Bruges is a simply exquisite town. The intact medieval centre of this UNESCO World Heritage site looks like a living canvas painted by a Flemish old master. The capital of West Flanders, it's close to the North Sea and bustling port of Zeebrugge. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1183 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

What a nice day trip and only 1 hour from Brussels by motorcoach. Ghent is a beautiful medieval town with gorgeous architecture and modern shops and restaurants. Bruges is beautiful too and different from Ghent. Our guide was very knowledgeable on history and architecture for both cities. Great day!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Very good value for money! A bit rushed but that's expected when you trying to visit 2 cities in one day. Chocolate shop was a bit of a dissapointment, restaurant however very very good!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

I understood this would be a small tour, about 10-12 people or so, which sounded amazing. Now that I came back to the description I can't see where I got that, so I can't really complain for being herded with a busload of over 50 people. The tour itself is quite worth it, you learn more about what you're seeing than you probably would manage on your own if you went to see both cities by yourself while juggling the transportation as well. It would have been nice to have the guide wear a microphone and everyone wear headphones through the towns, barring that I would have appreciated more free time and less walking around like a centipede straining to hear the guide or waiting around for the rest of the group to catch up.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Had a nice day though weather was not on our side.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

The tour was fun but very cold! The tour guide, driver, and group were very friendly. The bus was nice and comfortable. It would have been nice to have a little time to shop in Brugge, but otherwise, a fantastic trip!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Had wonderful time in the trip. Our guide Frank tirelessly explained about the sights in 3 different language including English. The bus was comfortable. Weather played a spoilt sport trip was marred with rain and snow but then who can control that. Even the damp climate didn't take away the charm of the places we visited. It is must do if you have a day to spare.. even if not , make it.. Both Ghent and Bruges worth a visit. As a suggestion, would have loved if we had spent just a tad bit extra on each sight to absorb the locale and capture few scenes especially Bruges as you have to stick to the group and is easy to be lost in Bruges by lanes. We had to leave early due to weather forecast may be one of the reason for the rush. Still it was an awesome experience. A must do.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

The tour guide was rude and he rushed us through everything. He also needed a microphone as it was very difficult to hear him. Other than that, we enjoyed the tour.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2015

Bruges was worth the trip but we should have travelled on our own by train from Brussels. We could have skipped Ghent. The tour guide was uninspiring - just spoke the bare minimum and wasn't enthusiastic. We did not receive good information about how to navigate around Bruges in our free time. The bus was very uncomfortable because the seats are too close together and stiff. At the end of the trip we were dropped off pretty far from the hotel and were left to find our way back by ourselves at night. I have taken many Viator trips and this one ranked the lowest.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2015

Get what you pay for.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2015

Both cities were beautiful. The tour people were less than exciting.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2015

The English speaking half of the tour felt the guide, Lulu, spent more time speaking to the Spanish sector of the tour. There also was not enough time allotted for free for independent exploration and shopping

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

Didn't get to experience this. Our train from Amst was reschedule due to strike in Brussels. Very disappointed.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

This tour was not worth the money. The tour guide was not great and did not have much information to share. You are basically paying for the transport. You would be better off taking a train from Brussels to Brugges for the day and doing your own thing in your own time. Brugges is an amazing!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

We read many reviews and were excited for this tour. Unfortunately, our tour guide (Virginia?) wasn't much of a guide. Her English (and Spanish) was poor, we couldn't understand or hear her and she left many (including us) behind. Didn't want to start our honeymoon this way.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Multilingual guide who was very entertaining. Beautiful cities to enjoy. Well worth the money.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message