Bruges is a simply exquisite town. The intact medieval centre of this UNESCO World Heritage site looks like a living canvas painted by a Flemish old master. The capital of West Flanders, it's close to the North Sea and bustling port of Zeebrugge. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1051 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour guide and really beautiful cities. I'm really glad I did the tour and got to see the gems of Belgium!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent guide, outstanding driver. perfect and interesting route!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Amazing tour! Our guide Stefan was very informative, funny and answered all our questions. Bruges is a beautiful city and well worth visiting. Hotel pick up and drop off was quite handy as well. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Bruges Express City Tour from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A day well spent. Ghent and Bruges are well past their historical prime but have such an interesting place in middle European history to be worth a visit. Our guide was patient and thorough, keeping our bus full of tourists engaged and informed.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great guide and well planned

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Good experience !!! great guide !

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Enjoyable day. Unfortunately not enough time but that is a reality on these tours.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent choice!

Right from being picked up from the hotel doorstep to the coach and ultimately the tour guide it was all worth it! The tour guide spoke different languages very fluently and it was a delight to hear tales of different cities. There is an optional boat ride at bruge which is totally recommended! Overall a great experience and next time would like to spend extra days in bruge. The town is really pretty.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Beautiful city; beautiful day!

Doing what: Bruges Express City Tour from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a knowledgeable tour guide.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Did the trip on 24th July and it was lovely and the guide was very informed which made it more interesting.

Only downside was our bus was a mixed language group: English and Spanish and the guide had to keep switching between the two languages very quickly so no much time for explanations/questions

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

I booked this tour shortly before arriving to Brussels. To my horror, when I printed the voucher late the night before, I read in the text that I was required to call to confirm pick up the night before! Thankfully with the help of the hotel concierge and the fact that others at the hotel were booked at the same hotel, I was okay.

The bus arrived about twenty minutes after the estimated arrival time and from there I was taken to another modern bus. The tour was conducted in Spanish and English, which I thought was odd until I realized that only myself and four others were English speakers. Everyone else was Spanish. Im guessing this is not normal and that it is usually given in French and English. We began in Ghent where we went for a short walking tour and then given an hour to do as we wished in the small town. Next we boarded the bus. It was then where we needed to decide individually if we wanted to do the half hour boat trip in Bruges. If you opted for it, which I recommend doing, it was 7.50 EURO, exact change requested. Once in Bruges we were taken to a square where we were given an hour for lunch. The guide recommended a restaurant, which I'm sure he got a free meal out of, but there were plenty of other options. From there we went on a walking tour and then on the boat tour. After the boat tour we were given an hour of free time. We went back to the bus and back to the hotels, arriving at around 7pm.The guide asked for gratuities at the end.

The tour description said something about an audio guide. There was nothing like this. The tour guide said everything. I almost would have preferred the recorded audio. If I'm being honest, it was tiring to listen to everything in two languages. This also meant that not much more than a sentence or two was spoken about each point of interest. I also found it odd that the guide literally smoked any moment he was not on the bus. In all, this definitely was a great way to see these two great places in one day.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

This trip was enjoyable despite of the rainy weather. It was a shame that we didn't go on a canal boat ride in Ghent due to the lack of time, but we did in Bruges for an extra cost.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message