Budapest ATTRACTIONS See all

Vaci Street (Vaci utca)

Váci utca (utca simply means 'street') is Budapest's most upmarket shopping precinct. Once upon a time it was all about the antique shops and was famous for its bookstores; nowadays it's more about high-end designer fashion and European chain ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 312 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Bridgette was fantastic! Her knowledge and love of Budapest was wonderful. She is an
excellent tour guide.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The guide was teriffic. She made it interesting, it didn't sound like a lecture.

We stopped at a local cafe and had a beverage and fresh made strudel. it was so good we went back there for dinner. We will book Viator again on our next trip.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

Douglas M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent. Bridget our guide was wonderful, full of knowledge and vey helpful. Good way to see the city on foot and metro system.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A very good tour. Covered a lot of ground as expected. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

Not so much a walking tour as a bus tour of Budapest, with a visit to the Parliament building. The tour was OK, but what was not OK was being left at the Parliament with very sketchy directions about public transportation and taxi pickup locations.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

One of the best ways to understand what you see when you are walking around the magnificent sights of Budapest is to have a guide that knows the history and can deliver it in an interesting way. Our tour guide was called László and he did this perfectly with a bit of humour and a lot of knowledge. Our 3 hour walk took close to 4 hours and from what I can see this is a common occurrence on this walk - lots to see and a lot of history to cover, We have done walks in many cities across the world and this was one of the best.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was the perfect overview of the city. We had great guides. Anna was excellent and Peter was very helpful. This was his last training session.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

George was a wonderful tour guide! We went to both the Buda and Pest sides of the Danube and saw many sights. George gave us an interesting history of the places we went and answered all of our questions. We even got to stop at a restaurant and sample some treats!

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was better than expected and the guide was very informative. We saw so much and even signed up for another tour for that evening.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

Toni S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

a must do tour gives you your bearings if you do as soon as you get there.Our guide Tamas was fantastic very informative and very good at his job Thanks Tamas even though i did not win your prize!!Toni Stokes

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

On this walking tour our group covered a lot of ground, and saw several of the main sites in Budapest. The short snack break during midway through was nice touch. I really enjoyed learning the history and the historic significance of each site we visited. Our fun guide Laszlo took the time to explain what each site meant to Budapest. It was a fun day that was also very informative. Thank You.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Tomas, our guide, was very enthusiastic and energetic. He gave us little snippets of history and then tested us on bits of it later. A good introduction to the city. I would recommend it for your first day. You see a bit of the sights and you can go back to see them in more depth.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

What a fantastic way to get a personal insight into one of the great cities of the world.
Our guide was a local with a love for her city and an academic background that added to the experience. Not once was she stumped by our questions, and her impromptu Czech language lessons were a treat.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2015

was OK, could have been better

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was a very we'll organised tour and our guide George was excellent. He was extremely knowledgeable and he made the tour interesting. We thoroughly enjoyed this tour and would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very knowledgeable ...witty..charming...good pace but made sure everyone was there...just enough info with historical references..

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour, the tour guide Lazlo gave a lot of interesting background information on past and recent history. In addition he provided interesting information on hungarian language, music and politics. Although the tour was scheduled to last 3 hours, Lazlo guided us for 4 hours, which went by very quickly. Although the Strudel and coffee were delightful.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great experience and learned a lot, our guide was very funny!

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Laslo is very intelligent and knowledgeable person, dedicated to his job, having very nice personality, easy going with excellent communication skills.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was a great tour. Laszlo our guide was excellent. Had good knowledge of city and history of country.
The day I went we only had two people show for tour and so it was really a personal tour. I thoroughly enjoyed it and would recommend it to anyone.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

Tracey S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent tour. The guide was an expert on the city and share his love of it with us. Used public transport a couple of times to move from place to place which worked well. Thoroughly reccomdend this company for tours in Budapest. We did a Segway tour with them as well which was alos great.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

This tour provides a good overview of Budapest that will acquaint you with the city's main attractions and introduce a bit of its history and culture. My tour visited hero's square,
Note that this tour will only provide an overview and further exploration of the sites visited will need to be done later on your own time - this tour is simply a sample of what the city has to offer - something which it does an excellent job of in the limited time available.
The included pastries strudel were excellent.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Thomas was very knowledgeable and it was obvious he really loved the City of Budapest. It's a good long walk including a coffee and cake stop. The tour covers both Buda and Pest. Great!

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

El tour estuvo genial. Y nuestra guia Sara nos llevo a los puntos principales con una explicacion muy detallada

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

George was a great tour guide. He made the trip enjoyable and he had a lot of inside knowledge. We saw things we wouldn't have come across on our own. We stopped off for coffee and strudel which again was at a spot we wouldn't have found but thankful we experienced. We had a small group of just 5. This was at the end of our trip and we had tried to cancel because we just didn't feel up to a walking tour. However we were within the 2 day time period so we were unable to. Hindsight we were thankful for that. It was well worth it.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message