• USD ($)
  • English
Bruges is a simply exquisite town. The intact medieval centre of this UNESCO World Heritage site looks like a living canvas painted by a Flemish old master. The capital of West Flanders, it's close to the North Sea and bustling port of Zeebrugge. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 924 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We enjoyed the variety and the history of the areas we visited. We had time to break away and shop or eat or visit museums and then gather back as a group. The pace was just right.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

A day well spent! Our guide was very friendly and knew his history very well. Also, he had a great pleasure in speaking spanish, and he even asked us to speak portuguese for him to understand ;) the places we visited were beautiful. A great tour full of great moments. Cheers!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent tour with very informative tour guide.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Overall, really awesome. My one major complaint is that the restaurant the guide took us to is not compliant with a student's budget. My friend and I shared one serving of the Flemish beef stew and both got soft drinks and it cost us €30! It was ridiculous! Other than that, excellent trip. It was a good way to dip our toes into Ghent and Bruges since we couldn't spend a full day in either city. I really enjoyed the audio commentary on the bus. Our tour guide, Daniel, was very friendly and knowledgeable. I would definitely recommend this trip to anyone who wants a brief intro to the cities, just don't eat the that restaurant if you don't have unlimited funds.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

This tour is not worth doing. You are better off taking the train on your own to Bruges and Ghent. The tour does not include seeing anything or really any explanations of sites, churches, museums, etc. Also, the tour was in 3 languages, so a large portion of the tour was wasted on the guide telling the same thing in 3 different languages. Also, much of the day is spent on the bus. I've taken other tours in other cities, and the guides were fantastic, explained a lot, took you on private tours of places. This, sadly, was not one of those tours. Finally, by the time we got to Ghent, three of the main attractions were closed or about to close. I'd recommend doing a day trip just to Bruges, and one just to Ghent. If you have to choose between the two, pick Ghent.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

Too many people on the trip. Could have been split into language appropriate groups. Guide seemed to be just going through the motions.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great tour guide - funny, informative and very friendly. Comfy coach and fantastic tour!!!! Highly recommended!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great tour. Brugge and Ghent are beautiful towns

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

As a trip- excellent. Beautiful town. The guide guy Frank was continues smoking, which was very unpleasent!!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Both cities are beautiful...loved the architecture! Coming from America, which compared to Europe is a "young" country, seeing Brugge was amazing! It was like a town lost in time...so quaint with its bridges, cobblestone, swans swimming in the Lake of Love...all of it painted a picture of the past.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Experienced and informative guide.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent, over my expectations.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great trip with nice views. The smaller towns are lovely and less busier compared with Brussels. I will recommend this tour to people who plan to explore the real side of Belgium...

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

The trip was very good. The guide was very friendly. We enjoyed the tour very much. Don't miss to visit these two beautiful cities, Ghent and Bruges.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message