Well-known as the hipster-hub of Brooklyn, Williamsburg is full of creative types and indie venues. It’s safest and most vibrant areas lie near the L train stops, with the main street of the neighborhood being Bedford Avenue and having shops, bars, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1122 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Nicholas B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was one of the best tours we have ever done. It was an amazing way to be introduced to Brooklyn. Loved every second of it.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Sarah M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Exceptional tour, one of the best I have ever been on. Great fun, a great way to see Brooklyn and the food choices were all excellent

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

George Glenn D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Fantastic and Highly commended.
All staff are great and well composed which create a safe environment.

I had a great time specially with our very accommodating Pilot. We had an excellent photo shot but sad to say i dont get his email add or fb account in order to share. I will deffinately recommend this to all my friends here in Qatar....George Glenn Dayada

Doing what: New York Helicopter Flight: Grand Island

Nina

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was by far one of the best things we did in New York and the best way to see parts of Brooklyn. The food was AMAZING! I had the best pizza I've ever had on this tour. Table 87 pizza the best! We had Cuban sandwiches at Sunset Park, cannolis from an Italian Bakery. All while learning the history of Brooklyn. You can't go passed the view of the Brooklyn Bridge at the end. If we're every in NYC again we will probably do this tour again!

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Joni C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

My husband and I had a wonderful time! We really liked our guide Rick and our driver Isaac! The restaurants we went to and the Venzuelan and South African food was a unique experience that we really enjoyed. Rick was so knowledgeable and interesting---we learned a lot! We are so glad we were lucky enough to get him and to have picked that tour!

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

robertsonsk0811

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great tour. Fabulous views. Loved the chocolate shop.

Doing what: Manhattan to Brooklyn NYC Walking Tour: Brooklyn Bridge and Dumbo

ginger f

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Fabulous! Buying through Aviator online is the way to go. We got there and were on the helicopter in about 20 minutes. People who purchased their tickets there had to wait in line. Ginger Fountain

Doing what: New York Helicopter Flight: Grand Island

Debra C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Fun tour!
Loved seeing Brooklyn and the restaurants were very accommodating. Two of us are vegetarians and felt very included. Tour guide was great.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

George M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

THe trip was great from start to finish with a clear day providing us with excellent views of the city and beyond. The pilot ensured that we had as smooth a ride as possible and the time just seemed to pass so quickly. I would definitely recommend this to anyone who is visiting the city and wants a proper view of Manhattan and the suroounding districts!!

Doing what: New York Helicopter Flight: Grand Island

alan z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Laurie our tour leader was great. The tour was fun with yummy food and tons of information. It was so mild that we could eat at the top of sunset park. Standing under the Brooklyn bridge while Laurie took pictures was awesome. I could not eat the rest of the day! Our driver was funny ,informative and above all a great driver. Great fun enjoy !!

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Lynn S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Our guide, Sean was very knowledgable about the history of the bridge and of the neighborhoods around the bridge. The tour was on time and well paced. Definately a two hours well spent.

Doing what: Manhattan to Brooklyn NYC Walking Tour: Brooklyn Bridge and Dumbo

Christine B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

What a wonderful day. Richard was a great tour guide. We had limited time in New York on this visit and this was the highlight of our stay. The food was beautiful and the stories that Richard related during the tour were really interesting. Would definitely recommend this tour to visitors and even native New Yorkers who may not have had the opportunity to explore all that Brooklyn has to offer.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Thomas B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The hop on hop off trip was great for seeing New York.

Doing what: New York Harbor Hop-on Hop-off Cruise including 9/11 Museum Ticket

Isabella O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Wonderful tour! The guide was so nice and told us a lot of interesting things about NY. Foods were great too. I surely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

David W S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great we loved this experience of a life time our guide knew her stuff and gave her all!

Doing what: Manhattan to Brooklyn NYC Walking Tour: Brooklyn Bridge and Dumbo

Cynthia H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Everything the start to finish was excellent. Great price for the Hop-on-Hop off cruise which included the 9/11 museum tickets. I love New York.

Doing what: New York Harbor Hop-on Hop-off Cruise including 9/11 Museum Ticket

Jane N Spencer S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Superb mixture of flavors, culture, history, and really fun. Excellent driver sociable, personable tour guide-Rick.
Really a great success. Would recommend it to anyone. A mix of old and new Brooklyn.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Mindi J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Laurie was the BEST. She was funny and knew so much about the history and architecture of NY. We had the BEST time. The food was outstanding and we just loved everything about this tour. I give it my highest rating.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Richard M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour was fantastic. The guide Richard was knowledgeable and entertaining. We really enjoyed it and would recommend it to everyone.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Jeanne P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

an all together great experience end to end.

Doing what: New York Harbor Hop-on Hop-off Cruise including 9/11 Museum Ticket

Janice R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Fantastic tour and Lori made it great! She has very detailed knowledge of Brooklyn and was outstanding in sharing her knowledge. The food that was offered was a more than sufficient and a very good representation of the various cultural communities. You will not need to eat anything before or after the tour....you will be full! I would recommend that you book this tour and make sure Lori is your guide!

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Fiona R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

I loved this tour, our guide Laurie was excellent and everyone was relaxed. The food was great and all the different areas of Brooklyn were so interesting and unique. I'd highly recommend this tour whether you are local ie. USA or from outside USA.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message