The Danube River is the frame of all the best Budapest views, the dividing line that gives the city its dual character, and the second longest river in Europe. It richly deserves all the songs that celebrate it. If it weren't for the Danube ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 535 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Easy to get to and a delightful concert. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Danube Symphony Orchestra Cimbalom Concert with Optional Danube River Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

it is such a wonderful opportunity to see this amazing Basilica and hear a wonderful organ concert at the same time. Spend a little more and buy the more expensive tickets so you are near the front. The concert also included an amazing singer.
Excellent!

Doing what: Budapest St Stephen's Basilica Organ Concert with Optional Danube River Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Well worth doing. Really well organised and very professional. Lovely food provided too. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Budapest Danube River Dinner Cruise

JOHN D
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent tour

Doing what: Danube River Lunch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A lovely cruise with magical views, a lovely dinner and we met some lovely people. This is well worth it a must when visiting Budapest.

Doing what: Budapest Danube River Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great value for the price! The landmarks along the Danube are fantastic to see at night. Great for photo taking while cruising the Danube. 2 drinks included in the tour I took, although there is a dinner and cruise available.

My big criticism is there needs to be better instructions on how to find the meeting place. It was not clear on the voucher. A map would have been of great assistance, as it seems counter intuitive to meet for a boat ride at a building that is NOT anywhere along the riverbank.

Doing what: Budapest Late Night Dinner Cruise on the Danube

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Show was excellent....service on board and cruise was excellent...longer walk from Palace to boat than described....but otherwise worth the experience....

Doing what: Budapest Folklore Show and Danube Dinner Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Great music. The food was good.

Doing what: Budapest Danube River Dinner Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

When I called Viator, the rep said that the group was to meet at the Danube Palace. When I got off my river cruise, I took a taxi to the Danube Palace as directed by the rep. There were 100 buses there. The driver did not speak English, so he called his main office to have me talk to an English speaking person. I told him that I booked thru Viator. The office manager gave the driver the name of the street of your
office. The street was a pedestrian street, so the driver pointed down the street for me to go and look for the office. As I walked down the street I saw a young lady selling "something ". I asked her if she knew where I should check in for the lunch cruise. She said that she has the rep selling the lunch cruise and the office was inside the building. The "sightseeing taxi ride " cost me $ 15. The Cruise was great - the lunch was okay - the young lady was very informative and attractive. I had used Viator a number of years ago in Vienna. I would use Viator again. I am a travel agent.
Jack Efird

Doing what: Danube River Lunch Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The tour itinerary was good and a good value. We saw some great stuff. Lunch was ok. My main complaint was the tour guide was very inadequate with English. At times she was impossible to understand.

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Enjoyed this tour. The guide was knowledgeable but the bus was a bit outdated and the audio on the bus was of a poor quality.

The sites visited were worthwhile seeing and the luncheon was OK

The boat ride back to Budapest was good and gave you a chance to see the landmarks along the River in daylight hours. Great for taking photos.

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a great ride. We ate dinner and as vegetarians there was lots for us to eat. Then we went up to the top deck for an amazing view and live music. Great experience.

Doing what: Budapest Danube River Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very fun informative tour!

Doing what: Budapest Late Night Dinner Cruise on the Danube

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The evening Budapest Folklore Show and Danube Dinner cruise were better than we could have anticipated! We expected a tourist oriented type show with local talent, but the dancers and musicians were outstanding. The buffet dinner offered a variety of freshly prepared options served by an attentive staff while the boat traveled down and back up the Danube River in Budapest. The historic illuminated buildings provided a "not to be missed" option for our recent trip.

Doing what: Budapest Folklore Show and Danube Dinner Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message