The world is brimming with spectacular attractions but when it comes to city sightseeing, you’ll likely have to jostle with crowds of other tourists to check out the principal sights. Particularly in Florence (and particularly during summer high ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 34 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Very well organised. Would have helped if we had known a taxi was picking us up for the transfer from our hotel though. An informative guide - sometimes a little hard to understand but generally her English was very good. We had a good overview of the city and the attractions to visit. A little longer in the Castle district would have been enjoyable as this is the most attractive part.

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Our tour guide was very good and knowledgeable. At four hours we felt the tour was a little long. I would have preferred to spend more time up in the castle district. But having said that I feel it gave us a good feeling for the city.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Thomas our guide was fantastic, very enthusiastic and eager to involve us in the tour. There was a horse race on and festival but he worked around it beautifully. The walk across to the castle was a highlight. Heroes square, Stephens Bascillica and the pastries were all highlights. His knowledge and way of delivering it ensured i remembered much of the information - he was a breath of fresh air.
The majority of the walking is quite easy and flat, the stairs at the end are quite strenuous. You even get to go on the quaint underground system (a must for all travellers!!) I would definately recommend this tour.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Disappointing, 3 tours in Budapest pre booked, please see Szechenyi Spa review and Parliament House Tour. All very disappointing following fantastic tours on other city breaks. This tour started out well, to start our break and see places we would want to explore further. The guide on the coach pointed out places of interest, although some of our party did struggle to hear and understand her. The second part of the tour was disappointing in the fantastic castle district. Here we walked, again no headphones provided, although looking at other tours, they were all wearing them and were obviously being given plenty of information. We stopped in a couple of places and provided snippets of information, but the guide did not even have a microphone and we missed this information and she was no way going to repeat herself. We eventually gave up and left the tour In the castle area, and explored ourselves. Thank goodness we did, it transpired that in the palace grounds there was a wine festival. We took ourselves in and seriously enjoyed the rest of the day. The wine festival last for 5 days, plenty of fabulous wines to try and entertainment in this fabulous setting in the evenings. So I do recommend seeing this, but very disappointed with the official tours.

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very good intro to this large city. You cover most all of the major tourist attractions and
even get to walk around the castle district and citadel area. Do this on your first day so
you get your bearings and know what you want to go back to later on.

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

HannahBLondon
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was such an incredible experience. We were picked up from our hotel lobby, and driven out to the airport by a friendly driver and greeted with Hungarian Champagne whilst our pilot got the plane ready. The plane ride itself was a breathtaking experience, the pilot pointed out the main landmarks as we flew, and we were blown away by the views. We flew right over the Royal Palace and Castle Hill, then along the Danube river past Parliament, and could see everything so clearly even though it was a cloudy day. After we landed, we were given a video link of the experience which is a really nice touch! We had great fun watching the video when we got home, and it's great to have something to take away in order to better remember the experience.

Doing what: Budapest Scenic Flight by Private Plane

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

A nice bus trip of the highlights of the city. Some walking time at the Castle with sweeping views.

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great morning spent walking, at a leisurely and level pace ( apart from the walk up the steps to the Castle!)round Budapest. Incorporated a ride on the Metro and a lovely morning break which included a beverage and 2 slices of Strudel - of course we returned the next day for more ! All in all - highly recommended and our local guide Kinga was great !

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a tour I might classify as an "overview" of the main highlights of the city. It did not include any entrance fees to any museums or castles; however, it was what we expected and we were very pleased with this tour of this beautiful city. What a mistake it was to only allow two days there. We've already decided that on our next trip to Europe, we will stay no less than five days enjoying this beautiful, clean, quiet, city "the Paris of the East". Our tour guide Laslo was so friendly and knowledgeable, very down to earth and he even taught us a Hungarian folk wedding dance! For a great introduction to the city, take this tour. Oh yes, it is a walking tour, about 4 hours long, but about mid-way, you get a pastry and coffee break (included) and it gives you time to re-energize yourself. Awesome tour

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

A good way to get your bearings in the city. The tour guide was excellent. The tour hit the important spots in the city. Moe time could be taken at the Buda Castle.

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Our guide Bridget was great, very knowledgeable and personable. Clearly she has a lot of pride in being Hungarian and wanted to share that with us. She wound up giving us a 4 hour tour because she wanted to make sure we saw some of her favorite places. I hadn't realized that coffee and strudel came with the tour so that was such a nice surprise. She took us to a very charming coffee house with great strudel. There were a number of sites I wanted to make sure we saw and she took us to most of them (Basilica, Opera House, Hero's Square, the attached park, the Castle, coffee house, etc). She also gave us some really great recommendations for restaurants serving authentic Hungarian food. Great choices. I HIGHLY recommend this walking tour. Well worth the time.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This tour was an excellent way to learn about Prague if one has never been there before. We were fortunate in having only English on our tour.
Unfortunately we were not able to stop at any sites until the end when we parked and exited the bus at the Prague Castile. This was likely caused by traffic and parking availability. There was ample parking at the castle. I enjoyed the walk across the Charles Bridge to the historic old town at the end of the tour.

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our guide, Brigit, was wonderful. We were the only two people who signed up so we had a private tour. We spent some time visiting "Hero's Square" and the 1896 millennium celebration park. Then Brigit showed us how to operate the underground which we used to get back to the city center where we learned even more about the culture and history of the city. We ended with an introduction to Castle Hill on the Buda side. This tour was a real bargain in terms of cost and the vast amount of information Brigit gave us. I feel that we saw most of the important sites in Budapest all on this one tour.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

I'm glad the tour included a drive along the full length of Andrassy Avenue. Spectacular views from the Buda Castle. Competent commentary.

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

A great way to learn some history along your walk of the city. Make sure you are able to climb several stairs as you will go up to the castle.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message