The city of choice for Eurocrats, Brussels is sumptuous, historic and luxuriously cozy. With artistry richer than chocolate, architecture as graceful as its cuisine and diversity frothier than the beer, Brussels is an heirloom of northern culture ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1139 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very interesting tour with a guide who was both knowledgeable and entertaining I would definitely recommend this tour. The chocolate tasting was very good and we had a really great time making our own chocolates.

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our guide was Jan Swerts. June 19 He was a real connoisseur. Tasting his chosen chocolate, beer, food and waffle was a fantastic experience. His explanation was brilliant and funny, making all of us feel like friends. I really thank him for giving us such an indelible memory in Brussels.

Doing what: Brussels Night Walking Tour: Gourmet Belgian Food

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

So pleased we did this tour. Learnt so much about what to look out for when buying chocolates and went to shops I would never have gone to on my own. After the tour I went back to most the shops to buy a small selection to give my family a mini tasting session back home!

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This is a great tour, plenty of tastings along the way, not enough to feel ill but enough to know you got your moneys worth! The class was fun too. The tour guide was great, showing us the sights of Brussels, not just choc shops. And there wasn't too much walking, a really good balance, thank you!

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was amazing.. I've booked it less than 24 hours before going. It was informative, enjoyable and really worth the ride.

Doing what: Mini Europe - Miniature Model Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great selection of Brussels finest beers and a very helpful and knowledgeable tour guide.

Doing what: Brussels Beer Tasting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour can be summed up in one word 'Jasmin'. Our tour guide Jasmin was a kind, caring lady with an amazing since of humor. The tour gives you a basic idea about Brussels, but Jasmin was always ready to answer our question, those related to the tours or those off topic. Ricardo, the d

Doing what: Brussels Half-Day City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very informative

Doing what: Brussels Half-Day City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Seanna Rees was a wonderful Beer guide. We have been on many beer tasting tours and I can't remember one better than the Belgian Beer Tasting Tour in Brussels. Seanna taught us about the different types of Belgian beer and he enjoyed and was enthusiastic about what he was doing. When someone enjoys their job, it makes everyone enjoy the tour.

Doing what: Belgian Beer Tasting in Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was one of the best. Lots to see and do. Very well explained by the tour guide.

Doing what: Brussels Half-Day City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a great time , learning not only about the history of chocolate, but the city of Brussels itself. the guide was very knowledgeable and friendly.

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We arrived in Belgium after an 8 hour, pretty much sleepless flight, got to our hotel, took an hour nap, then got up for our beer tour, and I gotta tell you, despite being incredibly tired, it was worth it! Jan was our tour guide and he was very knowledgable about beer and its history. He answered all of our questions and even gave us tips on where to go in Brussels. We sampled 8 different beers at many different bars that we would have never found on our own. We had a great group and like many other reviewers, we all ended up going out to dinner afterwards. We even ran into Jan at the restaurant and bought him and his guests a bottle of wine. I highly recommend this tour to any one visiting Brussels and also recommend you do it at the beginning of your trip. This tour is well worth the money even for people who many not drink beer often.

Doing what: Brussels Beer Tasting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Brussels Beer Tasting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Brussels Half-Day City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a great time on this tour with Yann as our guide! The number of chocolate shops we visited and the assortment of pralines we tried were wonderful! Yann also introduced us to the city and a bit of its history and made restaurant recommendations so we could experience the best of Brussels. The only thing we would have changed is that we would like to have made more interesting chocolates during the workshop we wanted to try our hand a pralines and truffles!, or skipped the workshop all together in order to visit more shops and sample more chocolates. Overall though, we were very pleased with this tour and would definitely do something similar in the future. Thank you!

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Both tour guides were excellent. The morning tour had some technology issues but the guide did remarkably well speaking in 3 languages without a microphone.

Antwerp was fascinating. As it was a Saturday the Diamond demonstration wasn't available but we got to see plenty of other sights including the port area. Frank was an excellent guide with a great sense of humour.

Doing what: Brussels Super Saver: Brussels Sightseeing Tour and Antwerp Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I highly recommend this tour. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable. This is a long tour, but it is the only way you would be able to see all of these sites. It would take days to find them on your own. Excellent job!

Doing what: Small-Group WWII Battle of the Bulge Tour from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Brussels Beer Tasting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great time and met some great characters

Doing what: Brussels Beer Tasting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was great. Young, knew a lot about chocolate and even have us gave us knowledgeable history about Brussels. We sampled about 10 different chocolates on the tour and that's not the additional chocolates at the workshop. Really helped give us guidance at to which chocolates were the best.

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was excellent. Visited multiple stops off the beaten trail. After a few beers, everybody loosened up and had fun. Highly recommend

Doing what: Brussels Beer Tasting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We truly enjoyed this tour. Not only the excellent chocolate and interesting facts about chocolate but we also enjoyed seeing some of the important sights of Brussels and hearing their history. The chocolate workshop was fun and not to be missed.

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message