Budapest ATTRACTIONS See all

Gellert Hill (Gellert-hegy)

Gellért Hill is one of Budapest's most romantic nights out. Just grab a bottle of the city's famous red wine, a couple of glasses, and your beloved. It might be a bit of a trek up there, but the view of twinkling lights will amply reward you. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 514 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was great. Our guide news his stuff inside out. We asked loads of questions and he always knew the answer.
Very polite and am excellent driver host.
A definite way to see the top sites of the city.
If we return we will do it again.

Doing what: Budapest City Tour with Danube River Sightseeing Cruise Ticket

Robert M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We had the lovely Anna as our guide and thoroughly enjoyed the tour. It gave us our bearings in Budapest and all Anna's suggestions for our trip were both informative and useful in the subsequent days and nights of our weekend break. Full marks to this tour, would highly recommend and cross your fingers that you get Anna, what as asset to the company. Fantastic!!!!

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A great way of being introduced to Budapest, we would recommend doing this at the start of your stay. We had a great tour guide in Anna.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Was a wonderfully tour and made all the better with our very informative tour guide called Agnes. would highly recommend. Amazing scenery and views over the Danube were stunning.

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Brigit our guide was great, 2 of us had her to ourselves and she went the extra mile to show us things we were interested in, made possible as such a small group. Great streudel too and explained using metro and buses as alternative to hop on hop off as well as history. Really good introduction to the city for our 4 day visit.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This is fun for adults and children. A nice ride hitting the landmarks in the city. A nice 45-60 min stop at Fisherman's Bastion. I wish there had been a bit more time to explore this area - maybe an extra hour. It was great to have transportation pick us up at our hotel in the morning. The tour guide was very pleasant.

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

This tour was very enjoyable and informative. Our tour guide was very good in spoken English, would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Budapest Tour with Optional Danube River Cruise

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2015

Danube River Cruise not Booked and highly Disappointed Contact Viator to complain no reply

Doing what: Budapest City Tour with Danube River Sightseeing Cruise Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

I loved this tour and our guide. There was a mix up with the pick up time from my hotel (not the fault of tour company) and the guide was kind enough to wait on me. The guide was very knowledgable, spoke excellent English and showed us many beautiful sites. Perfect amount of time for tour, not too long but not too short. Just the right amount of walking and bus riding. I highly recommend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Good as a taster of main sights. a very interesting tour with a knowledgeable guide. unfortunately it poured with rain the whole time which would have been more enjoyable.

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Very good and informative

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

This was a pretty good tour. THe guide was very knowledgable and it was very interesting to learn some of the history of the different places.

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

This tour is ideal for first-time visitors needing a lay of the land. Our guide was knowledgeable and bus comfortable. We drove past several notable landmarks and spent some time at Heros Square, Gellerts Hill, and in the Castle District. A taxi ride from my hotel to the starting point was also included, which was very much appreciated.

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

Disappointed in this adventure. To start, with a german and english tour you only receive the very bare bones of what I'd expect from any tour. The tour touched by many sights, but provided not even a relative nugget of information. We found ourselves wanting more, and frustrated by the tour group who often swaddled on the way.

While it was nice to touch base and have a footing in Vienna, something better would be my suggestion. English only? Then maybe we could actually learn something rather than "and on your left is the Europes largest synagogue".

Additionally, a little irked the tour ended in a weird touristy Cafe/souvenir shop. This was in needed as the tour was ending at 1, and we landed there at 12:30 (come on, we've been on a bus trip, nobody is tired)We needed up asking to separate, and after realizing where we were walked back to our hotel as it was more convinient for us.

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This was the best walking tour we have ever been on. Ask for Brigit to be your guide. She is awesome. Nice walking pace, great narration, very good English skills, and you get to see all the good sights with excellent explanations. Highly recommended! Brigit is a great asset to these tours and she deserves a raise!

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message