• USD ($)
  • English

Budapest ATTRACTIONS See all

Matthias Church (Matays-templom)

Matthias Church, with the bright color of its tiled roof and its fantastic Neo-Gothic ornamentation, is one of the stand-out attractions of Castle Hill. Most of it dates from the late 19th century, but parts of the church are much older than that. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 580 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent guide who was informative, engaging and gave brilliant recommendations on places to visit, dine, shop and chill. Highly recommended to everyone.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Loved going to the Parliament House and the overview of Budapest. It is a lovely tour.

Doing what: Budapest Sightseeing Tour with Parliament House Visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great morning spent walking, at a leisurely and level pace ( apart from the walk up the steps to the Castle!)round Budapest. Incorporated a ride on the Metro and a lovely morning break which included a beverage and 2 slices of Strudel - of course we returned the next day for more ! All in all - highly recommended and our local guide Kinga was great !

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great tour. Tamas was our guide, and he was excellent. He was very knowledgeable and enthusiastic. He made the tour fund and interesting. The time went by quickly. Tamas was very receptive and responsive to our questions. This tour was well worth the time and money.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The itinerary is fantastic - we covered all the main tourist sights by foot and by public transport plus some insider bonus experiences. I was lucky enough to be the only person to show up so had my own personal guide, Brigit. She's a local and is a font of information as well as being a delightful young person. The tour covers both the Buda and Pest sides of the Danube. Our morning tea at the old Strudel House was a highlight and something I would never have known about let alone been able to find on my own. I simply can't recommend this tour highly enough....one of the best I've ever done.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The guide took us to the most important tourist areas and was able to answer all questions. Maybe an additional boat tour on theDanube would be nice

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Loved this tour. Our tour guide was funny and a very lovely lady. We saw most things and it was worth doing.

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Kathryn B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Amazing value for money, really interesting and our guide Andi was fantastic. The tour lasted for well over 4 hours. Definitely recommended.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The walking tour was a fantastic way to get the highlights of the city. Anita was a great guide. She was very open to all questions and very enjoyable to spend the 4 hours with. I'd really recommend this tour to anyone. We even got to bring our dog along:)

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a tour I might classify as an "overview" of the main highlights of the city. It did not include any entrance fees to any museums or castles; however, it was what we expected and we were very pleased with this tour of this beautiful city. What a mistake it was to only allow two days there. We've already decided that on our next trip to Europe, we will stay no less than five days enjoying this beautiful, clean, quiet, city "the Paris of the East". Our tour guide Laslo was so friendly and knowledgeable, very down to earth and he even taught us a Hungarian folk wedding dance! For a great introduction to the city, take this tour. Oh yes, it is a walking tour, about 4 hours long, but about mid-way, you get a pastry and coffee break (included) and it gives you time to re-energize yourself. Awesome tour

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Well arranged tour.

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

A good way to get your bearings in the city. The tour guide was excellent. The tour hit the important spots in the city. Moe time could be taken at the Buda Castle.

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Worth going on this half day to trip to get the bearings of Budapest. It was a lovely ride around the city of Buda and Pest in an air-con mini bus . A hotel pick up also saved us time to look for the meeting point.

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Great. A must for everyone in such an interesting place.
A little more time would be good.

Doing what: Budapest Sightseeing Tour with Parliament House Visit

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

good in general

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message