• USD ($)
  • English
Szentendre is just a short ride from Budapest, so it's become popular as a side-trip when visiting the capital. Its laid-back Mediterranean flavor and photogenic streets make it worth a visit - but be prepared to share! Szentendre has been ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 275 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Really enjoyed this tour. The description doesn't do it justice. The countryside views and informative guides made this a wonderful view of Hungary outside of Budapest.

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour, well organized, just the right balance of sailing, walking and cruise on the lovely Danube river. Must do for everyone visiting Budapest.

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Good overview of some of the towns outside of Budapest. Good photo stops and great lunch stop. Boat trip down the Danube was a nice addition. Overall, a nice day out of the city.

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed this tour which was led by an experienced and entertaining guide who was one of the best we've encountered. Our day included passing through attractive and varied country, visits to historically interesting sights, a nice lunch at a good restaurant, a shopping stop, and a return to Budapest via the Danube.

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

It was a good experience, sightseeing by bus and boat and even includes lunch, so far this was the best with the exception of the tour guide who is boring. Probably not knowledgeable on the history of Budapest. Comparing with our trip to Ghent and Bruges and Amsterdam Day trip, those are kind of rip-off with the cost we paid for them, long trips and does not include lunch.

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

Bus was late Departing (25-30 min), way too much focus and details on the Church, very little on the Castle...

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

The pick up at the hotel was confusing. They sent a cab to take us to the central meeting point but the cab driver didn't come into the lobby - when it was past time of the pick up, I went out and the bellman who was about to direct us to a wrong place, asked a cab that was waiting and we found that it had come to pick us up. The food given at lunch was substandard, It was not traditional Hungarian - some kind of fried chicken which had no taste.

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

We were expecting a boat tour and were very disappointed to find that it was primarily a bus tour.

Also, we were not given the opportunity to sample different Hungarian wines. There were no wines offered at lunch that did not cost extra money.

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

Worst of numerous tours we have taken with aviator. We were picked up on time then transferred to another bus where we wanted for an additional half hour for 6 late passengers who never arrived at our location. We then started to only find out that the 10 hour trip was going to be in three languages. On the tour we made a stop to pick up the 6 late passengers. The River cruise boat was in disrepair, some seats were not properly anchored to floor. Our tour guide was at best average compared to others we have had. We also did not get return transfer to out hotel which the Viator description does not point out!

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very helpful and knowing guide. Very well arranged tour.

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Fantastic day with a three course lunch at a lovely restaurant . We travelled through Visegard and Estergom .
From Estergom we crossed the border between Hungary and Slovakia on foot. The return trip on a boat on the river Danube was an added bonus. The guide was very knowledgeable and she also gave us free times to walk around.

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a great trip with a mixture of churches, small towns, lunch, Danube cruise. At the church we visited there happened to be the wedding of a countess' daughter - never been to a royal wedding before!

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Enjoyed the day with some very interesting sites.Lunch meal and location were very good.Only issue was too much information provided which unlikely anyone would remember.Better to provide basic facts and allow for time to wander around individually in a more relaxed atmosphere.

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Not an absolute must see, this trip was very enjoyable, our guide was good. I would recommend it if you have some extra time.

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

The first part of this trip is very boring. It was just a lot of slow driving, with nothing to see. Tour guide, whilst a very nice lady did not stop talking. Eventually sending most people to sleep.
The tour itself was worth doing if they could hurry up the first part of the day.

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message