Budapest ATTRACTIONS See all

Vaci Street (Vaci utca)

Váci utca (utca simply means 'street') is Budapest's most upmarket shopping precinct. Once upon a time it was all about the antique shops and was famous for its bookstores; nowadays it's more about high-end designer fashion and European chain ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 306 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was the perfect overview of the city. We had great guides. Anna was excellent and Peter was very helpful. This was his last training session.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

George was a wonderful tour guide! We went to both the Buda and Pest sides of the Danube and saw many sights. George gave us an interesting history of the places we went and answered all of our questions. We even got to stop at a restaurant and sample some treats!

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was better than expected and the guide was very informative. We saw so much and even signed up for another tour for that evening.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

Toni S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

a must do tour gives you your bearings if you do as soon as you get there.Our guide Tamas was fantastic very informative and very good at his job Thanks Tamas even though i did not win your prize!!Toni Stokes

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

On this walking tour our group covered a lot of ground, and saw several of the main sites in Budapest. The short snack break during midway through was nice touch. I really enjoyed learning the history and the historic significance of each site we visited. Our fun guide Laszlo took the time to explain what each site meant to Budapest. It was a fun day that was also very informative. Thank You.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Tomas, our guide, was very enthusiastic and energetic. He gave us little snippets of history and then tested us on bits of it later. A good introduction to the city. I would recommend it for your first day. You see a bit of the sights and you can go back to see them in more depth.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

What a fantastic way to get a personal insight into one of the great cities of the world.
Our guide was a local with a love for her city and an academic background that added to the experience. Not once was she stumped by our questions, and her impromptu Czech language lessons were a treat.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2015

was OK, could have been better

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was a very we'll organised tour and our guide George was excellent. He was extremely knowledgeable and he made the tour interesting. We thoroughly enjoyed this tour and would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very knowledgeable ...witty..charming...good pace but made sure everyone was there...just enough info with historical references..

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour, the tour guide Lazlo gave a lot of interesting background information on past and recent history. In addition he provided interesting information on hungarian language, music and politics. Although the tour was scheduled to last 3 hours, Lazlo guided us for 4 hours, which went by very quickly. Although the Strudel and coffee were delightful.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great experience and learned a lot, our guide was very funny!

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Laslo is very intelligent and knowledgeable person, dedicated to his job, having very nice personality, easy going with excellent communication skills.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was a great tour. Laszlo our guide was excellent. Had good knowledge of city and history of country.
The day I went we only had two people show for tour and so it was really a personal tour. I thoroughly enjoyed it and would recommend it to anyone.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

Tracey S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent tour. The guide was an expert on the city and share his love of it with us. Used public transport a couple of times to move from place to place which worked well. Thoroughly reccomdend this company for tours in Budapest. We did a Segway tour with them as well which was alos great.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

This tour provides a good overview of Budapest that will acquaint you with the city's main attractions and introduce a bit of its history and culture. My tour visited hero's square,
Note that this tour will only provide an overview and further exploration of the sites visited will need to be done later on your own time - this tour is simply a sample of what the city has to offer - something which it does an excellent job of in the limited time available.
The included pastries strudel were excellent.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Thomas was very knowledgeable and it was obvious he really loved the City of Budapest. It's a good long walk including a coffee and cake stop. The tour covers both Buda and Pest. Great!

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

El tour estuvo genial. Y nuestra guia Sara nos llevo a los puntos principales con una explicacion muy detallada

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

George was a great tour guide. He made the trip enjoyable and he had a lot of inside knowledge. We saw things we wouldn't have come across on our own. We stopped off for coffee and strudel which again was at a spot we wouldn't have found but thankful we experienced. We had a small group of just 5. This was at the end of our trip and we had tried to cancel because we just didn't feel up to a walking tour. However we were within the 2 day time period so we were unable to. Hindsight we were thankful for that. It was well worth it.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The city walking tour was an excellent way to discover Budapest especially if your in the city for short stay! Bridget our guide was warm, friendly and had a wealth of knowledge of the history and the key attractions we visited during the tour. She was clear, concise and articulated the facts well. The place we had strudels was nice, the strudels were really scrumptious The diverse but small group size made it a more cohesive group and we enjoyed each other's company. Great orientation for the rest of the stay in the city. Thanks Bridget for making this an interesting tour and memories we would take back

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Szort was very knowledgeable about the history of Budapest and ensured everyone could hear and answered their questions. The tour combined walking and the use of the subway which made it a very easy and pleasant pace. The strudel house is a must do for foodies the cabbage is nice if you like savoury. If you have time I'd recommend going back to the hot baths, especially in winter. Highly recommend

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

Robert M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We had the lovely Anna as our guide and thoroughly enjoyed the tour. It gave us our bearings in Budapest and all Anna's suggestions for our trip were both informative and useful in the subsequent days and nights of our weekend break. Full marks to this tour, would highly recommend and cross your fingers that you get Anna, what as asset to the company. Fantastic!!!!

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A great way of being introduced to Budapest, we would recommend doing this at the start of your stay. We had a great tour guide in Anna.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Brigit our guide was great, 2 of us had her to ourselves and she went the extra mile to show us things we were interested in, made possible as such a small group. Great streudel too and explained using metro and buses as alternative to hop on hop off as well as history. Really good introduction to the city for our 4 day visit.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This was the best walking tour we have ever been on. Ask for Brigit to be your guide. She is awesome. Nice walking pace, great narration, very good English skills, and you get to see all the good sights with excellent explanations. Highly recommended! Brigit is a great asset to these tours and she deserves a raise!

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message