The city of choice for Eurocrats, Brussels is sumptuous, historic and luxuriously cozy. With artistry richer than chocolate, architecture as graceful as its cuisine and diversity frothier than the beer, Brussels is an heirloom of northern culture ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1384 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Michelle L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

AMAZING! One of the best tours I have taken EVER! Lovely small group, fantastic guide with so much knowledge and lots of lovely beers to sample and I don't even normally like or drink beer. We saw parts of Brussels I would have never seen and it was fantastic, would highly recommend, worth every penny!

Doing what: Small-Group Brussels Beer Tasting Tour

Michelle M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Worth every penny! Very informative not only about chocolate, but the culture, history, and best sites to visit in Brussels. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting for only a day.

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

Lisa Kimiko K

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2016

I've tried many guided tours before, so I have some experience. I'm sure that the guide is friendly and has a lot of knowledge, but he had very poor story telling skills. He talked very slowly. So slow, you didn't know wether or not he had finished his sentence. He only told very few facts, such as this is the statue of Neptune. The architect was XXX. He would explain why things were build, about historical or political conflicts or culture. He just stated the object, and that made the tour unmemorable. Further more, we stopped about 200 meter from the Atomium don't know how to spell it - the big monument with shiny balls build in the 1950's. We could look at it, but not go close to it. I've seen it before - from the base. That's where you get the awesome experience. Not 200 meters away. So I suggest the possibility to get close to the monument. If you don't get close, it's no different than looking at a postcard. I also recommend seeing fewer places and having the opportunity to get off and have a closer look at things.
Btw the rating system is no good. I wanted to give it two stars, but for you it means the tour was ok. For me and in general two stars refers to poor. I didn't think the tour was ok, so I couldn't use this option. On the other hand I wouldn't recommend it. I did find all of the staff including the guide very friendly

Doing what: Brussels Sightseeing Tour Including the European Parliament

Sharon C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This trip gave us a very good understanding of the history and background of these areas. It was extraordinary to be in an Antwerp basilica viewing so many Rubens originals.

Doing what: Brussels Super Saver: Brussels Sightseeing Tour, Antwerp Half-Day Trip, Day Trip to Ghent and Bruges

Juan G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Jasmine had a great tour. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Brussels Half-Day City Tour

Emily W New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Had a great time with our guide Constantina. We only had four of us in the group so we were very lucky. Lots of info, fun and sights to see within the vicinity. Workshop was great fun and time to for a rest stop. Would recommend but if you were part of a large group you probably wouldn't hear or see so much. I loved it.

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

Ellen G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

I booked this tour as a present for my boyfriend and his friend. Whilst I did not go on the tour myself, they loved it and have been raving about it ever since. They met some great people, learnt loads about beer and now feel like they are Belgian beer experts. I'd highly recommend as a tour and as a gift

Doing what: Small-Group Brussels Beer Tasting Tour

Lesley G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

I really enjoyed this great mix of chocolate tasting, walking tour with history of brussels alongside a workshop on how chocolates are made- The tour guides are really helpful and know lots about chocolate which gave me great tips on making my own, its good value for money and id recommend to anyone visiting as well as hen parties etc as its great fun making chocolates

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

Barbara T

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

This was an absolute delight. Chocolate at every stop and even made my own. Although it was a couple of days before I could eat chocolate again and then could only have the best, not the pretend stuff.

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

Jacob Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

I enjoyed this tour and would recommend it to anyone who does not have a lot of time in Brussels or for anyone who wants a quick overview of places to visit while in Brussels.

Doing what: Brussels Half-Day City Tour

Clement W

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

A full day Antwerp trip would have given us more time to explore the town.

Doing what: Brussels Super Saver: Brussels Sightseeing Tour and Antwerp Half-Day Trip

LYN S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent. The guide was extremely knowledgeable and showed a great flexibility. I would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Private World War I Battlefields Tour of Flanders from Brussels

Ann B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

I did not have the guide reserved due to a serious illness. These things happen. His substitute was well versed and flexible to my needs. As my daughter ending up joining me, I needed to revise the day at the last minute to include her interests as well. Thus, we had a half WW2 and half visit Luxemboug tour. We covered all the territory I most wished and then some. The driver was also very nice. Private tours are always the best if one can arrange for it.

Doing what: Private Tour: World War II Battle of the Bulge Tour from Brussels

Ann B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great trip and guide. So much chocolate you cant believe!! The chocolate making session is lots of fun as well. I learned a lot about chocolate and am now a dignified snob :-

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

patrick O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Original Brussel tour , a lot of interest

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

Laura K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

An absolute must on your visit to Brussels! Our tour guide, Arteem, was fantastic. I recommend that you take the tour early in your visit so that you can return to the places you visit and also get some recommendations on sites to see, restaurants, and chocolate shops.

Doing what: Small-Group Brussels Beer Tasting Tour

Spas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Charlie the tour guide was very knowledgable, and entertaining.

Doing what: Belgian Beer Tasting in Brussels

Julie R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The tour was amazing, so much to see and learn. The tour guide was so friendly and funny.
Its a must the chocolate is out of this world.

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

Ross

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

I really enjoy this Small-Group Beer Tasting Tour. The guide was very friendly and bright. Everyone had a great time!

Doing what: Small-Group Brussels Beer Tasting Tour

Baz United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Really good , weather was nice that helped , found it very interesting and inspires me to visit more locations , found a cool bar at the exit great staff and great beer , great value for money

Doing what: Mini Europe - Miniature Model Park

Baz United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The highlight of my trip great meeting location , helpful friendly staff and the guide was excellent well informed and good fun , had some great beer and learnt a lot about it .
I recommend this to all , beer drinkers or not.
I went back to the meeting point to enjoy a nice afternoon trying more beers .

Doing what: Belgian Beer Tasting in Brussels

Francesca

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Totally amazing we had the best time with Mark and his assistant. They were beyond fun, helpful and kind.

Doing what: Small-Group Brussels Beer Tasting Tour

Rex B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

It was everything I expected and gave me a good appreciation of Belgium in a short period of time.

Doing what: Brussels Super Saver: Brussels Sightseeing Tour, Antwerp Half-Day Trip, Day Trip to Ghent and Bruges

Mary W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great visit with Mick. Very informative. Good fun!

Doing what: Belgian Beer Tasting in Brussels

Eric E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was a freaking fantastic tour. I can't recommend this enough. I could have honestly gone on the tour again and still had just as much fun. You get taken on a great walk around the city while you visit some great bars and try some of the best beer in the world. The beers are also paired with various meats, cheeses, and chocolates. So so good.

Doing what: Small-Group Brussels Beer Tasting Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message