Bruges is a simply exquisite town. The intact medieval centre of this UNESCO World Heritage site looks like a living canvas painted by a Flemish old master. The capital of West Flanders, it's close to the North Sea and bustling port of Zeebrugge. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1357 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a great time even though the weather wasn't perfect. Wouldn't have wanted to miss these cities.

Doing what: Private Tour: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was just what I wanted to see in Ghent and Bruges! The guide was personable and fluent in several languages, making communications easy. I would certainly use this Viator tour group again in the future. Printing there voucher was a bit of a challenge for me as I had no means to print the voucher.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. I saw every thing I wanted to see and more. The time to be on your own was good to see things or to shop. I had a wonderful time. Thanks.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very good. Incredibly knowledgeable guide. Beautiful cities. I would say the only down thing was that it was a little too long. Total of 11 hours, departure at 9 am and back at hotel by 8 pm. Would highly recommend. Merci!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Day trip was excellent. Left on time, clean tidy bus and very good tour guide. Ghent and Bruges are beautiful and well worth visiting. Highly recommend this day trip.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Barb
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Frank was an excellent tour guide and very informative. Plenty of free time to explore and for the canal trip in Bruges.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a great and wonderful day tour to Ghent and Bruges. It was made so by our awesome tour guide. Unfortunately, I have forgotten his name, confusing it with other ones I took. ,But our tour guide is a Belgian, he said. He is a big guy and on May 16, 2015, he had a red pants, blue jacket and when he calls our group, he lifts his left arm to show where he is. Sorry that I can't call him by name, today.,,He made our trip to Brussels a very memorable one. We were in the same Vivardi restaurant in Bruges. Thanks again.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was a really good trip.
Comfortable coach, nice drive and a very friendly guide Paul.
Recommended! :

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great experience. We learned a lot during this tour.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really enjoyed Bruges trip and got to see and experience everything I wanted to. Recommend to everyone!

Doing what: Bruges Express City Tour from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour was worth the money as travelling to brugges and Ghent was a long journey, therefore joining the tour will be cheaper than taking the train yourself. You were free to explore the city yourself.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Bruges and it's canals and old buildings are what this tour is all about. Delightful, a perfect photo op at every turn! Ghent was also spectacular with it's river that bisected the town and old castles / forts. You'll come home with lots of memories and pix!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was great, certainly worth doing. Our tour guide spoke at least 4 different languages which meant everybody could understand. You must be prepared for a lot of walking, so wear comfortable footwear.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour! Ghent and Bruges are worth seeing. Make sure to take the boat tour in Bruges. So many delicious/artistic chocolates,cakes and lunch items. As well, the horse carriages were everywhere! The clip clop sounds of hooves on cobblestones was pure magic!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our trip, the guide, Daniel was great! Informative and entertaining. We were in Brussels for 4 days, and are so glad that we took the time to visit Ghent and Bruges - such charismatic towns.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Everything was very good, even wether changed to better on the way to Ghent :. Thank you very much!!!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide was great. He went out of his way for us!!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Five stars for the beauty of the cities. One star for the tour guide. John Paul is the worst. 5 French and 40 English on tour. No headsets so 90% could not hear him. Mumbled between two languages. Didn't seem to care about this. No regard for safety when trolleys/cars passed by. Find different co.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My favourite day trip. Bruges is amazing, the guide was wonderful and there was plenty of free time to check out all the little alleyways and shops. Totally loved it : : AAA

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message