The Butchart Gardens put on a sensational floral show year-round, in some of the most magnificent landscaped gardens on the planet. Gardeners and lovers of beauty alike will be inspired and enchanted by these gardens, first established in 1904.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 228 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great time good tour director, saw a lot of Victoria and Butchart Gardens would recommend to anyone.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Bob and I thoroughly enjoyed the day trip to Victoria and Butchart Gardens. The driver/guide Rob was extremely polite, helpful and ensured that the whole day ran smoothly. Rob is an exceptional guide and a real asset to your tour company. I would definitely recommend your company to anyone wanting to take a tour out of Vancouver. regards
Hazel Mulcahy and Bob Davis

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was a great way to see Victoria and Butchart Gardens. We thoroughly enjoyed the narration provided by our guide Steve. The tour is long, 13 hours so you need to be prepared for that. For my wife and I we would prefer a little less time in Victoria and more time at Butchart.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great trip! Love the Butchart Gardens!!

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Extremely well organised.Superb driver/guide Marol
Loved Victoria and Butchart Gardens were stunning.
Waited a long time to visit and was not disappointed.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

While it was a very long day and slight mishaps with picking people up from many hotels, our Tour Guide Steve, was so very amusing. Victoria is beautiful and the Butchart Gardens are spectacular. A very great day.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Me and my husband really enjoyed the victoria city tour and the butchart gardens. Would highly recommend this tour, Paul out tourist guidewas very knowledgable and organized; he makes sure we would make the most out of our tour. This trip was the highlight of our Canada vacation.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Victoria is a charming city with a relaxed atmosphere and beautiful rugged shores. Our journey going to Victoria was highlighted with the visit to the exceptional Butchart Gardens. Flowers were in bloom all throughout the garden! Amazing! The only set back was that the weather was so hot, which made it difficult to walk through the 55 acres garden. Drinking fountains are strategically placed inside the garden so no need to worry if you run out of water. Going to Victoria via ferry and bus was quite convenient since we didn't need to worry about our itinerary. Our guide Khaled was very knowledgeable and made the trip interesting and entertaining with his hilarious true to life stories and jokes.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Tour was great. Tour guide Peter was very knowledgable and informed. We had enough free time to explore both Victoria and Butchart Gardens. He made a long day very enjoyable.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

Butchart Gardens was simply amazing. My only complaint was we were not told it would be a 40 minute walk from our cruise port to the Empress Hotel. I think they should have a bus to pick up cruise guests who have booked their excursion thru Viator.

Doing what: Butchart Gardens Tour from Victoria

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

The bus was awful - no suspension system whatever. I left with back pain! The driver was great. Butchart Gardens was just lovely. There isn't enough in the Victoria part of the tour to warrant the amount of time spent there. The tour is too long. I'd prefer less time in Victoria, less time overall.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

My whole family truly enjoyed Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus. The guide was amazing, friendly, informative, punctual and funny! He was losing his voice but still did a fantastic job! His driving was excellent and he was on point with his timing. Wished we toured Butchart Gardens when it was in full bloom, but still amazing!

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Our tour guide, Sheldon, is a very enthusiastic guide who appears to be sincerely enjoying what he does.
The Butchart Gardens tour is captivating and we wish that more time is spent there.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was great! It was raining and being from the central coast of California we are not used to rain. Navigating the ferry and the rainy roads was better left to the Viatour guide/driver. He was excellent and also informative, accommodating and shared his good sense of humor. We enjoyed the tour of the beautiful Butchart Gardens and the charming city of Victoria albeit a quick look which means we will have to return. Thank you.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We thought the tour was an exceptional value. Guide was very knowledgeable, shared incredible detail on all parts of the trip, and was careful to give specific easily understood instructions about important issues; i.e., details about the ferry and how to relocate the bus when it was time to board, etc. The city of Victoria and Butchart Gardens speak for themselves--simply spectacular beauty. We chose this tour because it offered a packaged single day opportunity to experience Victoria during a longer stay in Vancouver. We were well pleased in every aspect.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Butchart Gardens are stunningly beautiful. The tour was very well organized with great communication on pick up timing and location.
The tour guide Graham was entertaining, informative and very helpful.
We highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We found the Driver of the Coach punctual, very approachable and friendly and very good at describing the areas that we visited, in Vancouver and in Victoria.

The Coach was very comfortable and roomy and the awesome trip was all we expected and more. We were thrilled with the amazing Butchart Gardens and enjoyed the many other places which we saw in Victoria. Also, we were very lucky to have had a lovely hot sunny day and the Ferry crossing to Victoria was calm and very clear, for photographs.

Sorry, I do not know how to attach and send photos by email.

Many thanks to our capable, knowledgeable and helpful Driver.

Jen and Rod C.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was one of the best tours we've ever been on. Our guide, Lisa, was superb--she made the long day a lot of fun. We had enough free time at each stop to do our own thing; this is not always a feature of other tours. The ferry ride, the tour of Victoria, and the Butchart Gardens visit were wonderful experiences. We would recommend this tour to anyone planning to visit the Vancouver area, especially if they have Lisa as their guide.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We loved the tour! We were picked up at our hotel right on time. Our driver, Maryl, was absolutely terrific. She was fun and knowledgeable. We enjoyed the ferry ride, and really liked walking around Victoria. We had time for a nice lunch, shopping, and sitting by the waterfront. We loved Butchart Gardens. They were truly amazing. It was a long, full day but well worth it. We would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Comfortable, relaxing ferry ride. Butchart Gardens is glorious. The James bay Inn where we stayed overnight was quaint, and served very good food. The transportation to and from Butchart made it very convenient, and we learned a lot on the way there and back. Very worthwhile,enjoyable, and enlightening trip!

Doing what: Butchart Gardens Tour from Victoria

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Absolutely spectacular. The one day tour could not possibly be enough to see all Victoria has to offer. A lovely drive to catch the ferry to Vancouver Island. Mike, our guide, was brilliant giving us non stop information and history of the area without ever sounding dry or tedious! Saw seals and a whale from the ferry. We had a good 2hrs at Butchart Gardens then on to Victoria. Accommodation at Laurel Point was centrally located and comfortable. Flew out of Victoria Harbour at 6pm next day on a twin engine float plane. Smooth flight. Highly recommended!

Doing what: 2-Day Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour with Overnight at the Inn at Laurel Point

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We really enjoyed the tour and the guide, Richard was excellent. He made the entire trip very memorable and informative. Would highly recommend to others who want to visit Victoria and Butchart Gardens.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

We thought that our tour guide/driver was great. Very friendly and knowledgeable. We would have preferred less time in Victoria and more time at Butchart gardens---didn't get there until almost 4 pm and that was the main purpose of the trip.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

I was picked up right on time at my hotel, and didn't have to do anything else the rest of the day except enjoy myself. Our driver/guide was Sheldon, and he kept two dozen of us going over quite a long day. With the two ferry trips and two major stops, there was no reason for the group to be stuck together--we could ramble off on our own as we pleased. My only complaint is that as lovely as Butchart Gardens are, I'd have liked a little more time in Victoria itself. When I was brought back to my hotel safe and sound fourteen hours after I'd left it, I knew I'd made a good tour choice.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Wonderful trip, but long. Great guide with plenty of local history; pleasant company; great weather; wonderful scenery. Would have preferred more time at Butchart Gardens and about an hour less in the town of Victoria.

Otherwise, a very special day. Great to be picked up at the hotel and returned there after a long day!

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message