Budapest ATTRACTIONS See all

Gellert Hill (Gellert-hegy)

Gellért Hill is one of Budapest's most romantic nights out. Just grab a bottle of the city's famous red wine, a couple of glasses, and your beloved. It might be a bit of a trek up there, but the view of twinkling lights will amply reward you. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 458 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We loved the tour. Elizabeth, the tour guide came to our hotel and walked with us to the tour bus. There was a relatively small group which made the tour even more fun. Elizabeth was very professional and caring about ensuring that all of the tourist questions were answered and that we had ample time to cover the sights. Budapest was an amazing scenic city to tour as it beautiful in its history, architecture and layout.

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great guide George. Money well spent excellent tour only three of us on the tour. Taken to fabulous places we would never have found. George was brilliant with never ending information. One not to miss

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Good introduction to sights of Budapest, Tour guide was a bit monotone and uninspirational, Disappointed that the hotel pick up did not extend to an hotel drop off. (had to walk back to hotel in rain) We felt better value tours where being offered to us whilst walking around Pest

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Anna was an excellent tour guide. She was enthusiastic and answered all of our questions. She showed us all that the city had to offer! Would highly recommend this tour to others!

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The guide was amazing! The tour lasted 3.5 hours and was one of the most enjoyable we have done. It included a trip on the underground and coffee and strudel! Great value for money.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Definitely worth doing, take the 48 hour option.

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Wonderful tour. Very educational. Brigit is an awesome tour guide. Very well organized. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The tour guide Anne was friendly and cheerful. The highlight of the tour was a stop at the local cafe where tried two local Hungarian pastries! Overall a good tour!

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The tour guide was really very good. We'd also done the hop on hop off and this took us to different places. Worth doing.

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

We enjoyed this tour and everything they promised, they delivered.

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2014

This was the worst tour I ever took in my life. The guide was horrible. When we told her we couldn't hear her she did nothing about it. Then she took us up to Fisherman's Bastion, told us this is the best place to take pictures and while we were taking pictures (not more than 5 minutes) she left 9 of us there. How do you not know you left 9 people behind?? I called the tour company to tell them that she left us and they said they would see what they could do about it. Finally, about 30 - 40 minutes later one of our group found her and we told her we would not continue with her because we really didn't trust her. We knew where we were because our hotel was in this area and we didn't want to take a chance that she would lose us in a place we were unfamiliar with. Needless to say no one got a tour of Budapest. Horrible! As for me, I am a tour operator and I would think twice about putting any of my clients (all 8 of the lost people were my clients) on a tour of the city of Budapest with Viator. And that is unfortunate because all the other tours were good. It was that guide. The worst part of all is I have been to Budapest before and I am very upset that my clients didn't get to see this wonderful city.

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent guide who was informative, engaging and gave brilliant recommendations on places to visit, dine, shop and chill. Highly recommended to everyone.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very good intro to this large city. You cover most all of the major tourist attractions and
even get to walk around the castle district and citadel area. Do this on your first day so
you get your bearings and know what you want to go back to later on.

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was very worthwhile, and our Guide gave us great insight into the history of the City. Good to use the underground also as we covered a large area. We looked into the famous baths and also enjoyed some light refreshment and Strudel which was very tasty.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message