The Danube River is the frame of all the best Budapest views, the dividing line that gives the city its dual character, and the second longest river in Europe. It richly deserves all the songs that celebrate it. If it weren't for the Danube ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1169 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Mel H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A very interesting tour with an exceptional tour guide, thank you Ingrid you were great

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

RAJESH D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It was nice trip, but for unseasonable rainfall. But the guide made sincere effort to keep the things lively. In general, it would be more advisable that just like pick up-service, the drop facility should also be given. May be little bit extra may be charged.
We were lucky enough that our hotel was near driver garage thus got drop near the hotel.

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

Suilen P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It was amazing. loved the boat the food and the service. It and #39;s a great way to see Budapest at night

Doing what: Budapest Danube River Dinner Cruise

Zarah B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Food was great and the views were astonishing!

Doing what: Budapest Danube River Dinner Cruise

jerkajenkins

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Wow - what a night. The food was great. Very surprised how good it was, considering it was a buffet. The welcome and seating of guests was very well organised, but make sure you get to the meeting spot early so as it can be tricky to find. The cruise has one of the best nights we had in 6 weeks in Europe and a must must must if you go to Budapest. The view is superb. The staff are wonderful. DO NOT MISS this tour !!!!! It's great.

Doing what: Budapest Danube River Dinner Cruise

alcstone001

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Beautiful evening cruise!! Highly recommend.

Doing what: Budapest Danube River Dinner Cruise

willmsonmike

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very well organised. Ours was the full bus version as too early in the year for the return by river. Recommended.

Doing what: Budapest Danube River Dinner Cruise

willmsonmike

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Well organised and recommended.

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

Kati L

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Pleasant River Cruise. Got to see the lights of the Parliament House to switch on, which was beautiful. The service was friendly and the music fitted nicely to the atmosphere.

Doing what: Budapest Danube River Dinner Cruise

Melissa S

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Good food. Lovely views. Fine music. I would recommend it.

Doing what: Budapest Danube River Dinner Cruise

hrrad

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Excellent musicians and dancers. Nice view at night on the cruise.

Doing what: Budapest Folklore Show and Danube Dinner Cruise

63jmalik

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Overall a good trip...lunch was not really up to expectations, they did not event give u the option to purchase any drinks....only water was included....our guide was very good.

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

Erika K F

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

I went with my daughter on this cruise. The boat is quite nice on the inside. Tables are of 10 so you share with other people. Dinner is buffet and the food is actually pretty good. We were there when it was cold out and so we were forced to stay indoors there is a second floor with an outside deck. The lighting inside the boat made it difficult to take pictures or properly see outside. Again, had we gone upstairs it wouldn't have been a problem, but given the cold, I didn't want to keep my daughter out there. Would say this wasn't my favorite piece of Budapest, but an enjoyable evening. If you'd like to take the boat trip but don't want to pay for the dinner, the wine tasting seemed like a really good option.

Doing what: Budapest Danube River Dinner Cruise

Liesl G

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

The countryside was very beautiful and it was a lovely tour.

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

Rhonda T USA

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

It was nice but you don't go very far down the river.

Doing what: Budapest Danube River Dinner Cruise

Berit L

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Ok trip and super view of the city from the river side.

Doing what: Budapest Cocktail and Beer Cruise

Gene B

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

The weather was bad, cold and overcast. Had to stay inside and that reduced the viewing. Of course the weather was not Viator's fault. Our experience demonstrates the unpredictability of the weather this time of year.

Doing what: Budapest Danube River Dinner Cruise

Michael

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

This was somewhat of a disappointment in that it started too early and by the time it was dark and you could see the lights the trip was almost done. The buffet style food was ok but nothing to write home about. The staff was attentive and the music played all the familiar tour boat tunes. Also make sure you get seated next to a window where you can actually see the shore and all the lighted buildings. If you buy wine on the boat look closely at the vintages as most were old and not fresh tasting.

Doing what: Budapest Danube River Dinner Cruise

ANGELIKI P

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

i expected more from the concert. it was good but not what i expected as from other reviews said! the cruise not much to see. select better time at 6:00 to 7:00. for a coffee is better at my opinion.

Doing what: Budapest St Stephen's Basilica Organ Concert with Optional Danube River Dinner Cruise

Lynette H

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

If you and #39;re interested in a river cruise, book the package without dinner. Food was below average, and despite the description that there and #39;s unlimited food, we did not find this true.

They ran out of food after half hour and did not refill the buffet spread. Dinner was definitely not worth it.

Doing what: Budapest Danube River Dinner Cruise

Duncan R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A lovely evening which we would be keen to repeat when we return to Budapest.
Good food, good company, lovely music and great views.

Doing what: Budapest Danube River Dinner Cruise

Jacob L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This trip was wonderful - we learned so much more about the history of Budapest and were able to understand the symbolism behind so many of the incredible sights in the city.

Doing what: Budapest Night Walking Tour and River Cruise

Jacob L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This trip was wonderful - we learned so much more about the history of Budapest and were able to understand the symbolism behind so many of the incredible sights in the city.

Doing what: Budapest Night Walking Tour and River Cruise

Brigitte T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very lovely experience..... We felt pampered all the way! Food was great too. Great value for money!

Doing what: Danube River Lunch Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message