The Manneken Pis , a bronze fountain statue by Jerome Duquesnoy, dates from 1619 when it replaced a stone statue from the 1400s. The residents of Brussels have embraced this diminuitive statue of a small boy urinating into a fountain as a symbol ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 710 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jill J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was top notch! Our guide was so wonderful, he showed us the best chocolate in the city and pointed out many points of interest as well. The workshop was so much fun and my mother had an absolute blast. Thank you so much for a great day in Brussels.

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

junesteinfeld

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We started our walking tour in front of Godiva in the Grande Place with Lara or Laura, I may have mis-heard her name. She explained the history of chocolate in Belgium as well as history in general as we toured the city. We visited and sampled yum! chocolates from five different chocolatiers. Each one better than the last. The workshop, where we made our own was great fun! Lara was enthusiastic, friendly, and funny. This was a most enjoyable tour. Don't miss it - and ask for Lara!

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

Vasisht S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Amazing experience and Lara was a fantastic guide! Definitely recommend doing this tour!

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

HARIKRISHNAN N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was fantastic: The explanation prior to tasting the chocolate from the tour guide in each location was very informative. The fun part for me was making my own chocolate in the workshop. It really made my day and I was proud sharing it with my friends here in Norway:

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

Laraine E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Had a blast, tour guide was so friendly and knowlegdable!

Doing what: Brussels and Antwerp Day Trip from Amsterdam

Warren B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We really liked our tour guide, Pieter. He was friendly and helpful. We liked speaking Spanish and English with him.

Doing what: Brussels and Antwerp Day Trip from Amsterdam

Bungy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Mark was best tour guide yet, was funny and had great knowledge, chocolate was incredible, Highly Recommend this Tour

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

Ani D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was very fun and educational. Our tour guide Lauran was great. We were a group of 5. Workshop was fun but you don and #39;t really learn any technic.Oma chocolatier was cute!
The tour goes in a great pace that allowed is to take pictures and soak in the atmosphere and shop the chocolates we lo

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

Kurt B USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great Tour. The guide was very informative and she was a great tour guide. The chocolate companies that we visited were great and the guide gave a lot of history on chocolate.

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

Rachel T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The entire trip was wonderful. The guide and bus driver were wonderful and we learned so much about the history of Amsterdam and Belgium!

Doing what: Brussels and Antwerp Day Trip from Amsterdam

Elizabeth B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We all had a great time ! Very informative, lots of history and information - learned a lot - and it wasn't too much. My two teenaged boys had a great time too....highly recommend. Thank you for a great time !

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

Samuel A

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Very good tour. Lot's of traveling squeezed in.

Doing what: Brussels and Antwerp Day Trip from Amsterdam

JOE M

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

It was a great trip, both nice places, but it and #39;s all a bit hurried except Brussels. Only concern was whether I should have taken the Bruges trip.
When you buy choclate s from Brussels, walk around and taste them before you buy, because some are bad.
It was a bit tiring but a nice trip.

Doing what: Brussels and Antwerp Day Trip from Amsterdam

Maureen C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Wonderful, Professional guide, highly recommend

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

Sarah P H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This walking tour is incredible. Not only was the tour about chocolate, but also the city! The guide was very knowledgeable about both chocolate and the sights. He gave advice on where to eat, stay, visit, and buy from. He was quirky and fun. You also get about 45 minutes to play with some chocolate of your own. You are basically drawing different shapes on wax paper, but still fun. This tour is completely worth your money.

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

patty r

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Due to the problems that recently occurred in Brussels it seems like many people have postponed their visits. I was the only person on the tour and that was kinda great. I was offered more samples then i could eat and was given more shopping time. the tour guide was very informative and gave me great information about the city and the chocolate.

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

Anne J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The day trip was reasonably priced and the schedule was excellent.

Doing what: Brussels and Antwerp Day Trip from Amsterdam

LYN S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent guide. He had an incredible amount of knowledge about chocolate and Brussels. A really nice blend of visiting Brussels and tasting chocolate - loved it and would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

Fatima A Bahrain

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

Not recommended at all. The guide was not good, I think his name was Alex. The tour in Antwerp was only 1 hour and Brussels 2 hours. 7 hours was driving from Amsterdam to Brussels which made us bored. To be honest I did a big mistake to buy such trip with this big amount for nothing.

Doing what: Brussels and Antwerp Day Trip from Amsterdam

Andee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

My sister and I LOVED this tour! Our tour guide was top-notch. He integrated Brussels history throughout and taught us a lot more about chocolate making than we expected. The hands-on opportunity was a calm environment and we enjoyed making and having chocolates to take home. Each chocolate shop was different. Taste testing and learning about pricing allowed us to both return after the tour and purchase chocolates that suit our budget and taste. I highly recommend this experience!

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

Sunny L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a great tour. We learned about the different chocolate maker and sampled them from each of the stores. Making the chocolate was also interesting. The tour group I was with was small, so it didn't take too long at each location.

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

Jjv912

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Don't worry if you aren't a huge chocolate fan. You also get a wonderful tour of Brussels and a lot of great history. This was a great tour.

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

Jane B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Really great tour. Plenty of chocolate to taste.Well worth the money.

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message