Bruges is a simply exquisite town. The intact medieval centre of this UNESCO World Heritage site looks like a living canvas painted by a Flemish old master. The capital of West Flanders, it's close to the North Sea and bustling port of Zeebrugge. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1118 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Terrific tour. Wonderful knowledgable and very personable tour guide. It was a good pace and no details left out. For the price and considering this was almost 9hours, it was an excellent price. The coach driver was also excellent. Would highly recommend anyone to use viator tours and I would certainly use them again anywhere I go. Thank you for a most enjoyable tour and a very easy uncomplicated way to book my tour.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

EASY TAKING TRIP WHITH TIME TO WALK AROUND FREELY AND TO LEARN SOME THINGS MORE THAN VISITING TSESE PLACES ALONE,

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Double awesome! Good value.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I had the best beef goulash stewed in dark lager that i'll probably have for the rest for the rest of my life in Bruges. The cities were both like a time machine that took you back to the medieval times of these great enclaves, except with hordes of tourists. If you don't mind that, then you'll definitely enjoy this town that I would recommend visiting on a weekend with that special someone you have. Its that cute.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide was professional and well-prepared, being able to swich from one language to another (english, french, spanish). At the beginning of the tour you are given a pair headphones so that you can listen to the explanation in your own language while travelling. The visit is very well-organized!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This is a really nice tour where you can see historic places, buildings, churches well preserved. Don't miss amazing Ghent Altarpiece by van Eyck brothers in Saint Bavo Cathedral. If time allows I would recommend to visit Ghent and Bruges separately

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Really liked this trip! However it would of been nice to have headsets so we could hear the tour guide better.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Tour was very interesting, Belgium is beautiful. Our guide was very informative, pleasant and patient. However, it was at times difficult to see him, to follow him due to the crowd - I would suggest he hold a flag, or something so that the people in the back of the group can locate him more easily and not panic. But overall I would recommend Viator to family and friends. Thank you

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Great way of discovering 2 of the greatest Flemish towns in just one day. However, spending just 1.5 hours in Ghent was a little bit too short, and there was almost no free time. The optional boat trip in Brugge is definitely a MUST and we loved it.
On the negative side, our tour guide didn't speak too much during the whole day, which is something that disappointed me. I learnt much more by listening to other groups that were around us than by following our own guide. And the visit to a chocolate shop didn't make much sense. If only we had visited a chocolate factory, or a museum of some kind... but being pushed into a random chocolate shop with nothing special just for the sake of making us buy there and not in any of the other dozens of similar shops in the same area...That's some time that we could have spent visiting Ghent or any of the churches in Brugge!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Guide was very professional. The towns were a bit more crowded than I expected.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Great tour...loved the cities and our tour guide was great. This a good tour to see how quaint the small towns are compared to Brussels...highly recommend it.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

amazing but if we didnt take the canal cruise think we couldn't cover the area
I loved it although we were running after the guide but all in all its amazing

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

The towns were unbelievable and something out of the history books. The only negative being one tour guidefor the entire coach (50 people). We had french, spanish and english on board and the poor guide did a fantastic job but had to give three seperate explanations anywhere we stopped in three different languages. Considering the pressure on the guide to keep everyone together and accountable it was a bit unfair and Viator should reassess this tour. One guide one language is the only fair way for people paying for this tour.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message