Naxos is the biggest and most fertile of the Cyclades islands, though it remains somewhat overshadowed by bigger tourist hits like Santorini and Mykonos. The main port and town is Hora, on the island’s west coast, with its 13th-century hilltop ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 214 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was great! It was raining and being from the central coast of California we are not used to rain. Navigating the ferry and the rainy roads was better left to the Viatour guide/driver. He was excellent and also informative, accommodating and shared his good sense of humor. We enjoyed the tour of the beautiful Butchart Gardens and the charming city of Victoria albeit a quick look which means we will have to return. Thank you.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Butchart Gardens are stunningly beautiful. The tour was very well organized with great communication on pick up timing and location.
The tour guide Graham was entertaining, informative and very helpful.
We highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We found the Driver of the Coach punctual, very approachable and friendly and very good at describing the areas that we visited, in Vancouver and in Victoria.

The Coach was very comfortable and roomy and the awesome trip was all we expected and more. We were thrilled with the amazing Butchart Gardens and enjoyed the many other places which we saw in Victoria. Also, we were very lucky to have had a lovely hot sunny day and the Ferry crossing to Victoria was calm and very clear, for photographs.

Sorry, I do not know how to attach and send photos by email.

Many thanks to our capable, knowledgeable and helpful Driver.

Jen and Rod C.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was one of the best tours we've ever been on. Our guide, Lisa, was superb--she made the long day a lot of fun. We had enough free time at each stop to do our own thing; this is not always a feature of other tours. The ferry ride, the tour of Victoria, and the Butchart Gardens visit were wonderful experiences. We would recommend this tour to anyone planning to visit the Vancouver area, especially if they have Lisa as their guide.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We loved the tour! We were picked up at our hotel right on time. Our driver, Maryl, was absolutely terrific. She was fun and knowledgeable. We enjoyed the ferry ride, and really liked walking around Victoria. We had time for a nice lunch, shopping, and sitting by the waterfront. We loved Butchart Gardens. They were truly amazing. It was a long, full day but well worth it. We would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Comfortable, relaxing ferry ride. Butchart Gardens is glorious. The James bay Inn where we stayed overnight was quaint, and served very good food. The transportation to and from Butchart made it very convenient, and we learned a lot on the way there and back. Very worthwhile,enjoyable, and enlightening trip!

Doing what: Butchart Gardens Tour from Victoria

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Absolutely spectacular. The one day tour could not possibly be enough to see all Victoria has to offer. A lovely drive to catch the ferry to Vancouver Island. Mike, our guide, was brilliant giving us non stop information and history of the area without ever sounding dry or tedious! Saw seals and a whale from the ferry. We had a good 2hrs at Butchart Gardens then on to Victoria. Accommodation at Laurel Point was centrally located and comfortable. Flew out of Victoria Harbour at 6pm next day on a twin engine float plane. Smooth flight. Highly recommended!

Doing what: 2-Day Victoria Tour from Vancouver including Butchart Gardens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We really enjoyed the tour and the guide, Richard was excellent. He made the entire trip very memorable and informative. Would highly recommend to others who want to visit Victoria and Butchart Gardens.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

We thought that our tour guide/driver was great. Very friendly and knowledgeable. We would have preferred less time in Victoria and more time at Butchart gardens---didn't get there until almost 4 pm and that was the main purpose of the trip.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

I was picked up right on time at my hotel, and didn't have to do anything else the rest of the day except enjoy myself. Our driver/guide was Sheldon, and he kept two dozen of us going over quite a long day. With the two ferry trips and two major stops, there was no reason for the group to be stuck together--we could ramble off on our own as we pleased. My only complaint is that as lovely as Butchart Gardens are, I'd have liked a little more time in Victoria itself. When I was brought back to my hotel safe and sound fourteen hours after I'd left it, I knew I'd made a good tour choice.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Wonderful trip, but long. Great guide with plenty of local history; pleasant company; great weather; wonderful scenery. Would have preferred more time at Butchart Gardens and about an hour less in the town of Victoria.

Otherwise, a very special day. Great to be picked up at the hotel and returned there after a long day!

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

While this is probably the best way to see Victoria and Butchart Gardens if you are in Vancouver without other transport we found that for us it was too much time on ferries and buses. We enjoyed our free time in Victoria but didn't really need all of the time. Butchart Gardens were very nice but would have been much nicer I'm sure earlier in the year (we were there in late September). It also was somewhat smaller than we expected and again we did not need all of the time allowed. Overall it was an okay tour but we certainly would not do it again.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Victoria and Butchart gardens lived up to their reputation it was a wonderful days excursion

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The bus tour from Victoria to Butchart Gardens was one of the best. Buses were comfortable, air conditioned. While driving safely, the drivers entertained us with interesting, humorous dialogue pertaining to what we were passing along the road. Before we knew it, we were there (or back). Mostly, I liked the choice of times we could pick to go and to return. That sense of independence meant a lot. Price was reasonable too.

Doing what: Butchart Gardens Tour from Victoria

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Everything went off without a hitch. Our guide was at the hotel exactly on time for pick-up. It was a beautiful day. Each activity, from the ferry crossing, to Victoria and on to Butchart Gardens was wonderful. We had plenty of free time at each place. Couldn't have asked for anything more.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message