• USD ($)
  • English
Bruges is a simply exquisite town. The intact medieval centre of this UNESCO World Heritage site looks like a living canvas painted by a Flemish old master. The capital of West Flanders, it's close to the North Sea and bustling port of Zeebrugge. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1002 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our guide was from the area making it a very memorable experience. I only wish we had more time there to wander on our own.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was very good than expected. Especially guide who spoke multi-language was super!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Took this tour in April. Great tour.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Tour guide was very informative and friendly. Beautiful towns to visit.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Heather M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour is great value for money and only one word can describe the scenery in these areas and that is "divine"!!
One point i would make is that when people book these tours they need to be reasonably fit as there is normally a tight schedule and quite a long day and there were a few people who could not keep up the walking pace and got a little annoyed as they couldnt complete the walking part of the tour but this tour is a must when visiting Brussels

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Good value, and for me it worked out cheaper to get to Ghent and Bruges through this tour, than taking public transport from Brussels for a day trip here. The boat trip along the canals of Bruges was the highlight (this costs extra - I think €7 - but is optional). Ghent and Bruges are both really nice places. Time allowed for each was about perfect. Tour guide was good. The whole trip was well worth it in my opinion. If you want to go to Ghent and Bruges anyway, I would definitely recommend this tour as I can't think of a better way of seeing both places.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Very nice tour. Both cities were lovely

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

A former world brought back to life through its history, buildings, churches and people. I enjoyed going back in time and learning about both these beautiful cities

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

A good trip but not properly planned. Guide did not have the program properly planned so a lot of time was wasted walking around before being given time to view the sights. Would have been easier if we were allowed to see each sight when we were there rather than having to waste time walking back and forth.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Still would have enjoyed headsets but this guide talked loud and clearer. Allowed time for pictures eating and shopping. Enjoyed the suggested canal ride. Would recommend this trip to others

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

The guide was very knowledgeable and friendly, however, there were too many people in the group and it was difficult to hear what he was saying. Essentially Viatour provided transport to the towns, but I could have don't the trip on my own. This would have been an excellent tour if it had abput half the size.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

We didn't see much of Ghent because it was raining and it's cold but we did in Bruges, very nice city, quite different and it is very picturesque. Only problem is our tour guide, doesn't say much about the history of all the places we went to, I would assumed not very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

As noted in previous email this was a very disappointing program--learned almost nothing and missed several key landmarks. In addition time was spent in mediicre choc shop that was an embarrassment to Belgium's finest industry.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

Would have done better to have gone on own by train. 1hr 40 mins for lunch far too long. Boat tour optional after that so no guidance till 3.15. 20 minutes guided then free time for an hour. Another 20mins guidance then home. Guide very uninspiring. Altogether a great disappointment.

Doing what: Bruges Express City Tour from Brussels

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message