The Danube River is the frame of all the best Budapest views, the dividing line that gives the city its dual character, and the second longest river in Europe. It richly deserves all the songs that celebrate it. If it weren't for the Danube ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1231 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

SHUBHAMOY P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent views. Taking it at night is better.

Doing what: Budapest Danube River Dinner Cruise

Xiaolong Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

great experience

Doing what: Budapest Danube River Dinner Cruise

Terence D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A very good experience for our first day in Budapest. The bountiful Basilica was ideal for the concert. Excellent organist, flautist and English soprano - not so sure about the 'tenor'. The Danube river cruise was marvellous, good food, entertainment and service.

Doing what: Budapest St Stephen's Basilica Organ Concert with Optional Danube River Dinner Cruise

VINCENT B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent! Highly recommended.

Doing what: Budapest Danube River Dinner Cruise

Belinda R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Scenic views. great food and entertainment.

Doing what: Budapest Danube River Dinner Cruise

Ann S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This concert was fantastic. They had organized,flute,and singing. To sit in this beautiful basilica to listen to someone playing instruments was amazing.

Doing what: Budapest St Stephen's Basilica Organ Concert with Optional Danube River Dinner Cruise

Cynthia G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great price, well organized and amazing views .Would Highly recommenf

Doing what: Budapest Late Night Dinner Cruise on the Danube

cristina v

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Really nice and worthy. Perfect duration, good selection of foods and perfect service. I really appreciated the fact they don't put all the people in one room.

Doing what: Danube River Lunch Cruise

Granville W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I thought this was very good and would definitely recommend. My only reservation was about the visit to Visegrad - I would have liked to visit the ruin rather than spend an hour having lunch, where I thought the food was OK but only OK and something I would have happily missed and had a sandwich instead.

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

Ponciano T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This is a very interesting tour as we traveled by bus through scenic Hungarian countryside. We saw the biggest Catholic Church in Hungary in Esztergom and also crossed the Danube river to the Slovakian side and have a better view of the church across the river. We also saw the medieval fortress in Visegrad, and enjoyed a fantastic lunch on a restaurant on top of a mountain, giving us a magnificent view of the medieval castle. Our last stop was the town of Szentendre where one can buy all sorts of handicrafts and cheaper priced souvenirs. From Szentendre, we took a boat back to Budapest via the Danube River. Fantastic day tour I highly recommend!

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

Jee Leng L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour guide was very informative and she definitely did a wonderful job. Highly recommend this if you would like to get to know Budapest in a time-limited but informative way.

Doing what: Budapest Night Walking Tour and River Cruise

Klaus L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We enjoyed our River Dinner Cruise very much because we have had excellent wether and we booked the cruise without dinner. Therefore we could catch two of the few seats on deck without irritating light and Windows. It was really very enjoyable.

Doing what: Budapest Danube River Dinner Cruise

Jocelyn O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I highly recommend this tour, the building only illuminates around 9pm during summer time.

Doing what: Budapest Late Night Dinner Cruise on the Danube

schunduru

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Budapest Danube River Dinner Cruise

dpercic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Budapest Night Walking Tour and River Cruise

laura e a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We loved the dinner cruise, the food was excellent, the music was lovely and the scenic views for pictures were great!!
The only but is that we waited 45 minutes for the driver to pick us up from our location. We were there 15 minutes before the scheduled time and about 35 after. Someone helped us call the company and they told him they had already been there to pick us up and there was nobody!! He told them it was not possible as he was with us all the time and they told him they would go again. It happens that the driver was out there all the time but did not make any kind of contact, he was just sitting in his car!!! We are not going to approach a random car to ask if they are our drivers, they have to have some kind of information so we can get in the car with them or we have to know what vehicle is going to pick us up to be sure which one it is.
Besides this incident, everything was great!

Doing what: Budapest Danube River Dinner Cruise

pcha

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wonderful show - so much talent! My wife and I enjoyed the dinner cruise very much - very romantic with spectacular illuminated night views of the city and excellent live music!

Doing what: Budapest Folklore Show and Danube Dinner Cruise

Lena Bean

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Worth every dime! Prompt pickup and check in. Gorgeous views on the bus ride through towns along the Danube bend. Excellent tour guide, Helena, steeped in Hungarian culture and history. Great lunch with panoramic views. The cruise back was the perfect end to the day!

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

Maria Carmen A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

El tour tiene permite disfrutar de una hermosa vista , excelente comida y música .

Doing what: Budapest Danube River Dinner Cruise

Linda P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was an excellent cruise tour. Very good value for money. Food was good also entertainment. Would highly recommend this. Thoroughly enjoyed the evening

Doing what: Budapest Danube River Dinner Cruise

Karen W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was an excellent trip along the Danube with fabulous food and wonderful entertainment. The organisation was very good and the people helpful and informative. The meal on board had a great variety of authentic Hungarian food and being a buffet there was more than enough food. The musicians were absolutely delightful entertaining and very friendly. The evening was well worth it - a must do if visiting Budapest.

Doing what: Budapest Danube River Dinner Cruise

Alexandra K A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Robert was our tour guide and he was excellent. He took us to all the great sights in Budapest, including the beautiful city view with the Danube from the hill. We really enjoyed his knowledge of the city and its history. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Budapest City Tour with Danube River Sightseeing Cruise Ticket

Shirley M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent day trip. Guide Helena was very interesting and gave us loads of information. Great lunch and St Andre was lovely to explore with a nice boat trip back.

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

Marty

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

This is a nice easy tour. We sat on top drinking our champagne and watching the lovely city go by. Just be prepared for a lot of people - we guess at least 200.

Only thing, in hindisght best to go on the tour about 2130hrs so you can get the full effect of the lights around the city, which are beautiful.

Our tour was due to go at 1900hrs and even though it left about 20 mins late just as we were completing the tour the lights starting coming on - which gave some awesome photo opportunities.

Doing what: Budapest Danube River Dinner Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message