• USD ($)
  • English
Thanks to Belgium’s geographical position at the heart of Europe, it’s easy to make a day trip to Amsterdam. With a journey time of just over two hours, there’s even time to sample the wares at a traditional cheese and clog maker on the drive ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 88 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great tour for a 1 day trip. Covers all 'must see things' in Amsterdam.

Doing what: Amsterdam Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Awesome day trip to Amsterdam! Tony our guide provided just the right amount of info without overdoing it. I do think they could make one bathroom stop during the 3 hour drive. Once again a great day!

Doing what: Amsterdam Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great tour, very knowledgeable guide, had a great day ! The only thing I would recommend is that when you get to Amsterdam not to spend too long getting something to eat as this takes away from your sight-seeing time available.

Doing what: Amsterdam Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

I travelled from Brussels to Amsterdam on 27 July 2013. The whole morning, it was raining in Brussels going to Amsterdam, this did not spoil the tour however. Indeed, we were on the bus but the tour guide kept us entertained by explaining and saying something about the places we passed by. Fortunately, the sun was up around lunchtime and we took the canal boat tour (15 EURO not included from the package). This was a lot of fun and it will make one appreciated the beauty of the city centre of Amsterdam. I was able to take several pictures from the beautiful views presented while on the boat tour. The tour just got exciting as we reached the city centre, there, we were given about 3.5 to 4 hours to explore the city on our own and do whatever we wanted. Around 4:30 pm or 5 pm i believe, we gathered at our meeting place and headed back to Brussels. The time given for us to explore AMS was enough to see all the major tourist sites to see in Amsterdam and allowed us to have a feel of AMS by walking and exploring around. True enough, the famous bikes with big baskets in front of it that allows people to put things or groceries are a delight to see. The architecturally designed buildings and canals proved their beauty for real as was read from the books and articles about Amsterdam. During the boat tour, the house of Ann Frank was shown and Van Gogh museum. During our free exploration, i was able to visit and see more beautiful canals, stunning edifices, the red light district, cafes and restaurants that captured the true spirit of Amsterdam. Indeed, i was lucky to be visiting at the best time - Summer. Overall, i recommend to travellers on a short visit to take this tour. This will pretty much summarize all the spots you wanted to see and saving your time locating these spots if you were travelling alone. Also, it allowed me to meet people from the bus and made me feel like i was taking the tour with company than feeling alone :)

Doing what: Amsterdam Day Trip from Brussels

Francisco R
Puerto Rico

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We loved this tour. The drive through the countryside was really nice. The cheese farm visit was charming. The cheese was delicious. Amsterdam was beautiful and vibrant. We did not take the optional canal boat tour. Instead we had a picnic in front of the Rijksmuseum. During our free time in Dam Square we were able to visit the Anne Frank House, as well as walk around the shops and red light district. Everything was very interesting and beautiful. The guide, Jean Pierre, was excellent. He was fluent in various languages and gave us a lot of information. This tour was one of the highlights of our vacation.

Doing what: Amsterdam Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

It was a wonderful tour. The bus was very comfortable and we like a lot our guide. Canal tour was very informative and we could see all beauty of Amsterdam.

Doing what: Amsterdam Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

The tour was really great!! We got to see a lot of the city in a short time period! The free time was also great to go explore and see more around the city center! Would definitely recommend to anyone wanting to see Amsterdam in a day! Also the stop before Amsterdam was a l

Doing what: Amsterdam Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

loved amsterdam ..althoughit was a long bus journey we still had plenty of time to see all we wanted ..the canal boat trip ,anne frank s house and the red light distrit ..our guide was really good and informative ..beautiful city ..

Doing what: Amsterdam Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Convenient and well-organized way to see Amsterdam. We took a boat tour in the canals, and also enjoyed the cheese - making farm.

Doing what: Amsterdam Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Amsterdamn was amazing ! Very informative guide and a load of fun. Spent a long time traveling on the coach but still felt you had enough time to catch the sites. Would def do this tour again and would have have no issues with booking through Viator. Excellent service.

Doing what: Amsterdam Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

All was excellent.Tour guide was very helpful..
Amsterdam a city not to miss.Boat trip a must

Doing what: Amsterdam Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

This was a brilliant trip. The bus driver was very good, the tour guide was very informative and organised the canal cruise before we arrived in Amsterdam! A trip well worth going on and highly recommended.

Doing what: Amsterdam Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Excellent trip. Had a great guide. We saw lots of the highlights of Amsterdam, including the infamous red light district. There is not a lot of free time (about 2 hours) as it takes about 2.5hrs to get there by bus, but certainly it gives the visitor a very quick brush over some of the highlights of this exciting city. Recommended tour and would certainly book a longer stay in Amsterdam next time.

Doing what: Amsterdam Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

It was a delightful, picturesque coach trip to Amsterdam from Brussels, where I was staying. In Amsterdam, we first visited a farm and saw the iconic Dutch clogs being made. We then had a guided tour of Amsterdam with a most knowledgeable tour guide. This was followed by an hour long canal ride - just like you see in the brochures! The rest of the day was free for us to wander in the souvenir shops and take in the charm that is Amsterdam!

Doing what: Amsterdam Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Amsterdam was a fabulous place to visit and the tour guide was very knowledgeable...great tour....loved the cheese shop and the demonstrations that the delightful and adorable shop owner put on for us....very fun!

Doing what: Amsterdam Day Trip from Brussels

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message