Although a mere pinprick on the colossal northwest Australian coast, Broome looms large in the Australian psyche. Broome is synonymous with exotic, tropical beaches and the outdoors. Western Australia's isolation has served the north's largest town ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 36 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Sharon K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was an excellent tour! The guide was knowledgable and funny. The trip was long but well worth the time. I would highly recommend it. The tea and lunch prepared by the guide was really good. Bring water it is hot!

Doing what: Windjana Gorge and Tunnel Creek 4WD Tour from Broome

Michelle M

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Fantastic day out! Great food for lunch. Great way to see some of Western Australia.

Doing what: Windjana Gorge and Tunnel Creek 4WD Tour from Broome

Maureen C

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

Viator stuffed up! - our tour was not confirmed by Kimberley Wild - Viator didn't advise us that trip had not been confirmed and now waiting on a reply from Viator as to why we weren't advised that tour was not confirmed and waiting on Viator to credit our 310.00 which was paid online in March!!!!

If we don't hear anything from Viator legal action will proceed.

Doing what: Broome City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Camel Ride

Carol B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

It was a great tour. The staff are great the camels have their own personalities. Harry and I thoroughly enjoyed this and would highly recommend it to others as we did when we were in Broome to a few newcomers.l

Doing what: Broome City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Camel Ride

Carol B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Once again just an amazing tour. It was a bit day but fantastic. Once again the guides are great and informative, food was great. The sights and experience will stay with us forever.

Doing what: Windjana Gorge and Tunnel Creek 4WD Tour from Broome

Marlene F

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Informative and helpful guide and interesting tour.

Doing what: Cape Leveque 4WD Tour from Broome with Optional Return Flight

Marlene F

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Great start to the Broome experience - a good overview of the town.

Doing what: Broome City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Camel Ride

Jeni K

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Having wanted to do this for such a long time, this tour did not let me down. Totally recommed this to anyone visiting Broome. We were lucky enough to have beautiful weather!!! Amazing!

Doing what: Broome City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Camel Ride

Jo Brown

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

James was a great guide and driver and had plenty of historical information about the area to share. Yes, it was a long day but well worth the travel to see the magnificent Tunnel creek and Windjana Gorge. The day was broken up with regular stops and the lunch, morning and afternoon tea was well catered for. I would recommended this trip.

Doing what: Windjana Gorge and Tunnel Creek 4WD Tour from Broome

Heather N

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed the tour. Chrissy our guide was wonderful. It is a long day but everything ran to schedule and was impressed with how the amount of kilometres, rough roads and organsing people worked so seamlessly.

Doing what: Windjana Gorge and Tunnel Creek 4WD Tour from Broome

Sharon N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It is an incredible way to be introduced to Broome on your first visit - the sunset camel ride is breath taking fantastic!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Doing what: Broome City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Camel Ride

Sonia C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Absolutely fantastic, thank you :

Doing what: Broome City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Camel Ride

Graham N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great day Windjana Gorge was great and a swim at Tunnel Creek was refreshing after all the driving. Had a vehicle breakdown on the way but just added to the adventure.

Doing what: Windjana Gorge and Tunnel Creek 4WD Tour from Broome

Ken L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was excellent. Brett was very informative. I wished we could have spent a bit more time at some of the places of interest.

Awesome!!

Doing what: Broome City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Camel Ride

Matthew P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We had a great time on the tour. The guide was very informative and clearly passionate about his role and sharing his experiences.

The coach was comfortable and well equipped and the stops were well planned and evenly spaced.

The highlight would have been Tunnel Creek. Brighter torches would have been a plus - note to bring your own ultrabright torch and batteries!!

Would have been nice to have caught the sunset over the black soil planes but due to one participant's difficulty getting out of the cave, this delayed our arrival at the site. Nonetheless, post sunset views were spectacular.

Highly recommended.

Doing what: Windjana Gorge and Tunnel Creek 4WD Tour from Broome

LEEANN R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great tour guide with information along the way. Really enjoyed a few of the stops and the time we were allowed to take pictures of all the beautiful things happening! Definitely take the flight back to Broome. After being in the 4x4 in the morning you will not want to ride the bumpy road again! AND you will get to see everything you missed on the ground - from the air! You also get some more time (about 1.5 hours longer) to hang around beautiful Cape Leveque than the people who drove back.

Doing what: Cape Leveque 4WD Tour from Broome with Optional Return Flight

LEEANN R

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Good quick tour of Broome if you didn't have much time to get out on your own. A faster way to see the city and have some quick side trip drives for some beautiful things! Watching the sunset on the beach could be removed from the tour for those that don't take the camel ride.

Doing what: Broome City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Camel Ride

judelogan1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was incredible, thank largely to our wonderful friendly and informative driver.
The sunset camel ride is a experience none of us will ever forget. Truly the highlight of our entire trip.

Doing what: Broome City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Camel Ride

pam103

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Wonderful day out. Lovely scenery, great tour company. All staff very obliging and friendly. Tunnel Creek was the high light for me. Only negative thing, a long day. But one knew that before we booked. My wife and I missed this place 20 years ago when we came with our caravan. We came especially to see it this time,. with the Horizontal Falls

Doing what: Windjana Gorge and Tunnel Creek 4WD Tour from Broome

Michelle C

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

We arrived on the Sunday and phoned to confirm booking for the Monday, were advised that no such tour existed on the Monday. Confused to put it mildly as your company had sent me a confirmation email and reference #. Thankfully we were staying additional days and could arrange to do tour on the Tuesday. The actual tour and camel ride at sunset was amazing.

Doing what: Broome City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Camel Ride

nicola

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The drive was long but the parks were breathtaking.

Doing what: Windjana Gorge and Tunnel Creek 4WD Tour from Broome

Lyn Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

A knowledgeable guide provided good commentary as we travelled and at each stopping point. Cape Leveque is a beautiful spot which is not easily described using words. The lunch was very nice and it was quickly set out for us allowing good time for a swim. The "Kimberley massage" provided by the road surface did't detract from the trip although it did add to the length of the day.

Doing what: Cape Leveque 4WD Tour from Broome with Optional Return Flight

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message