Szentendre is just a short ride from Budapest, so it's become popular as a side-trip when visiting the capital. Its laid-back Mediterranean flavor and photogenic streets make it worth a visit - but be prepared to share! Szentendre has been ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 309 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Tour guide was friendly and knowledgable. Resturant tried to over charge on my bill. Good thing I could read a little Hungarian.

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour guide Laslow was very friendly and kind.

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very interesting, well organized, planned trip. We enjoyed it very much and
would recommend it to visitors to Hungary. The guide was very good leading
us around, and was very knowledgeable about the historical things. We had lunch
at a beautiful place where the food was wonderful, too. We enjoyed the boat ride
down the Danube. The shopping at St. Andre was a good experience.
We thank you.

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A thoroughly enjoyable day trip from Budapest. All the arrangements went well. The tour guide was informative and helpful. We had a very pleasant lunch in a rice restaurant with an amazing view.A very good day out

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fantastic! Great guide who knew what he was talking about. Meal was okay very simple but sufficient. Met great people too so don't feel as of you can't go yourself!

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Enjoyable tour with a great tour guide.

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

Abbey G
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Amazing! The Hungarian countryside is beautiful, the guide was friendly and very informative, lunch was delicious and the towns are interesting.

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The Danube bend trip was absolutely fantastic my wife and I would recommend it to anybody that visits Budapest.our guide for the day was INGRID and she was brilliant .
I would have given the trip a 5* rating but the meal we had at the restaurant was very poor and not many from our coach party ate it .. CHANGE menu and its 5* all the way :)

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Very interesting history from this area. Tour well organized. Laslo (tour guide) did an excellent job.
A very good experience.

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2014

Description of tour totally misrepresents what you will see, which is not much of anything. The "picturesque Mediterranean atmosphere" is nothing more than a bunch of souvenir booths. The community of young artists, no where to be found.

The return trip on boat on the Danube was suppose to run until October 31 according to the tour description, wrong again.

Stay away, far far away from this tour.

Doing what: Szentendre Half Day Sightseeing Trip from Budapest

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Outstanding
Worth every penny
Excellent bus, tour guide and time allotment

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

this trip was more than i expected. we had a great tour of 3 towns plus a boat ride home. we also went across the river to Slovakia. the guide was excellent.

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

An excellent day trip out of Budapest with Ingrid as our very informative and pleasant guide. Although we did not stay at a centrally located hotel - we were picked up from our accommodation/apartment at the agreed time. Special dietary requirements were included (vegetarian). The return journey, by boat, along the Danube River was an added bonus. Thankyou.

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The tour itinerary was good and a good value. We saw some great stuff. Lunch was ok. My main complaint was the tour guide was very inadequate with English. At times she was impossible to understand.

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message