• USD ($)
  • English
The Manneken Pis , a bronze fountain statue by Jerome Duquesnoy, dates from 1619 when it replaced a stone statue from the 1400s. The residents of Brussels have embraced this diminuitive statue of a small boy urinating into a fountain as a symbol ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 302 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great tour, this is not just about chocolate, the tour guide also shows you around some important places of city and history. Our tour guide, Mark, was just superb. This looks like a tiring tour as it’s duration is about 3-4 hours but that not true, you get to chocolate workshop and take a break from walking also the tour stops at various shops where you get to relax for a while.
Definitely enjoyed and would recommend.

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We purchased a 72 hour card and really got our monies worth! Used it at as many museums and transportations that we could fit in! Good value!

Doing what: The Brussels Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

It was wonderful tour and the tour guide was very knowledgable. The chocolate was amazing. We learned so much about Brussels and chocolate. Our only regret was that we didn't bring enough chocolate home.

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was a great tour combining a historical walking overview of the city and chocolate! We enjoyed learning about the city and had chocolate tastings throughout the walk. Our host, Mark, was very knowledgeable and quite the chocolate connosseur himself. We were taken to a private apartment where we met Eva, our chocolate instructor. We made our own chocolate creations while learning of the history of chocolate and the important role Brussels plays in the chocolate industry. Very enjoyable tour. There is quite a bit of walking on uneven pavement and many stairs, so it is not a tour for anyone who is physically impaired.

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Very knowledgable guide, not too short and not too long and the making chocolate session with fun Ewa was great! Oh and Ewa we got engaged after your class… chocolate brought love into the air :)

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The card was very useful and cost effective. You had access to some good venues and discounts in others. I can say that not all off the museums were as great but the card allowed to go into places that otherwise i would have not seen

Doing what: The Brussels Card

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

It is a very tight schedule one and actually a number of interesting spots were done on coach. Since it is a day tour, I feel worth for new comers and would be great if brief walking maps could be provided via email instead of getting from local tour office as it helps people to think and plan a bit before.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Fantastic! My only regret was doing this tour towards the end of our stay instead of the beginning. A great combination of walking, history, culture and of course chocolate!

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Outstanding - the tour guide was great.

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2014

A very knowledgeable and friendly tour guide who made my tour in Belgium interesting. The locations were great for a day trip culminating in Brussels. My main bug bear was the coach seats were far too cramped and I'm only 5'11. This definitely needs to be addressed. In the end I took the train back from Brussels.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great tour with a good mix of chocolate tasting in a variety of places, chocolate making and interesting facts and tour of Brussels

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

gerryc
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Awesome tour. Made lots of huge chocolates which I gave away to a couple of girls in a bar. The guide and instructor were excellent.

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Best tour we went on!

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Totally loved this tour - was a lot more than I expected; a mix of great chocolate and an amazing history lesson at the same time! Learned more about Brussels than I expected and got to taste some chocolate I never would have otherwise had the chance to or even thought of. Great tips for where to go/where not to go for not only chocolate, but also museums, bars, and restaurants. Making our own chocolate and watching the chocolatier make some was really neat, definitely a unique experience you wouldn't get otherwise. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message