The Danube River is the frame of all the best Budapest views, the dividing line that gives the city its dual character, and the second longest river in Europe. It richly deserves all the songs that celebrate it. If it weren't for the Danube ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 719 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very well organised your, boat lovely and clean, food and drinks excellent. We both had a lovely afternoon cruising on the Danube. Well worth an afternoon of your time

Doing what: Danube River Lunch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great service with a local taxi pick up prior to meeting with the small group of 10 for the tour via minibus. This trip was made by the incredible knowledge, humour and organisational skills of the host Helena, who is a fantastic asset for Eurama. This is one of the best value tours available.

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very good for the price I paid considering it included 2 drinks!

Doing what: Budapest Danube River Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our tour guide, Helena, was the most amazingly informed guide I have ever had on a trip. She knew the history of the country as well or better than a professional historian. We had adequate time to spend at stops, and the river cruise provided a nice end to the tour.

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Danube River Lunch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent way to see the tourist spots before deciding what to do...decided not to take the dinner cruise but this wasn't a problem...enjoyed the drinks cruise much better and the sights of the Danube at night time are beautiful...well worth taking

Doing what: Budapest Danube River Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

What a lovely concert. This Basilica is beautiful and to listen to this concert that included composers like Mozart, Vivaldi, etc. was delightful. The organ player, the flute and the singer were great performers. This is a most see event while in Budapest. I didn't take the dinner after the concert you can have dinner at the several outdoor restaurants in the plaza with live music. I highly recommend this concert.

Doing what: Budapest St Stephen's Basilica Organ Concert with Optional Danube River Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was amazing we actually did this twice

Doing what: Budapest Late Night Dinner Cruise on the Danube

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We did this our first night here and it really set the mood. The dances and music were the perfect start and it was fun to see that the dancers and musicians were having fun while performing. Budapest at night on the river is specatular! The dinner on the cruise was fantastic. A must do in my opinion!

Doing what: Budapest Folklore Show and Danube Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Loved this deal. Lots to eat and a great selection plus 3 drinks of your choice. Entertainment was fabulous by the trio and a spectacular scenic cruise down the Danube river. Great way to end our last night in wonderful Budapest.

Doing what: Budapest Danube River Dinner Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

contents is good.specially boat cruide is offered on April 30

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Budapest Danube River Dinner Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Great tour, would do again!

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Fantastic staff and ambiance. The buffet was not filled often enough to keep up with the volume of people, leaving some main items empty for most of the cruise.

Doing what: Budapest Danube River Dinner Cruise

Trina S
United Arab Emirates

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Great day out.

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Very good organ concert with excellent musicans and vocalist where every note was spot on. Afterwards nice river night time trip up Margaret Island and down to Liberty Bridge with good variety of buffet food available. Staff very friendly and helpful. Pleasant view of Budapest river building and bridges illuminated at night.

Doing what: Budapest St Stephen's Basilica Organ Concert with Optional Danube River Dinner Cruise

Baxter0414
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Great tour if you do not have a lot of time and you want to see the highlights. Our tour guide was very passionate and knowledgable, the tour is highly recommended.

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

Trina S
United Arab Emirates

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Good tour with great information.

Doing what: Budapest Night Walking Tour and River Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

worth doing but be aware that the metro stops at 11.10 and the boat tour ends at 11.30, although they did offer to sort a taxi for us. I didn't realize till after I booked it that the trip did not start till 10pm, so read all literature carefully.

Doing what: Budapest Late Night Dinner Cruise on the Danube

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

It was a nice experience but the food was disappointing. It was more like cafeteria quality

Doing what: Budapest Danube River Dinner Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

It does give you a lovely view of the sights along the river but it was a bit of a shambles. There is a 10 minute walk between the check in and the actual boat and it seemed over booked with some people who had paid for the meal having to sit away from the food. Then again, we only did the drinks package so it was fine with us.

Given the time of year though, the buildings and monuments were only starting to light at the end so not that many photo opportunities for night shots.

Doing what: Budapest Danube River Dinner Cruise

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

I believe that the benefit of this tour rests with the leader. Our leader seemed bored with the entire event and therefore, made the trip dull. I thought we'd be seeing more of the local culture of each town, but we didn't. Also, the lunch was mediocre group food and took too much time away from seeing the sights. I gave up a day of my time in Budapest for this trip and expected more. Too much of the trip was on the bus.

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

Had to meet 10 minute walk away from the boat for no apparent reason, then get hearded down to the boat, which was not there. By the time we were all loaded on the boat it was 7:30 for a 7:00 cruise. Once on board the cruise was good. Food was good, but kept running out. A little disappointed

Doing what: Budapest Danube River Dinner Cruise

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

Rather boring trip, the tour guide was talking non stop giving useless Information on ancient kings etc. The tour group with 27 participiants was too large. The sites were very crowded, the boat on the return trip was overcrowded, we found only a space on the deck, where it was cold and raining and we got wet and cold.

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message