The Danube River is the frame of all the best Budapest views, the dividing line that gives the city its dual character, and the second longest river in Europe. It richly deserves all the songs that celebrate it. If it weren't for the Danube ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1148 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Duncan R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A lovely evening which we would be keen to repeat when we return to Budapest.
Good food, good company, lovely music and great views.

Doing what: Budapest Danube River Dinner Cruise

Jacob L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This trip was wonderful - we learned so much more about the history of Budapest and were able to understand the symbolism behind so many of the incredible sights in the city.

Doing what: Budapest Night Walking Tour and River Cruise

Jacob L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This trip was wonderful - we learned so much more about the history of Budapest and were able to understand the symbolism behind so many of the incredible sights in the city.

Doing what: Budapest Night Walking Tour and River Cruise

Brigitte T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very lovely experience..... We felt pampered all the way! Food was great too. Great value for money!

Doing what: Danube River Lunch Cruise

Theresa D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour. Good company - a good mix of people. Wonderful views.

Doing what: Budapest Danube River Dinner Cruise

imlondon United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I had the best time on the dinner cruise. The views were spectacular. The meal consisted of traditional Hungarian food which was delicious. The band played great music and the staff was friendly and efficient! It was a blast!

Doing what: Budapest Danube River Dinner Cruise

Diana H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I believe a walking city tour is a great way to start my time in any new location, as it helps to understand the city, culture, layout, etc. This tour was very informative and enjoyable. My guide Petco was very knowledgeable and had many local stories to share. The river cruise was a wonderful way to end the tour. I would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Budapest Night Walking Tour and River Cruise

Ajsa India

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour.. Our guide Zsolt is so well informed.. He knows the history and perhaps everything else about the city and the country.. The tour was very nice and comfortably paced and it showed us practically everything on the Pest side.. The river cruise is NOT TO BE MISSED.. If you are in Budapest for one evening, go for the cruise and leave everything else.. It is the highlight.. Absolutely stunning..

Doing what: Budapest Night Walking Tour and River Cruise

Artur Ribeiro Brazil

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fantástico show. O Duna Palota é uma excelente casa de espetáculos e o espetáculo em sim é perfeito. Excelente banda ou orquestra e grupo de bailarinos. Ótimo show!

Doing what: Budapest Folklore Show and Danube Dinner Cruise

Artur Ribeiro Brazil

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Ótimo! Diferente e emocionante a experiência de navegar em um veículo anfíbio. Todo o clima criado para o mergulho no rio Danúbio é um dos pontos altos da experiência. Tem também um bom city tour incluído. Não percam!

Doing what: Budapest Sightseeing Tour by Land and Water

Nicholas S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Take your print out into Danuba Palota to be exchanged for a ticket. Good trip, all as described. Musicians played through out. No commentary, which we liked.

Doing what: Budapest Danube River Dinner Cruise

Nicholas S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Ingrid was an excellent guide. We were collected on time and the day was as described. Lots to see and very interesting. Lunch was adequate.

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

Dale S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a surprise for all of us. The food was wonderful - there was huge variety and plenty to try. An extra drink was pricey but there were three drinks included. The views were beautiful, especially once it was dark. The band were entertaining but we would have liked some commentary on what we were seeing.

Doing what: Budapest Danube River Dinner Cruise

Trevor J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

An excellent Organ concert with Tenor and Flautist, quality musicians in a superb venue. The following cruise down the Danube was also excellent with good food, musicians and views of the floodlit buildings and banks of the river. I would recommend this without reservation.

Doing what: Budapest St Stephen's Basilica Organ Concert with Optional Danube River Dinner Cruise

Louise O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Lovely cruise. The musicians really added to the evening.

Doing what: Budapest Danube River Dinner Cruise

Eugene M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Beautiful!! A must when visiting Budapest!!

Doing what: Budapest Danube River Dinner Cruise

Kathy E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Brigitte gave us a lovely tour. She is passionate and knowledgable about her country. My husband and I were the only ones in this Monday night tour so it was very personal. We highly recommend thus your especially if you do no have a lot of time in Budapest. It is a good way to understand the history and geography.
Kathy and Gregg
Toronto Canada

Doing what: Budapest Night Walking Tour and River Cruise

Graham M

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

The river cruise was a lovely experience. The views of the buildings along the Danube were beautiful at night. Especially the Parliament building which is spectacular when lit up. We chose the drinks-only option and we were escorted upstairs whilst those dining sat downstairs. We had champagne on arrival not the greatest, I suppose to be expected- although in fact great wine/ champagne can be really well-priced in Hungary and then could choose another drink afterwards. The staff were attentive and very polite. The on-board entertainment on our floor was a group of musicians violins and a double-bass who played a brilliant mix of well-known classical songs, movie scores, jazz and more popular songs. They went around the room asking for song requests and could nearly always fulfil the requests. We would highly recommend the experience.

Doing what: Budapest Danube River Dinner Cruise

Bianca V

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

A lovely way to see all the sites lit up at night. I didn't opt for the food so cannot judge that, but I think the best views can only be taken in when sitting at the top, in the open air. It was very cold but totally worth it. It did take about 20 minutes to be served our complimentary drink by the bar but the atmosphere was lovely.

Doing what: Budapest Danube River Dinner Cruise

Elizabeth C

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

one of the best tours we have done the food was great the sightseeing and the music was just great. We took 3 kids and they loved it

Doing what: Budapest Danube River Dinner Cruise

Amy S

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

The walking tour was great, our tour guide was very interesting and adjusted to our needs.
The views from the river cruise are tremendous, although it was sometimes difficult to keep up with what is pointed out in the video and audio recording and what you are actually passing by.

Doing what: Budapest Night Walking Tour and River Cruise

Kyle G

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

St Stephens Church is beautiful and the acoustics are exceptional! The concert was wonderful. The dinner cruise did have traditional Hungarian dishes, but except for the stuffed cabbage and sauerkraut nothing was exceptional. The boat needed paint and new carpet, but once we got to the beautiful lit up bridges and government buildings we all went to the upper deck or front or back of the boat anyhow to take pictures. Budapest is so beautiful at night along the river and to see it from a boat is highly recommended

Doing what: Budapest St Stephen's Basilica Organ Concert with Optional Danube River Dinner Cruise

William R. S

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

The tour was Ok. We were a small group of 8 who went in a minibus. The tour guide was fine. In Visegard we never got even close to the ruins, but only were shown them from perhaps a mile away, while eating the included mediocre exaggerates how good it was meal. Estergorm and Szentendre were worth the visit, but not necessarily a whole day tour.

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

mstarost1790

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

This tour was good but not great. Food and entertainment were worthwhile but I expected a more upscale environment on the boat. Also, there was no narration of what we were seeing out the window, along the Danube. This info would have been nice and made the tour more interesting.

Doing what: Budapest Danube River Dinner Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message