If you’re staying in Brussels and fancy exploring two countries in one day, the tiny Duchy of Luxembourg might just be the answer. Luxembourg is a two-hour drive away and the scenic route adds to the enjoyment of a day trip as it winds through the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 117 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

If you have the time this is a great day trip to Luxembourg. The walking tour through Luxembourg City was very good and Paul the guide on the walking tour in Luxembourg was very knowledgable. After lunch we had a beautiful drive through the countryside to the US war memorial by Bastongne. I would highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Luxembourg Day Trip from Brussels: Two Countries in One Day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour to Luxembourg, great guide.

Doing what: Luxembourg Day Trip from Brussels: Two Countries in One Day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

On a beautiful day definitely worth it as alot of the day is in a coach but luxembourg was especially clean and a nice place to visit even though you are there for a few hours.

Doing what: Luxembourg Day Trip from Brussels: Two Countries in One Day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fabulous day! To Luxembourg and Bastogne, the ardennes are just beautiful..

Doing what: Luxembourg Day Trip from Brussels: Two Countries in One Day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very pleased I chose this trip. Weather was lovely which made it even better. Almost all the attractions are views or outside squares so I would imagine this is very much a trip to do in good weather. Arrived in Luxembourg around 12:30 and stayed until 15:40. On arrival the guide takes you around all the attractions, once thats done you are free to have dinner in the central square then re visit the attractions at your own pace. Originally I thought we would be pushed for time but it was just right. Guide was alright and coach was spacious and comfortable. I would recommend this trip to anyone visiting Brussels with a day to spare. Going on a Sunday was also an advantage as while some things in Brussels are closed it will have no impact on anything you will visit in Luxembourg.

Doing what: Luxembourg Day Trip from Brussels: Two Countries in One Day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great guide and great tour. Loved Luxembourg city!

Doing what: Luxembourg Day Trip from Brussels: Two Countries in One Day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Great tour. Luxembourg is beautiful and the walking section takes you all around the city. You get back in Brussels with plenty of time to do something that evening as well. The tour guide was very friendly and extremely knowledgeable.

Doing what: Luxembourg Day Trip from Brussels: Two Countries in One Day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This tour is a must do!
The scenery in the Belgian countryside on the way to Bastogne is truly beautiful and Luxembourg is breathtaking.
Cordell Avery
Greenville, NC

Doing what: Luxembourg Day Trip from Brussels: Two Countries in One Day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

My visit to Brussels was one of the most amazing experiences of my life! it truly was like home away from home. the sites were fantastic and the food was to die for. the day trip to Luxembourg was more than I could ever imagine and I definitely would recommend it to anyone visiting Brussels. In fact I have been doing just that! and have been trying to convince my friends to visit. I hope to visit again very soon!

Doing what: Luxembourg Day Trip from Brussels: Two Countries in One Day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Tour guide was excellent! So informative and engaging. The coach was comfortable and enjoyed getting to know travelers from other countries. Luxembourg City was very impressive; the views were awsome! We were also very impressed and moved by the trip to Bastogne and the memorial.

Doing what: Luxembourg Day Trip from Brussels: Two Countries in One Day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

What started out as a rainy day, turned into a wonder as we visited "The Battle of the Bulge" and roamed the streets of Luxembourg City. Enjoyed going into shops that cater to the rich.

Doing what: Luxembourg Day Trip from Brussels: Two Countries in One Day

TIvison
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

What a gorgeous place. We were shown around the main area of Luxembourg and had about 4 hours to spend on our own exploring this magnificent place. Be sure to walk around the valley and go bellow the bridges as well. Just beautiful.

Doing what: Luxembourg Day Trip from Brussels: Two Countries in One Day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Excellent Tour!!! Enjoyed seeing Luxembourg...

Doing what: Luxembourg Day Trip from Brussels: Two Countries in One Day

Francisco R
Puerto Rico

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

I loved this tour. Luxembourg is postcard beautiful. Very impressive. The war memorial and Bastogne were interesting. The drive was also very nice, through pretty countryside. Definitely a worthwhile experience.

Doing what: Luxembourg Day Trip from Brussels: Two Countries in One Day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This excursion included a brief stopover at Bastogne before arriving to Grand Duchy, capital of Luxembourg. Would be better if there was a 30 minute stop in town of Bastogne where we could purchase some souvenirs that commemorate the Battle of the Bulge and take a photo with the Sherman tank displayed in the town centre. The stop over at the American war memorial was too quick to allow visiotrs to read the inscriptions on the walls. The walking tour of Grand Duchy's Old Town was comprehensive, covering the entire place on the crest and down the valley. Very picturesque. No picture stop at new city unfortunately. At least one stop to take proper photos would be better instead of a quick orientation tour in the bus.

Doing what: Luxembourg Day Trip from Brussels: Two Countries in One Day

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message