Szentendre is just a short ride from Budapest, so it's become popular as a side-trip when visiting the capital. Its laid-back Mediterranean flavor and photogenic streets make it worth a visit - but be prepared to share! Szentendre has been ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 290 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The tour itinerary was good and a good value. We saw some great stuff. Lunch was ok. My main complaint was the tour guide was very inadequate with English. At times she was impossible to understand.

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Enjoyed this tour. The guide was knowledgeable but the bus was a bit outdated and the audio on the bus was of a poor quality.

The sites visited were worthwhile seeing and the luncheon was OK

The boat ride back to Budapest was good and gave you a chance to see the landmarks along the River in daylight hours. Great for taking photos.

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was by far the best tour of my trip. Excellent guide and very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We were picked up on time in a clean ,mini coach bus driver very polite.transfered to large coach ,the tour guard Helena was very good ,all the family found the tour interesting ,very enjoyable,.Lunch was ok not the best by very good for that type of catering .all in all a very goof valued and I informative tour

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Everything was so well organised! We were picked up by taxi from our hotel and taken to the couch to meet our tour leader and fellow day trippers. Helena, our tour leader was absolutely fantastic. She was very knowledgeable and answered all our questions. always with a smile and as joke. The lunch in the mountains was value for money.I will definately recommend this tour to my friends.

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was great, well worth the time and the cost.

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

very good tour guide, interesting town and nice trip back on the Danube.

Doing what: Szentendre Half Day Sightseeing Trip from Budapest

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

It was a really nice day's outing. Lunch was excellent - they gave alternatives for people with dietary issues. The scenery was marvellous and we were given freetime for shopping. The boat trip back to Budapest was very crowded which was a great pity.

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

This was a very long day on the bus for the amount of time we got to spend walking around enjoying the town. After being on tours for 2 weeks, it became just one more castle and one more church. Probably wouldn't do this again unless we were staying in the area overnight.

Doing what: Szentendre Half Day Sightseeing Trip from Budapest

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Really enjoyed this tour. The description doesn't do it justice. The countryside views and informative guides made this a wonderful view of Hungary outside of Budapest.

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour, well organized, just the right balance of sailing, walking and cruise on the lovely Danube river. Must do for everyone visiting Budapest.

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Good overview of some of the towns outside of Budapest. Good photo stops and great lunch stop. Boat trip down the Danube was a nice addition. Overall, a nice day out of the city.

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed this tour which was led by an experienced and entertaining guide who was one of the best we've encountered. Our day included passing through attractive and varied country, visits to historically interesting sights, a nice lunch at a good restaurant, a shopping stop, and a return to Budapest via the Danube.

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Trip was same as description. Lunch was in a very nice restaurant with good view. Guide was good, taking care of everybody. Picking up in the morning by taxi and when got off from the text, there was staff showing the bus, everything runs very smoothly.

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message