Budapest ATTRACTIONS See all

Matthias Church (Matays-templom)

Matthias Church, with the bright color of its tiled roof and its fantastic Neo-Gothic ornamentation, is one of the stand-out attractions of Castle Hill. Most of it dates from the late 19th century, but parts of the church are much older than that. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 728 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was the perfect overview of the city. We had great guides. Anna was excellent and Peter was very helpful. This was his last training session.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

June F
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We enjoyed this tour and would recommend it.

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Punctual.good speefy tour of city and surroundings with an excellent knowledgable local guide ..Clara.

Boat trip was on an excellent well kept safe and clean vessel. Large panaromic winfows afford perfect vizibilty. Excellent commentary
Highly recommendee as a Must when first visiting Budapest.david J

Doing what: Budapest Tour with Optional Danube River Cruise

ilsrwy8
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The easiest way to see the parliament. The tour lets you to bypass the big line and get in first.
The city tour introduces you to all major sites .

Doing what: Budapest Sightseeing Tour with Parliament House Visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

George was a wonderful tour guide! We went to both the Buda and Pest sides of the Danube and saw many sights. George gave us an interesting history of the places we went and answered all of our questions. We even got to stop at a restaurant and sample some treats!

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was better than expected and the guide was very informative. We saw so much and even signed up for another tour for that evening.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

Toni S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

a must do tour gives you your bearings if you do as soon as you get there.Our guide Tamas was fantastic very informative and very good at his job Thanks Tamas even though i did not win your prize!!Toni Stokes

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Prague is wonderful though we had rain during our guided tour. Tour guide was busy with 2 languages and I think it was a second best arrangement. Hotel Axa is good, clean and tidy. Staff are very helpful. Breakfast is wonderful.

Doing what: 6-Night Independent Rail Experience: Prague, Vienna and Budapest with City Sightseeing Tours

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

On this walking tour our group covered a lot of ground, and saw several of the main sites in Budapest. The short snack break during midway through was nice touch. I really enjoyed learning the history and the historic significance of each site we visited. Our fun guide Laszlo took the time to explain what each site meant to Budapest. It was a fun day that was also very informative. Thank You.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Loved the tour guide was very informative

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

very interesting viewing of the Parliament House - a lot of steps - exercise was good. Lady tour guide on way to Parliament and afterwards was excellent. Was glad not to be in long line for Parliament tickets.

Doing what: Budapest Sightseeing Tour with Parliament House Visit

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

It was well organized quick tour. I recommend it for The first day.

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Tomas, our guide, was very enthusiastic and energetic. He gave us little snippets of history and then tested us on bits of it later. A good introduction to the city. I would recommend it for your first day. You see a bit of the sights and you can go back to see them in more depth.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The tour and the tour operator were very good. The information on our confirmation documents did NOT tell us 1 Where to meet the tour, 2 Give us a local Budapest phone number to call.

Doing what: Budapest Sightseeing Tour with Parliament House Visit

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Coach arrived late.pick up on time. Long wait for coach.good guide.

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Great way to get your bearings on your first day in Budapest. Then you can select the best spots to revisit later in your stay.

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Great way to get to know the city, though limited in reach. The hop-on/off busses allow more flexibility for people wanting to see more of what the city has to offer
Knowledgeable staff and very friendly.

Doing what: Budapest Tour with Optional Danube River Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Parliament House is highly recommended. The bus tour component was good, but a bus tour.

Doing what: Budapest Sightseeing Tour with Parliament House Visit

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Comfortable coach, very proficient driver and excellent guide. The duration was just right and gave a great insight into the city with lots of info from our very knowledgeable, experienced and friendly guide. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

What a fantastic way to get a personal insight into one of the great cities of the world.
Our guide was a local with a love for her city and an academic background that added to the experience. Not once was she stumped by our questions, and her impromptu Czech language lessons were a treat.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

Maram A
United States of America

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

It was well organized. The tour guides were polite and knew their information. We covered everything in a good amount of time.

Doing what: Budapest Sightseeing Tour with Parliament House Visit

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2015

was OK, could have been better

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2015

It's so disappointing our trip not done the viator people not contect us not pick us ,, I don't know this viator side is true or fake lets see they will return my money or not, and what happened with my next trip.

Doing what: Budapest Tour with Optional Danube River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was a very we'll organised tour and our guide George was excellent. He was extremely knowledgeable and he made the tour interesting. We thoroughly enjoyed this tour and would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message