Bruges is a simply exquisite town. The intact medieval centre of this UNESCO World Heritage site looks like a living canvas painted by a Flemish old master. The capital of West Flanders, it's close to the North Sea and bustling port of Zeebrugge. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1642 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Barbara S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very good guide named Lucy. Well organized and informative. Enjoyed it a great deal!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Laura B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Fantastic way to get an overview of both places without having to keep your travel book and map in hand! The guide was very knowledgeable and it was nice to just sit back and enjoy the tour. Pickup and drop off at the hotel was great as well.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Miloslav B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Nice trip, good aranged, good guide.
Miloslav

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Laura R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Tour was great! Frank was a very attentive and informative guide and kept everyone interested. Both places were very beautiful and it was great to see a different side of the country. Really glad we went and would definitely do it again. Would recommend the boat trip in Brugge as you can see many iconic landmarks. Cannot recommend enough- great value for money!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Grace T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The trip was well organised, the guide has so much knowledge about the different locations we visited. We were given enough time to sight see around Ghent and Brugges. Really loved the Canal crise in Brugges. Beautiful city and the hand made chocolate there is nice and affordable

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Preeti365 India

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent trip. Was a gloomy wet day which progressed into very interesting scenes. Loved Ghent and Bruges absolutely a fairy tale

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Wes P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great trip covering two of Belgium's great cities.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Mei Lin K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Absolutely worth doing! Both places are beautiful...wished we had more time.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Anthony John

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Loved this tour! It was a long tour, but well worth the time and money! You have ample time to explore Ghent and Bruges. The lunch was wonderful in Bruge, I had the stew! Even though the tour was large, the guide was very professional and was able to handle the large group. I would do it again! So take a day to do this tour of 2 cities in 1 day. It's great especially if you have a short visit to Brussels.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

andel2691

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

We had a great guide, the weather was not good because it was raining almost all the time, but we enjoyed anyway the two cities.
Lots of things to see.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

LB

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

lovely tour of Ghent and Bruges!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Gilbert C USA

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Loved Ghent and Bruge. Guide could have been more imformable. He acted like he was bored with his job.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

WANCHEN H

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Nice guide and driver. Very strict on time so if u r 5 min late for a meeting point you will be left behind. Overall it was a good trip if you don and #39;t mind the pressure of time limit when exploring the cities.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

simonmatthews

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

The tour was good. I wish we would hear more from our tour guide.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Darien M

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Beautiful cities but the tour guide is a let down.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Jessica P

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

It was nice that we got to see Ghent and Bruges, but I wish that the tour guide had actually given us more of a tour when it came to the history of the cities and landmarks. If you are a student on a budget, I recommend just doing the visit yourself.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Thomas G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a great experience! our guide, Frank, was very knowledgeable and provided much detailed information. Both cities were most interesting and the pace was quite good. We would highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Bambi D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour of two beautiful cities for a terrific value! What could be better?

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

David C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a very well-organised tour. The towns of Bruges and Ghent are beautiful. The bus was on-time, clean and comfortable. This is a full-day tour and involves a considerable amount of walking but you do get to see a substantial amount of the cities in a short space of time. In particular, our tour guide Jan Yan? was excellent. He was fluent in English and Spanish any many more besides. He was friendly, knowledgeable, pleasant, and took a genuine interests in the individuals on the tour. 10/10 for Jan!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Enrique M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fully recommended

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Tsvety

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Amazing experience! Had the opportunity to explore these two Belgian jewels in one day with interesting information, in a relaxed and pleasant way. Certainly the best way to do this. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

jvanzante

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great trip. Good overview of both cities. Guide was knowledgeable and friendly.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

jorgeu7

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

everything on time, great customer service. unforgettable trip

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

maryunkel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fabulous experience! The medieval city of Bruges is a little jewel and the city of Ghent provided a fascinating juxtaposition between two cities with similar histories who evolved in very different ways. Our tour guide was exceptional fluent in four languages, he provided a lively, friendly and charming commentary full of historical details and anecdotes. It was clear he loved his native Bruges. His friendly nature set the tone for good-humored relationships among a very diverse group of tour participants.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message