Bruges is a simply exquisite town. The intact medieval centre of this UNESCO World Heritage site looks like a living canvas painted by a Flemish old master. The capital of West Flanders, it's close to the North Sea and bustling port of Zeebrugge. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1368 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour well worth doing both cities were lovely to visit and learn about however Bruges is beautiful and the boat tour is worth doing for the photo opportunities. I was a pity however that after queuing ee were denied entry to the belfry but you can go in Ghent the guide was excellent

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour guide, Johannes, was able to provide interesting background and perspective about the many beautiful sites we visited in both Ghent and Brugges. Due to the large number of sites, we were barely able to scratch the surface but Johannes was adept at hitting the highlights and making sure that everything was explained in sufficient detail. This day trip was just enough to make us wish to visit each city for multiple days. As with previous Viatour excursions, transportation was very comfortable and just enough time was left to explore on our own that we didn't feel like part of a herd.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Everything was pretty much fine. I did not know that there was an spanish/english guide which was nice since my mother does not fully understand English. The one thing that might get some improvement is the schedule since there is very little free time. Other than it was a good experience.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Knowledgable tour guide, comfortable transport time limited because of multi-language audience. Will definitely make use of this service in future.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

CM WONG
Malaysia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Had a great gateaway over these two lovely place. The medievel town of Bruges was simply breathtaking. Would definately go back there for a few days stay to truely explore this town.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The trip was very informative and the staff considered my wife ability to walk during the tour. Very good.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour with beautiful historic sites. Definitely worth the money. The guide was informative and helpful. Would certainly recommend it. Would not recommend the restaurant the guide steered us to, a place where they charged us 1.50 for ketchup to put on your French fries. Unbelievable.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

The sites were amazing. Our guide complained a lot. We were very disappointed with her attitude. Questions were considered a challenge for her. Eventually we went off on our own.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

Overall this was a disappointing excursion. Ghent was lovely and Bruges is worth seeing but the tour company was terrible. The hotel pick up arrived 40 minutes early and the driver was very rude and visibly annoyed that he had to call our room to bring us downstairs. He took us from our breakfast and wouldn't allow us to bring food on the bus. He dropped us in an area downtown where we would catch our tour bus that showed up an hour later I still don't know what the hurry was to get us to the middle of nowhere so early in the morning. He sat in the bus and smoked while we stood outside in the cold and rain waiting for the tour bus.

Finally our tour bus arrived and was mostly Spanish-speaking people, a couple of Germans and us with a few others from North America. The majority of the tour was conducted in Spanish followed by brief English and German translations. Unfortunately, our fellow travelers were not considerate, so when the Spanish commentary was done, they all went about their own conversations so the rest of us couldn't hear anything. I asked the guide to try ask them to be more quiet so we could all enjoy and he didn't appreciate this request and was quite rude for the rest of the tour.

Translating every comment three times took a very long time and eliminated any spare time we may have had. We also had one scheduled toilet break all day. Additional bathroom breaks were to be taken at your own risk - so if you wander off to pee the group will leave and you're on your own. Also, the older guests on the tour had trouble keeping up with the guide's very fast pace I'm 35 and had to jog through most of it. He left half our group behind several times because they simply couldn't walk that fast, especially on cobblestone. I'd hate to think if one of them fell down - he'd never notice and they could lay bleeding in the street all day.

Ghent and Bruges are worth visiting, especially Ghent, but do it on your own.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a great time even though the weather wasn't perfect. Wouldn't have wanted to miss these cities.

Doing what: Private Tour: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was just what I wanted to see in Ghent and Bruges! The guide was personable and fluent in several languages, making communications easy. I would certainly use this Viator tour group again in the future. Printing there voucher was a bit of a challenge for me as I had no means to print the voucher.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. I saw every thing I wanted to see and more. The time to be on your own was good to see things or to shop. I had a wonderful time. Thanks.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very good. Incredibly knowledgeable guide. Beautiful cities. I would say the only down thing was that it was a little too long. Total of 11 hours, departure at 9 am and back at hotel by 8 pm. Would highly recommend. Merci!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Day trip was excellent. Left on time, clean tidy bus and very good tour guide. Ghent and Bruges are beautiful and well worth visiting. Highly recommend this day trip.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Barb
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Frank was an excellent tour guide and very informative. Plenty of free time to explore and for the canal trip in Bruges.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a great and wonderful day tour to Ghent and Bruges. It was made so by our awesome tour guide. Unfortunately, I have forgotten his name, confusing it with other ones I took. ,But our tour guide is a Belgian, he said. He is a big guy and on May 16, 2015, he had a red pants, blue jacket and when he calls our group, he lifts his left arm to show where he is. Sorry that I can't call him by name, today.,,He made our trip to Brussels a very memorable one. We were in the same Vivardi restaurant in Bruges. Thanks again.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was a really good trip.
Comfortable coach, nice drive and a very friendly guide Paul.
Recommended! :

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great experience. We learned a lot during this tour.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really enjoyed Bruges trip and got to see and experience everything I wanted to. Recommend to everyone!

Doing what: Bruges Express City Tour from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour was worth the money as travelling to brugges and Ghent was a long journey, therefore joining the tour will be cheaper than taking the train yourself. You were free to explore the city yourself.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message