When looking for things to do in Brisbane, it’s hard to go past a Brisbane River cruise. Sure, you’re seeing things you can see on land, but there’s something magical about floating past on a cruise that makes you appreciate the city in a whole new ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 123 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

So so worth it! This was one of the highlights of my Australia trip. The river cruise was breathtaking and interacting with the animals at Lone Pine was so much fun. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Lone Pine Koala Sanctuary Admission with Brisbane River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our booking was changed to the lunch-time cruise as there weren't enough bookings to run the boat in the evening we wanted to go. However, the cruise was lovely, the food very nice and the staff were very friendly and helpful when my elderly Mum needed some assistance getting on and off the boat. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Brisbane River Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The Brisbane River Lunchtime Cruise on the Kookaburra Queen was excellent! The food was delicious and the paddle wheeler is delightful. Unfortunately, the historian was not on board as advertised, but the musician was very good.

Doing what: Brisbane River Lunchtime Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

An excellent tour and I particularly enjoyed feeding the Kangaroos. The journey on the cruise boat is also very enjoyable and I can recommend the food on your return journey back to Brisbane.

Doing what: Lone Pine Koala Sanctuary Admission with Brisbane River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Everything about the tour was fantastic. Prompt pick up, friendly guides and bus driver, information and sites we visited were all of interest. River Cruise very enjoyable with morning tea and to finish at the ferris wheel just fabulous where when finished we had time to walk the beautiful beach side walk. All in all wonderful -a great way to see an overall and history of Brisbane. well done Lyn Bibby

Doing what: Brisbane Sightseeing Tour and Brisbane River Cruise

Pauline
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great food on this cruise,well worth your money

Doing what: Brisbane River Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Loved this tour the river cruise was really good and also loved the lone pine koala sanctuary

Doing what: Lone Pine Koala Sanctuary Admission with Brisbane River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was a very good experience. The animals are in very good codition . The cruise to the sanctuary is relaxing.

Doing what: Lone Pine Koala Sanctuary Admission with Brisbane River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a great night, the entertainment and the food were excellent. Would highly recommend the cruise to our friends.
Greg and Brenda

Doing what: Brisbane River Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic cruise. Loved it.

Doing what: Brisbane River Lunchtime Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was the second time we have taken overseas visitors on the Brisbane River Lunchtime Cruise and again it did not disappoint! The food, entertainment and staff were excellent and our visitors said it was a wonderful day!

Doing what: Brisbane River Lunchtime Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We really enjoyed this lunchtime river cruise. A very relaxing way to take in the sights of the Brisbane River. The food was vast in quantity (especially the seafood) and good quality. Thanks to the bar steward (Remi) for ordering a taxi for our return back to our cruise ship. We made it with only minutes to spare. Good value for money.

Doing what: Brisbane River Lunchtime Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Hi I went on my first river Cruise on the padell wheeler at Chritmass Holliday's an enjoyed it so much that when I was last in Brisbane I booked again it beets cooking for your self hands down I had breakfast lunch
and diner in one meal was great and I went to the speedway that night and did not era any junk food . I'd have told lots of my work mates too . If you have not been on the cruise yet your missing a great time and I saw things I did not see the first trip and I will go again its that good thanks to the crew cheers .:-)

Doing what: Brisbane River Lunchtime Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed our river dinner cruise, everything was as expected.
We were greeted aboard by the Captain and then shown to our seats by the helpful staff on board.
We were then given an introduction about the boat and safety aspects and also what the agenda was for the night.
I was certainly impressed with the food choices we had, from the salad bar, curry's to various roasts and no expense was given on the seafood, more than sufficient for anybody. You were also given the opportunity to help yourself for more food if you wished, so you can have quite a selection to if you wished.
Also coffee and cheese were available afterwards as well as desert.
Afterwards you were invited to dance to the duo that were playing, or we done we sat on the top deck with drinks looking at the sights along the river.
A very pleasant evening and would recommend it to anyone who wishes to have relaxing night out wining and dining.

Doing what: Brisbane River Dinner Cruise

Janusz M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Very good cruise. Very well organized, without the delays and bad surprises. The only problem is not a pick-up from your hotel.

Doing what: Brisbane River Lunchtime Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message