Budapest ATTRACTIONS See all

Matthias Church (Matays-templom)

Matthias Church, with the bright color of its tiled roof and its fantastic Neo-Gothic ornamentation, is one of the stand-out attractions of Castle Hill. Most of it dates from the late 19th century, but parts of the church are much older than that. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 680 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great tour. Very informative with lots of answers to my questions

Doing what: Budapest Tour with Optional Danube River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Thomas was very knowledgeable and it was obvious he really loved the City of Budapest. It's a good long walk including a coffee and cake stop. The tour covers both Buda and Pest. Great!

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

El tour estuvo genial. Y nuestra guia Sara nos llevo a los puntos principales con una explicacion muy detallada

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

George was a great tour guide. He made the trip enjoyable and he had a lot of inside knowledge. We saw things we wouldn't have come across on our own. We stopped off for coffee and strudel which again was at a spot we wouldn't have found but thankful we experienced. We had a small group of just 5. This was at the end of our trip and we had tried to cancel because we just didn't feel up to a walking tour. However we were within the 2 day time period so we were unable to. Hindsight we were thankful for that. It was well worth it.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

It was nice to see the sites with a small group and personified service.

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

It's worth to do it,

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Knowledgeable and polite guides touring a fabulous city.

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Very good tour and the guide was flexible and very knowledgeable

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

The tour was comfortable and informative. Gives you a good overview of the city, history and culture. Our guide was great I n 2 languages!

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Robert M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We had the lovely Anna as our guide and thoroughly enjoyed the tour. It gave us our bearings in Budapest and all Anna's suggestions for our trip were both informative and useful in the subsequent days and nights of our weekend break. Full marks to this tour, would highly recommend and cross your fingers that you get Anna, what as asset to the company. Fantastic!!!!

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A great way of being introduced to Budapest, we would recommend doing this at the start of your stay. We had a great tour guide in Anna.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Was a wonderfully tour and made all the better with our very informative tour guide called Agnes. would highly recommend. Amazing scenery and views over the Danube were stunning.

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Brigit our guide was great, 2 of us had her to ourselves and she went the extra mile to show us things we were interested in, made possible as such a small group. Great streudel too and explained using metro and buses as alternative to hop on hop off as well as history. Really good introduction to the city for our 4 day visit.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This is fun for adults and children. A nice ride hitting the landmarks in the city. A nice 45-60 min stop at Fisherman's Bastion. I wish there had been a bit more time to explore this area - maybe an extra hour. It was great to have transportation pick us up at our hotel in the morning. The tour guide was very pleasant.

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message