The Manneken Pis , a bronze fountain statue by Jerome Duquesnoy, dates from 1619 when it replaced a stone statue from the 1400s. The residents of Brussels have embraced this diminuitive statue of a small boy urinating into a fountain as a symbol ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 598 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very interesting tour with a guide who was both knowledgeable and entertaining I would definitely recommend this tour. The chocolate tasting was very good and we had a really great time making our own chocolates.

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

So pleased we did this tour. Learnt so much about what to look out for when buying chocolates and went to shops I would never have gone to on my own. After the tour I went back to most the shops to buy a small selection to give my family a mini tasting session back home!

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fabulous! With so many chocolate shops in Brussels it can be difficult to navigate which ones are the best and which are a tourist trap. This tour provided great clarity, and I now know where I am going to get chocolate to bring back home! It was also delicious. :

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This is a great tour, plenty of tastings along the way, not enough to feel ill but enough to know you got your moneys worth! The class was fun too. The tour guide was great, showing us the sights of Brussels, not just choc shops. And there wasn't too much walking, a really good balance, thank you!

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Didn't get to sample as many chocolates as we thought but tour guide was very good and we got to see quite a bit of the area and hear a bit of history at the same time.

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a great time , learning not only about the history of chocolate, but the city of Brussels itself. the guide was very knowledgeable and friendly.

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a great time on this tour with Yann as our guide! The number of chocolate shops we visited and the assortment of pralines we tried were wonderful! Yann also introduced us to the city and a bit of its history and made restaurant recommendations so we could experience the best of Brussels. The only thing we would have changed is that we would like to have made more interesting chocolates during the workshop we wanted to try our hand a pralines and truffles!, or skipped the workshop all together in order to visit more shops and sample more chocolates. Overall though, we were very pleased with this tour and would definitely do something similar in the future. Thank you!

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was great. Young, knew a lot about chocolate and even have us gave us knowledgeable history about Brussels. We sampled about 10 different chocolates on the tour and that's not the additional chocolates at the workshop. Really helped give us guidance at to which chocolates were the best.

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We truly enjoyed this tour. Not only the excellent chocolate and interesting facts about chocolate but we also enjoyed seeing some of the important sights of Brussels and hearing their history. The chocolate workshop was fun and not to be missed.

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was amazing , full of laughter. Got to know so much about different kinds of chocolates. (What were the good ones and what were the lower class ones) lots of chocolate tasting. The chocolate workshop was a bit disappointing, basically dipping biscuits into melted chocolates.

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

awesome tour and our guide was great. very informative. making our own chocolate was fun and we tasted a lot of different chocolate from many different shops. if you like chocolate this is a must.

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We loved this tour! Lots of history, walking and eating chocolate in different Chocolatiers in Brussels. Would definitely recommend if you are interested in learning about Brussels history and love eating chocolate! Love the fact you get to make your own chocolate in a workshop during the tour too!

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The guide was fantastic. Chocolate wasn't bad either!

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Brussels and Antwerp Day Trip from Amsterdam

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Enjoyed .....Antwerp and Brussels are like any other city.

Doing what: Brussels and Antwerp Day Trip from Amsterdam

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

We loved the tour. Afterwards we felt like we could distinguish between average chocolate and high quality chocolate. The workshop could have been eliminated and the city tour could have been extended.

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

All of the chocolate we ate was great, our guide had nice tips on figuring out quality chocolate. Would have liked more historical information of Brussels though, this obviously wasn't the main purpose of the tour. Also found the workshop part to be disappointing. It was just dripping chocolate onto a tray and dropping stuff onto it, while we were hoping to try our hand at some pralines. The photos were somewhat misleading in that way. Otherwise a nice tour.

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Really good time. Chocolates were so nice.

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2015

Turns out there was no public transport included! Also not as good as the Paris Pass...

Doing what: The Brussels Card

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2015

Nothing to see in Antwerp. Suggest to remove this city from the tour and spend more time in Brussels.

Doing what: Brussels and Antwerp Day Trip from Amsterdam

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2015

The tour was terrible. The windows on the bus were covered in a pattern that prevented a clear view. The temperature on the bus was either hot or cold. The guide was very nice, but had to provide information in multiple languages, so she talked almost nonstop on the long bus ride. Other guests on the bus did not respect the time schedule and so we were left waiting for them more than once. We were put behind schedule, so it cut our time in Brussels short and everything felt rushed. I felt it was a waste of money.

Doing what: Brussels and Antwerp Day Trip from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I can't thank Sandra enough for making the tour so much fun for my daughter and I. We'd travelled to Brussels specifically for your tour, but now she knows more about the city she wants to come back! Super tour, learned lots about the city and chocolate, and my daughter loved the chocolate workshop.

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message