Szentendre is just a short ride from Budapest, so it's become popular as a side-trip when visiting the capital. Its laid-back Mediterranean flavor and photogenic streets make it worth a visit - but be prepared to share! Szentendre has been ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 271 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Really enjoyed this tour. The description doesn't do it justice. The countryside views and informative guides made this a wonderful view of Hungary outside of Budapest.

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour, well organized, just the right balance of sailing, walking and cruise on the lovely Danube river. Must do for everyone visiting Budapest.

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Good overview of some of the towns outside of Budapest. Good photo stops and great lunch stop. Boat trip down the Danube was a nice addition. Overall, a nice day out of the city.

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

It was a good experience, sightseeing by bus and boat and even includes lunch, so far this was the best with the exception of the tour guide who is boring. Probably not knowledgeable on the history of Budapest. Comparing with our trip to Ghent and Bruges and Amsterdam Day trip, those are kind of rip-off with the cost we paid for them, long trips and does not include lunch.

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

Bus was late Departing (25-30 min), way too much focus and details on the Church, very little on the Castle...

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very helpful and knowing guide. Very well arranged tour.

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Fantastic day with a three course lunch at a lovely restaurant . We travelled through Visegard and Estergom .
From Estergom we crossed the border between Hungary and Slovakia on foot. The return trip on a boat on the river Danube was an added bonus. The guide was very knowledgeable and she also gave us free times to walk around.

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a great trip with a mixture of churches, small towns, lunch, Danube cruise. At the church we visited there happened to be the wedding of a countess' daughter - never been to a royal wedding before!

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Enjoyed the day with some very interesting sites.Lunch meal and location were very good.Only issue was too much information provided which unlikely anyone would remember.Better to provide basic facts and allow for time to wander around individually in a more relaxed atmosphere.

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Not an absolute must see, this trip was very enjoyable, our guide was good. I would recommend it if you have some extra time.

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

The first part of this trip is very boring. It was just a lot of slow driving, with nothing to see. Tour guide, whilst a very nice lady did not stop talking. Eventually sending most people to sleep.
The tour itself was worth doing if they could hurry up the first part of the day.

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

A good day, but very rushed. It was supposed to be ten hours. Turned out to be only eight and a half as we were half an hour late leaving.
Lunch was very ordinary

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

Did not pick us up on time and had to send a taxi 30 minutes after the start of the trip. That cut donw on the visit to the artisan town. We had only 45 minutes - not enough.

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

Guide was faaaabulous and gave us a good trip. The view was stunning at the restaurant and the lunch was good. Minus point is that you have a poor view of the bend by bus but once in Schentenze and back by boat the entry in budapest is out of this world

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Fabulous guide, lots of history, beautiful countryside...what more can I say.

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message