The city of choice for Eurocrats, Brussels is sumptuous, historic and luxuriously cozy. With artistry richer than chocolate, architecture as graceful as its cuisine and diversity frothier than the beer, Brussels is an heirloom of northern culture ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1241 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We loved this experience and the insight we gained into what makes for great chocolate. Our guide was terrific, energetic and kept us engaged. He included some history, which helped us to understand our surroundings. It was fabulous to taste everything and go from good to outstanding, and it was especially fun to spend time making our own chocolate not nearly as easy as one might think. At each of our five stops, we were given 2 wonderful pieces each and it was a treat. I would have hoped for a slightly smaller group I think we were 19, but it turned out to be well run and lots of fun. I would definitely say this was one of our highlights.

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Probably the best way to see Brussels and experience special areas not normally part of the usual tourist hubbub! Arti was a relaxed, never rushed, and an easy going guide offering great insight on the tour. A most pleasant experienced rated for all visitors to Brussels.

Doing what: Small-Group Brussels Beer Tasting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Fantastic tour in June 2015. Our guide was knowledgeable, friendly and funny. The beer was delicious and the tour included some snack foods which were also fantastic. Thank you very much!

Doing what: Small-Group Brussels Beer Tasting Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

We had a wonderful time on our tour. Our guide added in information on the history of Brussels which added to the tour. The only thing my group would change is to have milk chocolate as a choice. Only one of the chocolate companies we went to allowed milk chocolate as a sample Everyone in my group prefers milk chocolate.
However what we learned about what goes into making the chocolate and the difference between the U.S.A. and Brussels regarding how the chocolate is made was fascinating.

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

had difficulty getting vouchers

Doing what: Brussels Half-Day City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Very interesting, could extend to one day.

Doing what: Battle of Waterloo Tour from Brussels

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Guide was great. Enjoyed the tour overall. Was disappointed in the brief chocolate tour, thought it would have been more in depth. Plus there were too many people on our bus that arrived and overwhelmed the chocolate tour that it was a bit crowded. Overall, again great guide and nice tour.

Doing what: Brussels Half-Day City Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2015

Person at the Tour Desk was rude and condescending. Bus was late. Tour Guide was bored and didn't seem to be interested in explaining anything. Overall, a poor tour with no redeeming features other than covering the highlights of Brussels. Would have been better off trying Hop On and Hop Off. Tour Guide had to communicate in multiple languages which took away from our time. I think the local tour was trying to do this trip on the cheap

Doing what: Brussels Half-Day City Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2015

Terrible tour company Brussels City Tours the guides were awful and unhelpful and uninterested!

We even missed our Brugges river cruise because the guide lost us

Doing what: Brussels Half-Day City Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2015

Our guide was not at all professional.

Doing what: Brussels Half-Day City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Loved hearing and learning about the Brussels the guide was very informative. We did have a lot of time in Brussels so was great way to get to the major historical points to learn more.

Doing what: Brussels Half-Day City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A great morning with a great guide by the name of 'Avo' . Not only interesting information on chocolate and chocolate making but also the history of Brussels. More than enough chocolate to taste and you get to take home what you make at the workshop. No pressure to buy. One word of caution. There is a lot of walking a lot of which is on cobbles. This means the tour is not suitable for the mobility impaired. Well worth the time and money.

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

Nadine
Lebanon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Belgium is an amazing country, you will have fun wherever you go! our guide Bruno was so much fun, we all loved him. the tour is really nice and we enjoyed every single minute of it.

Doing what: Brussels Half-Day City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I haven't been to Brussels in more than 30 years and had limited time to experience the city. This tour was perfect!

Doing what: Brussels Half-Day City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent guide. Very friendly and knowledgeable. Good range of beers and pubs. The only thing which could be improved is the food provdided.

Doing what: Small-Group Brussels Beer Tasting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great experience. Great guide. An eclectic group of tourists, which just added to the great experience! Thanks.

Doing what: Small-Group Brussels Beer Tasting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a major highlight of my time in Brussels - the guide was outstanding and the agenda for the tour was thoughtfully organized to provide an excellent experience. HIGHLY recommend!!!

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Guide AT was an engaging young man who took us to 5 local bars we never would have found on our own.
Enjoyed trying 8 different beers.Learned a lot of local beer lore and found out chocklate and beer can go together.We were only 8 and the group had a fun time together.Good introduction to the town as well.

Doing what: Small-Group Brussels Beer Tasting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Trés beau tour de ville, trés complet avec une guide charmante et une agréable escale chocolat
Je recommande

Doing what: Brussels Half-Day City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour, guide was very engaging and knowledge

Doing what: Small-Group Brussels Beer Tasting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour and one that I thoroughly recommend to everyone. You will take in a number of chocolatiers and also a learn a great deal about the history of the city. If you are lucky enough to have Naomi as your tour guide then you will be blessed with an engaging, knowledgeable and enthusiastic host.

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was the most fun thing we did in two weeks of vacation. Our tour guide was knowledgable, funny, charismatic, and able to bring a group of strangers together to feel like we were old friends by the end. The tour did not take us to the typical Brussels pubs- but places we never would have found on our own. He chose pubs that featured rare and difficult to find beers. As beer enthusiasts, we were very impressed by his pub and beer selections as well as overall knowledge of beer. If I could give this more than 5 stars, I would. It was excellent!

Doing what: Small-Group Brussels Beer Tasting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Aside from a lull in the middle of the tour good, not great beers and run of the mill bars, this tour was fantastic. We had healthy pourings of fantastic Belgian beer and were taken to some authentic and historic bars of Brussels - places we'd never have even known existed if it were not for the tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Brussels Beer Tasting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was amazing! Not only were we given more food than we could eat, we were also given a tour that detailed the history of Brussels and Belgium food. Without this tour, I would not have enjoyed Brussels as much as I did. The guide told us of local spots to enjoy our free time and also was so kind and entertaining. The price of this tour is WELL worth it between all the cuisine and beer/wine that is provided. This tour is a MUST for anyone traveling within the area!

Doing what: Brussels Night Walking Tour: Gourmet Belgian Food

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

while the day was long, the sights were fantastic and the guide was very entertaining and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Small-Group WWII Battle of the Bulge Tour from Brussels

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message