Bruges is a simply exquisite town. The intact medieval centre of this UNESCO World Heritage site looks like a living canvas painted by a Flemish old master. The capital of West Flanders, it's close to the North Sea and bustling port of Zeebrugge. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1399 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour well worth doing both cities were lovely to visit and learn about however Bruges is beautiful and the boat tour is worth doing for the photo opportunities. I was a pity however that after queuing ee were denied entry to the belfry but you can go in Ghent the guide was excellent

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

2 great cities in 1 day. Tour was a good deal, compared to what you can book at other European cities. Our guide was well experienced and information given about the places we visited was worth the price. Recommend to anyone who would like to visit Belgium and want to see a as much as possible in a limited time. The only thing that can be improved is the audibility of the tour guide. At times, it was really hard to hear him.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour guide, Johannes, was able to provide interesting background and perspective about the many beautiful sites we visited in both Ghent and Brugges. Due to the large number of sites, we were barely able to scratch the surface but Johannes was adept at hitting the highlights and making sure that everything was explained in sufficient detail. This day trip was just enough to make us wish to visit each city for multiple days. As with previous Viatour excursions, transportation was very comfortable and just enough time was left to explore on our own that we didn't feel like part of a herd.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Above my expectations.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Going to both Ghent and Bruges was great. The cathedral at Ghent is very different to other churches around Europe, and we were so glad we visited. Bruges is so beautiful. I was worried we wouldn't have enough time there - and it was a flying visit - but it was enough to get a taste of this fantastic town. I want to go back and stay though. Our tour guide was great - full of information but not too overbearing - gave plenty of space.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Awesome tour. Daniel, our guide, was extremely informative. Highlight of our trip to Brussels.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Beautiful and Frank was awesome!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Tour guide was excellent.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A tour of two interesting places with outstanding buildings and scenery. The guide was knowledgable and entertaining. Well worth the money.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

BINA Z
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour guy and organization!!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

My tour guide is wonderful. He explain everything that you need to know. I learn so much from him. His name is Gerrit smekers. Keep it up

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A trip which should not be missed!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A very worthwhile tour, Bruges was stunning! We liked that you could opt in and out from the tour guides input and do your own thing. We would recommend booking the boat trip in Bruges with the guide as you fast track the lines.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Everything was pretty much fine. I did not know that there was an spanish/english guide which was nice since my mother does not fully understand English. The one thing that might get some improvement is the schedule since there is very little free time. Other than it was a good experience.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Knowledgable tour guide, comfortable transport time limited because of multi-language audience. Will definitely make use of this service in future.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

CM WONG
Malaysia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Had a great gateaway over these two lovely place. The medievel town of Bruges was simply breathtaking. Would definately go back there for a few days stay to truely explore this town.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The trip was very informative and the staff considered my wife ability to walk during the tour. Very good.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour with beautiful historic sites. Definitely worth the money. The guide was informative and helpful. Would certainly recommend it. Would not recommend the restaurant the guide steered us to, a place where they charged us 1.50 for ketchup to put on your French fries. Unbelievable.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

it was a really good trip, definitley a crash course in Belgium history. It was agreat was to go out and see parts of Belgium that i probably wouldnt see on my own. Definitley worth it.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The tour is well worth the $$. It is a full dey tour and very informative. Quite a bit of walking, though. Our guide, Lulu, although knowledgeable and informative was frequently quite rude blaming the folks on the tour for different things (not being fast enough, not listening to her, etc.)

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Great historical background of the area provided.
Comfortable clean transportation with articulate guide.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message