The city of choice for Eurocrats, Brussels is sumptuous, historic and luxuriously cozy. With artistry richer than chocolate, architecture as graceful as its cuisine and diversity frothier than the beer, Brussels is an heirloom of northern culture ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1179 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very interesting tour with a guide who was both knowledgeable and entertaining I would definitely recommend this tour. The chocolate tasting was very good and we had a really great time making our own chocolates.

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our guide was Jan Swerts. June 19 He was a real connoisseur. Tasting his chosen chocolate, beer, food and waffle was a fantastic experience. His explanation was brilliant and funny, making all of us feel like friends. I really thank him for giving us such an indelible memory in Brussels.

Doing what: Brussels Night Walking Tour: Gourmet Belgian Food

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

So pleased we did this tour. Learnt so much about what to look out for when buying chocolates and went to shops I would never have gone to on my own. After the tour I went back to most the shops to buy a small selection to give my family a mini tasting session back home!

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Absolutely brilliant! Our guide was Avo, who was a true gentleman! His knowledge of beer and Brussels, food, and even Liverpool FC was second to none. I can no longer look at beer in the same way! Definitely do this if you are thinking about it! Excellent tips for restaurants too! Really enjoyable

Doing what: Small-Group Brussels Beer Tasting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fantastic tour! Our tour guide Artem was very knowlegable and showed us a great time! This trip is a MUST when visiting Brussels! AMAZING BEER!

Doing what: Small-Group Brussels Beer Tasting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fabulous! With so many chocolate shops in Brussels it can be difficult to navigate which ones are the best and which are a tourist trap. This tour provided great clarity, and I now know where I am going to get chocolate to bring back home! It was also delicious. :

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our guide Melanie was very informative and attentive. We covered a lot of ground physically and figuratively. It was a great experience! Time well spent.

Doing what: Battle of Waterloo Tour from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Jean did a wonderful job! He personalized the tour and was able to find a grave of a family member for us.
The tour allowed us to maximize our limited time and we were able to see everything we hope to do that day.
Jeans knowledge and expertise in ww1 history was first class and our family really enjoyed our tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: WWI Canadian Battlefields Including Vimy Ridge and Last Post Ceremony in Ypres from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was very informative, both about chocolate and the city of Brussels itself. I had so much fun at the chocolate making workshop!

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We done the tour on the 27th June and had a great time. The places we went were places that I would not venture on my own, but they were a great experience. Our tour guide Artem was very knowledgable on the subject and made the whole afternoon a lot of fun. The beer was strong at times but with tastes for all pallets from chocolate to fruit and wheats
We met people from Usa, Finland , Germany and we all had a great time.
Thank you Artem, see you again I'm sure
Graham, Annette, Phil and Gill
Highly recommend this for all visitors

Doing what: Small-Group Brussels Beer Tasting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This is a great tour, plenty of tastings along the way, not enough to feel ill but enough to know you got your moneys worth! The class was fun too. The tour guide was great, showing us the sights of Brussels, not just choc shops. And there wasn't too much walking, a really good balance, thank you!

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was amazing.. I've booked it less than 24 hours before going. It was informative, enjoyable and really worth the ride.

Doing what: Mini Europe - Miniature Model Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

So much fun! We continued on the night with the friends we had made! Arty was our guide and he was great at his job. If you do a tour in Brussels, do this one!

Doing what: Small-Group Brussels Beer Tasting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Met my expectations.

Doing what: Brussels Half-Day City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was an excellent tour one of the best and most informative tours we have done

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was absolutely brilliant! We learnt so much about the history of Brussels and even more importantly about chocolate! The chocolate tastings were so good and I think we'll be spoilt by the quality of chocolates that we had, going back to ordinary chocolate will be hard! The chocolate workshop was also a lot of fun and something that you could take back home to do. Our tour guide Avo was really knowledgable and friendly. The size of the group of 8 was a good size and I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone going to Brussels! It is a must on your itinerary!

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was great! You get huge samples of 8 different beers, and you really forge friendships while you're on the tour. Small groups mean lots of attention for everyone. It was great and I couldn't recommend it enough.

Doing what: Small-Group Brussels Beer Tasting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great experience! Great guide that enjoyed showing his knowledge of the Brussels Bar district as well as multiple different beers... Helped everyone in the group get comfortable and everyone had a great time. Multiple group members carried the event on to dinner at a local restaurant before closing out the night.

Doing what: Small-Group Brussels Beer Tasting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Went on this tour with my husband on 7/4/15 and we were so glad that this is how we started our Brussels visit! Artem was fantastic There's no party without Artie!, he was very knowledgeable and took us to bars that we would never know about and had us try some fantastic beers. By the end of the tour we all go to know each other pretty well and had such a great time, was definitely one of the highlights of our trip - I am going to recommend this tour to any family or friends that will be visiting Brussels soon

Doing what: Small-Group Brussels Beer Tasting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

An excellent tour with a friendly and knowledgeable guide. The workshop was also a lot of fun allowing us to get a little creative. The chocolate shops and chocolatiers we visited were excellent, very good quality, with descriptions about the chocolate, where it comes from and how it's made. The group we were in was small so it allowed for a bit more of a personal experience, and our guide was happy to discuss things beyond chocolate about Brussels and Belgium including pointing out good places to eat. For what was involved, the tour is definitely worth the price. We had a great morning, Thank you.

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our beer tasting tour was an exploration of bubbly delights on a drizzly Brussels afternoon. Perfect pub weather! Our tour guide Artem was a great host, taking us to small local venues, sampling the different local beer styles and keeping us fed with tasty things along the way. We had a small and intimate group for our tour including a non beer drinker who wanted to come along. Our guide was very accommodating and organized wines for her where possible, though she did slowly start to convert to a few of the beers by the end of the tour, as they were not all what was expected. This was a fantastic afternoon and I highly recommend this for all people who want to get a look in at some pub and bar culture in Brussels, along with excellent beers, and excellent company. Couldn't have asked for a better time!

Doing what: Small-Group Brussels Beer Tasting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our guide, Jean met on at the train station and whisked us away to Waterloo. He had a video for us to watch about Waterloo, but it was in French, so the pictures were nice, but no subtitles. The museum at Waterloo was beautiful, although we did not stay long, We wanted to have time at Hugamont. So glad we did because they have am amazing movie of the battle that you would have to see to appreciate. Very creative! We really enjoyed our visit and Jean was very informative and very nice.

Doing what: Private Tour: Battle of Waterloo from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

So much fun, going to the local old bars was great. Good beer

Doing what: Small-Group Brussels Beer Tasting Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message