Bruges is a simply exquisite town. The intact medieval centre of this UNESCO World Heritage site looks like a living canvas painted by a Flemish old master. The capital of West Flanders, it's close to the North Sea and bustling port of Zeebrugge. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1363 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour guide, Johannes, was able to provide interesting background and perspective about the many beautiful sites we visited in both Ghent and Brugges. Due to the large number of sites, we were barely able to scratch the surface but Johannes was adept at hitting the highlights and making sure that everything was explained in sufficient detail. This day trip was just enough to make us wish to visit each city for multiple days. As with previous Viatour excursions, transportation was very comfortable and just enough time was left to explore on our own that we didn't feel like part of a herd.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Everything was pretty much fine. I did not know that there was an spanish/english guide which was nice since my mother does not fully understand English. The one thing that might get some improvement is the schedule since there is very little free time. Other than it was a good experience.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Knowledgable tour guide, comfortable transport time limited because of multi-language audience. Will definitely make use of this service in future.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

CM WONG
Malaysia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Had a great gateaway over these two lovely place. The medievel town of Bruges was simply breathtaking. Would definately go back there for a few days stay to truely explore this town.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The trip was very informative and the staff considered my wife ability to walk during the tour. Very good.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

The sites were amazing. Our guide complained a lot. We were very disappointed with her attitude. Questions were considered a challenge for her. Eventually we went off on our own.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a great time even though the weather wasn't perfect. Wouldn't have wanted to miss these cities.

Doing what: Private Tour: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was just what I wanted to see in Ghent and Bruges! The guide was personable and fluent in several languages, making communications easy. I would certainly use this Viator tour group again in the future. Printing there voucher was a bit of a challenge for me as I had no means to print the voucher.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. I saw every thing I wanted to see and more. The time to be on your own was good to see things or to shop. I had a wonderful time. Thanks.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very good. Incredibly knowledgeable guide. Beautiful cities. I would say the only down thing was that it was a little too long. Total of 11 hours, departure at 9 am and back at hotel by 8 pm. Would highly recommend. Merci!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Day trip was excellent. Left on time, clean tidy bus and very good tour guide. Ghent and Bruges are beautiful and well worth visiting. Highly recommend this day trip.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Barb
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Frank was an excellent tour guide and very informative. Plenty of free time to explore and for the canal trip in Bruges.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a great and wonderful day tour to Ghent and Bruges. It was made so by our awesome tour guide. Unfortunately, I have forgotten his name, confusing it with other ones I took. ,But our tour guide is a Belgian, he said. He is a big guy and on May 16, 2015, he had a red pants, blue jacket and when he calls our group, he lifts his left arm to show where he is. Sorry that I can't call him by name, today.,,He made our trip to Brussels a very memorable one. We were in the same Vivardi restaurant in Bruges. Thanks again.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was a really good trip.
Comfortable coach, nice drive and a very friendly guide Paul.
Recommended! :

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great experience. We learned a lot during this tour.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really enjoyed Bruges trip and got to see and experience everything I wanted to. Recommend to everyone!

Doing what: Bruges Express City Tour from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour was worth the money as travelling to brugges and Ghent was a long journey, therefore joining the tour will be cheaper than taking the train yourself. You were free to explore the city yourself.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Bruges and it's canals and old buildings are what this tour is all about. Delightful, a perfect photo op at every turn! Ghent was also spectacular with it's river that bisected the town and old castles / forts. You'll come home with lots of memories and pix!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was great, certainly worth doing. Our tour guide spoke at least 4 different languages which meant everybody could understand. You must be prepared for a lot of walking, so wear comfortable footwear.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour! Ghent and Bruges are worth seeing. Make sure to take the boat tour in Bruges. So many delicious/artistic chocolates,cakes and lunch items. As well, the horse carriages were everywhere! The clip clop sounds of hooves on cobblestones was pure magic!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message