The Danube River is the frame of all the best Budapest views, the dividing line that gives the city its dual character, and the second longest river in Europe. It richly deserves all the songs that celebrate it. If it weren't for the Danube ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 619 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent... much better than expected. A lovely boat. we shared a table with some interesting people and had a most enjoyable evening. The food was good too.

Doing what: Budapest Danube River Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A totally different perspective of the city.
I recommend the night cruise as the lights will make up the city and give another attractiveness to the tour.

Doing what: Budapest Danube River Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great wine tasting trip! We loved every s cons of it. You really get to see a lot of the Tuscan country side and go to a small eine town, in addition to the wine tasting. Very fun. Our tour guide was also awesome.

Doing what: Danube River Lunch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I loved it. There was a welcome glass of champagne and the buffet was superb. The cruise itself gave you ample opportunity to see and take pictures of the most interesting parts of Budapest. Great value for the money, just a great time.

Doing what: Danube River Lunch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great cruise! We did not do the lunch portion but our ticket included 2 drinks. Cruise only took 1.5 hours and worth it on a cold day outside.

Doing what: Danube River Lunch Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Well worth booking this trip. Welcomed on board with a glass of champagne. The evening dinner was excellent with plenty of choice. The musical entertainment was very good and they played a request for my husband and I - Love Story.

The only criticism I have is that the meeting point was a 5-10 minute walk to the boat and some elderly guests were having problems walking at the fast pace set by the tour guide.

Doing what: Budapest Danube River Dinner Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

It was a different and nice experience in the Danube River.

Doing what: Budapest Danube River Dinner Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

The views of the city at night were wonderful. We got the drinks without dinner option, which I highly recommend. Some people spent the whole tour eating and missed the best views and photo opportunities. The only negatives were that it was difficult to get someone to give us our drinks because we were outside on the deck and that the walk from the meeting point to the boat was a little far for my mother because she has trouble walking.

Doing what: Budapest Danube River Dinner Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Very nice start to our time in Budapest.

Doing what: Budapest Danube River Dinner Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

This trip was lovely and the food exceeded our expectations. Lovely traditional Hungarian dishes. Only downside is this trip is a little commercial, we didn't appreciate staff trying to push extras like premium wine and spirits and professional photographs.

Doing what: Budapest Danube River Dinner Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

This trip was well worth the money. We had chosen the dinner option which made it extra specially. Definitely a must see with all the major buildings lit up .

Doing what: Budapest Danube River Dinner Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Tour guide was friendly and knowledgable. Resturant tried to over charge on my bill. Good thing I could read a little Hungarian.

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

City is beautiful, the tour was okay. Not very interactive and was a struggle to get drinks. If there was a bar on the middle deck, it would be much improved. But the trip overall was okay.

Doing what: Budapest Danube River Dinner Cruise

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2014

I would really like to recommend this trip. The boat was comfortable, the food was really good, and the music was nice. However, the staff were not at all nice. There was much confusion regarding the drinks that were included in the offer. When we got there we were given a glass of Champaign and there was a bottle of water on the table. Our ticket clearly stated that we would also get a beer or a glass of wine. When we sat down the waiter approached us and asked which wine, I said a beer please and my wife asked for a glass of white. The waiter wasn't at all pleased with this and produced another wine menu from which to pick a glass, this turned out not to be the glass of wine included in the offer. At the end of dinner two more waiters arrived with an offer to sample some Hungarian drinks which was another attempt at a soft sell. I asked for another beer and the waiter passed some remark in Hungarian to his colleagues to which they all laughed heartily. This waiter realised I was annoyed and avoided my eye after that. The original waiter then arrived with a bill for the original glass of wine. We were not the only table to be confused about the drinks. Perhaps the best idea would be to reduce the price and remove the confusing free drinks. I also strongly recommend that the staff are given some form of customer relations training.

Doing what: Budapest Danube River Dinner Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message