Insider's Guide to Broome

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Although a mere pinprick on the colossal northwest Australian coast, Broome looms large in the Australian psyche. Broome is synonymous with exotic, tropical beaches and the outdoors. Western Australia's isolation has served the north's largest town ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 23 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The trip was awesome. My wife and I just enjoyed the day.

Doing what: Windjana Gorge and Tunnel Creek 4WD Tour from Broome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We loved the tour of Broome and being able to see and sit at the Outdoor Theatre, trying Ginger Beer at Matso's, finding out more about Broome and finishing off with a fantastic camel ride on Cable Beach. A great day and a wonderful bus driver. Thoroughly recommend it!

Doing what: Broome City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Camel Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Tour was very informative. Loved the trip to the Outdoor Movies and actually made sure we went to see a movie there. Trip to Matso was fabulous. A bit of tasting and an interesting talk about the history of Matso's and the building in which it operates. Would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Broome City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Camel Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

WOW Fantastic Day. Our guide gave us some interesting facts and stories along the way. Gorge was Gorgeous and the walk through Tunnel Creek was fabulous.

Doing what: Windjana Gorge and Tunnel Creek 4WD Tour from Broome

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

Cape Le Veveque is gorgeous. For the drive it would be nice to spend a couple of days up there instead of just the day tour. We did do the Optional return flight which is spectacular.

Doing what: Cape Leveque 4WD Tour from Broome with Optional Return Flight

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

An excellent introduction to Broome and its immediate surroundings. Our tour leader was entertaining and very informative. Well worth the effort of taking this tour.

Doing what: Broome City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Camel Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Our tour guide, Leisa, was very friendly and took great care of her passengers and very respectful of the areas she took us to. Our flight back to Broome with Jayden, our pilot, was the highlight of our day. The owners of the company - Leopold - were wonderful and took us back to our hotel when were landed. We would happily recommend flying back to Broome.

Doing what: Cape Leveque 4WD Tour from Broome with Optional Return Flight

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

Great trip, take a podcast or two for the trip home. Good commentary although a strain to hear as quite muffled at times. Guide was ok but found his manner a bit unprofessional and sarcastic at times. He did respond well to some inappropriate questions asked of him, it can't be an easy job. The drive was a long day, over 900kms in all. The stops for morning tea, lunch , afternoon tea and dinner were perfect timing and well supplied. Good to have ordered dinner (extra cost) at morning tea stop and well catered by the roadhouse at the end of the day. Fresh fruit for afternoon tea was fantastic. Views, tunnel caves and Windjana gorge were a real treat. Loved the swim after the walk through the tunnels; It would have been better all up to only
wear swimmers for the walk as our clothes were wet through when we returned to the bus.

Doing what: Windjana Gorge and Tunnel Creek 4WD Tour from Broome

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

It was a great tour. Very detailed and informative commentary by the guide. Quality refreshments during tour.
Windjana Gorge and Tunnel Creek are must-see sites. Best place to see the fresh water crocs.

Doing what: Windjana Gorge and Tunnel Creek 4WD Tour from Broome

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

I loved Broome! I did the tour on day 1 which was good as it gave me a very good overview of the town and the areas that I wanted to explore myself, I then followed up on these during the rest of the week. Tour guide informative. Cable Beach camel ride met all expectations.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

We had a fantastic time in Broome. The Tour and Camel Ride at Sunset on Cable Beach was the Highlight. We will return. C and J

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

We really enjoyed our tour. The guide was very friendly and knowledgable about the culture and the history of the area. The bus was great and the flight back gave us a great view of the area. Er enjoyed the beach in the afternoon after a beautiful lunch. A lovely day. I would highly recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Awesome tour - our bus driver was very informative and we learnt a lot about Broome. Camel ride was the highlight - a must for anyone visiting Broome - magical!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

I had a great time! Very long day but worthwhile to see so much of the real Australia. Lunch was simple but just right for the day. Dinner at the Willare Bridge cafe was better than expected, the barramundi is highly recommended! The tour by the Aboriginal Elder at Geikie Gorge was terrific! The best explaination I've heard about Aboriginal kinship laws. Bus had an on-board loo. Yeah!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Had a great time! Very long day but worthwhile to see so much of the real Australia. Gorge and walk through the underground creek were an experience like no other! Lunch was simple, but just right for the day. Dinner at the Willare Bridge cafe was better than expected, the barramundi is highly recommended! The quick tour of Fitzroy Crossing was most enlightening regarding the issues for remote Aboriginal Australians.

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message