The city of choice for Eurocrats, Brussels is sumptuous, historic and luxuriously cozy. With artistry richer than chocolate, architecture as graceful as its cuisine and diversity frothier than the beer, Brussels is an heirloom of northern culture ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 983 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This beer tour was excellent. The guide was a very charismatic and knowledgeable guy, we all had a great time visiting different bars and trying different beers with him. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Brussels Beer Tasting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The guide was knowledgable and fun to drink with. It was a truly amazing tour. I suggest eating more throughout the tour because I was pretty tipsy at the end and I like to drink beer quite a bit! Awesome tour do it for sure!

Doing what: Brussels Beer Tasting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Jan does an awesome job presenting the various beers, mixing in a little history about Brussels, and keeping it light and entertaining. I read many of the reviews, agreed with the positive responses, and the tour delivered the goods. Highly recommend and would do it again next time I'm in Brussels. The tour took almost ~4 hours but was never boring. A+++.

Doing what: Brussels Beer Tasting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour was lead by Marc and Marie - it was the highlight of our trip. Our group was quite large and were a fantastic, friendly bunch to spend the day with. We learnt a lot, got our bearings around Brussels and had a great time with everyone. We even went "off-piste" after the tour with the remaining crowd (after being tipped off on where to get the best Frites in town). We enjoyed all of the beers. We wouldn't hesitate to do the tour again - but maybe would remember to pack the Alka Seltzers for the day after next time ;)

Doing what: Brussels Beer Tasting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I really recommend this tour!! The tour guide, Marie, was very friendly and such a informative person not only in chocolate, but also a lot of things in Brussels ( I was interested in the beer part personally ) , so we got a lot of information about the amazing city as well!! During the tour, we went to a lot of fancy and tasty chocolate shops where you can get free tastings:) Marie was very enthusiastic about teaching us how chocolate is made and what kind of chocolate we were tasting. I had never tasted so many good different chocolates from so many different shops, and now I can hardly eat any chocolate from the supermarket:P And the workshop was so much fun as well! Learning some techniques and making your own chocolate dipped me into the chocolate world fully! This tour made me really feel grateful for visiting Belgium:)

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Jan Swerts is a great guide.

Doing what: Brussels Mysteries and Legends Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The class where we made our own chocolates was the best. We loved the fact that our tour guide was very knowledgeable and combined history and local color with the information about chocolate. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was fantastic! Each stop was carefully selected and we definitely felt like we were getting the underground beer experience. We loved this!

Doing what: Brussels Beer Tasting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We really enjoyed this tour. Mary was a wonderful guide.

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

What a great way to explore Brussels - through its chocolate! This was a most enjoyable tour of some of the most renowned chocolate shops led by a very enthusiastic and knowledgeable tour guide. Mary was absolutely wonderful and made the tour so interesting. The highlight was the chocolate workshop where we got a chance to participate in the candy making process.

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Really enjoyed this tour. My husband isn't a huge chocolate fan, but he was won over too. Tasted some amazing chocolate and learned why it was amazing. We also loved making our own chocolate. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Mary was wonderful!!! The hands-on class was super fun!!! The chocolate samples were yummy!!! Thank you for a great morning!!!

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message