• USD ($)
  • English
The Danube River is the frame of all the best Budapest views, the dividing line that gives the city its dual character, and the second longest river in Europe. It richly deserves all the songs that celebrate it. If it weren't for the Danube ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 485 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

most fun tour we have ever been on! completely worth it

Doing what: Budapest Sightseeing Tour by Land and Water

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Really enjoyed this tour. The description doesn't do it justice. The countryside views and informative guides made this a wonderful view of Hungary outside of Budapest.

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour, well organized, just the right balance of sailing, walking and cruise on the lovely Danube river. Must do for everyone visiting Budapest.

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Good overview of some of the towns outside of Budapest. Good photo stops and great lunch stop. Boat trip down the Danube was a nice addition. Overall, a nice day out of the city.

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very nice, beautiful river cruise. We had the top of boat to ourselves it was lovely. We chose to just do the cruise without the dinner so I can't speak to the food. We enjoyed the drinks and ordered some snacks, but the weather was perfect as was the scenery and the crew was lovely.

Doing what: Budapest Danube River Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Good food, great tour guide who was very personal and friendly. The boat ride was very nice as well.

Doing what: Danube River Lunch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed this tour which was led by an experienced and entertaining guide who was one of the best we've encountered. Our day included passing through attractive and varied country, visits to historically interesting sights, a nice lunch at a good restaurant, a shopping stop, and a return to Budapest via the Danube.

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Lots of fun and good pace to see the sights included. Bus nice and guides cheery.

Doing what: Budapest Sightseeing Tour by Land and Water

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

It was a pleasant couple of hours sailing on the Danube.

Doing what: Budapest Danube River Dinner Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Thoroughly enjoyable evening. The food was extremely good and the musicians were fun. And what a beautiful city. You can't go wrong.

Doing what: Budapest Danube River Dinner Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The Dinner Cruise was good. The city is beautiful and fun to see from the river. The food was plentiful and good. The servers immediately gave you the two drinks, with water provided at the table almost like they were checking off that responsibility from their list, hoping you'd buy a bottle of wine afterward. The music was excellent. It was a little awkward at times sitting with couples you don't know so we went upstairs and enjoyed finishing the cruise up there.

Doing what: Budapest Danube River Dinner Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The tour was very good and is perfect for seeing the main attractions of Budapest. There are plenty of photo opportunities and this cruise took us past all of them, twice!
I'm always worried about the quality of buffet dinners on trips such as this, but it was excellent food and plenty of it! There was something for everyone. I would definitely recommend doing the dinner cruise instead of the drinks only cruise.
The only improvement I would suggest is some kind of commentary about the sights we were passing. We were asked if we had any questions, but I couldn't think of any on the spot, so it would be better if there were some general dialogue for us to all listen to.
All in all we thoroughly enjoyed it.

Doing what: Budapest Danube River Dinner Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

It was a good experience, sightseeing by bus and boat and even includes lunch, so far this was the best with the exception of the tour guide who is boring. Probably not knowledgeable on the history of Budapest. Comparing with our trip to Ghent and Bruges and Amsterdam Day trip, those are kind of rip-off with the cost we paid for them, long trips and does not include lunch.

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Pleasant, enjoyable and informative.

Doing what: Budapest Night Walking Tour and River Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message