Budapest ATTRACTIONS See all

Matthias Church (Matays-templom)

Matthias Church, with the bright color of its tiled roof and its fantastic Neo-Gothic ornamentation, is one of the stand-out attractions of Castle Hill. Most of it dates from the late 19th century, but parts of the church are much older than that. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 814 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

femadventr United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

This tour was a lot fun! Our guide was an older woman, she knew her facts-- historically and current information. Great sense of humor and she was a riot to be with for a few hours! The tour stops at most major historical sites, they give you enough time to get off the shuttle to take pictures. Worth it, if you're not interested in walking a lot.

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Uddy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent tour . Really knowledgable guide

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

Ellen H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

As always Viator and their guides are top - learned a lot and had fun doing it! Our guide, George was sensational!

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

Raghavan Nair M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent tour operator
Very welcoming and extremely helpful

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Elizabeth T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

A very good way to orientate yourself and to find out what you want to go back and look at in more detail. Some people left the tour at the Fisherman's Bastion because there is a lot to look at there and made their own way back which, in retrospect, we should have done in order to do justice to the Buda side.

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Gordon C

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2015

Very nice city but the tour was a little disappointing - drove round in a bus being shown lots of churches of various denominations and only got off the bus twice and both of those were rushed as we were nearly 15 minutes late in leaving due to a couple of late arrivals. You'd have thought the tour would have finished 15 minutes later - but no.

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

beth.ralston24

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2015

The tour of the Parliment was very good and we had a really knowledgeable tourguide who went along with the group and provided extra information from the Parliment's tour guide. The second part of the tour however wasn't really worth the time/money driving around the city and being told about the sites. We switched busses/guides after the Parliment and our English speaking group was added to a French speaking group. Unbeknownst to us, the tour guide was leading the tour in both French and English at the same time. The tour guides English had a very heavy hard to understand accent and it was really confusing to hear whether she was speaking french or bad english as she switched back and forth. Much of the time, we had already passed what she was talking about when she got around to the broken English translation. Do the Parliment tour, skip the rest!

Doing what: Budapest Sightseeing Tour with Parliament House Visit

renilr United Arab Emirates

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2015

Parliament tour was good. By the time we reached to top to get view of budapest, it was dark.

Doing what: Budapest Sightseeing Tour with Parliament House Visit

Bonnie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Picked up at hotel which was great. On time. Two guides. One took us to Parliament House where we had an English tour. Another guide took us on the city tour. Most of us left the tour near the end at St. Matthews to do some shopping. Good tour.

Doing what: Budapest Sightseeing Tour with Parliament House Visit

Ken P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our guide Balint was knowledgeable and personable and provided just the right amount of information. The group was small and we were able to ride the metro as well as do a fair amount of walking. Very enjoyable!

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

Nancy L USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This company handled our airtour professionally and it was one of the highlights of our trip to Hungary, Austria and Germany. I gave this tour to my father for his 85 birthday and he loved it from the moment we were picked up and promptly at that to looking over the aircraft at the field to the amazing flight itself. We were given a glass of local champagne but the bubbles of this trip was the flight. It was so smooth and graceful and fun. I bought it for my dad but enjoyed it as much myself. Don't be afraid if you don't think you can handle the small aircraft, the take off and landing were smoother than many commercial flights I have taken. Perhaps we were lucky as far as turbulence but the entire flight was smooth. My dad loved talking over flying with the pilot and took video ever so happily. If you go to Budapest, you should treat yourself to this experience.

Doing what: Budapest Scenic Flight by Private Plane

Tirsa R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great tour. The Parliament House was so beautiful! It was definitely my favor building in Budapest. The other sites were great too. However, it was a cloudy day and we weren't able to get the best pics.

Doing what: Budapest Sightseeing Tour with Parliament House Visit

Harjeet K Malaysia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A must have tour. Beautiful ancient heritage and scenery. Love the tour and historical stories. A must have tour.

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Brandon A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Its a great tour with a great guide. Be warned though, it started late and went significantly over time which was fine with us but could negatively impact someone.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

Amy P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Was a fantastic tour. Laszlo was really great and knows his history. Would highly recommend

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

Carole M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

So glad we booked this trip. The places we visited and the history we learned in three hours was amazing. The trip was worth every penny and Francis the guide was excellent.

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Debra G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A really good introduction to Budapest.
Yolanda was lovely and her spoken English, excellent.
This was the first time we have used Viator and we will definitely use them again.
Highly recommended.

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Philippa B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Very good indeed. Fantastic guide and great food. Very good value would recommend.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

Garth C

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

The tour was very good. The Guide was very knowledgeable on the history and also current affairs in Budapest and Hungary.
Very nice city especially at night with the lights on the buildings and the bridges.
I regret not getting to visit the Government Building,.... failed to book a tour.

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Mick

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Excellent tour made more special by the guide who was very knowledgeable and also a funny guy, he spoke various languages which helped, he went at a good pace to allow older people in our group time to see the sights with the rest of us, he was very considerate. The Mini bus that took us on the tour was very comfortable. The tour took us to all the major sights in both Buda and Pest

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

USANEE P Thailand

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Good trip. And good communication and information for booking

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Ronald P

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Our tour guide Lazlo was very good,clear and informative.
Good tour to allow you to decide which parts you would like to go back to and spend more time.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

Vignesh P

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Walking tour is highly recommended for first time tourists. Gives an excellent overview of various important places in Budapest. Our guide spoke very good English and he made the tour experience wonderful.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

Kaz

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Great way to explore the city. The tour guide was knowledgeable but we thought that the tour pace was rather fast. No free time was given during the tour so we couldn't go inside the St. Stephen's. Rather than lunch during the lunch hour, we only had a chance to have pastry and drink.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

Patricia B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

My guide gave me an excellent overview of the city and helped me understand some of the history of the city. His knowledge of the architecture was also enlightening.

Doing what: Budapest Tour with Optional Danube River Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message