The city of choice for Eurocrats, Brussels is sumptuous, historic and luxuriously cozy. With artistry richer than chocolate, architecture as graceful as its cuisine and diversity frothier than the beer, Brussels is an heirloom of northern culture ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 992 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Loved it!! Loved it!!! Loved it!!!
I don't even drink beer generally, but hey, when in Rome... and some of the beers I loved.
The tour guide was excellent and took us to 'out of the way' pubs down narrow alleyways away from the main hub. He was very knowledgeable about the beers and about Brussels. It was just fantastic and thoroughly recommend it!!

Doing what: Brussels Beer Tasting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We took this tour on our first day in Brussels. Despite being a bit tired, we enjoyed this tour very much. Our guide, Mary, was exceptional. She was very personable and certainly knew about the beer. If you like beer, this is a tour that shouldn't be missed.

Doing what: Brussels Beer Tasting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This tour was Amazing I learn a lot about chocolate, great experience and great tour guid

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Super super trip - so glad we took this tour! A total insider viewpoint! I'm sure we would not have been able to find most of the gems on our own! Our guide was fantastic and the workshop was phenomenal!

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Our tour guide, Mary, was fantastic! She was warm, engaging, had a great sense of humor, and she knew so much about the city of Brussels and the chocolate history! This is an expensive tour, sure, but you get your money's worth in samples at all the exquisite local treasures along the way. This was definitely one of my favorite parts about my trip to Belgium, and I'd recommend it for any chocolate lover! And if you get Mary as your tour guide, all the better!

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Excellent experience, I wish I could remember the guide's name, she had a French accent and knew her way around chocolates. She also made sure to accommodate my dietary restrictions. She was informative and this was the best tour from our trip!

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This was a ton of fun. Everyone in our group was interesting to talk to and Marie, our guide, was great. She really likes her beer and her knowledge was clear. While we went to some spots very close to the Grand Place, you would not see them unless you knew where to look. If really felt like we were in local only places in the middle of a sea of tourists.

We tried many beers I never would have known to select and they were all fantastic. This should be a "must do" while on your trip to Brussels. You won't be disappointed.

Doing what: Brussels Beer Tasting Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Pretty good tour, mostly on the bus though going past stuff, a chance to get off and take photos of the Atomium was good, trip to Parliament interesting but not necessary. Make sure this is the sort of tour you want, if yes then it's a good one.

Doing what: Brussels Half-Day City Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2014

This was such a disappointment. I have been on over 50 tours (worldwide) and this was by far the worst. I took two tours with this company and both guides were utterly terrible. Both guides were rude and offered nothing more than what you could read in one of those free brochures at the tourism office. Neither guide was open to answering questions. If it was not part of their scripted bus tour, they (literally) refused to provide more detail (since there was about 30 seconds on each landmark) and/or share any unique wisdom about their city. To top it off, the company books 3 different languages for each tour. This means that the guide has to repeat everything 3 times in each language. I cannot tell you how irritating it was to only hear once sentence at a time then wait for the guide to repeat it over and over again. The bus was meant to have a recording for us to listen to in between stops but on both tours it was not working. This was the first time EVER that I did not tip or leave a great review. Tour guides are meant to be friendly, engaging, helpful, and informative. These guides were the total opposite. Save your money, spend it on train tickets and maps.

Doing what: Brussels Super Saver: Brussels Sightseeing Tour, Antwerp Half-Day Trip, Day Trip to Ghent and Bruges

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This beer tour was excellent. The guide was a very charismatic and knowledgeable guy, we all had a great time visiting different bars and trying different beers with him. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Brussels Beer Tasting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The guide was knowledgable and fun to drink with. It was a truly amazing tour. I suggest eating more throughout the tour because I was pretty tipsy at the end and I like to drink beer quite a bit! Awesome tour do it for sure!

Doing what: Brussels Beer Tasting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Jan does an awesome job presenting the various beers, mixing in a little history about Brussels, and keeping it light and entertaining. I read many of the reviews, agreed with the positive responses, and the tour delivered the goods. Highly recommend and would do it again next time I'm in Brussels. The tour took almost ~4 hours but was never boring. A+++.

Doing what: Brussels Beer Tasting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour was lead by Marc and Marie - it was the highlight of our trip. Our group was quite large and were a fantastic, friendly bunch to spend the day with. We learnt a lot, got our bearings around Brussels and had a great time with everyone. We even went "off-piste" after the tour with the remaining crowd (after being tipped off on where to get the best Frites in town). We enjoyed all of the beers. We wouldn't hesitate to do the tour again - but maybe would remember to pack the Alka Seltzers for the day after next time ;)

Doing what: Brussels Beer Tasting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I really recommend this tour!! The tour guide, Marie, was very friendly and such a informative person not only in chocolate, but also a lot of things in Brussels ( I was interested in the beer part personally ) , so we got a lot of information about the amazing city as well!! During the tour, we went to a lot of fancy and tasty chocolate shops where you can get free tastings:) Marie was very enthusiastic about teaching us how chocolate is made and what kind of chocolate we were tasting. I had never tasted so many good different chocolates from so many different shops, and now I can hardly eat any chocolate from the supermarket:P And the workshop was so much fun as well! Learning some techniques and making your own chocolate dipped me into the chocolate world fully! This tour made me really feel grateful for visiting Belgium:)

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message