, it’s hard to go past a Brisbane River cruise. Sure, you’re seeing things you can see on land, but there’s something magical about floating past on a cruise that makes you appreciate the city in a whole new ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 135 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We found the cruise was so interesting as we had not been to Brisbane before. The staff were so professional and even called a taxi for us at the end of the tour so we could go back to our cruise ship. The sanctuary was so fascinating, we would have liked to stay longer, but we needed to get back to our ship. Well done would recommend it to future visitors.

Doing what: Lone Pine Koala Sanctuary Admission with Brisbane River Cruise

Ron H
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

An excellent sample of Brisbane city sights, a river cruise, the Wheel and Lone Pine. Well organised and well conducted by the guide - Bob

Doing what: Best of Brisbane Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I would definitely recommend this cruise to all my friends and family, it was superb, the staff were very friendly and helpful, the food was delicious, having never been to Brisbane before the sights along the river were brilliant. Yes a definite must for anybody visiting Brisbane.
Thank you
Maureen and Sylvia

Doing what: Brisbane River Lunchtime Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was a perfectly LOVELY cruise. The food was excellent and plentiful. But the breathtaking lights of the city reflecting on the water was the real beauty of this trip. There was live entertainment, but just cruising slowly around and seeing the lights made this trip worth it in and of itself.

Doing what: Brisbane River Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The river cruise to the Lone Pine Koala Sanctuary was very scenic. In the Koala Sanctuary, we were able to be near the Kangaroo and Koala.

Doing what: Lone Pine Koala Sanctuary Admission with Brisbane River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Worthwhile experience. Very nice cruise on the Brisbane River and a pleasant facility to see the animals.

Doing what: Lone Pine Koala Sanctuary Admission with Brisbane River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

amazing, this cruise ticks all the boxes, excellent staff, great entertainment, stunning view and yummy food

Doing what: Brisbane River Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The dinner cruise was a birthday present for my daughter and her husband. On their return they said it was brilliant. The food was excellent and they loved just sitting up at the top and watching the lights of Brisbane. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Brisbane River Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

So so worth it! This was one of the highlights of my Australia trip. The river cruise was breathtaking and interacting with the animals at Lone Pine was so much fun. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Lone Pine Koala Sanctuary Admission with Brisbane River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our booking was changed to the lunch-time cruise as there weren't enough bookings to run the boat in the evening we wanted to go. However, the cruise was lovely, the food very nice and the staff were very friendly and helpful when my elderly Mum needed some assistance getting on and off the boat. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Brisbane River Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The Brisbane River Lunchtime Cruise on the Kookaburra Queen was excellent! The food was delicious and the paddle wheeler is delightful. Unfortunately, the historian was not on board as advertised, but the musician was very good.

Doing what: Brisbane River Lunchtime Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

An excellent tour and I particularly enjoyed feeding the Kangaroos. The journey on the cruise boat is also very enjoyable and I can recommend the food on your return journey back to Brisbane.

Doing what: Lone Pine Koala Sanctuary Admission with Brisbane River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Everything about the tour was fantastic. Prompt pick up, friendly guides and bus driver, information and sites we visited were all of interest. River Cruise very enjoyable with morning tea and to finish at the ferris wheel just fabulous where when finished we had time to walk the beautiful beach side walk. All in all wonderful -a great way to see an overall and history of Brisbane. well done Lyn Bibby

Doing what: Brisbane Sightseeing Tour and Brisbane River Cruise

Pauline
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great food on this cruise,well worth your money

Doing what: Brisbane River Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Loved this tour the river cruise was really good and also loved the lone pine koala sanctuary

Doing what: Lone Pine Koala Sanctuary Admission with Brisbane River Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message