Budapest ATTRACTIONS See all

Vaci Street (Vaci utca)

Váci utca (utca simply means 'street') is Budapest's most upmarket shopping precinct. Once upon a time it was all about the antique shops and was famous for its bookstores; nowadays it's more about high-end designer fashion and European chain ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 262 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great guide George. Money well spent excellent tour only three of us on the tour. Taken to fabulous places we would never have found. George was brilliant with never ending information. One not to miss

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Knowledeable tour guides, wonderful history, magnificent buildings thoroughly recemended

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Anna was an excellent tour guide. She was enthusiastic and answered all of our questions. She showed us all that the city had to offer! Would highly recommend this tour to others!

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The guide was amazing! The tour lasted 3.5 hours and was one of the most enjoyable we have done. It included a trip on the underground and coffee and strudel! Great value for money.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Wonderful tour. Very educational. Brigit is an awesome tour guide. Very well organized. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The tour guide Anne was friendly and cheerful. The highlight of the tour was a stop at the local cafe where tried two local Hungarian pastries! Overall a good tour!

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent guide who was informative, engaging and gave brilliant recommendations on places to visit, dine, shop and chill. Highly recommended to everyone.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was very worthwhile, and our Guide gave us great insight into the history of the City. Good to use the underground also as we covered a large area. We looked into the famous baths and also enjoyed some light refreshment and Strudel which was very tasty.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour. Highly knowledgeable and passionate guide.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great guide very informative and sociable . Our guide was tamas a great day .

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great guide very informative and sociable . Our guide was tamas a great day .

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our guide Andi was helpful, informative and charming. our small group covered many interesting areas of Budapest at a nice pace. I would strongly recommend this tour for anyone visiting this lovely city for the first time.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very good tour. Amazing guide who made the trip very memorable!!

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

good , but not 5 star

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great morning spent walking, at a leisurely and level pace ( apart from the walk up the steps to the Castle!)round Budapest. Incorporated a ride on the Metro and a lovely morning break which included a beverage and 2 slices of Strudel - of course we returned the next day for more ! All in all - highly recommended and our local guide Kinga was great !

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message