• USD ($)
  • English

Budapest ATTRACTIONS See all

Matthias Church (Matays-templom)

Matthias Church, with the bright color of its tiled roof and its fantastic Neo-Gothic ornamentation, is one of the stand-out attractions of Castle Hill. Most of it dates from the late 19th century, but parts of the church are much older than that. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 592 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent guide who was informative, engaging and gave brilliant recommendations on places to visit, dine, shop and chill. Highly recommended to everyone.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very good intro to this large city. You cover most all of the major tourist attractions and
even get to walk around the castle district and citadel area. Do this on your first day so
you get your bearings and know what you want to go back to later on.

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was very worthwhile, and our Guide gave us great insight into the history of the City. Good to use the underground also as we covered a large area. We looked into the famous baths and also enjoyed some light refreshment and Strudel which was very tasty.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour. Highly knowledgeable and passionate guide.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great guide very informative and sociable . Our guide was tamas a great day .

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great guide very informative and sociable . Our guide was tamas a great day .

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our guide Andi was helpful, informative and charming. our small group covered many interesting areas of Budapest at a nice pace. I would strongly recommend this tour for anyone visiting this lovely city for the first time.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very good tour. Amazing guide who made the trip very memorable!!

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Loved going to the Parliament House and the overview of Budapest. It is a lovely tour.

Doing what: Budapest Sightseeing Tour with Parliament House Visit

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

good , but not 5 star

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

A nice bus trip of the highlights of the city. Some walking time at the Castle with sweeping views.

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Rainy. Bus drives quickly and you must rush pictures or notes. Nice introduction though. I was able to see sights in greater detail later.

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

Could be done much cheaper on your own and with less hasstle. Tour people only provided transportation. We did not take the city tour as we had already done that with the cruise ship.

Doing what: Budapest Sightseeing Tour with Parliament House Visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great morning spent walking, at a leisurely and level pace ( apart from the walk up the steps to the Castle!)round Budapest. Incorporated a ride on the Metro and a lovely morning break which included a beverage and 2 slices of Strudel - of course we returned the next day for more ! All in all - highly recommended and our local guide Kinga was great !

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message