Insider's Guide to British Columbia

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

The Butchart Gardens put on a sensational floral show year-round, in some of the most magnificent landscaped gardens on the planet. Gardeners and lovers of beauty alike will be inspired and enchanted by these gardens, first established in 1904.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 287 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

MICHELINE B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was excellent in every way. Guide Brentwood was full of knowledge and information.
He covered historic as well as details on fauna, where to shop, eat, drink, etc...

Although it takes a long time to go back and forth, every turn was beautiful and the Butchart Gardens were Magic.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

John S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent day. Enough time in Victoria to see the city centre and waterfront. Butchart Gardens amazing. Francis, our guide, never stopped talking during the bus journeys, but he was full of interesting and useful information so it was great. Sea crossings were good, with plenty of food options, so take breakfast and evening meals on the boat to save time.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

Anna M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Butchart Gardens is a must see while in Victoria, everything with the shuttles went well!

Doing what: Butchart Gardens Tour from Victoria

bjmerry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Be prepared for a very long day but a trip worth taking. Victoria a beautiful little town and Butchart Gardens stunning. Devon our guide was friendly and helpful. We were picked up and dropped off at our hotel. Use the lounge on the ferry if you get chance, we didn't use it but heard good reports from other travellers on our tour.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

Teresa V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Went Monday, June 6th. The tour was amazing! Everything from the bus pick-up to the ride to the ferry, the ferry ride itself, Butchart gardens, and the ferry and ride back to the hotel went splendidly! Couldn't have asked for a better tour guide. He was the best. :

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

Denise M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Spectacular day - it is long, but worth it. Our Guide Brent was very diligent and accommodating. I am not sure how this tour would be in so-so weather, but we had a great day. Victorian and Butchart Gardens are just charming and stunning.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

Penny W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Well led by the guide, Bazil, who relayed enticing facts. Although a long day, time was well managed. The museum displaying First Nation history is worth a visit and the Butchart Gardens are the icing on the cake.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

H Michael D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Picked up on time, the day was fantastic. Tour guide/driver was exceptional. Highly recommend for anyone who is looking to tour Vancouver Island and the Butchart Gardens...must see and this tour is an excellent way to do so!

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

Ben

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

We enjoyed this tour and would recommend it as a good way to experience a lot of what southwest BC has to offer. The Butchart Gardens are amazing - we would definitely consider going back to the area just to spend more time there. Victoria is a cool place to visit as well.

We had a great driver/guide who helped us learn about the area and the history. Please note that there is a lot of travel time built into the tour. Bus to the ferry, ferry to the island, bus to the gardens, bus to Victoria and then back to the ferry, etc. Ferry rides were smooth and an enjoyable way to sightsee on the water.

Doing what: Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour from Vancouver

Kenneth A

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Great tour, well organised, helpful and informative guide, small group, plenty of time to see the places. Victoria is an interesting place and well worth a visit - lots to see and do and quite a contrast to Vancouver. The Butchart Gardens are spectacular - among the best we have seen.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

Valorie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a fantastic tour. We only had a group of about 10 of us. Victoria is a beautiful place and we absolutely loved Butchart Gardens! You get plenty of time to do your own thing while having the comfort and convenience of being on a tour bus with a tour guide.

Doing what: Victoria and Butchart Gardens Day Trip from Vancouver

Nadia M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was one of the best days we had on our trip. I would do it again in a heartbeat! Kyle, our tour guide, was wonderful! Very knowledgable and friendly. Even my husband enjoyed the Butchart Gardens. It's well worth it!

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

andromedaliz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent tour with the coorect time that allowed us to visit Victoria's Island and also the butchart gardens without rush. Excellent customer service and very well organized.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

Dolores B

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Very nice trip especially to Butchart Gardens

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

cheryl

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

It was a nice taste of Victoria and Butchart Gardens. We were delayed leaving Victoria due to other guests arriving late which shortened our time 15 minutes at the gardens but nothing the tour guide could do about that. Brian was a very enjoyable guide.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

Dorothy G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent tour, great guide. Sadly it rained at Butchart Gardens, but they were still spectacular. Much enjoyed the day, though long, and would highly recommend it. D. Gilbert

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

Peggy M

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

We were happy to get to Butchart Gardens with the least amount of hassle. It was a good experience.

Doing what: Butchart Gardens Tour from Victoria

Carolin H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour was the successful final of my Vancouver experience. The bus pick-up and drop-off went very smoothly and our guide Richard was very nice knowledgable. The ferry trip was amazing but we were also lucky with the weather. Butchart Gardens were even in November a delight - the Sunken Garden is a must-see! Thanks for this very nice trip!

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

Eugene B

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Butchart Gardens were beautiful ,especially for mid October. Victoria visit non exciting! Ferry ride was nice. Tour guide was very polite and helpful

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

Dorothy K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our tour guide Kalhad was very entertaining and generously offered to push my friend, who had broken her ankle, around Butchart Gardens. We were very impressed Kalhad's knowledge of the area. It was a great tour and I would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

Robert B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This is a not to be missed tour as Butchart Gardens are so spectacular, Victoria was lovely too. Our guide recommended that you had something to eat on the ferry, which means you don't waste time at Butchart Gardens looking for somewhere to eat.

Doing what: Victoria and Butchart Gardens Day Trip from Vancouver

Andreas I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Butchart Gardens was very good. The Tourguide was very excelent too !! OK Victoria it is ok, but not so the highlight at my Vancouver trip.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

Margaret W

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

The guide was very good. There was far too much time spent in Victoria and not enough at the Butchart gardens. The time in each area should be reversed.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

Richard B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Gavin was our driver and kept things light and fun with his stories and information on our trip to Victoria and Butchart Gardens. Lots of knowledge. The weather co-operated and we had a wonderful time in this beautiful city. Lots of time for shopping and lunch. Then on to the gardens. Over two hours to view the fantastic flowers and walking trails. Would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

Susan W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent tour. Butchart Gardens in particular were absolutely fantastic and we really enjoyed exploring Victoria. Irvin the tour guide was a fount of information, very pleasant and efficient. Thank you.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message