Bruges is a simply exquisite town. The intact medieval centre of this UNESCO World Heritage site looks like a living canvas painted by a Flemish old master. The capital of West Flanders, it's close to the North Sea and bustling port of Zeebrugge. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1584 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Carolina Brazil

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We enjoyed every minute of this tour. Our guide was very kind, the restaurant which the guide suggested us to have lunch was good. The cities are very beautiful. We did not have any extra time to walk around Ghent. It would have been nice to have a free time there, but it was ok. It would not have been the same if we had gone by ourselves to visit the city. The guide did an excellent job.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

David L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

excellent tour, recommend this to anyone

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Lynette L

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Unfortunately I could not attend as I was unwell on the day, however my daughter did attend and from her response she had a great time, found the guide interesting and informative, lunch was very good and overall experience very favourable.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Neeraj D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

It was very informative tour, the guide was excellent and provided very good introduction to history of both the cities. I hope an additional 30 - 40 minutes break around 4 PM in Bruges would provide sufficient time for tourist to take city boat tour and simultaneously get familiar with city market.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Anavil Shukla India

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This tour was superb- our guide- i guess his name was David was interactive and full of knowledge. Both cities are must see- Ghent is more like Bath in UK, but Bruges is super excellent. 10/10 to this tour.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Juvy G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

It was an excellent tour. Estefano, the tour guide was very good, very nice, very generous, and well informed. This is a highly recommended tour when in Brussels.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

ARETHA ANN L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

a beauty to behold. To experience to be in the bygone era is such an awesome experience. Thank you very much

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Padmanabhan K

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

We liked the total organization of the tour- the timing half day each for Gent and Bruges,comfortable bus and general itinerary. The tour had both Spanish and English speaking people. There were 2 guides. The Spanish guide was Mr.Ronny had been outstanding and had lots to share about history and place which indeed was important in a tour like this but we could not follow and he does not speak English only if he could speak!!. The English guide seems to be fresh to the job and no match to the other. She did not have any information. So it was a big disappointment. Request appointing knowledgeable English guides. About Gent- an amazing place. The streets waterways, centuries old history with houses ,churches,tranquilant atmosphere and the climate all were brilliant. About Bruges -this is my second trip to Bruges this time with family and as expected a great location for travel though its busier than Gent. Never miss the boat ride along Bruges canal that truly has been a live long cherishing experience though its not included in package as mentioned by Viator. Christmas fare added to the fun of atmosphere all over. Lucky to see the basilica of holy blood as well as the holy relic once again. While there are good museums in Bruges to visit it makes sense to go again to see them as time is not be adequate in half day tour.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Calyn W

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

This is an awesome trip.Would be good to stay a night there to enjoy more the view and to get to know more on the historical side of the places. Serene and is a great experience.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Daphne Kamely USA

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Guide was a fountain of knowledge, not only of the cities visited, but of European history. Further, his presentation was highly effective. He was able to respond to any questions from the group.

At the sites, he had a commanding voice enabling all to hear and understand him. On the bus he spoke more quietly, which is easily corrected by increasing the amplitude of the public address system.

In summary, he did a commendable job and is a tribute to your company.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Sarah S

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

This trip was great for getting around these key cities in Belgium, however the group was quite large so for a walking tour it was difficult to hear the guide. Recommend the boat trip though and we went on our own for lunch away from the group which meant we could find something cheaper which suited us better.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Clement W

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

I would have preferred a FULL day Bruges trip and a 3/4 day Ghent day trip. There was just not enough quality time cramping 2 cities in one day. However, our tour guide was knowledgeable and friendly.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Superwil

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

There was no transportation provided going back to the hotel. It should be disclosed as I assumed that since a pick up was offered that it also included a return.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Christiane K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We took this tour on November 26th, 2015. We thoroughly enjoyed the tour. Our guide knew the history of both Ghent and Bruges extremely well and was very informative. It was great to leave the drving to someone else! We fully recommend this tour. A day well spent.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

JEFERSON B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The trip was extremely good. Guent is beautiful and Bruges wonderful. Both are magnific cities.
I recommend it.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Samanthi D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The tour was well organized. The tour guide was very knowledgeable. I would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Spas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great tour, nice to be able to tour 2 very beautiful cities.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Jean Marc D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Simply awesome, superior than most. most informative and genial. Simply amazing, well worth the planning and that was easily done in Canada before leaving and everything was perfect.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Matthew C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

A long day but definitely worth it. Be prepared for lots of walking. A moderate pace walk through 2 very interesting old cities with an optional boat trip around the canals of Bruges. Don't forget to visit the hand-made chocolate shops in Bruges!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

jan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

A great day out and the tour guide very knowledgeable. Bruges is much more beautiful compared to Ghent. Loved the restaurant recommended by the tour guide, excellent food.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

nigel_yue

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The guide is friendly and knowledgeable. Overall, the pace of the trip is just nice and it would be better if we have an extra hour for the tour.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Carolina T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

It was amazing, we saw everything we needed to see of both cities and the tour guy was great. The only detail is that 4 people did not speak english, so the tour guide had to repeat everything in spanish, which was annoying because we lose time on that. Don't do that unless 50 of the group does not speak spanish.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Davina J

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Included a 1 hour city tour of Ghent, followed by 1 hour free time during which time you can visit St Bavos if you wish. Then lunch, a short city tour and free time in Bruges. There was sufficient time everywhere - didn't feel rushed. The tours were also conducted in three languages, which was fine as it allowed time to take photos and look about while the other languages were being spoken. There was also some recorded information about the cities on the bus. Worth going in December as the Christmas markets in both cities were happening during the tour.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Nicola N

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2015

Very nice cities, highly recommend however the guide was disappointing. His name I think was Jean Pierre I think because he didn't interact at all with anyone. He was just walking with an umbrella, we had to follow him, he was then talking for 1 minute and again follow him like robots, no interaction at all. However the cities were beautiful.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message