The Danube River is the frame of all the best Budapest views, the dividing line that gives the city its dual character, and the second longest river in Europe. It richly deserves all the songs that celebrate it. If it weren't for the Danube ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 811 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fabulous evening. When you meet you think omg so many people but there are several boats. Unless you are in a large group everyone gets a window seat. The musical trio were fantastic and the food was delicious. My husband and I really enjoyed ourselves . Would recommend.

Doing what: Budapest Danube River Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

very good food, very kind staff!

Doing what: Budapest Danube River Dinner Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Our guide Peter was good, very knowledgeable about Hungarian history. The cruise at the end was nice and the tour started right on time

Doing what: Budapest Night Walking Tour and River Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

First, I should mention that I did drinks only. I got two drinks, one glass of champagne and a glass of white wine. The dinner package seemed too pricey for Budapest. With 24 euros, you could dine at a fine restaurant in Budapest. The scene is beautiful and there are many photo opportunities.

Doing what: Budapest Danube River Dinner Cruise

Adam S
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Only three of us on the tour so it was very personal. Katia was a great guide and Budapest at night was a wonderful site.

Doing what: Budapest Night Walking Tour and River Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

The attractions visited during this trip were indeed brilliant and well worth seeing. Although the guide was rude and unprofessional at times, the trip is still worth doing.

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

Boat and crew were nice. We purchased the drinks only option and made the mistake of sitting on the very small open air deck which was nice for 15 minutes before every partying smoker pushed their way to the rails blocking all views.

Doing what: Budapest Late Night Dinner Cruise on the Danube

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

The tour was boring and many people on the tour were expecting a grander danube experience on a boat. Instead we just came back on a public boat, on a 1 hour ride.

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Dinner was GREAT! Cruise at night was just magical with all the lights lit up on the water.

Doing what: Budapest Danube River Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Loved it!! Went with 3 friends for lunch cruise and it was great. Everyone had a really good time. The food was absolutely delicious and the staff were so friendly.
Fantastic trip.

Doing what: Danube River Lunch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was a wonderful day and nice to finish with a cruise on the Danube.

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very interesting, didactic and cultural trip. This tour gives you the opportunity of seen Budapest as you would have never imagined

Doing what: Budapest Night Walking Tour and River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really glad we took this in. The sound and excitement in the music really lit up the Basilica. Didn't do the dinner cruise. We enjoyed a leisurely and safe walk back to the Marketplace area in Pest.

Doing what: Budapest St Stephen's Basilica Organ Concert with Optional Danube River Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was a wondered experience! The view of the riverbank around sunset is magnificent. The food and music were awesome.

Doing what: Budapest Danube River Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Beautiful countryside and very interesting towns to be seen on the way. Everything was as expected and the guide was very very informative. Ingrid did a good job. Definitely recommend this tour to friends.

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide, Anna, was enthusiastic and happy to answer lots of questions. The tour gave me a great insight into Hungary and Budapest that would have passed me by. Despite the rain, Anna kept all our spirits high and everyone enjoyed the tour.

Doing what: Budapest Night Walking Tour and River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Awesome experience on this cruise on river Danube. The city looks absolutely stunning in the night, great for night photography. Also, the cruise is very good with nice decor and good food. Plus the group we had on our table was very friendly and we had a very pleasant conversation. I would highly recommend this to anyone taking a trip to this beautiful city.

Doing what: Budapest Late Night Dinner Cruise on the Danube

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent guide and tour. Very informative.

Doing what: Budapest Night Walking Tour and River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really enjoyed this concert, it was of the highest quality

Doing what: Budapest St Stephen's Basilica Organ Concert with Optional Danube River Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

What a great evening. The organist was fantastic as were the soloists.

Doing what: Budapest St Stephen's Basilica Organ Concert with Optional Danube River Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was great. Beautiful scenary. Just wish it was a little warmer that evening.

Doing what: Budapest Late Night Dinner Cruise on the Danube

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour and the guide was amazing. He knew lots of interesting stories and made the tour very exciting. I would love to take his tour again.

Doing what: Budapest Night Walking Tour and River Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message