• USD ($)
  • English

Budapest ATTRACTIONS See all

Matthias Church (Matays-templom)

Matthias Church, with the bright color of its tiled roof and its fantastic Neo-Gothic ornamentation, is one of the stand-out attractions of Castle Hill. Most of it dates from the late 19th century, but parts of the church are much older than that. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 545 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Our guide, Andi, gave us a wonderful walking tour. I enjoyed the tour a lot.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We really enjoyed our guided tour which was led by Laszlo. It as a really great introduction to the city and the History of Hungary. Travelling on the metro and by bus, as well as walking through different areas of the city we gained knowledge of the area and experience of the transport system so that we had the confidence to do a lot more exploring over the following days. A really great trip to take when you first arrive in the city. Laszlo gave us tips regarding visits to The Opera, good restaurants to try, places to visit . We took his advice and had a truly wonderful time. He even played the Hungarian National Anthem for us on his flute, a mournful tune that summed up the turbulent times that Hungary has lived through in the past. Laszlo, many thanks for a super trip. We do hope your little boy is now feeling much better. ( He was poorly when we were visiting)

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

The pick up was timely and the Tour Guide was very knowlegable. We got to see all the important sights that a half day would allow.

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Our guide was a young lady who answered most of our questions. It was a bit light on modern history but earlier was well covered. The coffee stop was very enjoyable. Maybe a ride up to Buda on the funicular for less able walkers would be helpful. Altogether well worth the money and time

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

Nice tour complicated by local demonstrations same day. Our guide did his very best to work around this obstacle and the tour gave us a nice overall view of Budapest. Bus was hot for half the trip (this lulled my friend into sleep) but the second half when the a/c was turned on it was much more comfortable. Guide was enthusiastic and friendly. Enjoyable.

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Victor S
Switzerland

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

We love Budapest …we think it is a lovely city. The guide was a little slow on his feet. I feel he could have introduced the city with more vigour and enthusiasm.

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Wonderful way to see this beautiful city and to get a real sense of its rich history and culture. The guide, Andi, was really very good, and the tour offers excellent value for money - and some good exercise thrown in!

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

An excellent way of getting an overview of the city in a few short hours. No hitches as picked up on time and travelled in a small group with excellent guide, and several opportunities for a get out and stroll moment and to take pics. Good guide and much explanation of the history of the city. We enjoyed the free boat trip the next day too .We stumbled on this company by chance but would use it again now we have realised it operates in other places too.

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Absolutely great tour, only problem was that the guide wasn't keen on answering questions. Got the feeling that there was a well rehearsed script and she wasn't sure outside of that. Only other disappointment was that there wasn't time to have a coffee anywhere. Overall very worthwhile and a great way to see Budapest if you're only there for the weekend. We got a free ticket for the boat trip but if you'll have seen it all from the coach anyway.

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Really good tour for an overview of Budapest. The guide Bridget was fab and gave us some interesting facts about the history of Hungary.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

I would like to highly recommend this walking tour. Our guide was a young woman called Andi, and proved to be highly knowledgeable, thorough, and in no hurry to get rid of us! She also has a good sense of humour. Nothing was too much trouble. The tour included use of one of metro systems, which took us to Heroes square and other sights. Mind the doors, as you only get 8 seconds to get on or off ! We enjoyed crossing the Danube to the main attractions of Buda. Very good.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2014

Wasnt impressed ,weather was bad but tour guide not very good ,didnt get much history of budapest and seemed to ignore questions when asked ,took us to a cafe and time spent there could of been seeing the sights ,a good 20 mins taken up there which was not needed on short tour ,maybe quick toilet stop ,no would not recommend this tour.

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Really enjoyed the tour. Brigitte was our tour guide and was excellent. Small group with two other couples from America and Ireland made for a friendly and relaxing walking tour. Saw main sites which helped us with the rest of our stay. Strudel house was brilliant a real must.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

gerryc
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Really enjoyed the tour as the guide was very entertaining.

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The tour was excellent. Tamas our guide was entertaining, knowledgeable, and spoke very good english. We highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message