Bruges is a simply exquisite town. The intact medieval centre of this UNESCO World Heritage site looks like a living canvas painted by a Flemish old master. The capital of West Flanders, it's close to the North Sea and bustling port of Zeebrugge. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1684 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Joseph F T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very professional guide, witty and friendly, not hurried along anywhere, plenty of time for pictures and strolling along taking in the sights. Would definitely go on another tour if the opportunity arose

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Marjorie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour of Ghent and Bruges. Guide was very knowledgable and driver was great. Tour allowed a good combination of group time and free time to explore on our own.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Marjorie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour of Ghent and Bruges. Guide was very knowledgable and driver was great. Tour allowed a good combination of group time and free time to explore on our own.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Lorraine S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was an excellent tour. Our guide, Daniel, was enthusiastic and knowledgeable about these two UNESCO protected cities. The boat trip, although at extra cost, is a good way to see parts of the city of Brugges not accessible by foot. We were fortunate with the weather as it did not rain despite being very overcast. Our driver, Michel, even made sure we were dropped off close to our hotel. All in all - a great day.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Wendy P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Ghent and Bruges are beautiful cities and definitely worth the visit!! Definitely recommend the boat cruise in Bruges. Note that it is a multilingual tour - meaning it's one tour guide speaking in english, spanish, french, etc in turn the whole time.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Charles V W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Outstanding tour. Our guide was very informative and the driver was very skilled.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

A J B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great Tour.Two wonderful cities and a great guide.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Mahuya P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This is a very well arranged trip. Our guide was very knowledgeable and interesting. And the length of the trip was just right. Both the cities are a must visit - and you get enough time to spend in both the places.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

junesteinfeld

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a great all day tour. Lucia, our guide was informative and friendly with a great sense of humor! She explained the history of each city on the way and throughout the tour in each city. I highly recommend the tour and you should ask for Lucia!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Vicki F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great way to spend the day gets to see the sights and get to know lots of information
free time is available and the boat trip is extra
would go on this trip again

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

CHIEW YANG L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a tremendous trip with our guide, Andy. He had taken us to nice places to visit and had recommended good food in Bruges. Keep up the good work!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

William C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Outstanding. Guide was amazing. The two cities were incredibly beautiful. Be sure to watch the movie In Bruges before you go.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Gagan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

we had a great time during the trip. The trip was well planned and all details were perfect right from the meeting place for the start and during the course of the tour. Highly recommended!!!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Julia B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great, you get to see both cities and walk around with the guide and after you also can use the free time to see what you want. Coach was really comfortable and they had great recommendations.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Chirag S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Kari N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tour was lots of fun and very thorough

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

LeTranThanhTam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I totally fall in love with Ghent and Bruges Cities, the most beautiful and ancient places I have ever been. The fresh and peace atmosphere there made me relaxed and enjoyable

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

benjawan b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Good service. Everything went well . Impressive tour guide. Highly recommended

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Gufus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A beautiful trip. A wonderful guide, Lucia. I saw two very different cities. Impressive churches, places new and wonderful

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Kevin T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It really was a nice trip and the tour guide was very pleasant and informative. I spent an hour thoughtfully writing a few hundred words about the trip itself. But, they were lost because the Viator website asked for my password after I clicked 'submit' and did not recover them. I'm not re-writing my review. Sorry. Overall, Viator has be reasonable to work with, but that kind of glitch is very annoying if they expect reviews.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

ksandfordclisby1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Loved both places and great guide

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Jacqueline K

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

This was a lovely tour, very well organised and the guide was friendly and very knowledgeable. There is a lot of walking so flat shoes are essential as is an umbrella and rain coat. Brugge is very pretty and the canal tour is well worth doing. The only downside was being left back in the centre of Brussels as I understood that I would be dropped back at the same hotel I was picked up at. An inconvenience which cost me 10 in a taxi. Otherwise, a great day out.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

pbakshi

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Nice tour, properly organized, guide was good, recommended.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

tyagia

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Another wonderful tour though the guide could have been better

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Timothy B

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Brugge was beautiful but tour guide was nice but a little boring

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message