• USD ($)
  • English
For the barefoot island, casual is the name of the game for the 4-mile (6.4 kms) long paradise known as Jost Van Dyke. The smallest island in the British Virgin Islands, visitors indulge in the many beachside bars and restaurants, protected ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 12 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2013

And I forgot they use a picture of atvs riding along the ocean that never happens so save your money book something else

Doing what: Jost Van Dyke ATV Adventure from Road Town

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

I was a little worried when I got the email stating that I needed to confirm 24 hours in advance to receive meeting location and time since I was on a cruise ship and had no access to email or phone. But, I was able to confirm prior to leaving the US and it was very easy to find the location and the time was appropriate to get off the ship. The tour was excellent and the guides were very helpful and friendly. White Bay on Jost Van Dyke is just beautiful and the beach bars are a blast. The boat ride back and forth was almost worth the cost of the tour...so much fun!

Doing what: Road Town Shore Excursion: Jost Van Dyke Snorkel and Beach Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2013

The beach was great! The only downside was the boat ride on the way back, there were big waves and instead of slowing down we hit them and we flew into the air and slammed back down onto the boat. Many bruises and aches from that. But the beach was the best part, I thought the boat ride was too until we experienced that on the way back.

Doing what: Road Town Shore Excursion: Jost Van Dyke Snorkel and Beach Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2013

Not able to go snorkeling due to heavy under current and choppy water. Wish we would have waited until we got there to purchase excurtion. Beach was nice but nothing else to do on beach but lay around. I believe we could have done that for less then $104 each (there were 7 of us) and no refunds.

Doing what: Road Town Shore Excursion: Jost Van Dyke Snorkel and Beach Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Jost Van Dyke was awesome. The tour group people were very nice. They were on time and very helpful. He pulled the boat right up to the beach so it was easy to access the shore. Great excursion. Jost Van Dyke is very beautiful and the water and beach is incredible. We were at the beach by 9:15 am and said until 1:00 pm.

Doing what: Road Town Shore Excursion: Jost Van Dyke Snorkel and Beach Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

It was a great day. Weather was excellant. We got off the boat and walk a short distance to the designated meeting point. We checked in and were escorted to are transportation to the marina. Once at van are guide briefed us on the tour. They give you the option to continue or get your money back. Great ride over the mountain.
Once at marina a center console (34 foot) docked and loaded up with all the folks on the tour. A short and senic ride to the island. We were given directions on where to go and what is expected, dropped off at the beach. Find the hut you want to hang out at, or walk the beautifl beach. Snorkling is a challegen. You have to swin a short distance to get to a good spot. If you decide to do that the rewards are worth it...

Doing what: Road Town Shore Excursion: Jost Van Dyke Snorkel and Beach Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

This is a great tour. There was some complication at the beginning of the tour, since the cruise line changed their docking time from 8:00 a.m. to 7:00 a.m. The tour was fantastic and the operator had us back to the ship in good time. Too bad the stop in this port was not longer! Recommended!!

Doing what: Road Town Shore Excursion: Jost Van Dyke Snorkel and Beach Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

worth it was able to spend more time at the beach then if we went on the ship excursion

Doing what: Road Town Shore Excursion: Jost Van Dyke Snorkel and Beach Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2013

The island was beautiful. The people who ran the excursion were not. We were a party of 8. After the fast mountainous ride to the boat we started to board. No word from the boat driver. Not welcome aboard, how is everyone. Let me help you in the boat or show you how to get in the boat. Some of our group was short and it was hard for them to get in. All the husbands worked together - nothing from the driver or his helper. Getting off the boat and getting on the boat at the island was also difficult. They brought you close to the shore but no instruction, help etc. Getting on with the waves you had to pull along a rope and climb in the back. Again no instruction before or after on best way etc. No greeting after back on board - how was your day. Just a bored driver doing a job. Also no mention of where life vests were. No communication with van driver until we got back and then we waited 20 min for the van to take us back to the ship. The island is beautiful - and you do get over and back quicker than the cruise tour so I guess I would give it a 3. We just were not impressed by the people who operated this tour.

Doing what: Road Town Shore Excursion: Jost Van Dyke Snorkel and Beach Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

The trip to Bird Island was terrific. Swimming with the turtles in their natural habitat of the open sea was unforgetable. Our captain and his mate were excellent hosts and I would highly recommend this excursion to anyone.

Doing what: Road Town Shore Excursion: Jost Van Dyke Snorkel and Beach Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

We chose Viator based on the location, price, and description. They did not disappoint! We had a private taxi to a beautiful harbor where we took a private boat to Jost Van Dyke. We arrived about 45 minutes before the 'Cattlemaran' with the 140 cruise ship passengers. We were delivered directly to the beach where as our shipmates had to be transported on what looked like a 'people' barge. Sure, they got a 'free' meal for the extra $40 they spent, but they also left the beach an hour before we did. So, we spent $40 less than them, and got 2 extra hours. What a spectacular beach! White powder sand beach, crystal clear water, fantastic snorkeling! This was easily the best shore excursion we had. Our whole party recommends this to anyone who wants to spend a relaxing day on one of the most beautiful beaches in the world.

Doing what: Road Town Shore Excursion: Jost Van Dyke Snorkel and Beach Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2012

Overall a good tour. Sam, our driver was 20 minutes late picking us up and the port authority had to call him and make sure he was still pikcing up our group of 13; not very comforting, Frank our boat captian was great, letting my son drive the boat accross the bay to the beach. Frank was very knowledgeable and friendly.

Doing what: Road Town Shore Excursion: Jost Van Dyke Snorkel and Beach Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message