Budapest ATTRACTIONS See all

Vaci Street (Vaci utca)

Váci utca (utca simply means 'street') is Budapest's most upmarket shopping precinct. Once upon a time it was all about the antique shops and was famous for its bookstores; nowadays it's more about high-end designer fashion and European chain ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 342 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

lynda b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our guide for this tour was Andi, she was very knowledgeable and passionate . We learnt so much about not only the history and culture of Budapest but also about famous Hungarians.

Highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

Rita K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Everyone should have Andi as a guide. She was fantastic. She made the city come alive for us. Great humor. We all love Budapest. Thank you Andi for spending time with the 5 of us. Rita, John, Kate and Kristin Kamp and Ray Whitesell.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

KATHLEEN M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was excellent. Our tour guide was exceptional and very informative. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Budapest Castle District Sightseeing Tour

Simone S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our guide, George, was so informative and helpful. He gave us a real insight in Hungary's history both past and present. Would definitely recommend Viator's city walking tours.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

Anna R United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Really informative trip, it is taking around 3 hours but that include public transport. the guide is really knowledgeable and he will explain a lot about Budapest and beginnings of that City. Really good to go for it.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

Joanne S

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

A good trip to see the sights outside the old town city centre. It goes to the park and Heroes Square, as well as to the castle. A good introduction to the layout of the city and the public transport system.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

Rachel B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

amazing tour! we learned so much about the history and culture of budapest, and our tour guide was very knowledgable and answered all of our questions!!!

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

isabel w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The very best thank Tamas!

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

Ruth G

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Good way to orient, get a bit of history and tips on what else to see.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

Uddy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent tour . Really knowledgable guide

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

Ellen H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

As always Viator and their guides are top - learned a lot and had fun doing it! Our guide, George was sensational!

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

Ken P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our guide Balint was knowledgeable and personable and provided just the right amount of information. The group was small and we were able to ride the metro as well as do a fair amount of walking. Very enjoyable!

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

Brandon A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Its a great tour with a great guide. Be warned though, it started late and went significantly over time which was fine with us but could negatively impact someone.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

Amy P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Was a fantastic tour. Laszlo was really great and knows his history. Would highly recommend

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

Philippa B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Very good indeed. Fantastic guide and great food. Very good value would recommend.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

Ronald P

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Our tour guide Lazlo was very good,clear and informative.
Good tour to allow you to decide which parts you would like to go back to and spend more time.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

Vignesh P

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Walking tour is highly recommended for first time tourists. Gives an excellent overview of various important places in Budapest. Our guide spoke very good English and he made the tour experience wonderful.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

Kaz

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Great way to explore the city. The tour guide was knowledgeable but we thought that the tour pace was rather fast. No free time was given during the tour so we couldn't go inside the St. Stephen's. Rather than lunch during the lunch hour, we only had a chance to have pastry and drink.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

bwatsky

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was a very good overview of Budapest and our young guide, George did a very good job. Because the tour combines walking and public transportationmetro, you begin to get a good idea how to get around in Budapest very quickly. The tour went to most of the favorite tourist attractions and you got an idea whether you wanted to return for more in-depth visits. Word of warning: George felt the funicular on Buda side was a waste of money and we climbed the steps up to Church, Fisherman's Bastion area. It was our first day in Budapest after arriving from the US and it was not an easy climb. Other than this point, it is a great tour.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

charlie h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Guide was fun and knowledgeable. Budapest is simply amazing!!!

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

Susan G

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

Nice tour. Would have liked to include going inside the Mattasus Church and had less discussion at monument square. The review of each of 14 statues was too long.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

Steven G United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent tour, incorporating walking and the subway. Not recommended for those with walking difficulties. Our tour guide was outstanding. At the end of our 4 hour tour, she put on another hat and did a free tour of the Buda palace through another company where the walking tour ended. Quite a treat!

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

William M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our Budapest Walking Tour with guide Andrea Andi on September 5, 2015 was terrific. Enjoyable and informative. She kept a group of 13 together and moving forward, and I felt we got a good grounding in Budapest as a platform for further, more detailed adventures. I recommend this tour, and Andrea the vet! as a tour guide without hesitation.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

Sophie P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our walking tour of Budapest was great. I do feel it should have included a walk by the Parliment building as well. Our tour guide, Andi, was a great. She was easy to understand, knowledgable about Hungarian history and entertaining. She was available to answer questions and made the tour enjoyable. I would highly recommend her as a tour guide in Budapest.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

Julie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The walking tour was very good and our local guide Kata was very knowledgeable. We enjoyed the Hungarian pastries very much. It was good to hear of the history of Hungary.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message