Budapest ATTRACTIONS See all

Vaci Street (Vaci utca)

Váci utca (utca simply means 'street') is Budapest's most upmarket shopping precinct. Once upon a time it was all about the antique shops and was famous for its bookstores; nowadays it's more about high-end designer fashion and European chain ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 335 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Uddy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent tour . Really knowledgable guide

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

Ellen H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

As always Viator and their guides are top - learned a lot and had fun doing it! Our guide, George was sensational!

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

Ken P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our guide Balint was knowledgeable and personable and provided just the right amount of information. The group was small and we were able to ride the metro as well as do a fair amount of walking. Very enjoyable!

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

Brandon A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Its a great tour with a great guide. Be warned though, it started late and went significantly over time which was fine with us but could negatively impact someone.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

Amy P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Was a fantastic tour. Laszlo was really great and knows his history. Would highly recommend

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

Philippa B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Very good indeed. Fantastic guide and great food. Very good value would recommend.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

Ronald P

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Our tour guide Lazlo was very good,clear and informative.
Good tour to allow you to decide which parts you would like to go back to and spend more time.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

Vignesh P

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Walking tour is highly recommended for first time tourists. Gives an excellent overview of various important places in Budapest. Our guide spoke very good English and he made the tour experience wonderful.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

Kaz

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Great way to explore the city. The tour guide was knowledgeable but we thought that the tour pace was rather fast. No free time was given during the tour so we couldn't go inside the St. Stephen's. Rather than lunch during the lunch hour, we only had a chance to have pastry and drink.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

mark S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Ben was a great driver and semi tour guide. Always helpful and informative. He made our trip very pleasant dropping us off at great locations and meeting us at a perfect location for pick up, allowing us to see several sites at once. Anna the guide in Budapest was a very well informed and pleasant young lady. It was very interesting to hear the perspectives of a educated Hungarian who takes a lot of pride in her Country and heritage. Drive is bit long but well worth it. Thanks Mark

Doing what: Small-Group Day Tour to Budapest from Vienna

bwatsky

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was a very good overview of Budapest and our young guide, George did a very good job. Because the tour combines walking and public transportationmetro, you begin to get a good idea how to get around in Budapest very quickly. The tour went to most of the favorite tourist attractions and you got an idea whether you wanted to return for more in-depth visits. Word of warning: George felt the funicular on Buda side was a waste of money and we climbed the steps up to Church, Fisherman's Bastion area. It was our first day in Budapest after arriving from the US and it was not an easy climb. Other than this point, it is a great tour.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

charlie h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Guide was fun and knowledgeable. Budapest is simply amazing!!!

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

Susan G

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

Nice tour. Would have liked to include going inside the Mattasus Church and had less discussion at monument square. The review of each of 14 statues was too long.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

Steven G United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent tour, incorporating walking and the subway. Not recommended for those with walking difficulties. Our tour guide was outstanding. At the end of our 4 hour tour, she put on another hat and did a free tour of the Buda palace through another company where the walking tour ended. Quite a treat!

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

William M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our Budapest Walking Tour with guide Andrea Andi on September 5, 2015 was terrific. Enjoyable and informative. She kept a group of 13 together and moving forward, and I felt we got a good grounding in Budapest as a platform for further, more detailed adventures. I recommend this tour, and Andrea the vet! as a tour guide without hesitation.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

Sophie P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our walking tour of Budapest was great. I do feel it should have included a walk by the Parliment building as well. Our tour guide, Andi, was a great. She was easy to understand, knowledgable about Hungarian history and entertaining. She was available to answer questions and made the tour enjoyable. I would highly recommend her as a tour guide in Budapest.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

Julie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The walking tour was very good and our local guide Kata was very knowledgeable. We enjoyed the Hungarian pastries very much. It was good to hear of the history of Hungary.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

Keith

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This is a must for your visit to Budapest. My wife and I absolutely loved this tour. Special kudos to Balint who led this tour.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

bkp_johnson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Andi was an amazing tour guide! She gave a comprehensive tour with both the historical facts of Budapest and an appreciation of the resolve and pride of the Hungarian people. It was one of the best tours we took in a 3 wk trip throughout the area. Thanks Andi, YOU made the trip!

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

Alexander F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent walking tour with a super guide in Tomas. We saw and learnt a lot in a four hour tour which covered large parts of the city centre. Highly recommended for people considering this excursion.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

Atriya S

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Excellent view from the Buda Hill!

Doing what: Budapest Castle District Sightseeing Tour

Paul M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Bridgette was fantastic! Her knowledge and love of Budapest was wonderful. She is an
excellent tour guide.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

pete

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The guide was teriffic. She made it interesting, it didn't sound like a lecture.

We stopped at a local cafe and had a beverage and fresh made strudel. it was so good we went back there for dinner. We will book Viator again on our next trip.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

Douglas M United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent. Bridget our guide was wonderful, full of knowledge and vey helpful. Good way to see the city on foot and metro system.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

Wayne S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A very good tour. Covered a lot of ground as expected. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message