Insider's Guide to Broome

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

A brilliant 14 mi (22 km) of unspoiled white sand and turquoise waters, Cable Beach is a sun-lover's paradise. Even during the busiest time of year (‘the dry’ – May through to November) it is guaranteed that you will find a secluded spot to lay ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 11 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

We arrived on the Sunday and phoned to confirm booking for the Monday, were advised that no such tour existed on the Monday. Confused to put it mildly as your company had sent me a confirmation email and reference #. Thankfully we were staying additional days and could arrange to do tour on the Tuesday. The actual tour and camel ride at sunset was amazing.

Doing what: Broome City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Camel Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We loved the tour of Broome and being able to see and sit at the Outdoor Theatre, trying Ginger Beer at Matso's, finding out more about Broome and finishing off with a fantastic camel ride on Cable Beach. A great day and a wonderful bus driver. Thoroughly recommend it!

Doing what: Broome City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Camel Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Tour was very informative. Loved the trip to the Outdoor Movies and actually made sure we went to see a movie there. Trip to Matso was fabulous. A bit of tasting and an interesting talk about the history of Matso's and the building in which it operates. Would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Broome City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Camel Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

An excellent introduction to Broome and its immediate surroundings. Our tour leader was entertaining and very informative. Well worth the effort of taking this tour.

Doing what: Broome City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Camel Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

I loved Broome! I did the tour on day 1 which was good as it gave me a very good overview of the town and the areas that I wanted to explore myself, I then followed up on these during the rest of the week. Tour guide informative. Cable Beach camel ride met all expectations.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

We had a fantastic time in Broome. The Tour and Camel Ride at Sunset on Cable Beach was the Highlight. We will return. C and J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Awesome tour - our bus driver was very informative and we learnt a lot about Broome. Camel ride was the highlight - a must for anyone visiting Broome - magical!

Samuel H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Great introduction to Broome and its highlights, sunset camel ride was simply superb.

Penny L
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

Extensive tour with a knowledgeable guide. Provided variety and gave a great overview in the time provided. We hired a car and went back the next day to things that we wanted to see more in depth.

Adrian T
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2007

Viator was easy to deal with. No problems at all - thanks!

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2007

The tour was great, the guide was really helpful and the camel ride was the highlight of our trip!

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message