Budapest ATTRACTIONS See all

Matthias Church (Matays-templom)

Matthias Church, with the bright color of its tiled roof and its fantastic Neo-Gothic ornamentation, is one of the stand-out attractions of Castle Hill. Most of it dates from the late 19th century, but parts of the church are much older than that. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 610 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We loved the tour. Elizabeth, the tour guide came to our hotel and walked with us to the tour bus. There was a relatively small group which made the tour even more fun. Elizabeth was very professional and caring about ensuring that all of the tourist questions were answered and that we had ample time to cover the sights. Budapest was an amazing scenic city to tour as it beautiful in its history, architecture and layout.

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great guide George. Money well spent excellent tour only three of us on the tour. Taken to fabulous places we would never have found. George was brilliant with never ending information. One not to miss

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Good introduction to sights of Budapest, Tour guide was a bit monotone and uninspirational, Disappointed that the hotel pick up did not extend to an hotel drop off. (had to walk back to hotel in rain) We felt better value tours where being offered to us whilst walking around Pest

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Anna was an excellent tour guide. She was enthusiastic and answered all of our questions. She showed us all that the city had to offer! Would highly recommend this tour to others!

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The guide was amazing! The tour lasted 3.5 hours and was one of the most enjoyable we have done. It included a trip on the underground and coffee and strudel! Great value for money.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Definitely worth doing, take the 48 hour option.

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Wonderful tour. Very educational. Brigit is an awesome tour guide. Very well organized. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic tour. Ana, our guide, was a treat and went out of her way to make sure we got as much as possible out of our tour.

Doing what: Private Walking Tour: Budapest Castle District

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Brigit was a delight and very helpful.

Doing what: Private Walking Tour: Budapest Castle District

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Parliament tour was great but city tour was boring. Guide for city tour was not so good.

Doing what: Budapest Sightseeing Tour with Parliament House Visit

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Prompt, funny, interesting!

Doing what: Private Walking Tour: Budapest Castle District

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The tour guide Anne was friendly and cheerful. The highlight of the tour was a stop at the local cafe where tried two local Hungarian pastries! Overall a good tour!

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The tour guide was really very good. We'd also done the hop on hop off and this took us to different places. Worth doing.

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

We enjoyed this tour and everything they promised, they delivered.

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message