• USD ($)
  • English
The city of choice for Eurocrats, Brussels is sumptuous, historic and luxuriously cozy. With artistry richer than chocolate, architecture as graceful as its cuisine and diversity frothier than the beer, Brussels is an heirloom of northern culture ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 755 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Stephon was very knowledgeable of beer and we tasted a good variety. We enjoyed meeting and talking to the others on the tour from Ireland and Sweden. We looked for and tried the beers again during the rest of our trip in Belgium.

Doing what: Brussels Beer Tasting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great tour, this is not just about chocolate, the tour guide also shows you around some important places of city and history. Our tour guide, Mark, was just superb. This looks like a tiring tour as it’s duration is about 3-4 hours but that not true, you get to chocolate workshop and take a break from walking also the tour stops at various shops where you get to relax for a while.
Definitely enjoyed and would recommend.

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

It was wonderful tour and the tour guide was very knowledgable. The chocolate was amazing. We learned so much about Brussels and chocolate. Our only regret was that we didn't bring enough chocolate home.

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Great value. The guide knew the history well. All major attractions were covered. All-in-all, a good deal.

Doing what: Brussels Half-Day City Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

We took a side trip to Brussels from Paris. Knowing nothing about the city, waffles and beer not withstanding, this gives you a very basic overview. The bus does not stop in many places which is unfortunate as we were unable to go back and visit ourselves, but we did learn about the city.

Doing what: Brussels Half-Day City Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

Guide was late and not really interested in the tour. However, at the chocolate factory you could eat yourself sick, if that was your desire. This may have been the best Viator could do in Brussels.

Doing what: Brussels Half-Day City Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

This was a good overview of city, but hard to see from bus and few stops.

Doing what: Brussels Half-Day City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was a great tour combining a historical walking overview of the city and chocolate! We enjoyed learning about the city and had chocolate tastings throughout the walk. Our host, Mark, was very knowledgeable and quite the chocolate connosseur himself. We were taken to a private apartment where we met Eva, our chocolate instructor. We made our own chocolate creations while learning of the history of chocolate and the important role Brussels plays in the chocolate industry. Very enjoyable tour. There is quite a bit of walking on uneven pavement and many stairs, so it is not a tour for anyone who is physically impaired.

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

A great way to discover Brussels, very enjoyable

Doing what: Brussels Beer Tasting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

My husband and I had an AMAZING time--even through the rain!

Doing what: Brussels Beer Tasting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Brussels Half Day City Tour. Hotel pick-up ? No problem. Easy booking with efficient service and helpful customer services. English ? Again, no problem. We did the morning tour, they do afternoons, too. A mini-bus means it's easier to hear the guide ! A fully informative and comprehensive tour. Everyone on the tour enjoyed it. The easiest way to learn all about Brussels.

Doing what: Brussels Half-Day City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Our tour guide Stephan was great! He was very knowledgable about beer and I liked that he told us the history about Brussels. The whole tour was awesome, I loved that we got 8 drinks and they were all pretty much ones that aren't well known outside of Belgium which made the trip even better. We went to mostly local bars which are not easily visible to the tourists and then we visited Cantillon Brewery. The brewery was really neat to see a more traditional way of brewing compared to what we see now in the States. I would recommend it to anyone who's a lover of beer!

Doing what: Brussels Beer Tasting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Very knowledgable guide, not too short and not too long and the making chocolate session with fun Ewa was great! Oh and Ewa we got engaged after your class… chocolate brought love into the air :)

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

I was traveling to Amsterdam for vacation and given my proximity to Belgium I figured I would be remiss if I didn't go to Belgium to sample the beer. I searched for a beer tour and am absolutely thrilled to have found this event. Our guide Stephan was amazing. Fun and educational. Would do it again!

Doing what: Brussels Beer Tasting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Awesome. Worth every penny. The tour guide is a blast and it was just down right good time. And then there was the beer. Oh man!

Doing what: Brussels Beer Tasting Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message