Bruges is a simply exquisite town. The intact medieval centre of this UNESCO World Heritage site looks like a living canvas painted by a Flemish old master. The capital of West Flanders, it's close to the North Sea and bustling port of Zeebrugge. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1219 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Everything was perfect...

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great trip and would recommend it to anyone considering it. Ghent and Bruges are lovely old towns that are well worth it a visit.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our tour guide was fantastic! The transportation was great, and I learned so much about the region and cities. We were granted the perfect amount of free time and guided touring. There was a lot of walking and information, so I would not recommend it for younger children.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour is a MUST! A beautiful city not to be missed if you are in Belgium.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was a great trip, so much to see including a canal cruise, we had a terrific lunch at the Vivaldi in Brugges, so many photo opportunities, the guide had a very good knowledge, l would definitely go on this trip again

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Loved every minute of it. When in Brussels you should book this tour. The guide Stefan was exceptional. Warm and friendly and very informative. We saw everything that Ghent and Bruge had to offer and nothing was rushed. Worth every penny. A smashing day out.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

This was trip was great. I wish the weather would have been a little better, but otherwise it was a great trip. We were taken around and things were explained to us, but we also had time to go off and explore on our own which was great. Everything went smoothly, I was very pleased with the trip.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

A lovely day in two great cities, highly recommend this trip!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Fabio
Portugal

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

The weather was great, and that made a difference.
Ghent is very nice, but Brugges is even better! It's worth doing!!
The tour guide was ok, it was a lady with a fast step, but she had several things that we didn't like: she was pushing all of us to the stores that she wanted she knew the owners.., same at the restaurant we were the only ones that didn't go, and when to eat outside with a fantastic weather She stopped for some of the people, but to for the other ones one time she told us that we were going to stop for 10 min, and we went to buy something, when we turn around she was leaving without telling us anything!!
To wrap it up: The cities are very beatifull, it's tooooo fast and we can't even take pictures, the bus was good, and the tour guide was ok.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2015

The guide was really nice but the sign up did not indicate the trip was primarily for Spanish speaking tourists. It seemed to be a little crammed for time with no chance to peruse any of the museums. The focus seemed to be on chocolate tasting and beer.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

I did not take the tour. The weather was cold and rainy.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

great tour! good balance between guided walks and free time

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our guide - Daniel, did a wonderful job keeping everyone informed about the history, features and where to be after free time in Ghent and Bruges. Fantastic tour - something my family will remember forever!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was fantastic and our guide was amazing. It was the perfect amount of time needed to see these two cities. Very glad I did this tour

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message