The Danube River is the frame of all the best Budapest views, the dividing line that gives the city its dual character, and the second longest river in Europe. It richly deserves all the songs that celebrate it. If it weren't for the Danube ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 834 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fabulous evening. When you meet you think omg so many people but there are several boats. Unless you are in a large group everyone gets a window seat. The musical trio were fantastic and the food was delicious. My husband and I really enjoyed ourselves . Would recommend.

Doing what: Budapest Danube River Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The cruise was great - the views from the ship were amazing and the food was very good too.

Doing what: Budapest St Stephen's Basilica Organ Concert with Optional Danube River Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great experience. The concert in this beautiful church was amazing. The musicians and the opera singer were outstanding. The dinner and late night cruise were excellent as well. Only, need for improvement was the transportation situation from the church to the dock. This was a bit chaotic.

Doing what: Budapest St Stephen's Basilica Organ Concert with Optional Danube River Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

very good food, very kind staff!

Doing what: Budapest Danube River Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

this was a bucket list item for me and worth it. Loved the personality of the conductor and audience interaction. The music was wonderful.

Doing what: Danube Symphony Orchestra Cimbalom Concert with Optional Danube River Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Peter, our very knowledgable and personable guide from Discover Budapest led us on a night walking tour of Budapest. Our group was very small, 4 of us, so questions and insight could be easily shared. We really felt like a local was showing us around this beautiful city. Eventually we made our way to the Danube River where we boarded the Legenda river cruise. Seeing the buildings, particularly the Parliament Building, lit up is unforgettable.

Doing what: Budapest Night Walking Tour and River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

You must go this trip in your life.The concert is perfect.The Danube River dinner cruise is amazing and romantic.

Doing what: Danube Symphony Orchestra Cimbalom Concert with Optional Danube River Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a wonderful cruise! The food was delicious! Also, the entertainment was great! I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Budapest Danube River Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Awesome! Bonus was a brief stopover in Slovakia, overlooking Esztergom Basilica.

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our guide was Brigit and she was fantastic! Her delivery entertained even my two kids who aren't easily entertained! She was very knowledgeable and humerous. Highly recommend her and this tour.

Doing what: Budapest Night Walking Tour and River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Wonderful concert, Worth it ! The Basilical is just Beautiful. Must see

Doing what: Budapest St Stephen's Basilica Organ Concert with Optional Danube River Dinner Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Great views. If I had to do again , I would choose a cruise later in the evening to see the lights. Food was good.

Doing what: Budapest Danube River Dinner Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Our guide Peter was good, very knowledgeable about Hungarian history. The cruise at the end was nice and the tour started right on time

Doing what: Budapest Night Walking Tour and River Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour. Guide was good value. Food for lunch was so-so.
The Danube Bend is a beautiful day trip and finishing the trip with the cruise back to Budapest was really relaxing and pleasant.

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

First, I should mention that I did drinks only. I got two drinks, one glass of champagne and a glass of white wine. The dinner package seemed too pricey for Budapest. With 24 euros, you could dine at a fine restaurant in Budapest. The scene is beautiful and there are many photo opportunities.

Doing what: Budapest Danube River Dinner Cruise

Adam S
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Only three of us on the tour so it was very personal. Katia was a great guide and Budapest at night was a wonderful site.

Doing what: Budapest Night Walking Tour and River Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Our guide Peter was very knowledgable, friendly and patient. Lots of walking, river cruise was very nice.

Doing what: Budapest Night Walking Tour and River Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Very nice tour with a couple of drinks thrown in. Finding the booking office was a small trauma but eventually located it at the left side of the 4 seasons as you look at the front. We walked to a coach and were transferred over to the launch on the Buda side. Straight on board and were given a sparkling wine not champagne and a token for another drink. After 10 mins the waiters brought drinks round which we swapped for another drink, beer wine or sparkling wine. The tour was a ride up and down the danube between the bridges and it was beautiful, fantastically lit up. Bring a light jacket or jumper though as it was quite chilly. Well worth doing.

Doing what: Budapest Late Night Dinner Cruise on the Danube

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Great tour. The guide was extremely informative, we visited three towns each unique and lunch was great. Almost everyone was expecting a box lunch - which is usual for these types of tours. This tour included a restaurant with good food and great views. The only issue surfaced because we visited Budapest during a heatwave and the airconditioning in the bus was weak.

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

A super cruise, a bit misleading having to meet at the Danube Palace, and then escorted to the river to meet the boat. You can either have a buffet lunch or a drinks only cruise. Champagne and soft drinks welcome you aboard. A nice leisurely cruise, viewing the sites from the river. The commentry could have been piped all over the boat, and a bit more Strauss music is needed to give the right atmosphere.

Doing what: Danube River Lunch Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

This was a great tour with lots of information on the history of Budapest. The night river cruise was wonderful.

Doing what: Budapest Night Walking Tour and River Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

The attractions visited during this trip were indeed brilliant and well worth seeing. Although the guide was rude and unprofessional at times, the trip is still worth doing.

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

Boat and crew were nice. We purchased the drinks only option and made the mistake of sitting on the very small open air deck which was nice for 15 minutes before every partying smoker pushed their way to the rails blocking all views.

Doing what: Budapest Late Night Dinner Cruise on the Danube

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message