The Danube River is the frame of all the best Budapest views, the dividing line that gives the city its dual character, and the second longest river in Europe. It richly deserves all the songs that celebrate it. If it weren't for the Danube ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 504 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a great ride. We ate dinner and as vegetarians there was lots for us to eat. Then we went up to the top deck for an amazing view and live music. Great experience.

Doing what: Budapest Danube River Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very fun informative tour!

Doing what: Budapest Late Night Dinner Cruise on the Danube

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Wonderful concert in beautiful basilica. Cruise was magical.

Doing what: Budapest St Stephen's Basilica Organ Concert with Optional Danube River Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was by far the best tour of my trip. Excellent guide and very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We were picked up on time in a clean ,mini coach bus driver very polite.transfered to large coach ,the tour guard Helena was very good ,all the family found the tour interesting ,very enjoyable,.Lunch was ok not the best by very good for that type of catering .all in all a very goof valued and I informative tour

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Budapest Folklore Show and Danube Dinner Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

A great way to see the city transform from day to night

Doing what: Budapest Danube River Dinner Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

A good short cruise on the river. People who had chose drinks-only option were put on a smaller boat which made the experience more enjoyable. The champagne was served warm and the coke was without fizz which was bit disappointing. But the view of the city along the river was good! We did 7pm tour so missed the lights. Try and get the 9pm tour.

Doing what: Budapest Danube River Dinner Cruise

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2014

would not recommend this tour at all. Told to turn up at 9.30pm and after being herded to ship at 10 finally started at 1030. Was a 10pm start. If you are not eating are told to go on top deck which is totally dark, not one light on and waiter tripping over trying to serve drinks! Using a torch light to see. No commentary whatsoever so hadn't a clue what you were looking at. Really disappointing.

Doing what: Budapest Late Night Dinner Cruise on the Danube

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

most fun tour we have ever been on! completely worth it

Doing what: Budapest Sightseeing Tour by Land and Water

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Really enjoyed this tour. The description doesn't do it justice. The countryside views and informative guides made this a wonderful view of Hungary outside of Budapest.

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour, well organized, just the right balance of sailing, walking and cruise on the lovely Danube river. Must do for everyone visiting Budapest.

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Good overview of some of the towns outside of Budapest. Good photo stops and great lunch stop. Boat trip down the Danube was a nice addition. Overall, a nice day out of the city.

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very nice, beautiful river cruise. We had the top of boat to ourselves it was lovely. We chose to just do the cruise without the dinner so I can't speak to the food. We enjoyed the drinks and ordered some snacks, but the weather was perfect as was the scenery and the crew was lovely.

Doing what: Budapest Danube River Dinner Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message