The Manneken Pis , a bronze fountain statue by Jerome Duquesnoy, dates from 1619 when it replaced a stone statue from the 1400s. The residents of Brussels have embraced this diminuitive statue of a small boy urinating into a fountain as a symbol ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 683 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Michelle M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Worth every penny! Very informative not only about chocolate, but the culture, history, and best sites to visit in Brussels. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting for only a day.

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

Rachel Singapore

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2016

A quick view of Brussels if you just have a day to spare. Guide was humourous.

Doing what: Brussels and Antwerp Day Trip from Amsterdam

Emily W New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Had a great time with our guide Constantina. We only had four of us in the group so we were very lucky. Lots of info, fun and sights to see within the vicinity. Workshop was great fun and time to for a rest stop. Would recommend but if you were part of a large group you probably wouldn't hear or see so much. I loved it.

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

Lesley G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

I really enjoyed this great mix of chocolate tasting, walking tour with history of brussels alongside a workshop on how chocolates are made- The tour guides are really helpful and know lots about chocolate which gave me great tips on making my own, its good value for money and id recommend to anyone visiting as well as hen parties etc as its great fun making chocolates

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

Barbara T

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

This was an absolute delight. Chocolate at every stop and even made my own. Although it was a couple of days before I could eat chocolate again and then could only have the best, not the pretend stuff.

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

Ann B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great trip and guide. So much chocolate you cant believe!! The chocolate making session is lots of fun as well. I learned a lot about chocolate and am now a dignified snob :-

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

patrick O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Original Brussel tour , a lot of interest

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

Julie R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The tour was amazing, so much to see and learn. The tour guide was so friendly and funny.
Its a must the chocolate is out of this world.

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

Rolikala

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2015

This wan an interesting tour all about Belgian chocolates. We got to try alot of different kinds of chocolates and also make our very own. A different way of getting to know brussels better.

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

Elizabeth M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Wonderful tour made for a chocoholic like me!

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

shannan W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Avo was a great guide.. enjoyed it so much we went back a day later and did the Mysteries and Legends tour.... loved them both.. .but can't beat getting chocolate at every stop, so would highly recommend this one! Even got to make some of our own treats to take home... gives you a new appreciation for chocolate...a must do in the country of Chocolate:-

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

kevinsodell

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Fantastic. Our guide, Avo, was EXTREMELY knowledge of the city and history of chocloate. I would Highly recommend Avo for this trip and others that he is the personal tour guide for in Brussels. We had a memorable time. Kevin Odell

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

Lhaller

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

My family of 4 really had a great time. We found it informative and the size of the group was perfect. we loved the chocolate tasting. The only drawback was no scheduled bathroom break. This was a problem with a long tour and lots of encouragement to drink water as we went along.

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

Daniel L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great tour for a taste of Belgium, waffles in Brussels are a must!

Doing what: Brussels and Antwerp Day Trip from Amsterdam

Christa P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Avo was wonderful. The tour was great. Workshop not so much, but the amount of sightseeing and his explanations as we walked around Brussels was well worth the money. This was by far the highlight of our trip.

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

Sally C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We only had a day in Brussels and this tour was the perfect way to see the city and indulge in chocolate Belgium style at the same time. Avo was an excellent guide and the chocolatiers the the took us to have ruined me for everyday chocolate...which is a very good thing! It was a fabulous tour and I would highly recommend it to anyone.

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

Sutton M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was the highlight of trip to Brussels. The guide was very nice and knowledgeable and was able to answer any questions. They take you to the best chocolate stores around. A highlight is when you get to make your own creations with chocolate. I would recommend this tour to anyone, it was fantastic!

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

Veronica B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our chocolate tour was amazing! We were the only ones on the morning tour, and the city was very nice to walk through because there were not as many people out and about until about 1pm. Our guide was very informative and relaxed. He gave us a lot of background on each store we sampled chocolate from, and he told us how the best chocolate is made. He took us to see a lot of neat parts of Brussels, and he wrote down and showed us great places to try all the things Brussels is known for like waffles, beer, and fries. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone interested in how Belgium chocolate compares to other chocolate and just getting to know the city as a whole.

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

JILL H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our tour! Not only did we learn about chocolate, sample chocolate and make chocolate, we learned much about Brussels and its buildings and people. It is evident our guide loves what he does!

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

Majd K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was a very nice experience. We went to a variety of shops five shops starting from the most commercial ones and working our way up to the very nice ones. The workshop was fun. The tour guide Mark was well informed and friendly. Omar who works in the workshop was also very friendly and welcoming. One of the tour highlights that Mark stopped at different spots of the city whilst walking between shops to tell us about Brussels landmarks, nice food/beer catches and talk about the city's history briefly. So if I were you I would make sure I book this tour on my first or second day in Brussels as you will be much more prepared for the rest of your holiday afterwards.

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

ros

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great tour and especially enjoyed the workshop

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

Emma A

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

I had a really great experience in Brussels and enjoyed it completely. The waffles were amazing and the tour was really great and informational, making me appreciate the city so much more. I wish there had been a tour in Antwerp, or even if there had been another option than the diamond store. Antwerp was a huge part of history of the World Wars and it might have been cool to get information about that or see some of the city's sites rather than just the inside of a diamond shop.

Doing what: Brussels and Antwerp Day Trip from Amsterdam

Jacqueline R

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

My daughter and i thoroughly enjoyed this tour. We are from Boston, and my daughter is 13-years old. I think anyone over 10 years old would enjoy this tour. We saw a lot of Brussels and our guide was very well-informed. The woman who taught the workshop was wonderful! I'd recommend an afternoon tour -- I don't really crave chocolate in the morning and I think this made a difference in how it tasted to me. But it was great overall!

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

Jacqueline R

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

We really enjoyed this tour. My daughter age 13 and I were visiting from Boston. Our guide was very knowledgeable and chatty. We saw a lot of Brussels and loved learning about the chocolate. The woman who taught the workshop Vana? was wonderful! She packed up the chocolates we made and delivered them at the end of the tour. It was fun! I'd recommend it.

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message