Belgium’s thriving second city is the hub of funky designers and diamond traders; Antwerp’s historic center reveals wonderful cobbled squares lined with gabled medieval buildings and magnificent churches while the city also boasts Europe’s largest ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 77 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Both tour guides were excellent. The morning tour had some technology issues but the guide did remarkably well speaking in 3 languages without a microphone.

Antwerp was fascinating. As it was a Saturday the Diamond demonstration wasn't available but we got to see plenty of other sights including the port area. Frank was an excellent guide with a great sense of humour.

Doing what: Brussels Super Saver: Brussels Sightseeing Tour and Antwerp Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Money well spent . Got to see far more than I could have done in the time if acting independently , tour office has a central old town location and is easy to find ,hotel pickups worked out well.
Tour buses large modern and clean and well driven.
Tour guides friendly and full of info , many off the track attractions were shown without their local knowledge they would never have been found.
Given that this option is a four centre overview it should be appreciated that they move along at a fair pace so its a full day and busy this applies to both days , the break in between the end of the Brussels section and the start of the Antwerp is slim so little chance to eat etc so be prepared.
More time in day 2 as its a full day on one coach as opposed to the coach change on day one .
That being said I would recommend this if your time is limited you get the most bang for your buck and see loads in the four cities I am glad that we did this , but be aware they are both full days so up early and return late , I would doubt it would suit younger children . But top marks for the trip worth every penny, for those that might consider this or any other trip please listen to the guides re times etc , they are given in all languages so have some consideration for others .

Doing what: Brussels Super Saver: Brussels Sightseeing Tour, Antwerp Half-Day Trip, Day Trip to Ghent and Bruges

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

best tour in Belgium. Stephen was very knowledgeable and gave us a good information of Antwerp. Will recommend it to anyone anytime.

Doing what: Antwerp Half-Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic tour and wonderful guide. I highly recommend this trip. Antwerp is one of my new favorites.

Doing what: Antwerp Half-Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Antwerp Half Day Trip from Brussels with Brussels City Tours. We were very pleased with this tour. Booking was easy, English is fine, hotel drop off, too. This trip is well organised with a first class guide. If you have a half day to spare when in Brussels, take this trip to Antwerp, you'll be amazed at the history that surrounds this lovely city. We saw everything Antwerp has to offer, and it's a lot ! Was good to see another part of Belgium whilst on our city break in the capital. Very good value for our money . . . .

Doing what: Antwerp Half-Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Unfortunately, our first day of Brussels and Antwerp tour was in rainy weather. The tour was well organised though and we enjoyed the commentary.

The Ghent and Bruges tour day was blessed with bright sunshine after 3 days of gloomy weather which added to the beauty of the well conducted tour. The guides were well informed and efficient. We enjoyed our tours on both days.

Doing what: Brussels Super Saver: Brussels Sightseeing Tour, Antwerp Half-Day Trip, Day Trip to Ghent and Bruges

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

The guide was excellent and you get a great tour of Antwerp. I lived in Belgium with my grandmother but my husband had never been to Europe so I really had to maximize time. You can not go wrong with a Viator tour.

Doing what: Antwerp Half-Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

Excellent guide - he guided us through Antwerp in a brillant and personal way. Could not be better.

Doing what: Antwerp Half-Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

An excellent way of getting the most significant highlights of Antwerp and even a supplemental information about Brussels because the guide was kind enough to give us a lot of information while leaving Brussels towards the highway.
Visiting the diamond factory was interesting and did not request too much time.
The guide – Stephan – was just 5 stars!
We were dropped at our hotel (like all the other members of the group) which was very comfortable at the end of a somewhat tiring excursion…
I definitely recommend the program!

Doing what: Antwerp Half-Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

I hadn't researched Antwerp before visiting so I did not know what to expect. But I was not disappointed. I particularly liked the church with the very tall steeple, and the river that runs by. The trip to the diamond factory/shop could have been better. On the day we went there were no people working (cutting, polishing) so all we had was a talk. And the prices of the jewellery!! Not sure many tourists go on holiday looking to buy a ring that costs more than a new car! Of course diamonds are expensive - it would just be good if there were some more affordable souvenir one could take as a memento of one's visit.
The one thing that annoyed me was that when we got back to Brussels, where we were staying, the coach did not drop us off at our hotels, as promised, but at various centres downtown. In my case I had a fairly long walk, up a hill, to get back to my hotel. This sort of ruined what had otherwise been an enjoyable day trip to Antwerp.

Doing what: Antwerp Half-Day Trip from Brussels

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Group size was reasonable and our tour guides, Stefan Antwerp and Daniel Ghent and Bruges, were very informative and managed the group well. It would have been nicer to have free time in Bruges. Well done.

Doing what: Brussels Super Saver: Brussels Sightseeing Tour, Antwerp Half-Day Trip, Day Trip to Ghent and Bruges

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The morning tour was delayed by bad traffic and we did not get to our afternoon Antwerp tour till 1:15pm and we barely made a quick visit to the WC before boarding the bus with no opportunity fo buy a sandwich.
Morning tour of Brussels was fine. The Antwerp tour showed us some interesting surprise of the flora carpet in display. We were pleased. Both guides were fine but not as good as the guide that took us to Ghent and burgers.

Doing what: Brussels Super Saver: Brussels Sightseeing Tour and Antwerp Half-Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Great way to see Brussels and Antwerp! Stephan was guide for Antwerp, he was amazing! He gave lots of info on history of Antwerp.

Doing what: Brussels Super Saver: Brussels Sightseeing Tour and Antwerp Half-Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Surprisingly Manikin Pis Boy visit was not included.

Antwerp guide talked continously!

Doing what: Brussels Super Saver: Brussels Sightseeing Tour and Antwerp Half-Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

It snowed all day on this tour; however it added to the European experience. We had ample time to visit Antwerp on our own plus the guided tour from our tour guide.

Doing what: Antwerp Half-Day Trip from Brussels

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

We loved Antwerp and the guide was very good. I think too much was crammed into half a day and certainly starting in the morning trip and making it a full day would have been better. When we returned to Brussels it took almost an hour to reach our drop off due to shocking traffic conditions. Our group was large and we did not have listening devices therefore we missed a lot of what was being said. Lots of standing around as the guide explained everything in three languages which also ate into the day. Would recommend headsets for large groups. It was only our second disappointing Viator out of the many we have done. Our Bruges and Ghent tour the next day was a similar experience. We have done Viator in England, Spain and Italy and they were faultless.

Doing what: Antwerp Half-Day Trip from Brussels

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

EXCELLENT GUIDE BUT NOT ENOUGH TIME IN Antwerp.

Doing what: Antwerp Half-Day Trip from Brussels

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Our morning tour of Brussels with our guide Stephen was good and informative. Afternoon tour of Antwerp was a waste of time. Tour of Gent and Bruges the next day was Ok. Guide had to say things in 3 languages and the English speakers got short changed. There were 62 people in the group, too large.

Doing what: Brussels Super Saver: Brussels Sightseeing Tour, Antwerp Half-Day Trip, Day Trip to Ghent and Bruges

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The tour of the city was excellent. The guide was very knowlegeable. The tour was very interesting and fun. The afternoon tour to Antwerp and day tour to Ghent and Bruges were also very good though the tour guides were less enthusiastic so would rate these lower than first morning tour.

Doing what: Brussels Super Saver: Brussels Sightseeing Tour, Antwerp Half-Day Trip, Day Trip to Ghent and Bruges

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Train strike meant no lunch break before leaving for Antwerp, fortunately we had a snack bar. Guides were excellent but Antwerp guide was a little cold and could have mingled more. A pocket guide / map of Antwerp and Bruges would have helped for free time.

Doing what: Brussels Super Saver: Brussels Sightseeing Tour, Antwerp Half-Day Trip, Day Trip to Ghent and Bruges

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

This was a good tour to see the local sites and Antwerp which is about 45 minutes away all in one day. Antwerp is easy to get back to by train if you choose to return another time. Time was tight and I felt a bit rushed at the Cathedral and at the MAS Museum. The Antwerp city center was breathtaking.....and very historical. The English guide was really English speaking along with French and Spanish....so the guide seemed to be talking the whole trip in 3 languages each time he referenced something!

Doing what: Brussels Super Saver: Brussels Sightseeing Tour, Antwerp Half-Day Trip, Day Trip to Ghent and Bruges

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

A short hop from Brussels, lots of history

Doing what: Antwerp Half-Day Trip from Brussels

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The morning session was good..guide not very personable. The trip to Antwerp made the day. Our guide was great.

Doing what: Brussels Super Saver: Brussels Sightseeing Tour and Antwerp Half-Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Excellent trip. Very comfortable. Guide was very nice. Antwerp was really nice too ;-)
Do recommend the trip.
Four out of five stars maybe b/c it was a bit too long at the dock.
One Tip: Do bring change in Euros with you sometimes you have to wait a while for the ATM.
The ice cream cones in the Church square were delicious, good photo ops.

Doing what: Antwerp Half-Day Trip from Brussels

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2013

Enjoyed the tour. The Brussels part is pretty basic and panoramic in nature. Antwerp is really worth the visit from a historical standpoint, plus beautiful scenes.

Doing what: Brussels Super Saver: Brussels Sightseeing Tour and Antwerp Half-Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message