If you’ve only got a few days in Brussels, make a speedy tour of the major sights of the countries in the European Union at Mini-Europe – all in miniature. Among the 350 detailed models exhibited here, the architectural highlights featured include ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 8 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Cristina M Romania

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I enjoyed very much visiting Mini Europe. Had a lot of fun there admiring all the models. It really deserve to spend some hours there, especially if it is a beautiful day like it was mine.

Doing what: Mini Europe - Miniature Model Park

Wensu L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It's very fascinating and impressive. Everyone there can see the movement of mini trains, boats and rockets with the music sounds.

Doing what: Mini Europe - Miniature Model Park

Sheila H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

This was a lot of fun and should be combined with going to the Atomium which is less than 5 walking minutes. The work on the mini buildings is amazing. Highly recommended for all age groups.

Doing what: Mini Europe - Miniature Model Park

Nathan J Ireland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Really enjoyed mini europe. I wish they would have had some of the more famous places in Germany such as Neuschwanstein Castle or Koln or Ulm Cathedral, Definetly worth the visit though. Would have liked to have more variety of food. They could have made this like an Epcot center where you can snack on various countries foods like pretzels from Germany or tapas from spain, ouzo from greece, ect... But overall very enjoyable for all ages.

Doing what: Mini Europe - Miniature Model Park

Michelle B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2008

I feel the Brussels Card gave me some reassurance coming to a 'foreign land' not knowing their transport systems, so the 72-hr card gave me the freedom to travel on the metro whenever and wherever I wanted. I did notice however that there are no ticket checks and the turnstiles were always open, so the card wasn't needed as many locals just hopped on and off without validating any tickets in the yellow machines. Although I did pop my travel ticket in at the beginning of my trip. Was their transport free? I enjoyed the free entry at many museums and discounts at the Atomium, mini-Europe, and restaurants. I did a lot of walking as I discovered after day 1 it was quicker to get from Rogier Place to Grand Place on foot via the pedestrianised shopping street, Rue Neuve, than waiting 8 minutes for the metro to arrive. I did not understand the bus system, so I chose to either tram, metro or walk the town. Brussels is eclectically a beautiful architectural city and the people are courteous and make one feel welcome. Like any city, it also has its dirty streets and public places, but on the whole I enjoyed my visit and the taste of the food and art. I may be back some day again!

Doing what: The Brussels Card

Jennifer S USA

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2008

If you are an American, think Epcot, but on a small scale. Brussels was one of the first cities that we visited so Mini-Europe got us really excited about our trip and the places that we were going to see.

Doing what: Mini Europe - Miniature Model Park

Jamie O

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

Mini Europe was interesting and we had fun. They do need to maintain things more and update as it is a bit dated. Saying that it was extensively damaged a couple of days after we visited and lots was destroyed so hopefully they will be able to repair and this May give them the opportunity to update some attractions as well.

Doing what: Mini Europe - Miniature Model Park

Richard P

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2011

The card for the U-Bahn was well worth the money. The Atomium was a joke but Mini Europe was very good. I did not have enough time to fully use the card but I like the idea of it as in Paris and Dublin etc. really good idea.

Doing what: The Brussels Card

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message