• USD ($)
  • English

Budapest ATTRACTIONS See all

Gellert Hill (Gellert-hegy)

Gellért Hill is one of Budapest's most romantic nights out. Just grab a bottle of the city's famous red wine, a couple of glasses, and your beloved. It might be a bit of a trek up there, but the view of twinkling lights will amply reward you. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 444 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent guide who was informative, engaging and gave brilliant recommendations on places to visit, dine, shop and chill. Highly recommended to everyone.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very good intro to this large city. You cover most all of the major tourist attractions and
even get to walk around the castle district and citadel area. Do this on your first day so
you get your bearings and know what you want to go back to later on.

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was very worthwhile, and our Guide gave us great insight into the history of the City. Good to use the underground also as we covered a large area. We looked into the famous baths and also enjoyed some light refreshment and Strudel which was very tasty.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour. Highly knowledgeable and passionate guide.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great guide very informative and sociable . Our guide was tamas a great day .

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great guide very informative and sociable . Our guide was tamas a great day .

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

good , but not 5 star

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

My initial read of the tour seemed to indicate that we got both the 7 wines *and *
the sampling of the Tokaj. Apparently it is one or the other. A number of other people also thought we got both. Perhaps you can make it clearer in the description.

The wines from Szajki were OK, but I have had better Hungarian wines. On the other hand, the price for all the wine and the fantastic boat tour is very reasonable. An enjoyable afternoon experience.

Doing what: Budapest Wine Tasting Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Rainy. Bus drives quickly and you must rush pictures or notes. Nice introduction though. I was able to see sights in greater detail later.

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great morning spent walking, at a leisurely and level pace ( apart from the walk up the steps to the Castle!)round Budapest. Incorporated a ride on the Metro and a lovely morning break which included a beverage and 2 slices of Strudel - of course we returned the next day for more ! All in all - highly recommended and our local guide Kinga was great !

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great tour. Tamas was our guide, and he was excellent. He was very knowledgeable and enthusiastic. He made the tour fund and interesting. The time went by quickly. Tamas was very receptive and responsive to our questions. This tour was well worth the time and money.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The itinerary is fantastic - we covered all the main tourist sights by foot and by public transport plus some insider bonus experiences. I was lucky enough to be the only person to show up so had my own personal guide, Brigit. She's a local and is a font of information as well as being a delightful young person. The tour covers both the Buda and Pest sides of the Danube. Our morning tea at the old Strudel House was a highlight and something I would never have known about let alone been able to find on my own. I simply can't recommend this tour highly enough....one of the best I've ever done.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The guide took us to the most important tourist areas and was able to answer all questions. Maybe an additional boat tour on theDanube would be nice

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Loved this tour. Our tour guide was funny and a very lovely lady. We saw most things and it was worth doing.

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message