Budapest ATTRACTIONS See all

Gellert Hill (Gellert-hegy)

Gellért Hill is one of Budapest's most romantic nights out. Just grab a bottle of the city's famous red wine, a couple of glasses, and your beloved. It might be a bit of a trek up there, but the view of twinkling lights will amply reward you. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 477 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had Laslo for our tour guide. He was knowledgeable and quite engaging. The tour was a great way to see some of the main sights in Budapest as well as get some insight to the history of the place.
Also we highly recommend the cottage cheese and cherry strudel! Sounds weird but it was delicious.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Loved our guide and all the information he was able to tell us with such enthusiasm and knowledge. It covered so much of the city as well as the subway and bus systems. Just do it!

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Thomas our guide was fantastic, very enthusiastic and eager to involve us in the tour. There was a horse race on and festival but he worked around it beautifully. The walk across to the castle was a highlight. Heroes square, Stephens Bascillica and the pastries were all highlights. His knowledge and way of delivering it ensured i remembered much of the information - he was a breath of fresh air.
The majority of the walking is quite easy and flat, the stairs at the end are quite strenuous. You even get to go on the quaint underground system (a must for all travellers!!) I would definately recommend this tour.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was fantastic! Our guide Andi was really lovely and passionate about her job. We booked the tour for our first day in Budapest and it was the best thing to do. It helped us get our bearings and introduced us to the city. Would highly recommend

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We loved the tour. Elizabeth, the tour guide came to our hotel and walked with us to the tour bus. There was a relatively small group which made the tour even more fun. Elizabeth was very professional and caring about ensuring that all of the tourist questions were answered and that we had ample time to cover the sights. Budapest was an amazing scenic city to tour as it beautiful in its history, architecture and layout.

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great guide George. Money well spent excellent tour only three of us on the tour. Taken to fabulous places we would never have found. George was brilliant with never ending information. One not to miss

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Knowledeable tour guides, wonderful history, magnificent buildings thoroughly recemended

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our tour guide, Voltar, was fantastic. He was very generous packing the tour with information and good humour. The quality of interaction was surely helped by the fact that there were only 2 passengers on the tour. The only negative was the lack of communication between viator and the tour operators beforeh

Doing what: Budapest Tour with Optional Danube River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Informative and very interesting!

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

a very good wine tasting cruise, where you get to try 7 diffrent wines, all from hungary,
the server tells you a little about each wine.
after you have a chance to buy any off the wines you have tried.
well worth the money and a good way to spend a hour
if you like wine and wine tasting , then this is a good cruise to do

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Perfect tour to do on your first day. Andi was an excellent guide who brought the history of Budapest to life, was full of fascinating stories about the landmarks, buildings and happenings in the city. The tour really helped us appreciate how to get around, and our understanding of this beautiful city and its sights for the rest of our trip. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour guide ( Tamas ) was energetic, fun, courteous, and all-around seasoned tour guide. He made the tour very interesting, educational, and well worth the walk. His English and communication skills are excellent.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The walking tour was a fantastic way to start our visit to Budapest. The guide (Laslos) was knowledgeable about the history and culture of Hungary and of Budapest. He made history come alive during the descriptions of the places we visited. We experienced the metro and one of the nicest restaurants where we had strudels. The friendly group of co-walkers made the event a very pleasant overall experience. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very friendly, good, informative and knowledgeable guide, Laezlo (I think that's his name).He took us to the sites both by walking and using the metro. He filled us with information on the architectural, cultural and historical aspest of the sights. We thoroughly enjoyed the tour and recommend it.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message