Budapest ATTRACTIONS See all

Gellert Hill (Gellert-hegy)

Gellért Hill is one of Budapest's most romantic nights out. Just grab a bottle of the city's famous red wine, a couple of glasses, and your beloved. It might be a bit of a trek up there, but the view of twinkling lights will amply reward you. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 675 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Denise S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour, guide fantastic very informative.

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Silvana K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It was wonderfull! Thanks!

Doing what: Budapest Wine Tasting Cruise

Rhonda T USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I would highly recommend this tour. Our guide Agnes was very knowledgeable and informative. I learned a lot about the city.

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Nicholas B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We were the only ones on the tour. and our guide Adrienne was excellent.
She took us to great places and at a easy pace.
Enjoyed a ride on the bus and train and morning tea at the first Strudel Bar in Budapest.
A must when visiting Budapest.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

jasmine m

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Very nice tour that give you a general idea of the city! No time to visit inside....We had an excellent guide: Petra!

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

Nitya

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

The city tour was OK, covering most of the main tourist sites. It didn't include stops at the Parliament or St Stephen's Church, which was disappointing. The guide tended to ramble on a bit. Danube cruise was enjoyable.

Doing what: Budapest Tour with Optional Danube River Cruise

wcsern

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

Tour guide seems to be the greatest issue - She was disinterested and hardly shows enthusiasm.
This means I have had negative experiences for both the tours I have booked in Budapest via Viator.

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

lynda b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our guide for this tour was Andi, she was very knowledgeable and passionate . We learnt so much about not only the history and culture of Budapest but also about famous Hungarians.

Highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

Linda C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We rook this tour on our first day in Budapest. What a great idea that turned out to be. This was a four hour overview of the city. By bus we saw most all of the sites and were able to pick which ones we wanted to see in further depth. Our guide was so knowledgeable and helped us understand the history, politics and meaning behind each site we saw. There were two stops where we were able to get off the bus and take photos. Very highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Rita K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Everyone should have Andi as a guide. She was fantastic. She made the city come alive for us. Great humor. We all love Budapest. Thank you Andi for spending time with the 5 of us. Rita, John, Kate and Kristin Kamp and Ray Whitesell.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

Simone S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our guide, George, was so informative and helpful. He gave us a real insight in Hungary's history both past and present. Would definitely recommend Viator's city walking tours.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

Michael R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very interesting and comprehensive introduction to Budapest

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Anna R United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Really informative trip, it is taking around 3 hours but that include public transport. the guide is really knowledgeable and he will explain a lot about Budapest and beginnings of that City. Really good to go for it.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

Peonie m l W

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

the tour itself is worth attending if you had limited time and don't want to walk around.

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Lisa H United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Very pleasant way to spend an evening, discovered some lovely wines too. The boat was large and the majority of passengers were on the dinner inclusive cruise but we were happier to do the wine tasting and have dinner later in a local restaurant. The scenery of Budapest by night is spectacular.

Doing what: Budapest Wine Tasting Cruise

Artur Ribeiro Brazil

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Muito bom! Faltou a parte do Buda Hill, além dos outros locais apresentados. Sempre acho que o turista deve ter mais tempo livre para fotos e até mesmo compra de souvenirs em toda excursão e nessa não é diferente. Sinceramente, acho excessiva a quantidade de informação dada pelos guias: poderiam ser mais concisos e diretos, trocando grande parte das informações por tempo livre.

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Joanne S

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

A good trip to see the sights outside the old town city centre. It goes to the park and Heroes Square, as well as to the castle. A good introduction to the layout of the city and the public transport system.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

Evelynn H

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2016

Very disappointed. Wine was ok but don't think it was 7 tastings more like 5. Explanations were given with each tasting but it was so noisy they couldn't always be heard. 'Scone' was actually a tasteless breadstick.

Doing what: Budapest Wine Tasting Cruise

Rachel B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

amazing tour! we learned so much about the history and culture of budapest, and our tour guide was very knowledgable and answered all of our questions!!!

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

Bilbaroo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The boat was bigger than expected and pretty classy! It was a little awkward at first, sitting with a table of strangers but a few glasses later and it was fine. The views on the Danube were brilliant and the servings of wine were very generous - eat first! Great trip though and lovely way to spend an evening.

Doing what: Budapest Wine Tasting Cruise

Emily T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Such a great value for the money! The price is alone worth the night cruise to see all of the buildings Parliament, Castle District, etc. lite up at night. 7 wines were sampled and you get a decent pouring of each wine. Cruise lasted 2 full hours with nice music on board and plenty of open deck on top of the ship for pictures. Very well managed.

Doing what: Budapest Wine Tasting Cruise

Eduardo F

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Good tour covering most important sites.

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

isabel w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The very best thank Tamas!

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message