• USD ($)
  • English

Budapest ATTRACTIONS See all

Vaci Street (Vaci utca)

Váci utca (utca simply means 'street') is Budapest's most upmarket shopping precinct. Once upon a time it was all about the antique shops and was famous for its bookstores; nowadays it's more about high-end designer fashion and European chain ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 233 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Our guide, Andi, gave us a wonderful walking tour. I enjoyed the tour a lot.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We really enjoyed our guided tour which was led by Laszlo. It as a really great introduction to the city and the History of Hungary. Travelling on the metro and by bus, as well as walking through different areas of the city we gained knowledge of the area and experience of the transport system so that we had the confidence to do a lot more exploring over the following days. A really great trip to take when you first arrive in the city. Laszlo gave us tips regarding visits to The Opera, good restaurants to try, places to visit . We took his advice and had a truly wonderful time. He even played the Hungarian National Anthem for us on his flute, a mournful tune that summed up the turbulent times that Hungary has lived through in the past. Laszlo, many thanks for a super trip. We do hope your little boy is now feeling much better. ( He was poorly when we were visiting)

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Our guide was a young lady who answered most of our questions. It was a bit light on modern history but earlier was well covered. The coffee stop was very enjoyable. Maybe a ride up to Buda on the funicular for less able walkers would be helpful. Altogether well worth the money and time

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Wonderful way to see this beautiful city and to get a real sense of its rich history and culture. The guide, Andi, was really very good, and the tour offers excellent value for money - and some good exercise thrown in!

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Really good tour for an overview of Budapest. The guide Bridget was fab and gave us some interesting facts about the history of Hungary.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

I would like to highly recommend this walking tour. Our guide was a young woman called Andi, and proved to be highly knowledgeable, thorough, and in no hurry to get rid of us! She also has a good sense of humour. Nothing was too much trouble. The tour included use of one of metro systems, which took us to Heroes square and other sights. Mind the doors, as you only get 8 seconds to get on or off ! We enjoyed crossing the Danube to the main attractions of Buda. Very good.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Really enjoyed the tour. Brigitte was our tour guide and was excellent. Small group with two other couples from America and Ireland made for a friendly and relaxing walking tour. Saw main sites which helped us with the rest of our stay. Strudel house was brilliant a real must.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The tour was excellent. Tamas our guide was entertaining, knowledgeable, and spoke very good english. We highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Was a great way to see the city in a limited time period.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

31st October dawned warm and sunny and was a perfect day for a walking tour in Budapest. Our guide Anita combined a relaxed approach with a lot of knowledge about the city. Our tour lasted almost four hours and we saw all major sites but it never felt that we were rushed or too much to take in. We got good advice about other places to visit and a brilliant restaurant for dinner. All in all great value for money and added considerably to our good memories of this short break in Budapest. John and Pauline Harris, Havering ate Bower, UK

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Anna was an excellent guide, friendly and very informative. It was fun going on the underground, seeing the sights of which there are many and eating coffee and strudels half way through.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Fantastic...........Our tour guide Kinga was very friendly and knowledgeable and gave us lots of information we would never have known without her.The tour was excellent value and even included coffee, cake.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We went on this walking tour last week. It was absolutely brilliant!! We were extremely lucky that only the both of us had booked the tour so we had the tour guide to ourselves. Anna was really superb and showed us all the sights and explained things really well. It gave us a great insite of what to see in the city and on the subsequent days we went back to see a lot of the places in more detail. Thanks Anna of your recommendation od the "Bulls Blood" . we had it with our meal in a typical tradinitional Hungarioan Restaurant ( with the Goulash as recommended) and it was superb!!!
We visit a lot of citys for a city break and i would have NO hesitation in recommending Viator. We have already booked our tours with them for our forthcomong visits to Lisbon and Iceland. Thank you Viator and special thanks to Anna- a great job!!

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

The tour was very informative, covered all areas of Budapest and the guide was very knowledgeable of the areas.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour was absolutely brilliant. We had Anita as our guide and she was very clear, concise, friendly and very informative. Would certainly recommend it to everyone.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message