The city of choice for Eurocrats, Brussels is sumptuous, historic and luxuriously cozy. With artistry richer than chocolate, architecture as graceful as its cuisine and diversity frothier than the beer, Brussels is an heirloom of northern culture ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1466 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jill J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was top notch! Our guide was so wonderful, he showed us the best chocolate in the city and pointed out many points of interest as well. The workshop was so much fun and my mother had an absolute blast. Thank you so much for a great day in Brussels.

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

Jill J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was a gift to my mother for her birthday and she absolutely loved it. We were able to see where my grandfather, her father fought in WW II, and our tour guide Jean was amazing. He was so knowledgable and had our route mapped out perfectly. The museum, the foxholes, and all of the amazing memorials we saw were so moving. Thank you for such s wonderful tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: World War II Battle of the Bulge Tour from Brussels

Charles V W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour guide was from Scotland but certainly knew her Belgian beers. A very fun event.

Doing what: Small-Group Brussels Beer Tasting Tour

Shaun K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

For anyone that wants to try some highly acclaimed Belgian beer, this is a must. Johan was a very knowledgeable guide and his recommendations were great. We tried 9 different beers over the course of the tour with a variety of styles and flavours

Doing what: Small-Group Brussels Beer Tasting Tour

Isabel W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A slightly chaotic start due to the guide running a little late from a previous tour, but well worth the wait. Very well planned and designed tour, with an excellent, well-informed, entertaining guide. Good value for money and highly recommended, but come with an appetite as there are a lot of courses to taste!

Doing what: Brussels Night Walking Tour: Gourmet Belgian Food

Yvonne P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great guide...Fraser. He was well spoken, knowledgeable as a professor and as entertaining as Seinfeld....maybe not that funny, but pretty good. This was an great tour. Worth more than the expense. He needs to come to Canada to provide a similar tour. We'd do it all over again.

Doing what: Belgian Beer Tasting in Brussels

DFur United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very fun! Tour guide was very knowledgeable and tied the experience together. Tastings were adequate and diverse - four full beers. Both pubs we visited were in good locations and had excellent environments.

Doing what: Belgian Beer Tasting in Brussels

junesteinfeld

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We started our walking tour in front of Godiva in the Grande Place with Lara or Laura, I may have mis-heard her name. She explained the history of chocolate in Belgium as well as history in general as we toured the city. We visited and sampled yum! chocolates from five different chocolatiers. Each one better than the last. The workshop, where we made our own was great fun! Lara was enthusiastic, friendly, and funny. This was a most enjoyable tour. Don't miss it - and ask for Lara!

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

Vasisht S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Amazing experience and Lara was a fantastic guide! Definitely recommend doing this tour!

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

Vasisht S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour! Lots of recommendations and very friendly guides!

Doing what: Small-Group Brussels Beer Tasting Tour

HARIKRISHNAN N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was fantastic: The explanation prior to tasting the chocolate from the tour guide in each location was very informative. The fun part for me was making my own chocolate in the workshop. It really made my day and I was proud sharing it with my friends here in Norway:

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

dougsterner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

What a great way to start a trip! Our guide was very knowledgeable. The group was a nice mix of singles and couples. We learned about some of the best beers in the world and had a great time. Our group stayed together for some time afterward. Highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Belgian Beer Tasting in Brussels

Bungy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Mark was best tour guide yet, was funny and had great knowledge, chocolate was incredible, Highly Recommend this Tour

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

Ani D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was very fun and educational. Our tour guide Lauran was great. We were a group of 5. Workshop was fun but you don and #39;t really learn any technic.Oma chocolatier was cute!
The tour goes in a great pace that allowed is to take pictures and soak in the atmosphere and shop the chocolates we lo

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

Kurt B USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great Tour. The guide was very informative and she was a great tour guide. The chocolate companies that we visited were great and the guide gave a lot of history on chocolate.

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

Deborah L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was so worthwhile! Our guide Avo was very knowledgeable and passionate not just about Belgian beers but also chocolate, wine , food pairing and history. This was a highlight of our Brussels tour and had we more time would do the chocolate tour also! Great!

Doing what: Small-Group Brussels Beer Tasting Tour

Elizabeth B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We all had a great time ! Very informative, lots of history and information - learned a lot - and it wasn't too much. My two teenaged boys had a great time too....highly recommend. Thank you for a great time !

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

Shawn T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We absolutely loved this tour! Avo, our local tour guide was fantastic! He was very knowledgeable about beer and the historical bars in Brussels. This 4 hour tasting turned to an evening with new friends! We highly recommend this tour if you and #39;re spending more than a day in Brussels!

Doing what: Small-Group Brussels Beer Tasting Tour

Chris G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We arrived at the office in Brussels over an hour before our scheduled tour. Everyone at the office was so nice and welcoming. As we were the only two scheduled for the Tintin museum, the office arranged for us to depart an hour early. Frank, our driver, was kind and very professional. We thoroughly enjoyed our tour and appreciated Frank's commentary about the area, for answering a myriad of questions, and his recommendations. Thank you!

Doing what: Tintin Comics Tour to Hergé Museum from Brussels

barvic

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

trip was excellent, guide very good, lots of city information.
good starting trip for Brussels, especially if you like CHOCOLATE...

Doing what: Brussels Half-Day City Tour

Martin G

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Excellent and emotional tour. A must see for all Canadians visiting Europe, especially with 100 year anniversary approaching in 2017. A suggestion: ask the quide to slow down a bit - quality over quantity

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Private World War I Battlefields Tour of Flanders from Brussels

Abhinav P

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Jasmine our guide was good, chocolate making ourselves unforgettable ! Intersting,monly hope yiu could have stopped at more than one place to click some pictures as a memory...

Doing what: Brussels Half-Day City Tour

ksandfordclisby1

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Would have preferred to have more options to explore by foot.

Doing what: Brussels Half-Day City Tour

Darryl J

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

All tours we did out of Brussels were worth while and we would recommend.

Doing what: Brussels Super Saver: Brussels Sightseeing Tour, Antwerp Half-Day Trip, Day Trip to Ghent and Bruges

HARIHARAN N

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

it was nice. Brussels sightseeing was not much However the remaining trip was excellent.

Doing what: Brussels Super Saver: Brussels Sightseeing Tour, Antwerp Half-Day Trip, Day Trip to Ghent and Bruges

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message