The Manneken Pis , a bronze fountain statue by Jerome Duquesnoy, dates from 1619 when it replaced a stone statue from the 1400s. The residents of Brussels have embraced this diminuitive statue of a small boy urinating into a fountain as a symbol ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 362 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I really enjoyed this tour and I think it's a Must-Do if you visit Bruxelles.

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent, smart, informed tour guide, all was delicious. - would definitely reommend

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great guide. Excellent stops. Yummy chocolate! Highly recommended.

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a fantastic time on the chocolate tour! It was by far our favorite experience in Brussels. We learned about many good chocolate shops that we were able to revisit when purchasing souvenirs. Everything we tried was fantastic and after that we were able to avoid some of the tourist traps of chocolate shops. The walking tour was also informative, the guide pointed out a lot of sights and historical information. The "workshop" portion was fine, nothing special, but it was timed nicely to provide a rest in the middle of the tour and we enjoyed eating the results of our work. I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone visiting Brussels, it was the highlight of our trip!

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A lovely mix of history and chocolate, Amazing guide who could answer questions, who listened to his group and gave us an appreciation of the uniqueness of Brussels and of the history and production of chocolate.

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Not only did we learn about chocolate but the guide was very knowledgable about the city of Brussels. This tour was as much a walking tour of the old section of Brussels as it was learning about chocolate.

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A great way to travel on the Metro and the added benefit of reduced admission to many venues.

Doing what: The Brussels Card

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Great tastings, but be sure to eat breakfast before you arrive! The kids loved making their own chocolates!

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The tour leader was the best, also the people who joined the tour and we had a great time !

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

Visited around four chocolate stores and got a sample (could have received this walking in myself), received no chocolate demonstration and the workshop was spooning chocolate onto a sheet then sprinkling toppings. Not worth the money!!

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

Joey
Philippines

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

I was very disappointed with the workshop. It was more for kids, just putting decorations on melted chocolate. The tastings were only one piece of chocolate iin each of the five chocolate shops. But the walking tour in the Brussels City Center was quite interesting, which made it worth it.

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

Amy
Australia

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2014

This tour was disappointing. The tour guide's knowledge was severely lacking (e.g getting the establishing dates of some of the chocolate shops wrong when it's clearly written on a sign above the door. At least lock down the simple stuff). Our guide also spoke a lot about beer, yet I was not booked into the beer tour. I wasn't there to learn about Belgium's beer heritage. The 'master chocolatier' we were meant to have a short class with was away on holidays apparently, and replaced by a poor substitute who was not confident in making one simple chocolate mould (and I later found out he was not in any way a trained chocolatier). He couldn't even pipe the filling well; his piping bag grotty and overflowing. He was sweating and shaky. The chocolate we were given to play with was an off-temper mess - it was 16 degrees in Brussels on the day of my tour, the chocolate should not have required half an hour in the fridge. Also, a lot of the places where we were given chocolate samples, I had been to these places the previous day on my own and received the same samples. Why pay for a tasting tour when I can get the same number of tastings on my own? On top of all this, you're asked to meet outside Godiva - one of Belgium's best known chocolate exports - yet it was not part of the tour. All in all, a waste of money, time and effort.

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Loved the tour. Got to see all the sites in Brussels plus eat some amazing chocolate. Tour guide was great.

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message