Budapest ATTRACTIONS See all

Budapest Parliament House (Orszaghaz)

Not many cities can boast a Parliament Building this photogenic. Sitting on the banks of the Danube, built in a grand Neo-Gothic style, this is Parliament done palatially. The idea for the construction of the Budapest Parliament House - or ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 154 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Constanse M S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Nice guide to parliament which is stunning and one of my favourite things that I did in Budapest! Well worth it!

Doing what: Budapest Parliament House Tour

renilr United Arab Emirates

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2015

Parliament tour was good. By the time we reached to top to get view of budapest, it was dark.

Doing what: Budapest Sightseeing Tour with Parliament House Visit

Alvin S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2015

The Parliament tour was excellent. I was in Budapest two years ago and also took the tour. The current tour is great, but was less impressive than the tour 2 years ago. You no longer have access to go up and down the grand staircase. Not a major change, but for a camera person, it does make a difference. However, the new visitor entrance is a vast improvement especially in bad weather. Overall - do not miss this tour - the history, beauty of the building cannot be beat.

Doing what: Budapest Parliament House Tour

Bonnie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Picked up at hotel which was great. On time. Two guides. One took us to Parliament House where we had an English tour. Another guide took us on the city tour. Most of us left the tour near the end at St. Matthews to do some shopping. Good tour.

Doing what: Budapest Sightseeing Tour with Parliament House Visit

Tirsa R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great tour. The Parliament House was so beautiful! It was definitely my favor building in Budapest. The other sites were great too. However, it was a cloudy day and we weren't able to get the best pics.

Doing what: Budapest Sightseeing Tour with Parliament House Visit

Rafael M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent, they picked us up at our hotel and we walked about 10 minutes to our bus. The tour itself is interesting with visits to the Parliament, including the legislature chambers.

Doing what: Budapest Parliament House Tour

Debra G

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2015

A lovely tourist attraction and well worth a viewing but did we need to go with Viator? Sorry, but no. Viator was efficient and did nothing wrong but in all honesty the Parliament guide did the tour and Viator were just a taxi service. So, unless the Parliament House is included in another tour , it is not worth booking through Viator. Do it alone and book something else with this wonderful company.

Doing what: Budapest Parliament House Tour

Diane B

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2015

The actual tour of the Parliament House was terrific, but we really don't know what we got for our money from Viator. It seems we would have done equally well going straight to the Parliament ourselves and getting the tickets. As it is, we still had to wait while the Viator tour guide picked up the tickets, so it didn't seem like we saved any time.

Doing what: Budapest Parliament House Tour

Wayne B

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2015

The tours are conducted by employees of the Parliament, so it is not necessary to buy this tour separately. The Parliament tour itself, is good, but short, The tour ignores completely the many important events that took place outside the building.

Doing what: Budapest Parliament House Tour

Holly K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Buying the tour was a good way to get tickets ahead of time and not have to wait in long lines to get tickets later in the day. We were picked-up at our hotel. So it eliminated a lot of hasstle. The interior of the parliament was magnificent and well worth seeing. We then went on a little walking tour on our own toward the Chian Bridge along the Danube and saw the moving Shoes Memorial.

Doing what: Budapest Parliament House Tour

marj

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2015

Somewhat disappointing. Guides were difficult to understand. Felt lack of personal attention during Parliament tour made it feel rushed. Tour of city was average and nice overview. The value of this particular tour was questionable.

Doing what: Budapest Sightseeing Tour with Parliament House Visit

Celandl

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2015

This was one of seven tours we took on our last trip to Europe. It was really nice to tour the Parliament, I would highly recommend it. Just not sure it makes any sense to book this tour. We were picked up via a cab at our hotel taken around the city and then to the parliament which was only a few blocks away. Then, our guide took us in line where a large group of people were toured through the Parliament by an employee of the Parliament, not the guide, who we never saw again. Not sure it would not make more sense to just go to the Parliament and take their tour.

Doing what: Budapest Parliament House Tour

Kathryn S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2015

I paid 46 for 2 tour tickets and then discovered when I got there that the actual cost of the 2 tickets was 4,000 HUF which is around 10. We could have made our own way to the Parliament by tram for around 2 - the total would have cost 12. So essentially we paid an extra 34 just to be picked up at our hotel and taken to the tour office where we had to wait for 20 mins before getting a minibus to take us half a mile to the Parliament. We then joined a public tour along with others who had purchased their tickets online for a fraction of the price. I would like to know how Viator can justify charging this amount for this tour - its a rip-off.

Doing what: Budapest Parliament House Tour

Anthony T

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Our Hotel pick up was right on time to the Intercontinental Meeting point, and the Coach took us to the Parliament. The Tour was very informative, and our Guide appeared to know her stuff in answering a variety of questions. The Parliament is a lovely building and well worth a visit.

Doing what: Budapest Parliament House Tour

Brinith

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Parliament is a beautiful building both interior and exterior. The visit was well worth the effort.

Doing what: Budapest Parliament House Tour

Julie W

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Excellent. Didn't know what to expect but this took in all the main attractions in a short period of time. Allowed us to decide whether to go back and explore certain areas further. Parliament is a must see!! Amazing and beautiful.

Doing what: Budapest Sightseeing Tour with Parliament House Visit

Kenneth H

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

Our guide was late and so we were rushed everywhere because we had a 10AM timed ticket to get into parliament. She wasn't aware we signed up for the city tour either even though our voucher stated we did. All the tours we booked with Viator for our visit to Hungary were terrible. The guides were a joke. They talked while you walked with them, and unless you were right next to them, you could not hear a thing. Plus when they talked, all made no effort to speak loud enough for the group to hear, and most did not have answers to our questions. Disappointed all the way around. Viator has always done good by me. I guess this was my turn to feel I did not get my monies worth.

Doing what: Budapest Sightseeing Tour with Parliament House Visit

ilsrwy8 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The easiest way to see the parliament. The tour lets you to bypass the big line and get in first.
The city tour introduces you to all major sites .

Doing what: Budapest Sightseeing Tour with Parliament House Visit

sandy

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

very interesting viewing of the Parliament House - a lot of steps - exercise was good. Lady tour guide on way to Parliament and afterwards was excellent. Was glad not to be in long line for Parliament tickets.

Doing what: Budapest Sightseeing Tour with Parliament House Visit

Josef B

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Parliament House is highly recommended. The bus tour component was good, but a bus tour.

Doing what: Budapest Sightseeing Tour with Parliament House Visit

cbclappi

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

Worth doing the parliament tour but might as well do it on your own. The price of admission to the parliament is half the price. And since the tours are done by the parliament staff there really isn't much extra value provided by the company tour guide.

Doing what: Budapest Parliament House Tour

Terry C

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed this tour. Entry into the Parliament building was drawn out but once inside it is amazing. The history of the Fishermen's Bastion is very interesting.

Doing what: Budapest Sightseeing Tour with Parliament House Visit

rjronnie

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Guide was informative. Upon entering the building we changed to an official Parliament guide. The building was worth the visit, it is beautiful. The guide seemed to have a schedule to keep and didn't care if people could see or hear her

Doing what: Budapest Parliament House Tour

susan c

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

This was another disappointing tour that did not get off to a good start...we were supposed to get picked up from our hotel at 9am...at 09.10 I had to ring the office and say we were still waiting to be picked...I got passed round from pillar to post and the last person said they would ring me back...I advised I wanted to wait until it was sorted as the tour was supposed to start at 09.30..i was at last informed a taxi would be with us in 5 mins...to be fair this was the case and when we arrived at the meeting point a lady told us they thought we had been on the tour on Saturday afternoon despite us having confirmed this trip on Saturday morning! When we arrived at the Parliament Buildings you are only allowed in 3 parts of the building and not allowed to take photographs in the Dome Room...when we arrived at the visitors centre we were advised that we had to meet our English speaking guide inside and were in a very large group...I felt we were herded around, couldn't hear what the guide was saying and were whisked round at break neck speed...had we known all this before we booked this tour we probably wouldn't have bothered which was a shame as this is a beautiful building...

Doing what: Budapest Parliament House Tour

Stephen G

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

As far as the transportation is concerned, all went well. However due to the weather, it was poor to say the least. The parliament tour was even worst, by the time we joined the group, the commentary in the crown room was almost over. Additionally. the tour guide was wery tirs and her loud speaker created an echo and we hardly can understend what she was saying. All and all, it did not worth the expense.
Next time if any I will select a better tour operator...

Doing what: Budapest Sightseeing Tour with Parliament House Visit

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message