• USD ($)
  • English

Budapest ATTRACTIONS See all

Dohany Street Synagogue

Dohány Street Synagogue is the largest functioning synagogue in Europe, and one of the largest in the world, so it deserves its other title, the Grand Synagogue. Why else is it grand? The scale is matched by its decoration - the synagogue has ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 50 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It is a really good tour. Guide was really knowledgeable. Highly recommended for people who has interest in the Jewish history.

Doing what: Budapest Jewish Heritage Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Good Value for the price!

Doing what: Budapest Card

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

We probably got this card in haste, didn't really need it as it turned out. Getting the Hop on, Hop off card is better.

Doing what: Budapest Card

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

We took the extended tour (forget its exact title) and enjoyed the information our tour guide provided. The tour was the basics of inside the main Jewish area of Budapest. Would have liked a little more of seeing contemporary Jewish sites - current additional synagogues in the area, for example.

Doing what: Budapest Jewish Heritage Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

The guide was very sweet ...her English was good, she knew her script, but not more. She wasnt invested in the site. The docent who took us through the Jewish Museum was awesome..during this time, the vigor guide waited downstairs.
Also, our voucher said we would get a drink and pastry in a Jewish cafe in the quarter...we didnt. the tour ended on the synagogue/museum grounds.
the museum and the synagogue were great sites...glad we visited.

Doing what: Budapest Jewish Heritage Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This was very helpful to have. Budapest is very easy to get around via metro, bus or tram, all of which are covered by the card at 100%. It also has a large number of either free or discounted admissions at the top museums and other attractions. Well worth the price if you tend to visit the top attractions.

Doing what: Budapest Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Budapest Card is a terrific value. Free admission to several top rated attractions. Unlimited access to Budapest's public transportation system was a hugh plus in getting around town. We got more than our money's worth and would do it again.

Doing what: Budapest Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Budapest Card is a terrific value. Free admission to several top rated attractions. Unlimited access to Budapest's public transportation system was a hugh plus in getting around town. We got more than our money's worth and would do it again.

Doing what: Budapest Card

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2014

We took out the 72 hours card but did not know at the time that 65 years plus did not have to pay for any of the transport in Budapest which was invaluable to us. We visited some Museums but unfortunately they were not the ones that were free or had a discount so the card was of no use to us at all. Perhaps for younger people it is a good idea. We had a superb stay in Budapest but did not have enough time to visit everything.

Doing what: Budapest Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Would highly recommend it if your staying for more than 48 hours to make the most of it loads of savings plus various public transport all included.

Doing what: Budapest Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

What a great thing to have! We had enough time to make this worthwhile, and it did, indeed, allow us access and discounts to many places we wanted to see in Budapest. I recommend this card highly.

Doing what: Budapest Card

David D
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2013

The Budapest card was quite helpful and reasonable value

Doing what: Budapest Card

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2013

I bought 2 x 72hr Budapest Cards but found the map provided hard to use. I needed to know what number tram etc to hop on to. The lines on the map joining locations should have numbers on them.

Doing what: Budapest Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Well worth the money and lack of hassle when traveling. Would have liked a transport map with the card though, as we could never find a Tourist Info place!

Doing what: Budapest Card

robert b
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

totally amazing tour and sites of Budapest

Doing what: Budapest Card

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message