• USD ($)
  • English
Insider's Guide to Broome

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Celebrated for its endless miles of calm blue sea and white sand beach, the Western Australian pearling town of Broome is your base for off-road driving through the Kimberley’s breathtakingly wild and isolated wilderness. After you’ve ridden a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 12 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

Great trip, take a podcast or two for the trip home. Good commentary although a strain to hear as quite muffled at times. Guide was ok but found his manner a bit unprofessional and sarcastic at times. He did respond well to some inappropriate questions asked of him, it can't be an easy job. The drive was a long day, over 900kms in all. The stops for morning tea, lunch , afternoon tea and dinner were perfect timing and well supplied. Good to have ordered dinner (extra cost) at morning tea stop and well catered by the roadhouse at the end of the day. Fresh fruit for afternoon tea was fantastic. Views, tunnel caves and Windjana gorge were a real treat. Loved the swim after the walk through the tunnels; It would have been better all up to only
wear swimmers for the walk as our clothes were wet through when we returned to the bus.

Doing what: Windjana Gorge and Tunnel Creek 4WD Tour from Broome

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

It was a great tour. Very detailed and informative commentary by the guide. Quality refreshments during tour.
Windjana Gorge and Tunnel Creek are must-see sites. Best place to see the fresh water crocs.

Doing what: Windjana Gorge and Tunnel Creek 4WD Tour from Broome

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

We really enjoyed our tour. The guide was very friendly and knowledgable about the culture and the history of the area. The bus was great and the flight back gave us a great view of the area. Er enjoyed the beach in the afternoon after a beautiful lunch. A lovely day. I would highly recommend it.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

I had a great time! Very long day but worthwhile to see so much of the real Australia. Lunch was simple but just right for the day. Dinner at the Willare Bridge cafe was better than expected, the barramundi is highly recommended! The tour by the Aboriginal Elder at Geikie Gorge was terrific! The best explaination I've heard about Aboriginal kinship laws. Bus had an on-board loo. Yeah!

David R
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

we are very pleased that we picked the broome pass. The 4x4 bus is the best we have travelled on and the drivers are full off broome history and very safe opperators.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Had a great time! Very long day but worthwhile to see so much of the real Australia. Gorge and walk through the underground creek were an experience like no other! Lunch was simple, but just right for the day. Dinner at the Willare Bridge cafe was better than expected, the barramundi is highly recommended! The quick tour of Fitzroy Crossing was most enlightening regarding the issues for remote Aboriginal Australians.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Road to Cape Leveque is incredibly rough, but if you want to see what Aboriginal living in a remote area is like, do this trip! Lots of contrasts. Kooljamon Resort is a lovely place to have luch and a swim. The flight back in 6 seater plane was definitely worthwhile, the best take off and landing ever, despite a dirt airstrip! Sad to have missed out on the last part of the tour to fly back to Broome.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

The trip overall was good, and worth doing as otherwise it would be hard to cover 90 kms of unsealed road in an ordinary hire car. We could have had more time on the beach, especially West Beach.

Michael E
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

Excellent, excellent, excellent.. Meet and greet and return transfer to airport was spot on. Upon arrival, we were asked if we would like a quick drive around Broome, which we accepted and we were shown points of interest. Half day tour of Broome and Cable Beach Sunset was great as was the chosen full day tours to Geikie Gorge and Cape Leveque. We asked if we could take the fly back option from Cape Leveque and that was arranged for us.

Please convey our thanks for the excellent service. Advise that fellow customers to print off enough copies of your Viator voucher to cover number of tours booked, as we were asked for a voucher for each tour. We had printed off copies to cover the tours taken. Excellent value for money pass.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

Good value for money, we took many tours in and around Broome with this pass, definitely saved a bit of money.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

Really enjoyed this one. Weather was HOT HOT HOT and the scenery was spectacular. I was worried about this being too structured but in the end was the right mix of guided tour and time to explore. Great work.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2009

Would have liked longer at Windjana Gorge, that seemed rushed and centered more around hurrying and having lunch rather than exploring. Tunnel Creek was a fabulous place but I was disappointed not taking my camera in because it was suggested by the guide it would be dark and we needed both hands for climbing in. Although that was true, there were places for spectacular shots and most other people took their cameras, my fault I guess. We crossed the Fitzroy River - very significant. It would have been good to stop somewhere and see this or at least slow down, that just rushed by. We had the latest greatest 4wd coach, which was well decked out and very comfy but the sound system was terrible. Half the time I couldn't hear what the driver was saying and there was constant annoying feedback and interference coming thru the system. The driver was a lovely man, great driving skills and excellent knowledge of the area, full of interesting history and stories, but at times it was too much information and personally I could do without the sing along. That's just me, other people obviously liked it. It was all just a bit too structured for me, I prefer it more laid back. Time to explore, rather than hurrying for morning tea etc. I felt the whole tour was pitched at an older age group, however, most of the people on the coach were younger couples and families. We were one of the 'older' forties!

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message