The Manneken Pis , a bronze fountain statue by Jerome Duquesnoy, dates from 1619 when it replaced a stone statue from the 1400s. The residents of Brussels have embraced this diminuitive statue of a small boy urinating into a fountain as a symbol ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 626 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A great morning with a great guide by the name of 'Avo' . Not only interesting information on chocolate and chocolate making but also the history of Brussels. More than enough chocolate to taste and you get to take home what you make at the workshop. No pressure to buy. One word of caution. There is a lot of walking a lot of which is on cobbles. This means the tour is not suitable for the mobility impaired. Well worth the time and money.

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a major highlight of my time in Brussels - the guide was outstanding and the agenda for the tour was thoughtfully organized to provide an excellent experience. HIGHLY recommend!!!

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour and one that I thoroughly recommend to everyone. You will take in a number of chocolatiers and also a learn a great deal about the history of the city. If you are lucky enough to have Naomi as your tour guide then you will be blessed with an engaging, knowledgeable and enthusiastic host.

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We had an excellent time in these tour, not only we enjoyed chocolate, but we got to know a lot of Brussels history and hidden stories. Avo was an excellent guide and gave us excellent advice on chocolate and Brussels in general. Very recommended.

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was a great tour. The guide was very friendly and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

FANTASTIC!!! We had a great time on this tour! Our guide was so personable and knowledgeable, and we had a great time eating and making chocolate:

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Wonderful tour! A must-do on anyone's list! Our guide met us early in the morning and took us on a walking tour around the main area near the Grand Place. He lead us through the cobble stone streets, telling us about the history of the area, and showing us important sights. We sampled chocolates from a few shops then went to another shop to make our own. It was a wonderful experience. Will do again!

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

It was a boring trip.Unnecessary diamond factory visit.

Doing what: Brussels and Antwerp Day Trip from Amsterdam

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

Antwerp was a total waste of time. A trip to see a diamond factory was the last thing we wanted to do. The guide was incompetent. The day should just have been spent in Brussels where we had a local guide.

Doing what: Brussels and Antwerp Day Trip from Amsterdam

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

We were never impressed nor unimpressed. Guide did not seem to be very interested in what he was doing. There was a lot of walking at a fairly good pace. No place to rest in the stores. Seems like all they were interested in was the sale of the product but gave us no time to buy anything. Workshop was not that impressive either. It was set up really nice, but you were on your own for most of the time. Demonstrators need to speak up more loudly and clearly. I would not do this tour again.

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2015

Not very happy about this one! I boarded a very crowded doubledecker bus that was sitting in the sun for a long time and was extremely hot no air was on. The only seat that was available didn't have much leg room as I am tall and the seat in front of me was broken in the reclined position. After sitting on the bus for 15 minutes, I was so uncomfortable I got off the bus and didn't go on the trip. I wasn't sure how this trip was going to work anyway with so many people. Thumbs down big time on this one.

Doing what: Brussels and Antwerp Day Trip from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very interesting tour with a guide who was both knowledgeable and entertaining I would definitely recommend this tour. The chocolate tasting was very good and we had a really great time making our own chocolates.

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

So pleased we did this tour. Learnt so much about what to look out for when buying chocolates and went to shops I would never have gone to on my own. After the tour I went back to most the shops to buy a small selection to give my family a mini tasting session back home!

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fabulous! With so many chocolate shops in Brussels it can be difficult to navigate which ones are the best and which are a tourist trap. This tour provided great clarity, and I now know where I am going to get chocolate to bring back home! It was also delicious. :

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was very informative, both about chocolate and the city of Brussels itself. I had so much fun at the chocolate making workshop!

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This is a great tour, plenty of tastings along the way, not enough to feel ill but enough to know you got your moneys worth! The class was fun too. The tour guide was great, showing us the sights of Brussels, not just choc shops. And there wasn't too much walking, a really good balance, thank you!

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was an excellent tour one of the best and most informative tours we have done

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was absolutely brilliant! We learnt so much about the history of Brussels and even more importantly about chocolate! The chocolate tastings were so good and I think we'll be spoilt by the quality of chocolates that we had, going back to ordinary chocolate will be hard! The chocolate workshop was also a lot of fun and something that you could take back home to do. Our tour guide Avo was really knowledgable and friendly. The size of the group of 8 was a good size and I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone going to Brussels! It is a must on your itinerary!

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

An excellent tour with a friendly and knowledgeable guide. The workshop was also a lot of fun allowing us to get a little creative. The chocolate shops and chocolatiers we visited were excellent, very good quality, with descriptions about the chocolate, where it comes from and how it's made. The group we were in was small so it allowed for a bit more of a personal experience, and our guide was happy to discuss things beyond chocolate about Brussels and Belgium including pointing out good places to eat. For what was involved, the tour is definitely worth the price. We had a great morning, Thank you.

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A must in Brussels. The tour guide was very informative and we had a memorable time.

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We hardly used this card so I would recommend it only if you are staying more than two days.

Doing what: The Brussels Card

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Didn't get to sample as many chocolates as we thought but tour guide was very good and we got to see quite a bit of the area and hear a bit of history at the same time.

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

This was a Great day trip, and the guide was very informative.

Doing what: Brussels and Antwerp Day Trip from Amsterdam

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Great tour, chocolate was great but we so much more, a little history, dining suggestions and an insight into Brussels.

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message