Forming a deep natural amphitheater, washed by the sea and waterfalls, the Big Island’s Waipi'o Valley is a natural wonderland of flowering rainforest and hiking trails. Cliffs thousands of feet high line the famously steep valley, and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 653 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Took this half day sightseeing tour the last weekend in November. The guide was brillant, her ease of moving from one language to another was amazing. The tour lasted longer than in brochure and was splendid. The buildings and monuments are so well maintained, the city is spotless, and even more spectular in the evening when all the buildings are lit up. Highly recommend it.

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

VERY WELL DELIVERED IN A SMALL GROUP - HISTORICALLY INTERESTING AND WELL PRESENTED BY AN ENGAGING and ENTHUSIASTIC GUIDE

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was brilliant. Andi was the guide and was extremely entertaining and very knowledgable. Loved this trip.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

The tour was so good,lots of historical facts told which was interesting. But some of this info could have been written down to take away. Our guide George was very welcoming and warm and knew his stuff! It really helped my to understand the history of Hungary and Busapest. Very highly recommended! :)

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Very informative. Guide did the best on a cold and rainy day

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

Tour was great except the guide had to switch between English and German (2 guests out of 15 were German) for all explanations. Tour took twice as long as it could have because of the languages. Not very fun when it is freezing rain outside.

Do not buy at any of the "local" gift shops guide will take you in. Everything is at least 3x's higher than in the city.

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2014

Tour was great except the guide had to switch between English and German (2 guests out of 15 were German) for all explanations. Tour took twice as long as it could have because of the languages. Not very fun when it is freezing rain outside.

Do not buy at any of the "local" gift shops guide will take you in. Everything is at least 3x's higher than in the city.

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Very well organised. Would have helped if we had known a taxi was picking us up for the transfer from our hotel though. An informative guide - sometimes a little hard to understand but generally her English was very good. We had a good overview of the city and the attractions to visit. A little longer in the Castle district would have been enjoyable as this is the most attractive part.

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Perfect. Very impressive and complete tour. I did enjoy it to the max

Doing what: Budapest Sightseeing Tour with Parliament House Visit

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Great start to learning history and getting an overview of the architecture. Super guide.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

I was met by Lazlo outside the office and as soon as he found out I was English he enquired at the "British Pub" accross the road as to the football match they were showing that evening! This is the sort of personal touch that I recieved from everyone at the tour companythat morning.
The Parliament building is amazing and the tour is very informative. I booked this in advance and I think this helped skip the large queue at the entrance. Occassionally the guide's microphone was a little quiet for the size of group but we managed OK and she accomodated everyone.
The Sightseeing Tour was a great start for my city-break as it gave me a great overview of the city and pointed out places that were of interest. I was the only English speaker in my group so had my own guide - Francis. He was excellent and engaged me in various subjects sparked from the buildings and history around us, with no question left unanswered.
The tour route is pretty encompassing with time at Heroes Square, the panorama of the city from the Citadel and Fisherman's Bastion as well as pointing out buildings of interest that I would later revisit - including the best looking McDonalds on the planet. Francis gave me plenty of time in each location to take photos and absorb the surroundings. He took time to point out little details that most other tourists would walk past/over.

Doing what: Budapest Sightseeing Tour with Parliament House Visit

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Our tour guide was very good and knowledgeable. At four hours we felt the tour was a little long. I would have preferred to spend more time up in the castle district. But having said that I feel it gave us a good feeling for the city.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2014

The tour was ok and the guide definitely knowledgeable but even so, there was too much time spent in the mini bus and not enough time seeing things. The only real time to explore was near Heroes Square and even then was only 20 minutes.

Doing what: Budapest Tour with Optional Danube River Cruise

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2014

Very bad experience. The tour guide didn't appear until 20 mins after the time we had been given to meet. Then he didn't speak to us - we only knew to move as other people were moving. Walked to the boat and he still didn't introduce himself or speak. We were herded downstairs - no choice of being able to sit om the upper deck. Then we had been expecting a commentary but - noting. We went in one direction and then about 10 mins later we were back where we started - some people got off as we weren't to;d what was happening. Then off in the opposite direction but again making stops no-one had mentioned, At one of the stops we had to wait for food to be delivered, We felt that we were on the local 'bus service' certainly not a pleasant cruise down the Danube.
At no point did the guide talk to us. We might as well have organised our own tour. This was such a shame as the other two things we had booked through Viator had been pleasant experiences but this left a bad taste in the mouth.

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This day trip is a must for anyone visiting Budapest. It is an incredible experience that I would recommend for the early stages of your trip. Its so insightful you can go ahead and make a short list of the places you want to go back to in your own time. I do however have to complaints about the trip: 1) The woman talking to us didn't seem very happy to be with us that day, but the gentleman that came along for the second half of the trip was completely different. And 2) The bus wasn't really up for sightseeing per se, more like a pick-up coach, since taking pictures required some effort in the none panoramic views.

Other than that, the city of Budapest is so magical these two minor (very minor) setbacks weren't much of a problem. Definitely would recommend.

Doing what: Budapest Sightseeing Tour with Parliament House Visit

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message