The Manneken Pis , a bronze fountain statue by Jerome Duquesnoy, dates from 1619 when it replaced a stone statue from the 1400s. The residents of Brussels have embraced this diminuitive statue of a small boy urinating into a fountain as a symbol ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 425 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

The tour was good , our guide Mary took us to some exclusive chocolate shops across the old town and did give some insider tips on local eateries and attractions.

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

It was pretty interesting sampling 5 different chocolates ranking in low to high chocolate quality. I never would've guessed what makes chocolate taste better from others, especially Belgian chocolate. The workshop was fun but I was expecting to make chocolate bars rather than be given a pot of chocolate fondue and bowls of nuts, dried fruit, shaved coconut, sesame seeds, salt, and gingerbread cookies to decorate the chocolate with. It still tasted good but chocolate bars would've been better. If you're Belgium, I definitely recommend doing something related to chocolate.

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2015

The tour was informative and interesting, with some great chocolate along the way. Making our own chocolate was great fun, and the lady hosting that workshop can't remember her name was brilliant.
However, I found the tour guide rude and obnoxious, and would recommend he seek alternative career opportunities, in a non-customer facing role. Without him, the tour is definitely a 4 or 5 star rating...

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We had lovely french Mary now converted to a Belgium, as our tour guide on this sweet excursion. her passion for Brussels was contagious and we really had the best time, even though i thought i would die of all the sweetness. while we tasted all the luxury chocolates we got to know the city's flavors and sounds. this walking tour is a MUST for anybody going to Brussels even if you don't have a sweet tooth. and if you can request Mary bonus, as she has all the trivia about the ins and outs of where to go in Brussels. I loved the city and i think its most likely because of this tour.

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The guide was splendid - not only in terms of the Brussels city tour but also in terms of chocolate recommendations. Her explanations were really thorough and I enjoyed the choice of chocolates that we sampled. Great job!

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Mary--our Tour guide was fantastic. I have already recommended this tour to several colleagues.

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Best tour we booked. We absolutely loved Sandra!

It was a cold day in Brussels when we met Sandra in front of Godiva at the City Centre. She quickly took us from site to site telling us about the city of Brussels while stopping along the way at local chocolatiers. We loved the fact that if you were too full, each shop would pack your samples to go. The chocolate workshop was a lot of fun too. We each made 10 pieces of chocolate that was later delivered to us at the end of the tour. It was somewhat pricey but it was definitely worth the experience if youre a chocolate lover.

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was a fantastic tour. Marie was very knowledgable, witty and engaging. Great value, enjoyable and interesting. Expect to learn about the chocolate history of Brussels as well as seeing the main tourist sites as well. I would do this all over again....

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was a fantastic tour. Loved the guide. She was knowledgable and friendly. We got to make chocolates and also got to see Brussels on foot.

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very enjoyable tour, and the workshop was fun and educational!

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

This was a really lovely tour. Our guide was quite knowledgeable and knew his stuff. The chocolate class was amazing, and we were served home made hot chocolate while we made our chocolates. It was so delightful and very informative. Although if you're looking for a tour that tells you the history of the city, this isn't it. We walk through Brussels, but it's only for the sake of the chocolate. Perhaps the price is a bit steep, but I would have kicked myself if I didn't go on this tour.

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The Brussels card was a brilliant asset to our trip. It gave us free transport around and free or discounted entry into the places we wanted to visit. The only negative thing I found was trying find the actual tourist office where I had to collect them from as signage was poor. The card is a defiant if you are taking a trip.

Doing what: The Brussels Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was the best. I will do it again next year!!!!

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message