• USD ($)
  • English
The Danube River is the frame of all the best Budapest views, the dividing line that gives the city its dual character, and the second longest river in Europe. It richly deserves all the songs that celebrate it. If it weren't for the Danube ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 644 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Our guide, Andi, gave us a wonderful walking tour. I enjoyed the tour a lot.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The city is gorgeous at night and the guide supplied information that made it an enjoyable experience. The river cruise at the end was the perfect way to end as we saw the city reflected in the water.

Doing what: Budapest Night Walking Tour and River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We really enjoyed our guided tour which was led by Laszlo. It as a really great introduction to the city and the History of Hungary. Travelling on the metro and by bus, as well as walking through different areas of the city we gained knowledge of the area and experience of the transport system so that we had the confidence to do a lot more exploring over the following days. A really great trip to take when you first arrive in the city. Laszlo gave us tips regarding visits to The Opera, good restaurants to try, places to visit . We took his advice and had a truly wonderful time. He even played the Hungarian National Anthem for us on his flute, a mournful tune that summed up the turbulent times that Hungary has lived through in the past. Laszlo, many thanks for a super trip. We do hope your little boy is now feeling much better. ( He was poorly when we were visiting)

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed this trip. Good choice of food and plenty of it although it was a bit of a scramble getting to the buffet at times. Lovely to see so many beautiful buildings along the banks of the Danube. They are beautiful by day, but even more magical by night. A great way to see the City.

Doing what: Budapest Danube River Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Fantastic trip not to be missed if you're taking a short break to Budapest. The buildings look even more beautiful from the lovely cruise boat when illuminated at night.

Doing what: Budapest Danube River Dinner Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

This was a well organised cruise for the tourists. Enjoyed and would recommend.

Doing what: Budapest Danube River Dinner Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

was a very nice cruise down the Danube. Really enjoyed myself. Would recommend it. The price was worth it too.

Doing what: Danube River Lunch Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

was a very nice cruise down the Danube. Really enjoyed myself. Would recommend it. The price was worth it too.

Doing what: Danube River Lunch Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

was a very nice cruise down the Danube. Really enjoyed myself. Would recommend it. The price was worth it too.

Doing what: Danube River Lunch Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

was a very nice cruise down the Danube. Really enjoyed myself. Would recommend it. The price was worth it too.

Doing what: Danube River Lunch Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Our guide was a young lady who answered most of our questions. It was a bit light on modern history but earlier was well covered. The coffee stop was very enjoyable. Maybe a ride up to Buda on the funicular for less able walkers would be helpful. Altogether well worth the money and time

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

Trip was good, very interesting a bit too much history at times! Would of liked more free time in the village at the end of the trip

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

Long wait for meal could have been more productive like to maybe visit castle/citadel
Also although not a problem for me personally some in our trip had trouble walking which seemed like a lot of it for a bus trip with no advance notification
While extra rest stop was good it was too long for rest stop and not long enough for visit stop
Time at cathedral for wine or whatever was consumed by not any staff in gift shop and inadequate food staff. While not tour fault it would appear that facility is advised of bus tour and staffing is updated or stop is longer Or not at all.
Guide Laslow was good.
Tour was nice

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2014

I was disapointed in the tour. The tour of the cathedral in Estergom was quite good. In Visegrad the "ruins of the castle" were only viewed from the bus window at quite a long distance away. The three course lunch was also a disappointment. My meal was cold and the breaded chicken limp and soggy. I expected Szentendre to be the highlight of the trip as I am interested in the arts. We didn't arrive there until 4PM and the museums were closed and all we were left with was an array of very touristy vendors. Although the area is beautifully scenic and it was nice to see the countryside, I would not recommend this tour.

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Wonderful way to see this beautiful city and to get a real sense of its rich history and culture. The guide, Andi, was really very good, and the tour offers excellent value for money - and some good exercise thrown in!

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message