Budapest ATTRACTIONS See all

Budapest Parliament House (Orszaghaz)

Not many cities can boast a Parliament Building this photogenic. Sitting on the banks of the Danube, built in a grand Neo-Gothic style, this is Parliament done palatially. The idea for the construction of the Budapest Parliament House - or ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 119 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Very interesting way to get first impressions of Budapest. Too short time in Buda - no time even for a quick coffee, after too long at the Parliament building- 20 minutes there instead of the announced 10.

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Everything was excellent. The pick up at our hotel, being taken by bus to the Parliament building and our
tour guide was very good.

Doing what: Budapest Parliament House Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Parliament tour was great but city tour was boring. Guide for city tour was not so good.

Doing what: Budapest Sightseeing Tour with Parliament House Visit

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

I would strongly recommend against booking this tour through viator. This tour offered nothing in addition to the regular tour offered by the parliament, but costs more than double. We paid an extra 20euros to book via viator expecting that there was an additional component to the tour, but basically they took us to the parliament, got us the usual parliament tour tickets like all the other tourists, and then left us to listen to the regular tour guide supplied by the Hungarian parliament. Basically we paid 20euros extra for someone to go up to the counter and buy our tickets for us (there wasn't even a queue).
I would strongly recommend buying your tickets directly via the Hungarian parliament website, it's easier and cheaper.

Doing what: Budapest Parliament House Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2014

Bad tour guide who walk so fast and doesn't care about the tour member. No time to take photos. Boring parliament tour. Would not recommend

Doing what: Budapest Sightseeing Tour with Parliament House Visit

HannahBLondon
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was such an incredible experience. We were picked up from our hotel lobby, and driven out to the airport by a friendly driver and greeted with Hungarian Champagne whilst our pilot got the plane ready. The plane ride itself was a breathtaking experience, the pilot pointed out the main landmarks as we flew, and we were blown away by the views. We flew right over the Royal Palace and Castle Hill, then along the Danube river past Parliament, and could see everything so clearly even though it was a cloudy day. After we landed, we were given a video link of the experience which is a really nice touch! We had great fun watching the video when we got home, and it's great to have something to take away in order to better remember the experience.

Doing what: Budapest Scenic Flight by Private Plane

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Loved going to the Parliament House and the overview of Budapest. It is a lovely tour.

Doing what: Budapest Sightseeing Tour with Parliament House Visit

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

We were picked up at the hotel by a taxi and taken to a collection point by the Hotel Intercontinental. We were on a tour with about 20 people. The building is beautiful and is a must see. It was impossible to obtain tickets unless you booked with a tour company. We happen to go on the first day (June28th) that the new visitor center was opened and there was a lot of confusion. The elevators in the new visitor center were not in operations and handicapped individuals had to walk up and down the steep stairs. Once inside the building the elevator worked within Parliament. If you are traveling with individuals who have mobility issues I suggest you ensure the tour guide knows in advance so they can inform the tour guides at Parliament. I would also suggest checking on the status of the elevators into the new visitor center. It's clear that they still have some logistical issues to work out...just some friendly advice. Regardless this is a very interesting tour

Doing what: Budapest Parliament House Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

The tour inside the Parliament House was excellent. The building, chambers, the rotunda and dome are spectacular. Tickets for that tour are available to the public at the Parliament. The tour package included pickup at hotel, transportation to Parliament and ushering you to the public tour. If you can figure out how to get back to your hotel from the Parliament, then you can figure out how to get to the Parliament House.

Doing what: Budapest Parliament House Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2014

Very disappointed. It was confirmed that we would be picked up at 10.30asm from our hotel. We were there early but no one came. We phoned to check, first they said they were still coming and then later they phoned back and said we were booked on the afternoon trip which was nonsense we had a booking for the morning which was confirmed by phone. Just excuses no apologies. We did eventually go in the afternoon but this messed up our plans. Then later on we were kept waiting for 30 minutes for others to join us who had been on a tour of the Parliament buildings. Have been on other viatours tours which were very good - but not this one.

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

Had a great time - excellent Tour Guide, however, we didn't realise that the tour ended at Parliament House rather than taking us back to our starting point.

Doing what: Budapest Parliament House Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

On the whole the trip was well organised and the guide (Laszlo) impressively gave commentary in both English and French. The tour didnt actually begin until half an hour after scheduled - as our bus was picking up a group from the Parliament (which we had earlier visited), which wasnt ideal, and this time could have been used to stop off at another site.

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2014

very overpriced ,would of only cost £7.50 if we had gone on our own ,had tour guide for short time ,who was very good ,then handed over to the parliament guide,she was very good but very short tour around 20 mins not 90 as stated .Was lovely building and glad we did the tour but you dont really see much ,and seemed to hussle you out very quickly .

Doing what: Budapest Parliament House Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

excellent guide was offered a discount to continue in the afternoon with the parliament tour this was great too !

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Pick-up was on time and the tour with English speaking guide of the magnificent parliament building was excellent.

Doing what: Budapest Parliament House Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message