Budapest ATTRACTIONS See all

Vaci Street (Vaci utca)

Váci utca (utca simply means 'street') is Budapest's most upmarket shopping precinct. Once upon a time it was all about the antique shops and was famous for its bookstores; nowadays it's more about high-end designer fashion and European chain ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 360 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Thea G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Andi was an amazing guide! So informative and friendly. With a group of just two she was flexible with our needs and always knew the answers to our questions. I would recommend this tour to anyone!

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

Bryan N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing! I wish I remembered my guide's name Adrienne?. She was fantastic and knew so much about the city and the history. I was able to see almost everything on my list of things to visit, and got so much more value by having a tour. I highly recommend.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

Shelby S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was fantastic! Our guide Adrienn was very good and she was very friendly and informative about the history of Hungary. It gave visiting the landmarks more meaning when there and #39;s someone local talks about it. Would definitely recommend!

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

patriciarodrigueznas ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our guide was very knowledgeable, and made the tour a very pleasant experience.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

Eduardo S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was very good, and particularly the guide, Anita, was optimal. Not too much at the same time, not too little at every place. Educated and knowledgeable, adapting to everyone with her. Congratulations !

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

Sylvia J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing! Our guide was extremely knowledgeable, helpful and a lovely person. I have forgotten her name, but please locate her for the morning of May 30th for Mrs Jewitt, lead participant.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

Baylis C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Adrienn and Orsi were terrific, very knowledgable and helpful. It was great to get to know the town with them. The strudel stop was a great bonus

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

Ru-Lan H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

Maria R USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was very nice. Small group. Anita was great.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

bkormos

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Pretty decent. Knowledgeable tour guide.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

Karen K

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Very informative - small group of 4 travelers. Great way to see the city and get the first overview of this beautiful city! Marianne answered all of our questions and shared her passion for Budapest with us!

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

Ralph N

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

This tour was very interesting and we had lots of fun with our guide, Tomas. Sight-seeing at it's best!

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

Bernard F

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Pretty good, and guide was knowledgeable. But i was surprised that we didn't go inside more places - just went inside the opera house.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

Nicholas B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We were the only ones on the tour. and our guide Adrienne was excellent.
She took us to great places and at a easy pace.
Enjoyed a ride on the bus and train and morning tea at the first Strudel Bar in Budapest.
A must when visiting Budapest.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

Jennifer T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Thomas our guide was very friendly and enthusiastic which couldn't help but rub off on us. He was very knowledgable and I felt we covered a large part of the city. Well worth doing this tour.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

John C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Wonderful guide Joseph made our tour very informative and interesting. He kept it at a good pace never felt bored. I would recommend Joseph and Viator.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

jasmine m

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Very nice tour that give you a general idea of the city! No time to visit inside....We had an excellent guide: Petra!

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

lynda b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our guide for this tour was Andi, she was very knowledgeable and passionate . We learnt so much about not only the history and culture of Budapest but also about famous Hungarians.

Highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

Rita K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Everyone should have Andi as a guide. She was fantastic. She made the city come alive for us. Great humor. We all love Budapest. Thank you Andi for spending time with the 5 of us. Rita, John, Kate and Kristin Kamp and Ray Whitesell.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

KATHLEEN M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was excellent. Our tour guide was exceptional and very informative. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Budapest Castle District Sightseeing Tour

Simone S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our guide, George, was so informative and helpful. He gave us a real insight in Hungary's history both past and present. Would definitely recommend Viator's city walking tours.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

Anna R United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Really informative trip, it is taking around 3 hours but that include public transport. the guide is really knowledgeable and he will explain a lot about Budapest and beginnings of that City. Really good to go for it.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

Joanne S

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

A good trip to see the sights outside the old town city centre. It goes to the park and Heroes Square, as well as to the castle. A good introduction to the layout of the city and the public transport system.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

Rachel B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

amazing tour! we learned so much about the history and culture of budapest, and our tour guide was very knowledgable and answered all of our questions!!!

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

isabel w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The very best thank Tamas!

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message