Thanks to Belgium’s geographical position at the heart of Europe, it’s easy to make a day trip to Amsterdam. With a journey time of just over two hours, there’s even time to sample the wares at a traditional cheese and clog maker on the drive ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 105 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

A fantastic tour! We had an incredible tour guide who was very knowledgeable about not just Amsterdam but Holland, the Netherlands as a whole, Belgium, and the fascinating history that twines around all these places. The tour went at a good pace. You could tell that the driver and the tour guide wanted to do their best to conserve time and thus allow us to enjoy as much time in Amsterdam as possible. Bathroom stops were timed well, both on the bus ride and throughout the tours. Amsterdam is such a beautiful, fascinating city. On the guided walking tour, you got a good introduction to the layout and the history of the city, but then you get several hours to explore more on your own time if you like. Highly, highly recommend this tour--but Amsterdam is a must-see no matter which tour you take, or if you take a tour at all!

Doing what: Amsterdam Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Awesome trip, hopefully there would be less traffic and good weather. Recommend the boat tour if you never been to Amsterdam before, otherwise check out Heineken factory(keep track of time and don't stall in the beginning - more fun at the end) while everyone goes on the board ride.

Doing what: Amsterdam Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Loved Amsterdam!! The tour was divine!

Doing what: Amsterdam Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The four of us, my wife and two sons had a great time on the day trip. The guide did an excellent job. We only wished we had more time to see Amsterdam.

Doing what: Amsterdam Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was amazing.
We enjoyed a lot. We were lucky it was sunshine and warm in Amsterdam.

Doing what: Amsterdam Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This trip was great. People in Amsterdam are all very happy and full of energy. I met a lady in the group from New York. We took a lot of pictures during the boat cruise and walking tour. We also visited the flower market, cheese shops, ice cream shop and even a shoe store. The only thing not great about it is we did not have enough time to do everything. We did not have enough time to visit the museum and some historical sites. We pretty much ate in the busy street while still walking. We rushed through some of the main street. Overall, it was a great trip except the round trip ride to Amsterdam was a little long and the time we spent in the city is way too short. But on the bus, it was a good time to catch some sleep.

Doing what: Amsterdam Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great tour for a 1 day trip. Covers all 'must see things' in Amsterdam.

Doing what: Amsterdam Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Awesome day trip to Amsterdam! Tony our guide provided just the right amount of info without overdoing it. I do think they could make one bathroom stop during the 3 hour drive. Once again a great day!

Doing what: Amsterdam Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great tour, very knowledgeable guide, had a great day ! The only thing I would recommend is that when you get to Amsterdam not to spend too long getting something to eat as this takes away from your sight-seeing time available.

Doing what: Amsterdam Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

I travelled from Brussels to Amsterdam on 27 July 2013. The whole morning, it was raining in Brussels going to Amsterdam, this did not spoil the tour however. Indeed, we were on the bus but the tour guide kept us entertained by explaining and saying something about the places we passed by. Fortunately, the sun was up around lunchtime and we took the canal boat tour (15 EURO not included from the package). This was a lot of fun and it will make one appreciated the beauty of the city centre of Amsterdam. I was able to take several pictures from the beautiful views presented while on the boat tour. The tour just got exciting as we reached the city centre, there, we were given about 3.5 to 4 hours to explore the city on our own and do whatever we wanted. Around 4:30 pm or 5 pm i believe, we gathered at our meeting place and headed back to Brussels. The time given for us to explore AMS was enough to see all the major tourist sites to see in Amsterdam and allowed us to have a feel of AMS by walking and exploring around. True enough, the famous bikes with big baskets in front of it that allows people to put things or groceries are a delight to see. The architecturally designed buildings and canals proved their beauty for real as was read from the books and articles about Amsterdam. During the boat tour, the house of Ann Frank was shown and Van Gogh museum. During our free exploration, i was able to visit and see more beautiful canals, stunning edifices, the red light district, cafes and restaurants that captured the true spirit of Amsterdam. Indeed, i was lucky to be visiting at the best time - Summer. Overall, i recommend to travellers on a short visit to take this tour. This will pretty much summarize all the spots you wanted to see and saving your time locating these spots if you were travelling alone. Also, it allowed me to meet people from the bus and made me feel like i was taking the tour with company than feeling alone :)

Doing what: Amsterdam Day Trip from Brussels

Francisco R
Puerto Rico

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We loved this tour. The drive through the countryside was really nice. The cheese farm visit was charming. The cheese was delicious. Amsterdam was beautiful and vibrant. We did not take the optional canal boat tour. Instead we had a picnic in front of the Rijksmuseum. During our free time in Dam Square we were able to visit the Anne Frank House, as well as walk around the shops and red light district. Everything was very interesting and beautiful. The guide, Jean Pierre, was excellent. He was fluent in various languages and gave us a lot of information. This tour was one of the highlights of our vacation.

Doing what: Amsterdam Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

It was a wonderful tour. The bus was very comfortable and we like a lot our guide. Canal tour was very informative and we could see all beauty of Amsterdam.

Doing what: Amsterdam Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

The tour was really great!! We got to see a lot of the city in a short time period! The free time was also great to go explore and see more around the city center! Would definitely recommend to anyone wanting to see Amsterdam in a day! Also the stop before Amsterdam was a l

Doing what: Amsterdam Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

loved amsterdam ..althoughit was a long bus journey we still had plenty of time to see all we wanted ..the canal boat trip ,anne frank s house and the red light distrit ..our guide was really good and informative ..beautiful city ..

Doing what: Amsterdam Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Convenient and well-organized way to see Amsterdam. We took a boat tour in the canals, and also enjoyed the cheese - making farm.

Doing what: Amsterdam Day Trip from Brussels

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message