Bruges is a simply exquisite town. The intact medieval centre of this UNESCO World Heritage site looks like a living canvas painted by a Flemish old master. The capital of West Flanders, it's close to the North Sea and bustling port of Zeebrugge. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1444 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Nadine
Lebanon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

If you go to Belgium and not visit Bruges, you will be making a big mistake. Bruges is one of the most amazing cities i have ever seen. great tour!

Doing what: Bruges Express City Tour from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Both Ghent and Bruges are amazing cities...as if they have never changed in 400 years!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Charles M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

When booking this trip,I booked with Viator thinking I was on an English speaking tour.Unfortunately Jan our multi lingual guide had to display all his skills with a no. of nationalities.
Jan was an excellent guide and the trip was very rewarding.
We were kept waiting for more than 30mins due to a couple being late caught in traffic etc etc.This is unfortunate but at the same time re-assuring 'caus it could have been me.
I would certainly recommend this day trip but not for those who have limited walking ability

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour. Ghent and Bruges are wonderful places and if in Brussels you should definitely spend a day here.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fantastic tour - the tour guide was very knowledgable and knew her history on the areas of Ghent and Bruges and made things very clear for everyone. Would totally recommend this tour if in the area.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The office staff worked on all our tickets and we found the meeting points as they were so helpful. We enjoyed seeing the windmill in action, the cheese making and tasting and the clog making were also enjoyable experiences of my first visit to Amsterdam.

Doing what: Bruges Express City Tour from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Both these cities are must sees. We went to Ghent first it was quiet and serene and so beautiful. Amazing architecture and quaint. The highlight was the Ghent altar piece. Bruges was beautiful as well, large and more to see. It was bustling with tourists. The highlight for us was the Michealangelo Madonna and Child. We also enjoyed the Church of the Holy Blood and the Gothic Hall. We ate late because there was so much to see. It gave an excellent overview. I felt the boat ride was unnecessary and took up our time for visiting the sites. It was not part of the tour but we decided to go. Our guide was knowledgeable of Flemish history and loved his cities and country.

Doing what: Best Private Tour: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very knowledgeable and pleasant tour guide, excellent driver, comfortable bus. Great tour!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Beautiful day trip to both Ghent and Bruges. A bit disorganized in the beginning but everything seemed to have been sorted out later. We had a bit of a rough start with you guide who was upset about the disorganization but then her manners improved and the day went by. Regardless, this was still a lovely trip with plenty of time to wonder around on your own.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A long day but a very enjoyable and informative trip.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Excellent value. Had a very knowledgeable guide on the Ghent tour but unfortunately she had to leave group as we arrived in Bruges. The guide that filled in was not up to par, walked too quickly for most of the group and voice did not project at all. The guide definitely affects success of your.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Very nice tour guide. Quite informative. I would skip the hour lunch in Bruges and go where you want and then meet up with the group again.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

We really enjoyed all that we saw in these two beautiful towns. The bus was comfortable and the commentary good. However, although the guide was good, it was often impossible at times to hear her with such a large group in busy places. This tour really needs Vox boxes. Also it was hard to keep up the pace at times with other people pushing by and waiting for horses, bikes etc to pass.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Very nice trip...

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Very long 11 hour day from Brussels. Our guide was terrific but moved so fast it was impossible sometimes to stop and take a photo. Bruges is a wonderful city, but don't go to the restaurant they recommend expensive and a tourist trap. Instead opt for one of the small outdoor cafes. I'm sure the bus company gets a kick back.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

The tour was great and the guide Lilo very knowledgeable. The only thing I didn't like was that there was a picture of three languages though it could have been less if the company would have sorted the passengers before the two to three buses left Brussels.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Was an OK experience. Having the same guide do the tour in three languages slowed it down a bit. Was still worth going, especially finishing up with the ride on the canal.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Ghent and Bruges are excellent places to be visited, but the not both in one day. The tour was practically all the time in a hurry.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

My husband and i immensely enjoyed this tour. The hotel pickup was prompt and as scheduled. Our guide was Paul who was knowledgeable. We were given ample 'me time' in both cities which were best used for eating, photo-taking and souvenir shopping. The architecture, history and chocolates were just divine. It really was a day well-spent.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

The tour bus picked us up at our hotel and the tour guide spoke Spanish and English at each attraction. Ghent is less crowded, but has less to do. Bruges could take a whole day by itself if you have the time. We only had one day to see both so this worked great for us. The tour is rushed, but with ample free time if you know what you want to see in each city. There is a lot of walking and several elderly people had a difficult time as there are hills and stairs during the tour. The boat tour in Bruges was fun, but short and crowded.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Guide went above and beyond to share the history and cultural significance of the towns visited. The only fault I found was in the restaurant recommended for lunch in Brugges. It was an overpriced tourist trap with no WiFi and rude waiters. It seemed guides who brought customers, received free meals for this service. Plenty of restaurants in Brugges without getting fleeced for mediocrity.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

It was a good experience. The views were breathtaking everywhere in Ghent and Bruges. The half an hour boat trip that they recommended doing was fine, but not great. There was quite a bit of walking at the end back to the tour bus when we were quite exhausted already. However, Im glad that our guide spoke really good English and explained a lot of interesting facts to us.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

This too was a good tour and we did enjoy it. I could recommend it to others. The guide was extremely knowledgeable and held a very special moment at the Audie Murphy site. She was excellent.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

This was a great tour of Ghent and Bruges, the guide was excellent. So much to see and the tour gives you the taste of what the citys are like. That you can make up your mind on visiting them by yourself again.
I would recomend doing the Boat trip in Bruges it's well wort it.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

There was a lot to see but it was timed very well. Our guide was fluent in many languages, which was very impressive. Both Gent and Bruge should not Be missed on any trip to Belgium.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message