Bruges is a simply exquisite town. The intact medieval centre of this UNESCO World Heritage site looks like a living canvas painted by a Flemish old master. The capital of West Flanders, it's close to the North Sea and bustling port of Zeebrugge. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1143 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Two beautiful cities in Belgium! This tour was very well organized with just the right balance between guided time and free time. I took the canal tour in Bruges--don't miss it! It's really cool to see the city from the vantage point of a boat. You'll get some awesome photos that you wouldn't otherwise. I really lucked out with the weather being so nice, but even on a rainy day, both of these cities are absolutely stunning.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

We were picked up at our hotel. We stopped in Ghent for a very short time and when we got to Bruges, it was beautiful. But beware don't eat in the Restaurant that the guide suggests, he gets free food, and it is overprice and not that good. Do your research to find a better restaurant. Maybe there is one in Ghent. Overall we had a great time, we even took a boat cruise to learn more of the town history. One of the highlights of our trip.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Lovely places to visit and we had enough time to explore Bruges on our own and view the famour Ghent alterpiece. Beautiful places to see. Guide was great, can't remember his name though.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Abbey G
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Ghent and Bruges are two beautiful cities and I would definitely recommend visiting them. However, the guide was not very friendly and did not encourage questions. He actually seemed annoyed if someone asked him something. He also did not provide much information and merely repeated the same information we heard on the audio guide.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

Surprisingly we loved the Ghent part of the trip as opposed to Bruges! Ghent was far less commercial and touristy. The other thing was that we felt the Bruges part of it was a little hurried.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

We enjoyed the tour. We didn't care for the stop at the touristy chocolate shop at the end which delayed our return departure, while we waited for people to complete their purchases.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2014

We loved Bruges. It is a delightful old town with so much to see. Unfortunately, our guide rushed us through the streets. It was a large group and when he did stop to describe a particular site you could not hear him. Other tours we took offered audio enhancements which is what this tour needed.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2014

Bruges and Ghent are amazing and everyone should visit but don't take this tour take the train. Guide was poor and the restaurant the guide takes you to is an expensive place for a meal, also the time you have especially in Bruges is really badly organised. The chocolate shop visit is a waste of time and just an attempt by the tour guide to get you to spend in the shop he gets freebies from. Don't go there, lots of other chocolate shops with more choice and better value.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Terrific tour. Wonderful knowledgable and very personable tour guide. It was a good pace and no details left out. For the price and considering this was almost 9hours, it was an excellent price. The coach driver was also excellent. Would highly recommend anyone to use viator tours and I would certainly use them again anywhere I go. Thank you for a most enjoyable tour and a very easy uncomplicated way to book my tour.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

EASY TAKING TRIP WHITH TIME TO WALK AROUND FREELY AND TO LEARN SOME THINGS MORE THAN VISITING TSESE PLACES ALONE,

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Double awesome! Good value.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I had the best beef goulash stewed in dark lager that i'll probably have for the rest for the rest of my life in Bruges. The cities were both like a time machine that took you back to the medieval times of these great enclaves, except with hordes of tourists. If you don't mind that, then you'll definitely enjoy this town that I would recommend visiting on a weekend with that special someone you have. Its that cute.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide was professional and well-prepared, being able to swich from one language to another (english, french, spanish). At the beginning of the tour you are given a pair headphones so that you can listen to the explanation in your own language while travelling. The visit is very well-organized!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This is a really nice tour where you can see historic places, buildings, churches well preserved. Don't miss amazing Ghent Altarpiece by van Eyck brothers in Saint Bavo Cathedral. If time allows I would recommend to visit Ghent and Bruges separately

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message