• USD ($)
  • English

Brussels ATTRACTIONS See all

European Union Parliament

Brussels is the administrative heart of the European Union and the Espace Léopold buildings are where parliament meets throughout the year to debate and discuss the future of Europe. The main building of the European Union Parliament complex ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 10 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Just managed to fit in both Line 1- Atomium (am) and Line 2- Europe (pm) bus circuits. Hopped off at the Atomium, stop 5, which is definitely worth a visit with great views of Brussels and then the National Basillica, stop 6 on line 1. This didn't leave any time for any hop offs on line 2 which was a bit of a shame as we would have liked to have visited the Luxembourg-Parliamentarium. The audio commentary was very interesting and perfectly timed for all sights. A very good way to sight see Brussels, but would definitely recommend 2 days to see all.

Doing what: Brussels Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Very handy to do if its your first time in brussels as it enables you to get your bearings plus some history of brussels.
As a bonus you also see a very interesting exhibition at the european parliament.

Doing what: Brussels Sightseeing Tour Including the European Parliament

Jenice R
United Kingdom

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2013

Me and my sister go Christmas shopping every year to European cities. This tour did not give enough opportunities to take pictures. I would not recommend the afternoon tour because it goes dark earlier and we could not see the European Parliament buildings area very well. It was also confusing about the pick up place, we decided not to get picked up at the hotel (this was an option on the viator web site) but we were told at the Travel shop that someone had been to our hotel to pick us up.

Doing what: Brussels Half-Day City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

My husband and I purchased the 48 hour Hop-On-Hop-Off tour. On day 1, we took Route 2 initially as a full tour and then the second time around we started exploring by getting off at each stop. Fantastic way to see the city attractions. We thoroughly enjoyed the Sablon area and ventured back on foot later in the week. Also really enjoyed the AutoShow exhibition and seeing the EU Parliament. Disappointed though that the 360 experience here was closed for a Saturday. Day 2, we took Route 1 and enjoyed the flea market and visiting the Atonium. This was a great way to see Brussels and to meet and socialize with other tourists. Well worth the cost!

Doing what: Brussels Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

nayu2955
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

The tour guide can speak 4 languages which is amazing. She has to explain in all languages and really take time for us listening to it. Most of the tourist attractions are explained inside the bus and you have to have your camera ready which is not good as its really hard to take photos while the bus is moving...if you have time and you'd like to know the tourist attraction more than just a quick look, take the full day tour. I prefer to have the chocolate tour included but unluckily they don't have it on friday, so i've chosen the parliament tour which was really boring.

Doing what: Brussels Half-Day City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

a little rushed in parts but overall was good---the EU Parliament was very interesting.

Doing what: Brussels Sightseeing Tour Including the European Parliament

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2013

This is a nice Intro to what the city has to offer, but not what I had expected. Most of the tour is on the bus. You don't get a chance to stop and see places except the Atomium and the parliamentarium. The bus stops for just 5 minutes at the Atomium and very far away from it. The parliamentarium was a big letdown for me as It was just an exhibition of photos and events of the last 70 odd years in Europe. Brussels is a city that needs to be explored on foot and can be easily done. I would recommend the "Brussels Half-Day City Tour" or the "Hop-on Hop-off tour" instead.

Doing what: Brussels Sightseeing Tour Including the European Parliament

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2013

This was a 3.5 hour tour that should have taken an hour. Listening to explanations of everything in English and then 4 additional languages was tedious. It made the tour very slow and boring. This was represented as an English Tour and it wasn't. The EU tour was not a tour of parliament as expected, but of an EU propaganda kids exhibit. Overall VERY disappointing and a waste of 3.5 hours. I would NOT recommend this tour. NOT a good value.

Doing what: Brussels Half-Day City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2013

This was a great tour! My children especially enjoyed the European Parliament interactive exhibition - I couldn't get them to leave!! The only hitch was not having a local telephone number to contact as we booked at the last minute and weren't sure if we'd be collected or not... Perhaps it would have been better to publish on the first page where the tour would start from... but we enjoyed it and if it's your first time to Brussels would totally recommend it.

Doing what: Brussels Half-Day City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

good tour .we were lucky with a sunny day.make sure you take the tour around 10 am because in the afternoon it's crowded due to the rush hour.the explanations are good and you can return to the points of interst you want to visit in more detail. Do not miss Automotive world and a tour of the European Parliament as well as the Church in Sablon.After all Marcolini Chocolatier is right in Sablon.Hop on,hop off is the right Brussels introduction.

Doing what: Brussels Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message