Budapest ATTRACTIONS See all

Gellert Hill (Gellert-hegy)

Gellért Hill is one of Budapest's most romantic nights out. Just grab a bottle of the city's famous red wine, a couple of glasses, and your beloved. It might be a bit of a trek up there, but the view of twinkling lights will amply reward you. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 649 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

femadventr United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

This tour was a lot fun! Our guide was an older woman, she knew her facts-- historically and current information. Great sense of humor and she was a riot to be with for a few hours! The tour stops at most major historical sites, they give you enough time to get off the shuttle to take pictures. Worth it, if you're not interested in walking a lot.

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Uddy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent tour . Really knowledgable guide

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

Ellen H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

As always Viator and their guides are top - learned a lot and had fun doing it! Our guide, George was sensational!

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

Raghavan Nair M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent tour operator
Very welcoming and extremely helpful

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Elizabeth T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

A very good way to orientate yourself and to find out what you want to go back and look at in more detail. Some people left the tour at the Fisherman's Bastion because there is a lot to look at there and made their own way back which, in retrospect, we should have done in order to do justice to the Buda side.

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Gordon C

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2015

Very nice city but the tour was a little disappointing - drove round in a bus being shown lots of churches of various denominations and only got off the bus twice and both of those were rushed as we were nearly 15 minutes late in leaving due to a couple of late arrivals. You'd have thought the tour would have finished 15 minutes later - but no.

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Ken P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our guide Balint was knowledgeable and personable and provided just the right amount of information. The group was small and we were able to ride the metro as well as do a fair amount of walking. Very enjoyable!

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

tararenee.chandler

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The view is gorgeous from the ship, it is a good amount of wine, and they also have appetizers for purchase. There is also a band playing during the service.

Doing what: Budapest Wine Tasting Cruise

Harjeet K Malaysia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A must have tour. Beautiful ancient heritage and scenery. Love the tour and historical stories. A must have tour.

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Brandon A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Its a great tour with a great guide. Be warned though, it started late and went significantly over time which was fine with us but could negatively impact someone.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

Amy P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Was a fantastic tour. Laszlo was really great and knows his history. Would highly recommend

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

Carole M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

So glad we booked this trip. The places we visited and the history we learned in three hours was amazing. The trip was worth every penny and Francis the guide was excellent.

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Debra G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A really good introduction to Budapest.
Yolanda was lovely and her spoken English, excellent.
This was the first time we have used Viator and we will definitely use them again.
Highly recommended.

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Philippa B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Very good indeed. Fantastic guide and great food. Very good value would recommend.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

Garth C

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

The tour was very good. The Guide was very knowledgeable on the history and also current affairs in Budapest and Hungary.
Very nice city especially at night with the lights on the buildings and the bridges.
I regret not getting to visit the Government Building,.... failed to book a tour.

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Mick

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Excellent tour made more special by the guide who was very knowledgeable and also a funny guy, he spoke various languages which helped, he went at a good pace to allow older people in our group time to see the sights with the rest of us, he was very considerate. The Mini bus that took us on the tour was very comfortable. The tour took us to all the major sights in both Buda and Pest

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Martin

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

excellent

Doing what: Budapest Sightseeing Cruise

USANEE P Thailand

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Good trip. And good communication and information for booking

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Ronald P

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Our tour guide Lazlo was very good,clear and informative.
Good tour to allow you to decide which parts you would like to go back to and spend more time.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

Vignesh P

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Walking tour is highly recommended for first time tourists. Gives an excellent overview of various important places in Budapest. Our guide spoke very good English and he made the tour experience wonderful.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

Kaz

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Great way to explore the city. The tour guide was knowledgeable but we thought that the tour pace was rather fast. No free time was given during the tour so we couldn't go inside the St. Stephen's. Rather than lunch during the lunch hour, we only had a chance to have pastry and drink.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

Gina L

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2015

Views were beautiful, wine tasting was OK but no

Doing what: Budapest Wine Tasting Cruise

Angie P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This tour is fun. We took both the combination dinner and wine cruise which was better because you could be outdoors on the deck. This ship is mostly indoors. Nice wines and good service.

Doing what: Budapest Wine Tasting Cruise

Patricia B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

My guide gave me an excellent overview of the city and helped me understand some of the history of the city. His knowledge of the architecture was also enlightening.

Doing what: Budapest Tour with Optional Danube River Cruise

BHAIRAVADASAN

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Danube bend trip and Folklore dance

The guide Helena , an excellent lady with 200 enthu , knowledge that made the trip more exciting and interesting

added the folk lore dance added spice to the whole evening

Highly successful trip , also the Godolla castle trip guide 12/10/2015 , very nice guy , knowledgeable and enthusiastic

I would recommend the local tour operator for any Hungary package to my friends

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message