The Danube River is the frame of all the best Budapest views, the dividing line that gives the city its dual character, and the second longest river in Europe. It richly deserves all the songs that celebrate it. If it weren't for the Danube ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 682 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It was a great evening enjoying the music and dance of Hungry. It was awesome to enjoy dinner wirh my spouse on a leisure cruise with the beautiful sights on the river.

Doing what: Budapest Folklore Show and Danube Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

A lovely way to spend an evening. Beautiful views along the Danube with many buildings flood lite. A good selection of food on the buffet, both meat eaters and vegetarians were provided for. Drinks were extra apart from the welcome drink and were reasonable in terms of the wine less so for spirits. The staff were very attentive and helpful. It was particularly helpful when they sorted taxis at the end of the evening to pick up from the final stop. Well worth the money.

Doing what: Budapest Late Night Dinner Cruise on the Danube

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Beautiful night tour! Budapest looked magical at night! Our tour guide was so knowledgeable and entertaining!

Doing what: Budapest Night Walking Tour and River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was a great evening, seeing the city from the river is a must. If you are doing evening trip wrap up warm !!

Doing what: Budapest Danube River Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Really a great trip. The food was excellent and plentiful and the staff were very cordial. We highly recommendit both both value and a fun thing to

Doing what: Danube River Lunch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Stunning. When you are in an amazing city full of a long and rich history, you need a guide that is full of knowledge and has a good sense of humour. Our guide Lazlo was all of the above, not only still enthusiastic when he realised it was only the 2 of us that would be on the tour but took the time to engage with us, ensure we were having a great time and had answers to all of our off the cuff questions!

Doing what: Budapest Night Walking Tour and River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was the highlight of our trip. Everyone was friendly and helpful. The food was authentic and fabulous. The live music was excellent and the photos from the cruise at night are treasured

Doing what: Budapest Danube River Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The concert , dinner and the cruise were super.

Doing what: Budapest St Stephen's Basilica Organ Concert with Optional Danube River Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Was good value for money got drink on arrival and got second drink in good time. Very comfy spin on the river would hardly know you were on the river as you glide along. Plenty room to look out and beautiful city to see at night would hugely recommend

Doing what: Budapest Danube River Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Tour was excellent and music on board was terrific. Had a little problem finding the location. More detailed directions would be helpful.

Doing what: Budapest Danube River Dinner Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Excellent food. staff very courteous. seating was a little cramped and the heating was on full blast for no reason. That said it did not spoil the trip.

Doing what: Danube River Lunch Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Very enjoyable and interesting tour. The tour guide Ingrid was excellent

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

The river sights lit up at night were beautiful.

Doing what: Budapest Danube River Dinner Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message