• USD ($)
  • English
Discover dolphins in Tortola! Surrounded by green mountains, virgin beaches, and crystal clear Caribbean water, Tortola is the perfect place in the BVI to have an amazing experience with these soulful creatures. Dolphins are widely hailed as man’s ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 16 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I booked this independently and it saved me around 70 GBP for the party of three. It would have been more expensive booking with my tour operator. The whole was seamless, and we arrived earlier and were allowed to do the swim earlier than my allotted time which was great as we missed the really busy time. The instructor with the dolphins was fabulous. We all had the same amount of time with the lovely creature. The only thing that the complex could improve on is the photo package is too expensive. Also we wanted one paper copy of our son with the dolphin and it would be great if they offered this facility.
Excellent I will book with your web site again

Doing what: Tortola Dolphin Swim Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I took this trip because it was half the price of the one offered on my cruise - both went to the same dolphin place. However, I had to pay $64 for a round trip cab, which made the trip only about $20 less. The experience with the dolphins was amazing and well worth the trip! Compare pricing to make sure you're getting a good deal - the ship provided transportation, and with Viator, we had to get there on our own.

Doing what: Tortola Dolphin Discovery Swim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

what a wonderful time my husband and I had at the dolphin experience the staff were wonderful and informative it was the hi-light of my holiday and something I will never forget We will be recommending this experience to everyone S.Greenfield England

Doing what: Tortola Dolphin Discovery Swim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Absolutely fab. Very friendly people, well organised. Wonderful experience. Dolphins were lovely too!

Doing what: Tortola Dolphin Swim Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

It was one of the best experiences I ever had! I hope to do it again someday. The dolphins are amazing and I met wonderful people. Unfortunately, the cd I purchased of my photos was damaged and I hope to purchase another. Do you know if that's possible and if so, who would I contact? I will be very sad if I cannot get another copy. Please advise. Thank you, Karen Richel

Doing what: Tortola Dolphin Royal Swim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

This was a great excursion! The trainer was a lot of fun. We got to kiss the dolphin, shake hands, go for a ride. They had a platform you could stand on which was nice that you didn't have to be in the deep water the whole time. The water was on the cold side but we went in March so that was expected. Anyone who loves dolphins should definitely do this. The excursion came with lunch which was good but the people behind the stand had a bit of an attitude. Other than that, it was a great experience.

Doing what: Tortola Dolphin Swim Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Absolutely brilliant experience!
We originally booked for the "Dolphin Swim" adventure (towed by one dolphin) as we were a little unsure of being towed by two dolphins as in "Dolphin Royal Swim". However, on the day, were luckily enough to be upgraded, by the operators, to the "Dolphin Royal Swim”. We were so glad, after our initial trepidation, that we were this fortunate as it was a truly fantastic experience.

The only slight "hiccup" in proceedings, is that the operators did not have record of our booking, which did alarm us, as we did not think we were going to get our experience.
Fortunately, we arrived at the site early and had our Viator voucher which the operators, after a little discussion, accepted.

Doing what: Tortola Dolphin Swim Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

If you can arrange it, this should be a must do on your vacation. There are three or four other pools, so they can accommodate several groups. If you can avoid it do not book with a large group or tour bus. 30 or 40 people in the pool at the same time does not give you much individual time with the dolphins. The session is only about a half hour in the water.

Our group included my family of four and another family of four......8 of us in all and just the right size goup. We were delighted to interact with FOUR dolphins, two adult females and two smaller ones. We were all able to stroke them, shake hands, play ball, kiss and play with them. The experience was all that we could have wished for. My two grandchildren wanted to return the following day. You are not allowed to take your own pictures, but there is a photographer who snaps scores of pictures. And, of course, you are encouraged to buy the pix and/or the CD. A somewhat pricey day if you are on a tight budget. But, if you can, save up ahead of time and splurge on the experience.

Doing what: Tortola Dolphin Discovery Swim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

EXCELLENT!!!!!!!!!!!1 The photos they take are amazing...the dolphins were wonderful and we were treated very well by the staff. We signed up for the more expensive tour and there were only 7 of us in the lagoon with the dolphins versus 50 or more with the regular swim. Probably worth the extra $$$$.

Doing what: Tortola Dolphin Swim Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

We had a lot of interaction with the dolphins and it was so much fun! I highly recommend it!

Doing what: Tortola Dolphin Royal Swim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

The experience of swimming with the dolphins was absolutely fantastic. Having watched the other activities available which looked great I think it was well worth paying the extra money to have the Royal Dolphin Swim programme as the groups are smaller, you have more personal time with the dolphins and the programme has greater content. I will add however that the photographs and DVD's produced on site by the centre staff, whilst professional in quality are highly priced and a 'rip off' in my opinion. I think the centre would sell more of these if they were more sensibly priced.....Steve and Lynne Palmerini.

Doing what: Tortola Dolphin Royal Swim

Janette V
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

An experience I would not have missed for the world. Fantastic!!! I would do it again and again. If anyone has not done it, swim with dolphins, fantastic!!!

Doing what: Tortola Dolphin Royal Swim

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2011

The online booking was easy, but the experience was fantastic. Great facilities, with good natured staff who helped on the day. Great day out. Could have had longer in the water with the dolphins

Doing what: Tortola Dolphin Royal Swim

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2011

amazing experience swimming with dolphins, but i thought that paying $80 for the photos was a bit over the top, if you want only 1 photo its $25, but it was a wonderful experience.

Doing what: Tortola Dolphin Royal Swim

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2011

The actual dolphin encounter was very enjoyable; it is incredible how astute the creatures are, and how obedient they are towards the trainers.
The venue is probably the nearest one can get to being in natural surroundings with the dolphins, as they are in a manufactured lagoon where the waves can move through the fencing.
Two criticisms:
a) the relentless emphasis on taking photos/videos whether you wanted them or not
b) the lack of customer attention and facilities with regard to changing.
However, don't let this put you off - it was a marvelous experience!

Doing what: Tortola Dolphin Royal Swim

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message