The city of choice for Eurocrats, Brussels is sumptuous, historic and luxuriously cozy. With artistry richer than chocolate, architecture as graceful as its cuisine and diversity frothier than the beer, Brussels is an heirloom of northern culture ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1435 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Maureen C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Wonderful, Professional guide, highly recommend

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

Sarah P H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This walking tour is incredible. Not only was the tour about chocolate, but also the city! The guide was very knowledgeable about both chocolate and the sights. He gave advice on where to eat, stay, visit, and buy from. He was quirky and fun. You also get about 45 minutes to play with some chocolate of your own. You are basically drawing different shapes on wax paper, but still fun. This tour is completely worth your money.

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

Patricia R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I need to start by saying that I don't actually like beer. I went on the tour so could get the education of the beers in the city. Lara was very informative, friendly and seemed to really enjoy her job. I enjoyed the experience and meeting the other tour participants.

Doing what: Small-Group Brussels Beer Tasting Tour

patty r

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Due to the problems that recently occurred in Brussels it seems like many people have postponed their visits. I was the only person on the tour and that was kinda great. I was offered more samples then i could eat and was given more shopping time. the tour guide was very informative and gave me great information about the city and the chocolate.

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

Kelsey O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

By far the best Beer Tasting Tour I have ever been a part of. Our guide Avo was beyond knowledgeable about everything beer related. He took the time to explain each and every part of the experience we had from the beer, to the bars, to the history of Brussels. A truly remarkable tour that I would take again and again.

Doing what: Small-Group Brussels Beer Tasting Tour

James B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The Brussels tour wasn't that great but the afternoon in Antwerp showed me things I doubt I ever would have seen or heard about. The next day's trips to Ghent and Bruges were amazing. The guide was excellent and readily available to answer even the dumbest questions.

Doing what: Brussels Super Saver: Brussels Sightseeing Tour, Antwerp Half-Day Trip, Day Trip to Ghent and Bruges

Bernadette B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

My husband and I really enjoyed this beer tasting tour. Mick, our Irish guide was great, well informed about beer and has a personality very suited for this. It was a great way to fill an evening in Brussels while we waited for our river cruise to start. Took us a few times round the block to find Scott's Bar, we found Brussels streets a little confusing. We enjoyed it so much at Scott's that we went back again the next day for lunch.

Doing what: Belgian Beer Tasting in Brussels

Deborah B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Really enjoyed this small group tour...the history, the many distinctions of beer tasting and the company of the couple on the tour. Avo was an excellent host and historian....and this tour is an easy way to hit the Brussels tourist sites if you only have a small window to catch the highlights.

Doing what: Small-Group Brussels Beer Tasting Tour

Kim P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

loved our guide and good choices in beer!

Doing what: Small-Group Brussels Beer Tasting Tour

LYN S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent guide. He had an incredible amount of knowledge about chocolate and Brussels. A really nice blend of visiting Brussels and tasting chocolate - loved it and would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

alan g United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

What a fantastic tour. Our guide, Lara, was brilliant. She was obviously very passionate about beer and her enthusiasm was contagious. Tried 7 excellent beers including the best beer in the world! and a nice selection of bar snacks. After the tour Lara took the time to take a few of us to a shop which stocked an incredible choice of beers. I met some lovely people on this tour and ended up drinking till midnight with a few of them! Highly recommended.

Doing what: Small-Group Brussels Beer Tasting Tour

Mette Glasow M

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Fine guide, did speak english so it was easy to understand. Wood have been nice if we could have been able to bye a reel diner. We might have stayed longer

Doing what: Belgian Beer Tasting in Brussels

Gilbert C USA

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Excellent guide.

Doing what: Brussels Half-Day City Tour

Lucille L

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

The tour guide was very good. The tour was given in two languages so the tour guide's time is split, having to say the same thing twice. I think if it was a one language tour we might have gotten more information along the way since the guide would not be doing double duty. The tour gives a good overview of the city and is worth going on.

Doing what: Brussels Half-Day City Tour

R. D. W

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Worth the time to get oriented

Doing what: Brussels Half-Day City Tour

Mei Lin K

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Didn't really enjoy this option as much as I did Ghent and Bruges.

Doing what: Brussels Super Saver: Brussels Sightseeing Tour and Antwerp Half-Day Trip

Marilyn B

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Informative tour but not suitable for children more about the life story of the creAtor.

Doing what: Tintin Comics Tour to Hergé Museum from Brussels

katrina_keen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was amazing! Our tour guide was brilliant added to the quality of the tour. Lots of information but in a fun way and will open your eyes to a whole new world x

Doing what: Belgian Beer Tasting in Brussels

jvanzante

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Johan was a great guide. He was funny and very knowledgeable. The beers and pubs were something I would have never been able to experience on my own.

Doing what: Small-Group Brussels Beer Tasting Tour

Andee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

My sister and I LOVED this tour! Our tour guide was top-notch. He integrated Brussels history throughout and taught us a lot more about chocolate making than we expected. The hands-on opportunity was a calm environment and we enjoyed making and having chocolates to take home. Each chocolate shop was different. Taste testing and learning about pricing allowed us to both return after the tour and purchase chocolates that suit our budget and taste. I highly recommend this experience!

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

barbie13

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great guide very informative.

Doing what: Small-Group Brussels Beer Tasting Tour

Sunny L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a great tour. We learned about the different chocolate maker and sampled them from each of the stores. Making the chocolate was also interesting. The tour group I was with was small, so it didn't take too long at each location.

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

Jjv912

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Don't worry if you aren't a huge chocolate fan. You also get a wonderful tour of Brussels and a lot of great history. This was a great tour.

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message