• USD ($)
  • English

Budapest ATTRACTIONS See all

Dohany Street Synagogue

Dohány Street Synagogue is the largest functioning synagogue in Europe, and one of the largest in the world, so it deserves its other title, the Grand Synagogue. Why else is it grand? The scale is matched by its decoration - the synagogue has ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 42 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2014

We took out the 72 hours card but did not know at the time that 65 years plus did not have to pay for any of the transport in Budapest which was invaluable to us. We visited some Museums but unfortunately they were not the ones that were free or had a discount so the card was of no use to us at all. Perhaps for younger people it is a good idea. We had a superb stay in Budapest but did not have enough time to visit everything.

Doing what: Budapest Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Would highly recommend it if your staying for more than 48 hours to make the most of it loads of savings plus various public transport all included.

Doing what: Budapest Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

What a great thing to have! We had enough time to make this worthwhile, and it did, indeed, allow us access and discounts to many places we wanted to see in Budapest. I recommend this card highly.

Doing what: Budapest Card

David D
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2013

The Budapest card was quite helpful and reasonable value

Doing what: Budapest Card

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2013

I bought 2 x 72hr Budapest Cards but found the map provided hard to use. I needed to know what number tram etc to hop on to. The lines on the map joining locations should have numbers on them.

Doing what: Budapest Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Well worth the money and lack of hassle when traveling. Would have liked a transport map with the card though, as we could never find a Tourist Info place!

Doing what: Budapest Card

robert b
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

totally amazing tour and sites of Budapest

Doing what: Budapest Card

robert b
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

totally the best

Doing what: Budapest Card

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

not your fault but I did not have enough time to really use the pass. it was handy for what I wanted to see I Budapest.

Doing what: Budapest Card

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2013

Card would of been nice if I was there more than the weekend. Used the card only for local transportation. The card was dropped off and waiting at my hotel room only issue was that the information pamphlet that they left for me was not in English. I did find a local booth selling the card and traded my pamphlet for an English one.

Doing what: Budapest Card

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2013

Just about broke even. Not worth the trouble, since discounts are limited

Doing what: Budapest Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Great! Gets delivered right to your hotel, it comes with a very helpful map, the free tours are so great! It gets you on the Bus/Tram/Monorail for free! I would get this again and again!

Doing what: Budapest Card

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2013

We found overall that the card was not as useful as the Paris card. The Spa would not offer discount on production of the card which was where we needed it the most. It did not include any discounts for the bus tour and the Danube was closed for business due to the flood.

Doing what: Budapest Card

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2013

A number of the Museums that we wanted to visit using the free entry/discounts were not open on the Monday and we only had a 24 hour card, so really only used the transport system, which we could have purchased separately at a fraction of the cost.

Doing what: Budapest Card

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2013

It would be good if they deliver to hotel on time,

Doing what: Budapest Card

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message