Budapest ATTRACTIONS See all

Dohany Street Synagogue

Dohány Street Synagogue is the largest functioning synagogue in Europe, and one of the largest in the world, so it deserves its other title, the Grand Synagogue. Why else is it grand? The scale is matched by its decoration - the synagogue has ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 63 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great tour. Very informative with lots of answers to my questions

Doing what: Budapest Tour with Optional Danube River Cruise

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

Never used the cards. For some reason, before our trip we never saw a single ad for a Budapest hop-on-hop-off bus similar to the h-o-h-o bus tickets we prepurchased from Viator for our recent Dublin trip, so that's why we purchased these Budapest cards. When we got to Budapest and saw the three companies offering hop-on-hop-off buses, we purchased a pair of those tickets instead for much cheaper. Now we have two unused Budapest Cards we'll never use. Lesson learned.

Doing what: Budapest Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Well worth getting. I was in Budapest alone and traveled on all public transportation to see all the beautiful sites. I felt very safe. The card paid for itself. Heartedly recommend

Doing what: Budapest Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Well worth having, free travel and lots of discounts at places to visit.

Doing what: Budapest Card

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

This tour was very enjoyable and informative. Our tour guide was very good in spoken English, would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Budapest Tour with Optional Danube River Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Good access to sights etc and the free travel around Budapest is fantastic - the tram and bus network is easy to use and simple to negotiate and the card is worth buying just for that.

Doing what: Budapest Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The easy way to move around.
The best museums are free with the card as the Lucász Baths, in Buda.
When you spend 3/4 days it's the clever way to win some time.

Doing what: Budapest Card

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Good purchase, compliments most guided tours, as a quicker alternative for getting around town once you have your bearings.

Doing what: Budapest Card

Dave F
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Gave us the flexibility we wanted to see all the sights Budapest had to offer!

Doing what: Budapest Card

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2014

The tour was ok and the guide definitely knowledgeable but even so, there was too much time spent in the mini bus and not enough time seeing things. The only real time to explore was near Heroes Square and even then was only 20 minutes.

Doing what: Budapest Tour with Optional Danube River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I would recommend the card to anyone visiting Budapest:very good value and you don't need to worry about buying tickets for transport which can be confusing.If you like visiting museums,spas,sightseeing etc.,that's the card to get .

Doing what: Budapest Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I recommend to by in advance the Budapest Card. It is very importante once you can use for tram, bus, and don´t loose time for anything, including the atractions that are included.

Doing what: Budapest Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent tour that tackles a difficult and emotional area very well indeed. There was a huge amount of information to absorb and the Guides were patient with those of us with very limited knowledge of Jewish traditions. Only "downside" was that the synagogue was extremely busy......I was there on a Sunday morning....there is perhaps a quieter day.

Doing what: Budapest Jewish Heritage Walking Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2014

It was just ok. To tell you the truth I was a bit disappointed. I don't know if it was the tour or just in general the country up to a level to attract tourism

Doing what: Budapest Jewish Heritage Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

If you are in the city for a couple of days, this is good to have.

Doing what: Budapest Card

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message