Budapest ATTRACTIONS See all

Matthias Church (Matays-templom)

Matthias Church, with the bright color of its tiled roof and its fantastic Neo-Gothic ornamentation, is one of the stand-out attractions of Castle Hill. Most of it dates from the late 19th century, but parts of the church are much older than that. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 873 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Thea G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Andi was an amazing guide! So informative and friendly. With a group of just two she was flexible with our needs and always knew the answers to our questions. I would recommend this tour to anyone!

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

Bryan N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing! I wish I remembered my guide's name Adrienne?. She was fantastic and knew so much about the city and the history. I was able to see almost everything on my list of things to visit, and got so much more value by having a tour. I highly recommend.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

Jane F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was an excellent tour with the city highlights. The local tour guide was very good. We especially enjoyed the brief movie about the history of Hungary.

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Shelby S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was fantastic! Our guide Adrienn was very good and she was very friendly and informative about the history of Hungary. It gave visiting the landmarks more meaning when there and #39;s someone local talks about it. Would definitely recommend!

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

dan_t Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A great trip and particularly effective way of seeing Budapest's highlights in a short window of time. Agnes was a wonderful host and knowledgeable in all things Budapest.
Do yourself a favour and book now!

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

patriciarodrigueznas ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our guide was very knowledgeable, and made the tour a very pleasant experience.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

Isabelle G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Good trip to see Budapest lovely place to visit. Hope to go back soon .

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Eduardo S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was very good, and particularly the guide, Anita, was optimal. Not too much at the same time, not too little at every place. Educated and knowledgeable, adapting to everyone with her. Congratulations !

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

Sylvia J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing! Our guide was extremely knowledgeable, helpful and a lovely person. I have forgotten her name, but please locate her for the morning of May 30th for Mrs Jewitt, lead participant.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

Baylis C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Adrienn and Orsi were terrific, very knowledgable and helpful. It was great to get to know the town with them. The strudel stop was a great bonus

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

Ponciano T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The walking tour was great and gives you a very good overview of the scenic spots in Budapest. The optional Danube River cruise was also fantastic. I was booked with the Legenda Cruise and I opted for the 5:30pm cruise which was really good as the boat during this time was not crowded. You have enough room to walk around the boat during the cruise. The optional stop at the Margaret Island was also a welcomed surprise. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Budapest Tour with Optional Danube River Cruise

Ru-Lan H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

Caren B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very-well done. The guide was very informed and gave us the information we needed.

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

keven m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great Tour from Guide Francis at EUrama. Nice 3 hour city overview with a few opportunities to get out for photo or to grab a drink. Good grounding for further sightseeing if you have time

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Maria R USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was very nice. Small group. Anita was great.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

Lisa S

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

This was a good tour to acquaint you with Budapest. It was mostly a bus tour with a few stop off points. The guide was knowledgeable and gave a good background to the city. The tour gave me a good idea of what I wanted to go back and see more of on my own.

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

bkormos

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Pretty decent. Knowledgeable tour guide.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

Karen K

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Very informative - small group of 4 travelers. Great way to see the city and get the first overview of this beautiful city! Marianne answered all of our questions and shared her passion for Budapest with us!

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

Ralph N

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

This tour was very interesting and we had lots of fun with our guide, Tomas. Sight-seeing at it's best!

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

Bernard F

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Pretty good, and guide was knowledgeable. But i was surprised that we didn't go inside more places - just went inside the opera house.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

mmacrow1

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Great guides.
That Parliament building is world class.
Would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Budapest Sightseeing Tour with Parliament House Visit

Corinne T

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic tour, despite the heat. Our tour guide Francis was incredibly knowledgable and helpful. Thank you.

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Tracie S

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

This tour was informative and a great way to see the city. Definitely worth doing if you have limited time.

Doing what: Budapest Sightseeing Tour with Parliament House Visit

Ju-Ju

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

This tour was just ok. Although our guides were nice and professional; didn and #39;t like that there were 2 different languages on the tour bus trying 2 squeeze in the sites we were driving passed. They were hard 2 understand in English. Would not recommend this tour. Get private tour 4 this great city!

Doing what: Budapest Sightseeing Tour with Parliament House Visit

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message