The city of choice for Eurocrats, Brussels is sumptuous, historic and luxuriously cozy. With artistry richer than chocolate, architecture as graceful as its cuisine and diversity frothier than the beer, Brussels is an heirloom of northern culture ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1416 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

katrina_keen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was amazing! Our tour guide was brilliant added to the quality of the tour. Lots of information but in a fun way and will open your eyes to a whole new world x

Doing what: Belgian Beer Tasting in Brussels

jvanzante

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Johan was a great guide. He was funny and very knowledgeable. The beers and pubs were something I would have never been able to experience on my own.

Doing what: Small-Group Brussels Beer Tasting Tour

Andee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

My sister and I LOVED this tour! Our tour guide was top-notch. He integrated Brussels history throughout and taught us a lot more about chocolate making than we expected. The hands-on opportunity was a calm environment and we enjoyed making and having chocolates to take home. Each chocolate shop was different. Taste testing and learning about pricing allowed us to both return after the tour and purchase chocolates that suit our budget and taste. I highly recommend this experience!

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

barbie13

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great guide very informative.

Doing what: Small-Group Brussels Beer Tasting Tour

Sunny L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a great tour. We learned about the different chocolate maker and sampled them from each of the stores. Making the chocolate was also interesting. The tour group I was with was small, so it didn't take too long at each location.

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

Jjv912

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Don't worry if you aren't a huge chocolate fan. You also get a wonderful tour of Brussels and a lot of great history. This was a great tour.

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

Jane B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Really great tour. Plenty of chocolate to taste.Well worth the money.

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

Jeffrey K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Outstanding tour. Mark took my son-in-law and I on a tour of old bars in Brussels. Talked and tasted various types of Belgian beers. Great way to find non-tourist bars in Brussels!!

Doing what: Small-Group Brussels Beer Tasting Tour

Courtney H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour with a really personable guide visiting 6 choclateries around the city as well as the workshop. I really enjoyed this tour and would recommend it to all travellers as well as the other offered tours by this company.

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

Jjv912

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour. I am not a huge chocolate fan but my friend is. It was the perfect combination of Brussel and #39;s history, a walking tour and chocolate history and tasting. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

Mary katherine T

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

The tour was wonderfully personal with an excellent, educated guide who clearly loved her mission! Sadly for the company, there was no one else on the tour, due to cancellations after the unhappy events in Brussels. But of course we were delighted to have such personal attention!

Doing what: Brussels Half-Day City Tour

Sunny L

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Amazing tour where we learned about chocolate makers and their process. The tour guide also went in order of good to best chocolates that you can get. Making the chocolate was a great experience, however, when I got back home and tried the chocolate that I made, I got really sick. It wasn't from eating too much of it, since I had bought a few boxes from the shops and did eat a lot of those. I think the liquid chocolate may have been tainted by bad handling. Nevertheless, the experience was great!

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

Jill S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great tour - awesome beer. Learned a lot about Brussels and Belgium beers. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Small-Group Brussels Beer Tasting Tour

Patricia A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

One word for the small group beer tasting tour-AWESOME. Avo was our guide and was great. Very informative in explaining the beer and also history of Belgium. Avo took us to bars you would never find on your own, tucked away in ally you would never know were there. The food pairing was great. We had cheeses, chocolate, and frites that went perfect with certain beer. This tour was perfect, and a really great time. Thanks to Avo.

Doing what: Small-Group Brussels Beer Tasting Tour

Hannah N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

I had a great time on this tour, especially as a solo traveler. Maggie was an incredible tour guide and made sure we not only learned about beer and Brussels, but also encouraged conversation between our diverse group. Maggie is highly knowledgeable about beer and was incredibly entertaining. I only wish I had more time to go on her walking tour as well.

Doing what: Belgian Beer Tasting in Brussels

Debi S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Overall, I think this was a great tour. I think it might be a little overpriced for the amount of chocolate we actually got to try. The tour guide was excellent and very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

Amanda F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Awesome guide and showed us all the really cool bars and spots to hit up in Brussels for a nice selection of Belgian and Trappist beers.

Doing what: Belgian Beer Tasting in Brussels

MateusPauli

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The experience was very nice. Our group had only 3 people and we could have a lot infomations and tasted some classical beers in Belgian. The guide was very frindly and very attentive. I recommend.

Doing what: Small-Group Brussels Beer Tasting Tour

Ben J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Tour guide was awesome. Very flexible with a few curve balls that were thrown our way in terms of venues having events and not being available. He was very funny and extremely knowledgeable. Overall, it was well worth the price. I left the tour extremely please with what I got for the money.

Doing what: Belgian Beer Tasting in Brussels

Chris B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Had an experience of a lifetime the guide made the tour enlightening and enjoyable with stories and informative. Most highly recommend when in Brussels

Doing what: Small-Group Brussels Beer Tasting Tour

Kelly A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

I can not recommend this tour enough, it was amazing. Johan was our tour guide and he was so knowledgeable and full of interesting facts. Because of him, this was not just a group of people walking from bar to bar drinking beer, it was a cultural learning experience. Johan not only talked about the beers we were drinking and the history of beer in Belgium, he also gave us some history, tips on great food in Brussels, plus where to get the best chocolates. This tour doesn't take you to the touristy and well known places, it takes you to the ones where you will experience the local flavor. We did have an extremely small group February is not exactly high tourist season but I think we would have had just as much fun in a larger small group as well. Anyone who is interested in Belgium beer should take this tour when visiting Brussels.

Doing what: Small-Group Brussels Beer Tasting Tour

Darren A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

One of the best tours I have done! This is a MUST in Brussels! Excellent beers and great tour guides and they even waited for us because we were 5 minutes late - confusion to which Haagan Daz to meet at
Foods and beers were excellent! Location of beers were excellent! Met some really nice people on the tour.Guides were knowledgeable about restaurants in the area too.

Doing what: Small-Group Brussels Beer Tasting Tour

James W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Awesome tour. Exceptional guide!!

Doing what: Small-Group Brussels Beer Tasting Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message