Everything a Caribbean vacation should be, the British Virgin Islands offer the best in entertainment in and out of the water. From family-friendly adventures to romantic rendezvous, the British Virgin Islands are where you can let your hair down ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 46 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I took this trip because it was half the price of the one offered on my cruise - both went to the same dolphin place. However, I had to pay $64 for a round trip cab, which made the trip only about $20 less. The experience with the dolphins was amazing and well worth the trip! Compare pricing to make sure you're getting a good deal - the ship provided transportation, and with Viator, we had to get there on our own.

Doing what: Tortola Dolphin Discovery Swim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I booked this independently and it saved me around 70 GBP for the party of three. It would have been more expensive booking with my tour operator. The whole was seamless, and we arrived earlier and were allowed to do the swim earlier than my allotted time which was great as we missed the really busy time. The instructor with the dolphins was fabulous. We all had the same amount of time with the lovely creature. The only thing that the complex could improve on is the photo package is too expensive. Also we wanted one paper copy of our son with the dolphin and it would be great if they offered this facility.
Excellent I will book with your web site again

Doing what: Tortola Dolphin Swim Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

what a wonderful time my husband and I had at the dolphin experience the staff were wonderful and informative it was the hi-light of my holiday and something I will never forget We will be recommending this experience to everyone S.Greenfield England

Doing what: Tortola Dolphin Discovery Swim

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2013

And I forgot they use a picture of atvs riding along the ocean that never happens so save your money book something else

Doing what: Jost Van Dyke ATV Adventure from Road Town

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2013

We arrived on the Carnival Breeze at Tortola and exited the ship. Our tour was for 10:00 AM, our tour guide was no where to be found, in fact that tour company is not allowed to come inside "the gate". Our family of 5 walk outside the gate, get chatin with a local taxi/tour guide. He knows about this tour we were looking for and phones Mr. No Show personally, Thanks Mr. Taxi Driver, much appreciated. Meanwhile our tour guide is off on another tour so he phones his friend and eventually picks us up. Needless to say our tour guide did the best he could under the circumstances. $350 bucks down the tube.

Doing what: Half-Day Tortola Rum Tasting and Snorkel Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Awesome experience of a lifetime

Doing what: Tortola Dolphin Discovery Swim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

I was a little worried when I got the email stating that I needed to confirm 24 hours in advance to receive meeting location and time since I was on a cruise ship and had no access to email or phone. But, I was able to confirm prior to leaving the US and it was very easy to find the location and the time was appropriate to get off the ship. The tour was excellent and the guides were very helpful and friendly. White Bay on Jost Van Dyke is just beautiful and the beach bars are a blast. The boat ride back and forth was almost worth the cost of the tour...so much fun!

Doing what: Road Town Shore Excursion: Jost Van Dyke Snorkel and Beach Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

It was one of the best experiences I ever had! I hope to do it again someday. The dolphins are amazing and I met wonderful people. Unfortunately, the cd I purchased of my photos was damaged and I hope to purchase another. Do you know if that's possible and if so, who would I contact? I will be very sad if I cannot get another copy. Please advise. Thank you, Karen Richel

Doing what: Tortola Dolphin Royal Swim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Absolutely fab. Very friendly people, well organised. Wonderful experience. Dolphins were lovely too!

Doing what: Tortola Dolphin Swim Adventure

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2013

The beach was great! The only downside was the boat ride on the way back, there were big waves and instead of slowing down we hit them and we flew into the air and slammed back down onto the boat. Many bruises and aches from that. But the beach was the best part, I thought the boat ride was too until we experienced that on the way back.

Doing what: Road Town Shore Excursion: Jost Van Dyke Snorkel and Beach Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2013

Not able to go snorkeling due to heavy under current and choppy water. Wish we would have waited until we got there to purchase excurtion. Beach was nice but nothing else to do on beach but lay around. I believe we could have done that for less then $104 each (there were 7 of us) and no refunds.

Doing what: Road Town Shore Excursion: Jost Van Dyke Snorkel and Beach Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Jost Van Dyke was awesome. The tour group people were very nice. They were on time and very helpful. He pulled the boat right up to the beach so it was easy to access the shore. Great excursion. Jost Van Dyke is very beautiful and the water and beach is incredible. We were at the beach by 9:15 am and said until 1:00 pm.

Doing what: Road Town Shore Excursion: Jost Van Dyke Snorkel and Beach Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

It was a great day. Weather was excellant. We got off the boat and walk a short distance to the designated meeting point. We checked in and were escorted to are transportation to the marina. Once at van are guide briefed us on the tour. They give you the option to continue or get your money back. Great ride over the mountain.
Once at marina a center console (34 foot) docked and loaded up with all the folks on the tour. A short and senic ride to the island. We were given directions on where to go and what is expected, dropped off at the beach. Find the hut you want to hang out at, or walk the beautifl beach. Snorkling is a challegen. You have to swin a short distance to get to a good spot. If you decide to do that the rewards are worth it...

Doing what: Road Town Shore Excursion: Jost Van Dyke Snorkel and Beach Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

This was a great excursion! The trainer was a lot of fun. We got to kiss the dolphin, shake hands, go for a ride. They had a platform you could stand on which was nice that you didn't have to be in the deep water the whole time. The water was on the cold side but we went in March so that was expected. Anyone who loves dolphins should definitely do this. The excursion came with lunch which was good but the people behind the stand had a bit of an attitude. Other than that, it was a great experience.

Doing what: Tortola Dolphin Swim Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Had the best price for this booking through viator. Conformation was swift. Didn't need to produce the receipt on arriving for the swim, just gave my name. The swim was a wonerful experiance. The staff all very friendly. I wouldn't hesitate in booking with viator again.

Doing what: Tortola Dolphin Swim Adventure

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message