The Butchart Gardens put on a sensational floral show year-round, in some of the most magnificent landscaped gardens on the planet. Gardeners and lovers of beauty alike will be inspired and enchanted by these gardens, first established in 1904.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 186 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was the highlight of our trip which included an Alaskan cruise. Victoria and Butchart Gardens are so beautiful at this time of year and the bus tour was easy, pleasant and informative. It met all our expectations.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Pick up was on time, driver was very informative on this tour. The town of Victoria was very nice and the Butchart Gardens was the highlight of the tour. Bring a warm sweater or jacket for the ferry ride to Victoria island from Vancouver.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Had a brilliant day out to Vancouver Island. Loved Victoria just a pity the visit was so short. The Butchart Gardens were beautiful, if I did it again would like more time in Victoria and less at the gardens, having lunch at Victoria was also a mistake as it took up good site seeing time. Our guide for the day was absolutely fantastic, he actually made the day for all of us on the tour.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We loved this tour. It would have been nice to have 3 hours in the Butchart Gardens rather than only two as one of us has hip/knee problems and walks rather slow. But the Gardens were so beautiful. The drive around Victoria with the tour guide giving history was great. We learned a lot. The Inn at Laurel Point has a lovely view, and is a lovely place. The staff are so friendly and helpful. We were glad we stayed overnight because next day we had a horse and carriage ride, we walked through Chinatown, and we went through the Robert Bateman Museum which is a must see if you like wildlife. We were booked to take the float plane back to Vancouver, and somehow our driver forgot to pick us up at the Inn. But Haydee got on the phone, and within 30 minutes everything was straightened out; a cab picked us up, and free of charge took us to the place where the float planes leave, there we were already booked on the next flight and everyone was so cheerful and helpful about getting us on this floatplane. We loved the flight across; seeing where the people lived on the islands, and the trails going to their house, and their boats used for transportation. This is one awesome tour, and it was almost worth being forgotten just to find out how fast and seamlessly the problem can be sorted out. I already had a sincere apology on my iPad before I returned to my temporary home at White Rock. I would love to do this tour again.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 2-day Victoria Tour from Vancouver including Butchart Gardens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour was very good and there was enough time to take in the sights that we wanted to see. Going to Victoria first gave us the opportunity to have lunch there before seeing the sights, and then going to Butchart Gardens afterwards helped to avoid the morning crowds as many of the tour buses has left and were on their way to Victoria at that time. We were very fortunate to have such an excellent tour guide. It was along day, but the tour covered everything that we wanted to see, with good commentary and humour from our guide along the way.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great way to see Victoria and Butchart Gardens

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour bus picked us up at our hotel at the time that they said they'd be there. The driver was very knowledgeable and helpful. Butchart Gardens is a must see. We had plenty of time at the gardens to view the grounds. The bus driver gave us good tips regarding eating places in Victoria and places to visit. I'd definitely use this service again.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A most beautiful tour everything went so smoothly eg ferries pick ups etc. Loved Victoria and the Butchart Gardens were out if this world. A long day but well worth it.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a great tour to Victoria and Butchart gardens. Our tour guide Amy was excellent and extremely knowledgable. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The ferry trip was very relaxing and Victoria itself was quaint and interesting. The highlight was definitely the visit to the Butchart Gardens. The colour and variety were overwhelming. It was very hot that day, but we kept walking and viewing because everything was so amazing. Our review would not be complete without a very positive comment about Meg, our driver/guide. She was great - entertaining and informative and we would not have had such a good day without her. The only negative comment is that it really is a very long day!

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Victoria was nice allthough a little "cheesey". Butchart gardens were extraordinary. A very nice relaxing trip.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A very fun and informative day. Great way to see Victoria/ Butchart Gardens with a terrific guide!

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Superb organization and tips from our tour guide. We didn't have to worry about anything other than getting to the minibus on time in Victoria and at Butchart Gardens. Might have liked a little more time in Victoria. Overall, a long but rewarding day's tour!

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Whales playing tag with each other! We saw several pods of them on our way west to Victoria. This was a lovely day, combining whale watching with lunch in Victoria at the Fairmont Empress, then a bus trip to Butchart Gardens. Not enough time in either place to do them justice, but enough for a taste of their beauty. The boat trip home was uneventful. Weather was good, although a little hotter than usual. It was lovely at sea. The only downside was that the bus driver from Victoria to Butchart Gardens left us sitting on a hot bus without the AC for extended periods at each end, without telling us why. Several families tried to leave the bus on their own at the Gardens.

Doing what: Best of Victoria Tour: Whale Watching, Butchart Gardens and Sunset Cruise from Vancouver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Outstanding tour. Victoria and Butchart Gardens were beyond my expectations. I wanted to take pictures of every flower. There was some much going on in Victoria there was not enough time to take it all in. Makes me want to come back and stay there for a week.
I want to commend our bus driver Michael. He went above and beyond his duties. My wife left her camera at the Steam Ship restaurant but did not know it till we were halfway back to Vancouver. Mike called the restaurant and verified that they did have her camera. Mike made arrangements with a co-worker to pick it up the next day and deliver it to our friends who were staying over an extra day in Vancouver. We want to thank Michael for going the extra mile. Thanks, Jack Werner, Baton Rouge, La.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message