Bruges is a simply exquisite town. The intact medieval centre of this UNESCO World Heritage site looks like a living canvas painted by a Flemish old master. The capital of West Flanders, it's close to the North Sea and bustling port of Zeebrugge. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1266 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was an amazing trip! We had so much fun!

Geret not sure how to spell his name was a great tour guide! He was clear, concise and straight to the point. He gave us good directions and made sure everyone was accounted for, and gave instructions on what to do in case we lose the group. He wasn't overbearing and gave us quiet time in the bus during long drives in between cities so we can nap/rest meaning he didn't chatter away like other guides we've had. We'd love to have him again!

Ghent was such a charming city. Not too touristy and very lovely. Bruges was bustling with tourists but is still quite enchanting. We lost the tour group after lunch because where we ate at was so busy that we didn't get our food in time. So we just bought a map and a Bruges guide book and wandered around on our own. It was quite lovely. We eventually found the group and joined them on a canal tour. It was a much-needed relaxation time.

We didn't get to see some of the major buildings because of such a short time. Half a day is just not enough. We plan to go back someday but this tour was perfect to give us an insight so we can plan better next time!

BOTTOM LINE: This trip was worth every penny!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour was excellent. Our tour guide was very informative and eloquent.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Do not miss this tour. 2 cities in one. very nice

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was fantastic and so great for the price! Even on a cold rainy day, we enjoyed it!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was fantastic and so great for the price! Even on a cold rainy day, we enjoyed it!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Wonderful tour guide.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent tour, guide very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent guide, very informative, beautiful sights especially in Bruges. Definitely do the canal cruise. Be prepared for plenty of walking.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Loved this tour! Brugges was magical, the chocolates are to die for and the experience just plain fun!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our guide Daniel was terrific! He gave us a lot of information on the bus and at the sites. The day was well-organized and even gave us a good amount of free time to explore on our own. Ghent is really an interesting spot to visit and we had just enough time there. Bruges is beautiful! Not to be missed. Everyone had a very good time exploring, dining, shopping. The churches, canals, flowers, lanes are something out of a fairy tale book! Just lovely. Thanks to Daniel for being so professional, yet fun and with good humor!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Wonderful places and wonderful guide. Can take lunch at the center of Bruges not the entrance though.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Excellent day trip! Very friendly and knowledgeable tour guide. Only downside was our tour was in English and Spanish, so there was some wasted time while the tour guide explained everything in one language and then the other.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing! So many beautiful sites!scenery was lovely! Very informative guide! Only negative, was it started 1/2 - 1 hour late, which rushed everything:(

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

I really enjoyed this tour, and my guide Stephan was really great! I wasn't a fan of the tour being in two languages and since it was a large group in noisy cities, it would have been nice to have ear pieces or something to listen to him because I often couldn't hear him. Otherwise really great!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Tour guide was excellent. Very knowledgeable and entertaining. The amount of time spent in both cities was fine.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Good service.We enjoyed our trip to Bruges and Ghent.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

the cities are amazing!but very dissapointed with the tour.first it was overcrowded,second the guide was ok..but was very poor in history telling (i was looking for more info about the habsburgs,felipe el hermoso,juana la loca and carlos v that lived here!just a city tour

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

The tour guide did a decent job, but the tour size was too large. They had also mixed two groups with two languages into one bus. The guide had to switch from English to another language (Spanish?) every time he explined something.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Cold and rainy day. The tour bus was quite late. Not a good start. The towns were interesting. Would have liked to have more free time for shopping. Restaurant recommended for lunch so - so.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Nice tour with excellent guide from Gent. Unfortunately it was a cold, rainy day which took away from some of tour. Both are towns that reqquire more time but this was a good taste.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Bruges is worth seeing and trip was well organized. May be younger and more enthusiastic guides would make the trip interesting

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message