The Manneken Pis , a bronze fountain statue by Jerome Duquesnoy, dates from 1619 when it replaced a stone statue from the 1400s. The residents of Brussels have embraced this diminuitive statue of a small boy urinating into a fountain as a symbol ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 388 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

the most flexible way to see Brussels - worth every dime!!!

Doing what: The Brussels Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I really recommend this tour!! The tour guide, Marie, was very friendly and such a informative person not only in chocolate, but also a lot of things in Brussels ( I was interested in the beer part personally ) , so we got a lot of information about the amazing city as well!! During the tour, we went to a lot of fancy and tasty chocolate shops where you can get free tastings:) Marie was very enthusiastic about teaching us how chocolate is made and what kind of chocolate we were tasting. I had never tasted so many good different chocolates from so many different shops, and now I can hardly eat any chocolate from the supermarket:P And the workshop was so much fun as well! Learning some techniques and making your own chocolate dipped me into the chocolate world fully! This tour made me really feel grateful for visiting Belgium:)

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The class where we made our own chocolates was the best. We loved the fact that our tour guide was very knowledgeable and combined history and local color with the information about chocolate. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We really enjoyed this tour. Mary was a wonderful guide.

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

What a great way to explore Brussels - through its chocolate! This was a most enjoyable tour of some of the most renowned chocolate shops led by a very enthusiastic and knowledgeable tour guide. Mary was absolutely wonderful and made the tour so interesting. The highlight was the chocolate workshop where we got a chance to participate in the candy making process.

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Really enjoyed this tour. My husband isn't a huge chocolate fan, but he was won over too. Tasted some amazing chocolate and learned why it was amazing. We also loved making our own chocolate. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Mary was wonderful!!! The hands-on class was super fun!!! The chocolate samples were yummy!!! Thank you for a great morning!!!

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

Carol
Philippines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A bit pricey but worth every penny! Mary was the perfect tourist guide with all her city knowledge, chocolate expertise and french humor!

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was an amazing tour and workshop. The guide was extremely knowledgeable about Brussels' history, which was unexpected surprise. The tour of the chocolates shops and tastings was very informative and delicious. The workshop was also excellent. We made a lot of chocolate and viewed a video on the history of chocolate. The workshop instructor was very knowledgeable and encouraging. The workshop setting was very beautiful and very welcoming.

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Our tour guide, Mary, was awesome. She had loads of great information and a wonderful personality. We sampled lots of chocolate and had a really nice city tour. The workshop was very informative, but the quality of the chocolate at the workshop wasn't great.

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This was a unique way to get a feel for Brussels. We got some history, lovely views, insider tips, and a little beer info ad tips. It was just right for a day trip to Brussels.

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

Akyra D
United States of America

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

It made it so easy to just go from museum to museum. I also feel like most of the museums preferred if you had the card. Having unlimited access to public transportation was also very helpful. Most of the museums are small so you have the chance to see a lot of them and it helps that they are fairly close together.

Doing what: The Brussels Card

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2014

We showed up on time like everybody else and the tour guide proceeded to eat her sandwich and drink her coffee for 15 minutes, while we waited. The information she provided was good but for 20 people she does not have a voice to carry over the street noise. The tour went over by an hour. On a warm she should stand in the shade not in the sun and cook everybody. So no not a very good experience

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We loved this card! Free entry to so many Museums, free fares and discounts. It was brilliant.
The only inconvenience is that you cannot order it to a hotel or place of residence, but you have to collect it - and there are only 2 locations to do that. They also keep regular working hours which sucks if you want to go sightseeing from early morning, or you arrive in the evening :(

Doing what: The Brussels Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent. So much fun. Went Sept 1. Our tour guide was excellent.

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message