Bruges is a simply exquisite town. The intact medieval centre of this UNESCO World Heritage site looks like a living canvas painted by a Flemish old master. The capital of West Flanders, it's close to the North Sea and bustling port of Zeebrugge. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1625 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Thomas G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a great experience! our guide, Frank, was very knowledgeable and provided much detailed information. Both cities were most interesting and the pace was quite good. We would highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Bambi D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour of two beautiful cities for a terrific value! What could be better?

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

David C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a very well-organised tour. The towns of Bruges and Ghent are beautiful. The bus was on-time, clean and comfortable. This is a full-day tour and involves a considerable amount of walking but you do get to see a substantial amount of the cities in a short space of time. In particular, our tour guide Jan Yan? was excellent. He was fluent in English and Spanish any many more besides. He was friendly, knowledgeable, pleasant, and took a genuine interests in the individuals on the tour. 10/10 for Jan!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Enrique M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fully recommended

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Tsvety

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Amazing experience! Had the opportunity to explore these two Belgian jewels in one day with interesting information, in a relaxed and pleasant way. Certainly the best way to do this. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

jvanzante

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great trip. Good overview of both cities. Guide was knowledgeable and friendly.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

jorgeu7

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

everything on time, great customer service. unforgettable trip

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

maryunkel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fabulous experience! The medieval city of Bruges is a little jewel and the city of Ghent provided a fascinating juxtaposition between two cities with similar histories who evolved in very different ways. Our tour guide was exceptional fluent in four languages, he provided a lively, friendly and charming commentary full of historical details and anecdotes. It was clear he loved his native Bruges. His friendly nature set the tone for good-humored relationships among a very diverse group of tour participants.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Luis F B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour to see Ghent and Bruges.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Jeffrey R

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Very cool...Tour guide was very nice and actually interacted with the group quite nicely...

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

kayandandrew

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Very well run tour and we had an excellent English/Spanish guide who was both informative and funny. Shame you couldn't have organised better weather : :

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Donald L

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Tour was great,pity we were dumped in the middle of town at the wrong station and had to catch a taxi to our hotel

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Mary katherine T

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Despite the expected drizzle of rain, we thoroughly enjoyed this well-packed tour. We also took the optional barge trip, which is well worth the low cost. Thank you

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Ma Martha O

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

We requested to be collected from a hotel, however, after 30min of waiting for collection, we were called to walk towards another hotel. A bit of a hassle being unfamiliar with the place. On another note, the tour was amazing. The tour guide was in his best whole day, accommodating all of us.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Alison M

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Great tour... got a lot done in a little bit of time but honestly the tour guide was sub-par, difficult to understand and less than enthusiastic.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Sunny L

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

If you're looking for a highlight of these two cities, this is the tour to go on. Everything is planned for and you learn a lot from the tour guide. In addition, the tour guide was very helpful and answered all of our questions. The only downside to this tour is that it is a large group with multiple languages English, French, and Spanish. While it was nice, going through 3 translations took some time. I would have preferred if they had 3 guides for each translation.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Reza R

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

To start with, the booking of the tour was very easy from the site. The timings and the duration was convenient and manageable. The tour guide, Frank had a humorous and interesting way of sharing insight on the history of both the towns. A lot of other tours are too rushed at a break neck pace but this one was relaxed yet extensive.
SUGGESTION - I got a confirmation mail after booking the tour but there was no pick up time or starting time mentioned anywhere. We landed late in the evening in Brussels by which time the local office had closed down for the day.Our tour was next day but we did not have any info on the starting time. I had to make a few calls before getting that information.A local contact number and/or a toll free number should be provided.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

sholla5

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

The tour guide was very knowledgeable and it was a good tour, however, it was a little slow paced for people under 30.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

pollylica

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Very good tour, they allowed us the perfect amount of time to well appreciate both towns. Although the weather on the day of the tour was terrible, rainy and very cold, it didn't take away the beauty of it. Bruges was beautiful and by far my favorite town and I would recommend this tour to anyone who wants to scape Brussels for a day.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Courtney H

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

This tour was exactly that: average
I found that the tour guide spent most of the time outside the tour bus chain smoking usually ahead of us causing us to inhale cigarette smoke for most of the tour. Also, while it was impressive that he spoke 3 languages and translated himself at every stop, something more than This is this and That is that would have been appreciated.
This tour is great from a point of simplicity in seeing the two cities but I wouldn't recommend it for the commentary or the passion of the tour guide for much beyond smoking.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

c_ercan

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2016

tour guide is not a professional and friendly guy.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Emma M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great tour. Very friendly tour guide and the tour visits some fantastic sites. Would definitely do it again.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Nyiap Hong K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

I booked this tour last minute on viator after I found out that I could actually visit Ghent and Bruges in a day. The pickup was easy as I was staying in the city centre and could just walk over to the office to wait in the morning. The coach was very comfortable and the speakers had different languages as well and a earphone was given to each person to switch to the language we preferred but this was not for the whole trip, only certain parts. There was still the personal part where the guide would joke and talk to us. The guide was very friendly and experienced and tried to make friends with everyone in the group along the tour the whole day. He could speak several languages as well and kind enough to advise us what was worth spending for and what wasn't. That is absolutely fantastic. He recommended a lunch place for us at Bruges which was great too. Then he brought us around and explained the different places before letting us roam on our own which was perfect. It made the trip even more meaningful. Though it was raining that day, the place was still beautiful and the trip memorable. I want to highly recommend this tour! Definitely worth going!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

GENIUS

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Best Belgian get away. The tour guide was excellent and knows the ins and outs by heart. Well done Sir Stefano. The bus driver was superb and in control always. I highly recommend this trip for both educational and personal experiences. It's a must for both youngs and not so young generations. Surely, you'll have the best of times. Well done viator....

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Richard B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We enjoyed this tour immensely. It was very complete and educational. I would highly recommend it!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message