Budapest ATTRACTIONS See all

Gellert Hill (Gellert-hegy)

Gellért Hill is one of Budapest's most romantic nights out. Just grab a bottle of the city's famous red wine, a couple of glasses, and your beloved. It might be a bit of a trek up there, but the view of twinkling lights will amply reward you. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 668 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

lynda b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our guide for this tour was Andi, she was very knowledgeable and passionate . We learnt so much about not only the history and culture of Budapest but also about famous Hungarians.

Highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

Linda C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We rook this tour on our first day in Budapest. What a great idea that turned out to be. This was a four hour overview of the city. By bus we saw most all of the sites and were able to pick which ones we wanted to see in further depth. Our guide was so knowledgeable and helped us understand the history, politics and meaning behind each site we saw. There were two stops where we were able to get off the bus and take photos. Very highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Rita K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Everyone should have Andi as a guide. She was fantastic. She made the city come alive for us. Great humor. We all love Budapest. Thank you Andi for spending time with the 5 of us. Rita, John, Kate and Kristin Kamp and Ray Whitesell.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

Simone S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our guide, George, was so informative and helpful. He gave us a real insight in Hungary's history both past and present. Would definitely recommend Viator's city walking tours.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

Michael R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very interesting and comprehensive introduction to Budapest

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Anna R United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Really informative trip, it is taking around 3 hours but that include public transport. the guide is really knowledgeable and he will explain a lot about Budapest and beginnings of that City. Really good to go for it.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

Peonie m l W

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

the tour itself is worth attending if you had limited time and don't want to walk around.

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Lisa H United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Very pleasant way to spend an evening, discovered some lovely wines too. The boat was large and the majority of passengers were on the dinner inclusive cruise but we were happier to do the wine tasting and have dinner later in a local restaurant. The scenery of Budapest by night is spectacular.

Doing what: Budapest Wine Tasting Cruise

Artur Ribeiro Brazil

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Muito bom! Faltou a parte do Buda Hill, além dos outros locais apresentados. Sempre acho que o turista deve ter mais tempo livre para fotos e até mesmo compra de souvenirs em toda excursão e nessa não é diferente. Sinceramente, acho excessiva a quantidade de informação dada pelos guias: poderiam ser mais concisos e diretos, trocando grande parte das informações por tempo livre.

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Joanne S

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

A good trip to see the sights outside the old town city centre. It goes to the park and Heroes Square, as well as to the castle. A good introduction to the layout of the city and the public transport system.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

Evelynn H

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2016

Very disappointed. Wine was ok but don't think it was 7 tastings more like 5. Explanations were given with each tasting but it was so noisy they couldn't always be heard. 'Scone' was actually a tasteless breadstick.

Doing what: Budapest Wine Tasting Cruise

Rachel B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

amazing tour! we learned so much about the history and culture of budapest, and our tour guide was very knowledgable and answered all of our questions!!!

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

Bilbaroo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The boat was bigger than expected and pretty classy! It was a little awkward at first, sitting with a table of strangers but a few glasses later and it was fine. The views on the Danube were brilliant and the servings of wine were very generous - eat first! Great trip though and lovely way to spend an evening.

Doing what: Budapest Wine Tasting Cruise

Emily T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Such a great value for the money! The price is alone worth the night cruise to see all of the buildings Parliament, Castle District, etc. lite up at night. 7 wines were sampled and you get a decent pouring of each wine. Cruise lasted 2 full hours with nice music on board and plenty of open deck on top of the ship for pictures. Very well managed.

Doing what: Budapest Wine Tasting Cruise

Eduardo F

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Good tour covering most important sites.

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

isabel w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The very best thank Tamas!

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

Ruth G

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Good way to orient, get a bit of history and tips on what else to see.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

femadventr United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

This tour was a lot fun! Our guide was an older woman, she knew her facts-- historically and current information. Great sense of humor and she was a riot to be with for a few hours! The tour stops at most major historical sites, they give you enough time to get off the shuttle to take pictures. Worth it, if you're not interested in walking a lot.

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Uddy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent tour . Really knowledgable guide

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

Ellen H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

As always Viator and their guides are top - learned a lot and had fun doing it! Our guide, George was sensational!

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

Raghavan Nair M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent tour operator
Very welcoming and extremely helpful

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Elizabeth T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

A very good way to orientate yourself and to find out what you want to go back and look at in more detail. Some people left the tour at the Fisherman's Bastion because there is a lot to look at there and made their own way back which, in retrospect, we should have done in order to do justice to the Buda side.

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Gordon C

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2015

Very nice city but the tour was a little disappointing - drove round in a bus being shown lots of churches of various denominations and only got off the bus twice and both of those were rushed as we were nearly 15 minutes late in leaving due to a couple of late arrivals. You'd have thought the tour would have finished 15 minutes later - but no.

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message