Insider's Guide to Broome

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Although a mere pinprick on the colossal northwest Australian coast, Broome looms large in the Australian psyche. Broome is synonymous with exotic, tropical beaches and the outdoors. Western Australia's isolation has served the north's largest town ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 29 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Having wanted to do this for such a long time, this tour did not let me down. Totally recommed this to anyone visiting Broome. We were lucky enough to have beautiful weather!!! Amazing!

Doing what: Broome City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Camel Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

James was a great guide and driver and had plenty of historical information about the area to share. Yes, it was a long day but well worth the travel to see the magnificent Tunnel creek and Windjana Gorge. The day was broken up with regular stops and the lunch, morning and afternoon tea was well catered for. I would recommended this trip.

Doing what: Best Windjana Gorge and Tunnel Creek 4WD Tour from Broome

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed the tour. Chrissy our guide was wonderful. It is a long day but everything ran to schedule and was impressed with how the amount of kilometres, rough roads and organsing people worked so seamlessly.

Doing what: Best Windjana Gorge and Tunnel Creek 4WD Tour from Broome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It is an incredible way to be introduced to Broome on your first visit - the sunset camel ride is breath taking fantastic!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Doing what: Broome City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Camel Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Absolutely fantastic, thank you :

Doing what: Broome City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Camel Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great day Windjana Gorge was great and a swim at Tunnel Creek was refreshing after all the driving. Had a vehicle breakdown on the way but just added to the adventure.

Doing what: Best Windjana Gorge and Tunnel Creek 4WD Tour from Broome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was excellent. Brett was very informative. I wished we could have spent a bit more time at some of the places of interest.

Awesome!!

Doing what: Broome City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Camel Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We had a great time on the tour. The guide was very informative and clearly passionate about his role and sharing his experiences.

The coach was comfortable and well equipped and the stops were well planned and evenly spaced.

The highlight would have been Tunnel Creek. Brighter torches would have been a plus - note to bring your own ultrabright torch and batteries!!

Would have been nice to have caught the sunset over the black soil planes but due to one participant's difficulty getting out of the cave, this delayed our arrival at the site. Nonetheless, post sunset views were spectacular.

Highly recommended.

Doing what: Best Windjana Gorge and Tunnel Creek 4WD Tour from Broome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great tour guide with information along the way. Really enjoyed a few of the stops and the time we were allowed to take pictures of all the beautiful things happening! Definitely take the flight back to Broome. After being in the 4x4 in the morning you will not want to ride the bumpy road again! AND you will get to see everything you missed on the ground - from the air! You also get some more time (about 1.5 hours longer) to hang around beautiful Cape Leveque than the people who drove back.

Doing what: Cape Leveque 4WD Tour from Broome with Optional Return Flight

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Good quick tour of Broome if you didn't have much time to get out on your own. A faster way to see the city and have some quick side trip drives for some beautiful things! Watching the sunset on the beach could be removed from the tour for those that don't take the camel ride.

Doing what: Broome City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Camel Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was incredible, thank largely to our wonderful friendly and informative driver.
The sunset camel ride is a experience none of us will ever forget. Truly the highlight of our entire trip.

Doing what: Broome City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Camel Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Wonderful day out. Lovely scenery, great tour company. All staff very obliging and friendly. Tunnel Creek was the high light for me. Only negative thing, a long day. But one knew that before we booked. My wife and I missed this place 20 years ago when we came with our caravan. We came especially to see it this time,. with the Horizontal Falls

Doing what: Best Windjana Gorge and Tunnel Creek 4WD Tour from Broome

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

We arrived on the Sunday and phoned to confirm booking for the Monday, were advised that no such tour existed on the Monday. Confused to put it mildly as your company had sent me a confirmation email and reference #. Thankfully we were staying additional days and could arrange to do tour on the Tuesday. The actual tour and camel ride at sunset was amazing.

Doing what: Broome City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Camel Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The drive was long but the parks were breathtaking.

Doing what: Best Windjana Gorge and Tunnel Creek 4WD Tour from Broome

Lyn
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

A knowledgeable guide provided good commentary as we travelled and at each stopping point. Cape Leveque is a beautiful spot which is not easily described using words. The lunch was very nice and it was quickly set out for us allowing good time for a swim. The "Kimberley massage" provided by the road surface did't detract from the trip although it did add to the length of the day.

Doing what: Cape Leveque 4WD Tour from Broome with Optional Return Flight

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Organisationally, this tour as just fine and everything ran very smoothly. Our driver/guide was very well-informed and helpful, and we enjoyed the morning tea and lunch we were given. We were most interested in the church at Beagle Bay (that was the main reason for us going on this tour) and it was interesting to contrast it with the one at Lombadina. We found out a lot more about the missions at Beagle Bay and Lombadina when we visited the Old Nunnery in Broome later. Cape Leveque itself is quite scenic, so we enjoyed that part of it. We weren't so interested in the fish farm or hatchery or whatever it was, but, then again, others might have been. All in all it was a well-run tour, and a good opportunity to get out into part of the Kimberley environment.

Doing what: Cape Leveque 4WD Tour from Broome with Optional Return Flight

Lyn
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

A knowledgeable guide provided excellent information about the area we travelled through as well as the sights we visited. It was great to see so many saltwater crocodiles in Windjana Gorge and to have a swim after walking through Tunnel Creek. The lunch provided was very good and we had good photo opportunities.

Doing what: Best Windjana Gorge and Tunnel Creek 4WD Tour from Broome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The trip was awesome. My wife and I just enjoyed the day.

Doing what: Best Windjana Gorge and Tunnel Creek 4WD Tour from Broome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We loved the tour of Broome and being able to see and sit at the Outdoor Theatre, trying Ginger Beer at Matso's, finding out more about Broome and finishing off with a fantastic camel ride on Cable Beach. A great day and a wonderful bus driver. Thoroughly recommend it!

Doing what: Broome City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Camel Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Tour was very informative. Loved the trip to the Outdoor Movies and actually made sure we went to see a movie there. Trip to Matso was fabulous. A bit of tasting and an interesting talk about the history of Matso's and the building in which it operates. Would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Broome City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Camel Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

WOW Fantastic Day. Our guide gave us some interesting facts and stories along the way. Gorge was Gorgeous and the walk through Tunnel Creek was fabulous.

Doing what: Best Windjana Gorge and Tunnel Creek 4WD Tour from Broome

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

Cape Le Veveque is gorgeous. For the drive it would be nice to spend a couple of days up there instead of just the day tour. We did do the Optional return flight which is spectacular.

Doing what: Cape Leveque 4WD Tour from Broome with Optional Return Flight

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message