Budapest ATTRACTIONS See all

Vaci Street (Vaci utca)

Váci utca (utca simply means 'street') is Budapest's most upmarket shopping precinct. Once upon a time it was all about the antique shops and was famous for its bookstores; nowadays it's more about high-end designer fashion and European chain ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 289 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Thomas was very knowledgeable and it was obvious he really loved the City of Budapest. It's a good long walk including a coffee and cake stop. The tour covers both Buda and Pest. Great!

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

El tour estuvo genial. Y nuestra guia Sara nos llevo a los puntos principales con una explicacion muy detallada

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

George was a great tour guide. He made the trip enjoyable and he had a lot of inside knowledge. We saw things we wouldn't have come across on our own. We stopped off for coffee and strudel which again was at a spot we wouldn't have found but thankful we experienced. We had a small group of just 5. This was at the end of our trip and we had tried to cancel because we just didn't feel up to a walking tour. However we were within the 2 day time period so we were unable to. Hindsight we were thankful for that. It was well worth it.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

Robert M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We had the lovely Anna as our guide and thoroughly enjoyed the tour. It gave us our bearings in Budapest and all Anna's suggestions for our trip were both informative and useful in the subsequent days and nights of our weekend break. Full marks to this tour, would highly recommend and cross your fingers that you get Anna, what as asset to the company. Fantastic!!!!

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A great way of being introduced to Budapest, we would recommend doing this at the start of your stay. We had a great tour guide in Anna.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Brigit our guide was great, 2 of us had her to ourselves and she went the extra mile to show us things we were interested in, made possible as such a small group. Great streudel too and explained using metro and buses as alternative to hop on hop off as well as history. Really good introduction to the city for our 4 day visit.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This was the best walking tour we have ever been on. Ask for Brigit to be your guide. She is awesome. Nice walking pace, great narration, very good English skills, and you get to see all the good sights with excellent explanations. Highly recommended! Brigit is a great asset to these tours and she deserves a raise!

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The trip was excellent!! I definitely recommend it. My guide, George is very knowleagable and he took me to walk aroud main attractions with specigic explanations about the history, story etc about the city. The tour is well-organised.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Highly recommended. The walking tour was fascinating and really enjoyable with a guide who had complete knowledge of the city. The refreshment stop was welcome as the day was rather cold and a hot chocolate and two strudels later, we were able to continue the tour with renewed vigour.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

VERY WELL DELIVERED IN A SMALL GROUP - HISTORICALLY INTERESTING AND WELL PRESENTED BY AN ENGAGING and ENTHUSIASTIC GUIDE

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was brilliant. Andi was the guide and was extremely entertaining and very knowledgable. Loved this trip.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

The tour was so good,lots of historical facts told which was interesting. But some of this info could have been written down to take away. Our guide George was very welcoming and warm and knew his stuff! It really helped my to understand the history of Hungary and Busapest. Very highly recommended! :)

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Good tour and helpful guide (Kinga)

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Great start to learning history and getting an overview of the architecture. Super guide.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Our tour guide was very good and knowledgeable. At four hours we felt the tour was a little long. I would have preferred to spend more time up in the castle district. But having said that I feel it gave us a good feeling for the city.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message