Budapest ATTRACTIONS See all

Matthias Church (Matays-templom)

Matthias Church, with the bright color of its tiled roof and its fantastic Neo-Gothic ornamentation, is one of the stand-out attractions of Castle Hill. Most of it dates from the late 19th century, but parts of the church are much older than that. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 661 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This was the best walking tour we have ever been on. Ask for Brigit to be your guide. She is awesome. Nice walking pace, great narration, very good English skills, and you get to see all the good sights with excellent explanations. Highly recommended! Brigit is a great asset to these tours and she deserves a raise!

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

great city

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The trip was excellent!! I definitely recommend it. My guide, George is very knowleagable and he took me to walk aroud main attractions with specigic explanations about the history, story etc about the city. The tour is well-organised.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Very knowledgeable tour guides. A great way to get a feel for the city and make choices as to what you would like to revisit. Excellent.

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Very interesting and informative tour,well worth the money!

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Took this half day sightseeing tour the last weekend in November. The guide was brillant, her ease of moving from one language to another was amazing. The tour lasted longer than in brochure and was splendid. The buildings and monuments are so well maintained, the city is spotless, and even more spectular in the evening when all the buildings are lit up. Highly recommend it.

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

VERY WELL DELIVERED IN A SMALL GROUP - HISTORICALLY INTERESTING AND WELL PRESENTED BY AN ENGAGING and ENTHUSIASTIC GUIDE

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was brilliant. Andi was the guide and was extremely entertaining and very knowledgable. Loved this trip.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

The tour was so good,lots of historical facts told which was interesting. But some of this info could have been written down to take away. Our guide George was very welcoming and warm and knew his stuff! It really helped my to understand the history of Hungary and Busapest. Very highly recommended! :)

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Very informative. Guide did the best on a cold and rainy day

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Good solid tour -- hit all the high spots with important information provided by a knowledgeable guide. Worth every penny and then some. Definitely recommend.

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Good tour and helpful guide (Kinga)

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

Tour was great except the guide had to switch between English and German (2 guests out of 15 were German) for all explanations. Tour took twice as long as it could have because of the languages. Not very fun when it is freezing rain outside.

Do not buy at any of the "local" gift shops guide will take you in. Everything is at least 3x's higher than in the city.

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2014

Tour was great except the guide had to switch between English and German (2 guests out of 15 were German) for all explanations. Tour took twice as long as it could have because of the languages. Not very fun when it is freezing rain outside.

Do not buy at any of the "local" gift shops guide will take you in. Everything is at least 3x's higher than in the city.

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2014

We were supposed to be given a local number to contact and yet it turned out that I had to ring an emergency international number to arrange pick up at short notice!! This turned out to be an expensive call from the hotel we were staying at!There was clearly a local office at the Intercontinental hotel where we could have gone ourselves had we been informed.
The tour itself was fine.

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message