Budapest ATTRACTIONS See all

Matthias Church (Matays-templom)

Matthias Church, with the bright color of its tiled roof and its fantastic Neo-Gothic ornamentation, is one of the stand-out attractions of Castle Hill. Most of it dates from the late 19th century, but parts of the church are much older than that. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 689 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very knowledgeable ...witty..charming...good pace but made sure everyone was there...just enough info with historical references..

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Francis was an excellent tour guide. Sadly it was 1st May so many streets were closed but Charlie the driver and Francis did their best to show as much as possible.

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

This tour provides a good overview of Budapest that will acquaint you with the city's main attractions and introduce a bit of its history and culture. My tour visited hero's square,
Note that this tour will only provide an overview and further exploration of the sites visited will need to be done later on your own time - this tour is simply a sample of what the city has to offer - something which it does an excellent job of in the limited time available.
The included pastries strudel were excellent.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Tour was interesting

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

Found it hard to understand our tour guide that quickly switched between German and english. The sound system on the bus did not work and we missed a lot of the tour. Good timing thought, and they did pick us up from our hotel, but did not return you to your hotel.

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Kenneth J Johnston
United States of America

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

The tour was OKK. I missed the sights the tour director pointed out on the bus part of the tour.

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great tour. Very informative with lots of answers to my questions

Doing what: Budapest Tour with Optional Danube River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Thomas was very knowledgeable and it was obvious he really loved the City of Budapest. It's a good long walk including a coffee and cake stop. The tour covers both Buda and Pest. Great!

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

El tour estuvo genial. Y nuestra guia Sara nos llevo a los puntos principales con una explicacion muy detallada

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

George was a great tour guide. He made the trip enjoyable and he had a lot of inside knowledge. We saw things we wouldn't have come across on our own. We stopped off for coffee and strudel which again was at a spot we wouldn't have found but thankful we experienced. We had a small group of just 5. This was at the end of our trip and we had tried to cancel because we just didn't feel up to a walking tour. However we were within the 2 day time period so we were unable to. Hindsight we were thankful for that. It was well worth it.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The city walking tour was an excellent way to discover Budapest especially if your in the city for short stay! Bridget our guide was warm, friendly and had a wealth of knowledge of the history and the key attractions we visited during the tour. She was clear, concise and articulated the facts well. The place we had strudels was nice, the strudels were really scrumptious The diverse but small group size made it a more cohesive group and we enjoyed each other's company. Great orientation for the rest of the stay in the city. Thanks Bridget for making this an interesting tour and memories we would take back

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Szort was very knowledgeable about the history of Budapest and ensured everyone could hear and answered their questions. The tour combined walking and the use of the subway which made it a very easy and pleasant pace. The strudel house is a must do for foodies the cabbage is nice if you like savoury. If you have time I'd recommend going back to the hot baths, especially in winter. Highly recommend

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

It was nice to see the sites with a small group and personified service.

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

It's worth to do it,

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message