Bruges is a simply exquisite town. The intact medieval centre of this UNESCO World Heritage site looks like a living canvas painted by a Flemish old master. The capital of West Flanders, it's close to the North Sea and bustling port of Zeebrugge. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1072 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

JGB
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent outing Great guide who was able to give a reallygood desciptive insight to the history of the towns and their history. Well worth the money

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This is my second time visiting Bruges - that should tell you something about how wonderful this place is that we had to go back. I would recommend the boat ride on a sunny day. We've done that on the first trip and it was amazing. Beautiful scenery and lots of opportunities to take pictures along the canal. On this second trip to Bruges, we opted to spend the time shopping, which was equally exciting. I wished there was more time spent in Ghent. The main attraction there was the famous 12 panel painting "The Adoration of the Mystic Lamb" at the Cathedral of St. Bavo. They do charge a small fee for a viewing. Highly recommended! Had a wonderful time.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour was very well done. The guide was informative and accomodating to all in our group. He knew the area and how to maximize our time in both cities. Three of us wanted to see the Michealangelo sculpture and he arranged our seeing this masterpiece without sacrificing another site.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This is a must. Bruges is lovely.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was fantastic and our guide Andrea was really good! A lovely lady with lots of knowledge and a personal touch! I would highly recommend it! Great value for money!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

So much history to absorb. Beautiful dwellings and countryside scenes on the way. Audio commentary or information was just right to absorb.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

really nice and fabilous city!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Nice day trip to Bruges. Was able to see this nice quaint old town. People were friendly and saw lots of horse and carriages.

Doing what: Bruges Express City Tour from Brussels

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Pretty cities, good tour guide, boat ride in Bruges was nice. But the group was too large, about 40 people speaking 4 different languages. It was easy to get separated from the group.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Trip was picture perfect and great sites, tour guide could've been a bit more interactive with ppl.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

This is a great day trip. Paul, our tour guide was very informative and helpful. I consider the visit to the chocolate shop at the end of the day in Bruges was unnecessary as there was plenty of opportunity during free time to purchase from the many shops in the town centre. I would recommend this tour to see a lot in a short time. Wear comfortable shoes and be prepared for a lot of walking!! Good value for money.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Bueno, sin pena ni gloria, ese tour da para mucho mas, el guía es muy memcanico y la información en cada lugar es escasa, excelente trato y manejo del idioma, sólo le hace falta más ganas!!!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Both Ghent and Bruges are great places to visit, however our tour group was too large so that we had great difficulty hearing our guide. We would suggest either smaller groups, or issuing everyone with wireless headphones so that we could hear what was being said.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

It was a good day. Wonderful bus driver. Guide good but too much plugging his friends. mediocre but very expensive lunch and visit to Bruges was very poor practically no guiding , just getting us to his cronies- boat lunch and chocolate shop

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

This tour was worth the money. However I think you could leave Ghent of the trip so people could spend more time in Bruges. Our guide was a little boring and seemed fed up.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message