Brooklyn ATTRACTIONS See all

Brooklyn Navy Yard

Set on the Brooklyn shore of the East River’s Wallabout Bay, directly between the Manhattan and Williamsburg Bridges, this shipyard was once America’s largest. Utilized by the U.S. Navy since 1801, it saw the building of some of the country’s most ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 8 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Leonard W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

GREAT tour, the tour guide was very knowledgeable and warm. Enjoyed all the detailed information he gave us. I was happy to add additional information since I had worked at the Brooklyn Navy Yard in the 50s.

Doing what: Brooklyn Navy Yard Tour

Elizabeth H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was highly interesting and well guided! I wish we could have entered some of the buildings and seen more of the adaptive re-use and sustainability aspects but overall, quite satisfied!

Doing what: Brooklyn Navy Yard Tour

Susan H B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour
Excellent guide
Will recommend the tour to friends
Really fascinating

Doing what: Brooklyn Navy Yard Tour

Celeste B USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent.

Doing what: Brooklyn Navy Yard Tour

Susan L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Guide was fun,knew the material and it was an enjoyable experience.

Doing what: Brooklyn Navy Yard Tour

Luis V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Fascinating and a worth while trip whole heatedly recommend it to anyone who's new to NYC or just never taken one of these trips ever even if you aren't new here.

Doing what: Brooklyn Navy Yard Tour

Lynn W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very well organized. Excellent tour guide, knowledgeable and pleasant. Presentation well-paced and informative.

Doing what: Brooklyn Navy Yard Tour

Joanna U

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

Excellent tour guide, interesting tour, wish I could have had access to some of the buildings.

Doing what: Brooklyn Navy Yard Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message