The Manneken Pis , a bronze fountain statue by Jerome Duquesnoy, dates from 1619 when it replaced a stone statue from the 1400s. The residents of Brussels have embraced this diminuitive statue of a small boy urinating into a fountain as a symbol ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 614 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very interesting tour with a guide who was both knowledgeable and entertaining I would definitely recommend this tour. The chocolate tasting was very good and we had a really great time making our own chocolates.

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

So pleased we did this tour. Learnt so much about what to look out for when buying chocolates and went to shops I would never have gone to on my own. After the tour I went back to most the shops to buy a small selection to give my family a mini tasting session back home!

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fabulous! With so many chocolate shops in Brussels it can be difficult to navigate which ones are the best and which are a tourist trap. This tour provided great clarity, and I now know where I am going to get chocolate to bring back home! It was also delicious. :

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was very informative, both about chocolate and the city of Brussels itself. I had so much fun at the chocolate making workshop!

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This is a great tour, plenty of tastings along the way, not enough to feel ill but enough to know you got your moneys worth! The class was fun too. The tour guide was great, showing us the sights of Brussels, not just choc shops. And there wasn't too much walking, a really good balance, thank you!

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was an excellent tour one of the best and most informative tours we have done

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was absolutely brilliant! We learnt so much about the history of Brussels and even more importantly about chocolate! The chocolate tastings were so good and I think we'll be spoilt by the quality of chocolates that we had, going back to ordinary chocolate will be hard! The chocolate workshop was also a lot of fun and something that you could take back home to do. Our tour guide Avo was really knowledgable and friendly. The size of the group of 8 was a good size and I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone going to Brussels! It is a must on your itinerary!

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

An excellent tour with a friendly and knowledgeable guide. The workshop was also a lot of fun allowing us to get a little creative. The chocolate shops and chocolatiers we visited were excellent, very good quality, with descriptions about the chocolate, where it comes from and how it's made. The group we were in was small so it allowed for a bit more of a personal experience, and our guide was happy to discuss things beyond chocolate about Brussels and Belgium including pointing out good places to eat. For what was involved, the tour is definitely worth the price. We had a great morning, Thank you.

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A must in Brussels. The tour guide was very informative and we had a memorable time.

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We hardly used this card so I would recommend it only if you are staying more than two days.

Doing what: The Brussels Card

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Didn't get to sample as many chocolates as we thought but tour guide was very good and we got to see quite a bit of the area and hear a bit of history at the same time.

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

This was a Great day trip, and the guide was very informative.

Doing what: Brussels and Antwerp Day Trip from Amsterdam

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Great tour, chocolate was great but we so much more, a little history, dining suggestions and an insight into Brussels.

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Educational and fun. This is highly recommended for chocolate lovers who want to expand their knowledge of this delicious treat!

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

Enjoyable experience.

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

I had a good overall experience and especially liked being introduced to local chocolate companies. I was little disappointed with the workshop, it was just making shapes with already melted chocolate. Not exactly what I would call a 'chocolate making' workshop.

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

BINA Z
United Kingdom

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

Not included any public transport, not worth it. !!

Doing what: The Brussels Card

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

Most of the time on this tour is spent on the bus. It should also be noted that the tour guide narrates most of the 3-hour journey, so there is little opportunity to sleep or get work done. The excursion to Antwerp was a total waste--the only thing you have time to do is tour a diamond factory, which is really just one large showroom. I would've liked to see more culturally significant aspects of the city or have more time to explore independently. The stop in Antwerp was advertised as a visit the famous Market Square and cathedral. You'll have around an hour in Antwerp, the birthplace of Rubens and home of Belgium's largest Gothic church. however, this is wholly misleading. Our time in Brussels was also quite short, and the tour was spent primarily indicating insignificant landmarks to aid in finding the bus later. If you're interested in seeing either of these cities, I recommend buying a train ticket and sightseeing independently. This day trip is a total was of money.

Doing what: Brussels and Antwerp Day Trip from Amsterdam

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

We were expecting a real tour and a real workshop. We wanted to learn about the famous Belgian chocolate industry, to get in contact with real chocolatier. And instead we visited the city with explanations about the buildings and the city history - something we did the previous days. We could visit on our own the shops, buy chocolates and the price would have been for two really nothing compare to the one we have paid. The workshop is not a workshop. The very nice Carla, really a positive person, explained that she is not a chocolatier, but this is her hobby. Nobody even explained how the chocolate should be tasted and how we should preserve it. Really a big disappointment. No price value, nothing to learn, to understand. At least you could organize to visit a real working place, and after explaining everything about the chocolate, let us do our own chocolates, ganash, why not. The cacao beans, we know how they look like and how many types of cocoa exist. I would recommend to make it more personal and to explain well what the tour include.

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

For the amount of money the tour cost, its not worth it at all. The workshop is something that was made for little kids. We should be able to taste whatever chocolate we want because our tour guide picked some pretty bad chocolate for us to taste. Dont waste your money

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a great time , learning not only about the history of chocolate, but the city of Brussels itself. the guide was very knowledgeable and friendly.

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a great time on this tour with Yann as our guide! The number of chocolate shops we visited and the assortment of pralines we tried were wonderful! Yann also introduced us to the city and a bit of its history and made restaurant recommendations so we could experience the best of Brussels. The only thing we would have changed is that we would like to have made more interesting chocolates during the workshop we wanted to try our hand a pralines and truffles!, or skipped the workshop all together in order to visit more shops and sample more chocolates. Overall though, we were very pleased with this tour and would definitely do something similar in the future. Thank you!

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message