Szentendre is just a short ride from Budapest, so it's become popular as a side-trip when visiting the capital. Its laid-back Mediterranean flavor and photogenic streets make it worth a visit - but be prepared to share! Szentendre has been ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 357 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was another Great day ,what a City ,Great boat trip ,very friendly and knowledgeable guide ,Great lunch
beautiful restaurant .All in all another fantastic day,finishing ,with that boat trip into beautiful Budapest.

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour guide and very informative. Great time management to allow us free time

Doing what: Szentendre Half Day Sightseeing Trip from Budapest

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

A very nice day out on the guided tour to the Danube Bend, even though it was very hot weather. The guide was knowledgeable of the history and culture of Hungary and the places we visited on the tour, and she managed to stay cheerful throughout the day. Appreciated that she helped to look out for my family, as we were travelling with our 4 year old daughter. The coach driver was very helpful too. I enjoyed the cruise from Szentendre back to Budapest. There was no commentary or guide given during the cruise, but the Danube and the landmarks of Budapest were reward enough.

It would have been nice to be able to vist the Visegrad ruins and to have more time at Szentendre. It would also have been good if the group could have been more interactive with the guide with more direct questions from the group, but with such a large group, I suppose it would have been quite difficult.

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

A nice getaway after a week in Budapest, well organized, and relaxing to be on a bus and letting someone else take care of the travel details for one day.

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

A lot of traveling for only 3 stops.

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

Budapest is on the top of my list of places to visit but this tour was somewhat underwhelming. I think the tourist industry is just getting started and it really was a stretch to fill the whole day with activities. It was to see the church and travel--if only for 10 minutes--to Slovakia but the rest of the trip was uneventful--including the boat ride.

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Awesome! Bonus was a brief stopover in Slovakia, overlooking Esztergom Basilica.

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour. Guide was good value. Food for lunch was so-so.
The Danube Bend is a beautiful day trip and finishing the trip with the cruise back to Budapest was really relaxing and pleasant.

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Great tour. The guide was extremely informative, we visited three towns each unique and lunch was great. Almost everyone was expecting a box lunch - which is usual for these types of tours. This tour included a restaurant with good food and great views. The only issue surfaced because we visited Budapest during a heatwave and the airconditioning in the bus was weak.

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

The attractions visited during this trip were indeed brilliant and well worth seeing. Although the guide was rude and unprofessional at times, the trip is still worth doing.

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

This whole day tour takes you to a basilica about 75 minutes by bus from Budapest
. During that whole time our guide Elena, provided us with useless and not helpfull information, and certainly her English was not good enough to understand several aspects of her useless chats.
Unless someone has so much time to kill, I wouldn't recommend this tour.
The site for the lunch offered a magnificent view of the Danube valley.

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

The tour was boring and many people on the tour were expecting a grander danube experience on a boat. Instead we just came back on a public boat, on a 1 hour ride.

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was a wonderful day and nice to finish with a cruise on the Danube.

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Beautiful countryside and very interesting towns to be seen on the way. Everything was as expected and the guide was very very informative. Ingrid did a good job. Definitely recommend this tour to friends.

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent scenic tour of great out of the city places. The tour guide Lazlo was very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My tour was amazing exceeded my expectations!
I loved everything about Budapest!

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

It was a delightful trip. Enjoyed seeing the surrounding areas of Budapest. Artist. Village great. Restaurant was great. The guide could used a little more English, but she was good.

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Great trip. All went according to plan. Informative tour guide, and very personable. Stunning scenery and interesting, quaint towns and villages. Relaxing boat trip back to Budapest.

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Very enjoyable. The guide was informative

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

A little disappointing.guide had to speak two languages . Booked for English only tour.

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Nice getaway from Budapest to see the landscape. Church was nice and lunch was tasty.

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The trip was enjoyable and informative. There was enough time for shopping and looking around.

Doing what: Szentendre Half Day Sightseeing Trip from Budapest

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This was a very interesting tour and the tour guides were good. Unfortunately, because of two guests we were delayed by over 1/2 hour after our first stop and that rushed us in the other places we visited. The sites that are visited are worthwhile and the boat ride back to Budapest is very nice.

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Nice tour. The tour guide talked a bit much for my taste. The tour was on a Sunday, so they obviously knew church services would be going on, yet it seemed to throw off the timing for the tour guide, so she ended up staying longer at the church than planned, to allow people to see the front after the service, even though she told us to be back at the bus earlier. The lunch was mediocre. The boat ride back could have been cool, but was really more of a water taxi, which was packed, including some people with luggage.

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message