The Danube River is the frame of all the best Budapest views, the dividing line that gives the city its dual character, and the second longest river in Europe. It richly deserves all the songs that celebrate it. If it weren't for the Danube ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1101 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

TINA S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

GREAT NIGHT the music made the night, the buffet was fine, lots of it, will do again when in budspest

Doing what: Budapest Danube River Dinner Cruise

Stephen R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Excellent. I had a personal tour as I was the only one. This is a good tour to take when you arrive in the city to gain your bearings. The river is magical and teh boat ride offered wonderful perspectives.

Doing what: Budapest Night Walking Tour and River Cruise

Elizabeth M

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Nice trip, perfect for our last evening in Budapest. It was relaxing and the food was fine - the pick up and drop off service was a great touch. We were handled with care!

Doing what: Budapest Danube River Dinner Cruise

Stephen R

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

A wonderful way to see the Danube and the countryside. Our tour guide was most informative and the stops we made along our journey were enjoyable. We could not take teh boat back to Bdapest, which I highly recommend if you take this tour in season.

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

Kate M

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2016

This tour was pretty disappointing. Although the staff were lovely, and looked after everyone well - it just wasn't worth the money or time. The description implies you can choose to do the tour with food included or without, however it doesn't mention that if you select drinks only, they put you on a separate, smaller boat which isn't as nice. We did the night cruise, on which the boat was completely indoors with windows only - this meant you couldn't take any photos without getting a reflection. When booking they also required me to give my hostel address for pick up only, on the night when no one picked me up - i was told that pick up is only offered to guests who book the dinner package. I didn't really need pick up to begin with, but the bookings process implied it was required, so I was left waiting around for ages. All in all it wasn't a bad experience, just wouldn't recommend it.

Doing what: Budapest Danube River Dinner Cruise

Amaris J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The view was amazing and the buffet was truly delicious with tons of options. Highly recommend

Doing what: Budapest Danube River Dinner Cruise

Nica M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Everything was very nice!!!

Doing what: Budapest Danube River Dinner Cruise

Ryan O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Highly enjoyed this tour. The tour guide was exceptional and very knowledgeable. Esztergom's cathedral was well worth the visit - and it was a bonus to cross over into Slovakia to take some great photo's. The meal included was in a lovely themed restaurant which overlooked the ruined castle - which added to the experience. I would recommend this trip to others as a good way to explore outside of the city itself.

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

alan g United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great trip! The tour guide was very knowledgeable and the trip took in some of the beautiful Hungarian countryside.The cathedral at Esztergom was quite spectacular and the village of Szentendre was very picturesque and great for shopping! I would definitely recommend this to anybody visiting this fine country.

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

Daniel G

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

A lovely trip up and down the Danube. A fantastic time, enjoyed it a lot. Instructions weren't totally clear about how to check in for the cruise go inside the Palace, ignore the meet here sign outside and the cruise was over all too soon, but was lovely!

Doing what: Budapest Danube River Dinner Cruise

femadventr United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Right from the start, I had a good feeling about our tour guide, he was awesome! and so, was our driver too. I think, our guide's name was Lars. He was older with glasses and tall. His knowledge is quite extensive and you'll be impressed by the stops and amazing views! Not one to be missed!

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

Elizabeth P

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Loved this, was a really nice afternoon out. My only wish was if the tour could have had a little more information. The food was delicious and it was nice to try new foods and Hungarian specialties. The wine was pretty expensive but it was a good wine and as the tour was paid for before we left home it didn't seem too bad paying for something nice.

Doing what: Danube River Lunch Cruise

Aleksandra L

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

The tour was not bad but not exactly what we expected.. We were loaded onto an enormous boat I think it was listed as 2,000 person capacity. We picked the tour option without dinner drinks only. The drinks were served as advertised. However, we were directed to a room upstairs which was too small to accommodate everyone. They had to bring additional chairs and it was really crowded in there. I did get some great pictures of Budapest at night and for that reason alone the cruise was satisfactory.

Doing what: Budapest Danube River Dinner Cruise

Peter G

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

Good food, great views. A bit rushed at 90 minutes, need another half hour to make it more relaxed.
Meeting point hard is to find if you don't read Hungarian and it is not well marked from the street.

Doing what: Budapest Danube River Dinner Cruise

Samuel H

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

A nice drive through a beautiful country. The restaurant we stopped at for lunch was fantastic. We didn't really care for the artist's village.

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

constance o

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

The cruise was ok.But the view was blurred as it was misty and cloudy in the River.Food was ok.
Service on board was good.

Doing what: Danube River Lunch Cruise

Darren L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

What a lovely way to spend an evening, great staff ,well organised to get a lot of people to the boat, great Hungarian food , traditional music played in the background fantastic scenery of one of the worlds best cities

Doing what: Budapest Danube River Dinner Cruise

Marlena M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

It was a wonderful evening. It did not start on time, nor did the cruise, but it was wonderful all the same. I would recommend it to those that enjoy classical music. The location was not that easy to find. Walked in circles a bit, but once there the performance was great. The food on the Cruise was plentiful and delicious.

Doing what: Budapest Folklore Show and Danube Dinner Cruise

Stephen G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The view of Budapest from this dinner cruise was outstanding. It was a wonderful way to spend our first evening in Budapest and being a bit jet lagged, it was very easy to do. The food was amazingly good as you will find is the case with most food in this truly beautiful city.

Doing what: Budapest Danube River Dinner Cruise

Marguerita T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Doing a night river cruise of Budapest is a must, so I was glad I booked this. Just a little apprehension at the start when the pick-up transfer from hotel was late - the cab driver was stuck in traffic - but he managed to get me to the harbour pick-up point on time. The local company, managed by a bevy of young ladies, are efficient, telling you exactly what you can expect. We only waited a short while before being led to a ferry that can take in 100-200 people bigger boats for 500-1000 in summer. My ticket covered drinks and dinner since it's my first night at Budapest which saved me the trouble of looking for food. Food is so-so but the drinks were good. And they even tried to sell you more booze on the cruise. The lit-up sights are fabulous, from Parliament House to Buda Castle, and especially the Palace of Arts. 1.5 to 2 hrs is just nice to cover all the major buildings up and down the Danube. There's string trio on board but any other entertainment takes the attention away from the real sights I feel. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Budapest Danube River Dinner Cruise

Dan V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent river cruise the food and the service was great highly recommended

Doing what: Danube River Lunch Cruise

Lynne P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

absolutely superb evening from start to finish. Very professional transfer drivers, excellent food, brilliant entertainment. I thoroughly enjoyed it and would advise anyone to experience this without hesitation

Doing what: Budapest Danube River Dinner Cruise

alan g United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great value for money! Good choice of food unless you're a vegetarian! which can be enjoyed whilst taking in the stunning views of the city.

Doing what: Danube River Lunch Cruise

Nancy W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

It was the high light of our Budapest trip! The music, food, wine, scenery everything was perfect!! I took the dinner cruise with my parents, husband and 4 year old son, every one loved it. The only negative feedback I'd say was it was hot inside the boat, or perhaps we were assigned a table closer to the buffet. it would have been nice if they could open the windows a bit to let some cool air in.. the price was very reasonable, great value!

Doing what: Budapest Danube River Dinner Cruise

LINDA H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Lovely views would do it again if we go again

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message