Explore the fascinating past and dynamic present of Hungary’s capital. Day 1: Historic Buda First, get your bearings. The Danube follows a roughly north-south route through the middle of the city, separating Buda from Pest. On the Buda (west) ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1022 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our tour guide was Dennis - and luckily Dennis has been brought up in a vineyard, so he was full of really useful information.
We were on a small tour bus that was very comfortable and cozy. We toured 3 wineries and at each one we tasted 4 different wines. This unto itself is most generous. I did purchase a wine at one of the wineries and very much look to enjoying it when home.
The best of the trip was the winery that served dinner. It was relaxed and we learned a lot about top quality Hungarian wines and pairing with a meal.
Overall, I cannot say enough good things about this tour. The group was a total joy, especially the retired Police Chief. He was the life of the party! I highly recommend it, especially if you like wine.

Doing what: Etyek Wine Country Tour with Dinner from Budapest

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I took the 48 hr pass.
I recommend participating in all the tour bus activities - riding around town, walking tour, Danube cruise and night tour. I did it all and it was ever so worth it, I could have used another day.
Get a window seat, no matter what, upper deck is best and even at the back, as long as you have a view that is not impeded.
The bus tour is very well matched to the audio, that is in 23 languages - count'em 23!!!
There are some stops that you just have to make and get off . . . The Opera, Heroes' Square, Market Hall, the Citadella, near Parliament, the Royal Palace . . . it just goes on and on. Atop the the Citadella you will get the most amazing pictures, of course it is also a good place to stop and have a local beer and something to eat.
The night bus tour will offer the opportunity to take the most amazing pictures with excellent lighting. Just know that the tour does not make any stops at night, so be ready with the camera.
The Danube cruise gives you the opportunity to take spectacular pictures you would not otherwise get.
This company totally knows what they are doing and I would recommend them over the other bus tours any day!!

Doing what: Big Bus Budapest Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

I was in awe of this place. It is so huge and a bit hard to imagine it really looks like the pictures you see in the tour adverts. It is like walking into a postcard.
The outdoor pools were immaculate!
The inside of the facility was spotless, despite all the water. The people inside really do have a respect for what is available here.
All the necessary amenities are provided. I highly recommend getting the private locker and the massage.
I extended my massage to an hour. It was a good massage!
The water in some of the pools that were supposed to be the 'hot' pools were not as hot as I expected. I suppose I was thinking I'd see steam rising, but no so. It is warm, but not overly.
The food and beverage service is far better than I expected and recommend getting to the front of the line when you are ready around lunch time.
Bring a camera - you will want to create your own postcard, it is that beautiful.

Doing what: Private Entrance to Széchenyi Spa in Budapest with Optional Massage

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

Not a memorable experience. Much better castles in Europe.

Doing what: Godollo Castle Day Trip from Budapest

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

the services were good, the frequency of the buses at the different spots was prompt which we appreciated since we wanted to cover as much ground as we could in two days.

Doing what: Big Bus Budapest Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent.Tour guide was from a wine making family and his knowledge of wine making in the district made you want to go again.

Doing what: Etyek Wine Country Tour with Dinner from Budapest

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The cruise was great - the views from the ship were amazing and the food was very good too.

Doing what: Budapest St Stephen's Basilica Organ Concert with Optional Danube River Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great experience. The concert in this beautiful church was amazing. The musicians and the opera singer were outstanding. The dinner and late night cruise were excellent as well. Only, need for improvement was the transportation situation from the church to the dock. This was a bit chaotic.

Doing what: Budapest St Stephen's Basilica Organ Concert with Optional Danube River Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We were so impressed with this tour. Our guide, Tomas, was charming, enjoyable, knowledgable and made the tour an absolute highlight of our visit to Hungary. It was an opportunity to see the countryside, sample the local wine and food. Dinner was fabulous!!! The four of us highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Etyek Wine Country Tour with Dinner from Budapest

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

one of our best experiences in our lives!

Doing what: Private Entrance to Gellert Spa in Budapest with Optional Massage

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We really enjoyed this informative tour. Petra did a wonderful job and was very knowledgeable. We would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Budapest Jewish Heritage Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was outstanding. Our guide George was full of enthusiasm and he has indepth knowledge of Hungarian history. I highly recommend him as your private guide.

Doing what: Private Walking Tour: Budapest City Highlights

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Would highly recommend this! From the tour given on the way to/from, to the ambiance, food and drink - all good!

Doing what: Budapest Folklore Show with Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Thomas was fantastic and my 16 year old son really connected with him. Very helpful with other information as well. Would totally do it again.

Doing what: Private Walking Tour: Jewish Budapest Including Great Synagogue and Jewish Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

George was terrific. Very thoughtful and very informative. The pastries were outstanding.

Doing what: Private Walking Tour: Budapest City Highlights

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was our first tour with viatour and everything was excellent!! We were picked up as planned and the service with the van was great. Our guide was very knowledgable and friendly. The wineries were beautiful, beyond what we expected. The meal outside at the last winery was delicious ! It is a tour we highly recommend ,

Doing what: Etyek Wine Country Tour with Dinner from Budapest

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

this was a bucket list item for me and worth it. Loved the personality of the conductor and audience interaction. The music was wonderful.

Doing what: Danube Symphony Orchestra Cimbalom Concert with Optional Danube River Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

My family had a great time at the pool. Highly recommended to visit in Budapest.

Doing what: Private Entrance to Széchenyi Spa in Budapest with Optional Massage

Patricia T
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fantastic tour, highly recommended.Francis,the tour guide took us round to the Roman ruins on Buda side and after the concert and dinner, he took us up to Castle Hill to see a panoramic view of Budapest at night. ( a surprised treat) . The concert and dinner is also great and amazing

Doing what: Budapest Folklore Show with Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our guide was very knowledgeable about the history of the area. As a school teacher he was able to give us not only a working knowledge of the area, but also personal insight.

Doing what: Private Walking Tour: Budapest City Highlights

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour, excellent guide, lots of great information, accessible and interesting for Jews and non-Jews.

Doing what: Budapest Jewish Heritage Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was a perfect tour.. My guide was energetic and so helpful..Spoke beautifully and took the time to answer any questions we had. This was the only tour I took in Budapest and so glad I did. I hope you enjoy your time there.

Doing what: Budapest Jewish Heritage Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great way to see the city with extras thrown in. Walking guides Thomas and Balint were terrific !!

Doing what: Big Bus Budapest Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message