The Manneken Pis , a bronze fountain statue by Jerome Duquesnoy, dates from 1619 when it replaced a stone statue from the 1400s. The residents of Brussels have embraced this diminuitive statue of a small boy urinating into a fountain as a symbol ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 690 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Sarah P H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This walking tour is incredible. Not only was the tour about chocolate, but also the city! The guide was very knowledgeable about both chocolate and the sights. He gave advice on where to eat, stay, visit, and buy from. He was quirky and fun. You also get about 45 minutes to play with some chocolate of your own. You are basically drawing different shapes on wax paper, but still fun. This tour is completely worth your money.

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

Andee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

My sister and I LOVED this tour! Our tour guide was top-notch. He integrated Brussels history throughout and taught us a lot more about chocolate making than we expected. The hands-on opportunity was a calm environment and we enjoyed making and having chocolates to take home. Each chocolate shop was different. Taste testing and learning about pricing allowed us to both return after the tour and purchase chocolates that suit our budget and taste. I highly recommend this experience!

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

Sunny L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a great tour. We learned about the different chocolate maker and sampled them from each of the stores. Making the chocolate was also interesting. The tour group I was with was small, so it didn't take too long at each location.

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

Jjv912

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Don't worry if you aren't a huge chocolate fan. You also get a wonderful tour of Brussels and a lot of great history. This was a great tour.

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

Jane B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Really great tour. Plenty of chocolate to taste.Well worth the money.

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

Courtney H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour with a really personable guide visiting 6 choclateries around the city as well as the workshop. I really enjoyed this tour and would recommend it to all travellers as well as the other offered tours by this company.

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

Jjv912

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour. I am not a huge chocolate fan but my friend is. It was the perfect combination of Brussel and #39;s history, a walking tour and chocolate history and tasting. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

Sunny L

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Amazing tour where we learned about chocolate makers and their process. The tour guide also went in order of good to best chocolates that you can get. Making the chocolate was a great experience, however, when I got back home and tried the chocolate that I made, I got really sick. It wasn't from eating too much of it, since I had bought a few boxes from the shops and did eat a lot of those. I think the liquid chocolate may have been tainted by bad handling. Nevertheless, the experience was great!

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

Jeffrey R

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

NOTE....the certificate for this card has to be redeemed at the tourism office located near St. Michaels church....it is very small and not to easy to find...

Doing what: The Brussels Card

Debi S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Overall, I think this was a great tour. I think it might be a little overpriced for the amount of chocolate we actually got to try. The tour guide was excellent and very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

Robert T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

A great start to our visit to Brussels. A knowledable guide walked us around the centre visiting some of the chocolate shops and giving a useful overview of the types of chocolate on offer and some interesting information on other Brussels related topics such as beer and history. The walk is broken up by a visit to their workshop for an other opportunity to eat chocolate and to try making some you get to take them away later. A great way to spend a morning or afternoon.

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

andrew h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Avo was an excellent guide. Very knowledgeable about not only chocolate but the city and gave us all a well rounded tour. Would recommend to any chocolate lover!

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

Fatima B

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

super!!! it was awesome

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

Michelle M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Worth every penny! Very informative not only about chocolate, but the culture, history, and best sites to visit in Brussels. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting for only a day.

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

Melissa M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Amazing tour. We joined the tour to celebrate my daughters 10th birthday and had a great time.

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

Peta C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Best tour I did in Brussels. Avo sorry if I spelt that wrong was a very knowledgable guide who took us to some of the best chocolatiers and helped us appreciate the differences. Would definitely recommend it

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

Haseeb M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

GREAT tour! Guide Avo was fantastic! He knew the history of Brussels really well and was funny so he made it quite fun. The shops we visited were absolutely wonderful and he did a great job walking us through the process for chocolate making as well the history of the shops. The chocolate making portion was pretty fun. The overall experience was probably one of my favorites from my entire European trip!

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

Rachel Singapore

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2016

A quick view of Brussels if you just have a day to spare. Guide was humourous.

Doing what: Brussels and Antwerp Day Trip from Amsterdam

Melissa C

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2016

Most places were closed on the Monday so I couldn't visit them.

Doing what: The Brussels Card

Emily W New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Had a great time with our guide Constantina. We only had four of us in the group so we were very lucky. Lots of info, fun and sights to see within the vicinity. Workshop was great fun and time to for a rest stop. Would recommend but if you were part of a large group you probably wouldn't hear or see so much. I loved it.

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

Lesley G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

I really enjoyed this great mix of chocolate tasting, walking tour with history of brussels alongside a workshop on how chocolates are made- The tour guides are really helpful and know lots about chocolate which gave me great tips on making my own, its good value for money and id recommend to anyone visiting as well as hen parties etc as its great fun making chocolates

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

Barbara T

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

This was an absolute delight. Chocolate at every stop and even made my own. Although it was a couple of days before I could eat chocolate again and then could only have the best, not the pretend stuff.

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

Ann B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great trip and guide. So much chocolate you cant believe!! The chocolate making session is lots of fun as well. I learned a lot about chocolate and am now a dignified snob :-

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

patrick O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Original Brussel tour , a lot of interest

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

Julie R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The tour was amazing, so much to see and learn. The tour guide was so friendly and funny.
Its a must the chocolate is out of this world.

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message