The city of choice for Eurocrats, Brussels is sumptuous, historic and luxuriously cozy. With artistry richer than chocolate, architecture as graceful as its cuisine and diversity frothier than the beer, Brussels is an heirloom of northern culture ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 880 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I really enjoyed this tour and I think it's a Must-Do if you visit Bruxelles.

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great guide. Excellent stops. Yummy chocolate! Highly recommended.

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a fantastic time on the chocolate tour! It was by far our favorite experience in Brussels. We learned about many good chocolate shops that we were able to revisit when purchasing souvenirs. Everything we tried was fantastic and after that we were able to avoid some of the tourist traps of chocolate shops. The walking tour was also informative, the guide pointed out a lot of sights and historical information. The "workshop" portion was fine, nothing special, but it was timed nicely to provide a rest in the middle of the tour and we enjoyed eating the results of our work. I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone visiting Brussels, it was the highlight of our trip!

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a great tour - you get to try several fantastic beers, learn some beer history, and afterwards you end with with 20+ new drinking buddies! I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Brussels Beer Tasting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A lovely mix of history and chocolate, Amazing guide who could answer questions, who listened to his group and gave us an appreciation of the uniqueness of Brussels and of the history and production of chocolate.

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Great tastings, but be sure to eat breakfast before you arrive! The kids loved making their own chocolates!

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Great guide! The restaurant where we stopped for tastings was excellent. Great to try Brussels specialties! The waffle was a perfect end to the night!

Doing what: Brussels Night Walking Tour: Gourmet Belgian Food

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Your tour guide, a charming self-professed beer drinking enthusiast, takes you on a 4 hour bar crawl in Brussels where you will sample multiple kinds of beer in generous portions. Plan on going to Delirium and Lava as well as some back alley bars where the locals go- without having to worry about what to order or how to order it. He'll tell you a bit about the tasting process, the beer itself, and his reasoning for why you should like it. WARNING- you will be quite inebriated by the end of this tour. Take it easy!

Doing what: Brussels Beer Tasting Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

14 people - 4 languages guide spoke everything 4 times. By the time he described something for the 4th time, we were well past it. Cost was reasonable, coach comfortable.

Doing what: Brussels Half-Day City Tour

Amy
Australia

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2014

This tour was disappointing. The tour guide's knowledge was severely lacking (e.g getting the establishing dates of some of the chocolate shops wrong when it's clearly written on a sign above the door. At least lock down the simple stuff). Our guide also spoke a lot about beer, yet I was not booked into the beer tour. I wasn't there to learn about Belgium's beer heritage. The 'master chocolatier' we were meant to have a short class with was away on holidays apparently, and replaced by a poor substitute who was not confident in making one simple chocolate mould (and I later found out he was not in any way a trained chocolatier). He couldn't even pipe the filling well; his piping bag grotty and overflowing. He was sweating and shaky. The chocolate we were given to play with was an off-temper mess - it was 16 degrees in Brussels on the day of my tour, the chocolate should not have required half an hour in the fridge. Also, a lot of the places where we were given chocolate samples, I had been to these places the previous day on my own and received the same samples. Why pay for a tasting tour when I can get the same number of tastings on my own? On top of all this, you're asked to meet outside Godiva - one of Belgium's best known chocolate exports - yet it was not part of the tour. All in all, a waste of money, time and effort.

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a great time on this tour. There were eight of us ladies plus another group of five ladies so Stephan had his hands full! The cherry beer at 8% is fab - try it! Go to Brussels and go on this tour! We also did a chocolate tour by the same company with Mark which was also fab!

Doing what: Brussels Night Walking Tour: Gourmet Belgian Food

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

a very informative tour although i think its a bit too long. tour guide was very helpful, kind and informative. value for money for those who love history and old architecture

Doing what: Brussels Super Saver: Brussels Sightseeing Tour, Antwerp Half-Day Trip, Day Trip to Ghent and Bruges

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Loved the tour. Got to see all the sites in Brussels plus eat some amazing chocolate. Tour guide was great.

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This turned out to be an excellent walking tour of Brussels with a delicious chocolate sample inserted to keep the energy up. Seriously, our guide was suburb and the "chocolate making" workshop was lots of fun for all. On our tour, the workshop came mid-tour in order to allow time for the chocolates to solidify. They were delivered to us at the end of the tour. I don't think there could be a more complete tour of Brussels in the time allotted to this tour. It was definitely worth the price! Both my husband and I thoroughly enjoyed the entire experience and would recommend it to our friends and family. Lois from PA

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great fun. Tour guide was a laugh and very informative.

Doing what: Brussels Beer Tasting Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message