Explore the fascinating past and dynamic present of Hungary’s capital. Day 1: Historic Buda First, get your bearings. The Danube follows a roughly north-south route through the middle of the city, separating Buda from Pest. On the Buda (west) ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 726 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

I loved this tour and our guide. There was a mix up with the pick up time from my hotel (not the fault of tour company) and the guide was kind enough to wait on me. The guide was very knowledgable, spoke excellent English and showed us many beautiful sites. Perfect amount of time for tour, not too long but not too short. Just the right amount of walking and bus riding. I highly recommend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Excellent so much included

Doing what: Big Bus Budapest Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Just go. No need to further debate whether this tour is worth your time and money. Tamas, our guide, was absolutely incredible - from prompt hotel pickup, to knowledge shared, and affable personality. The Etyek region is breathtaking and the intimate experiences at the wineries were like no other. The savory, home-cooked meal at the end was perfect for a chilly Hungarian evening, especially after a day of wine tasting. Ideal for those interested in seeing the outskirts of Budapest.

Doing what: Etyek Wine Country Tour with Dinner from Budapest

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

We took this tour in early January 2015 and we have been home for a over month now.. Im still telling my friends about it.

This was a real trip highlight - we visited 3 wineries - each with a slightly different production scale. All of our winemakers were so generous with their time and clearly passionate about their craft. They showcased some truly great Hungarian wine. Our Guide Tibor was charming and made the day easy. We were treated to some fantastic Hungarian Hospitality for dinner - great evening meal.

Doing what: Etyek Wine Country Tour with Dinner from Budapest

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Good as a taster of main sights. a very interesting tour with a knowledgeable guide. unfortunately it poured with rain the whole time which would have been more enjoyable.

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Visited on 14 Feb. After a bit of confusion regarding exchanging pre-paid voucher entry was easy into the spa. A bit of info from the staff would have been good, eg pointing out where the various pools were as the signage inside wasnt great.

The pools are very relaxing inside and the steam room was the steamiest I have ever been in. We even used the smaller outdoor pool which was great even though it was only 8 degrees outside.

Would definitely recommend when visiting Budapest for a couple of hours relaxing downtime.

Doing what: Private Entrance to Gellert Spa in Budapest with Optional Massage

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Very good and informative

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

This was a pretty good tour. THe guide was very knowledgable and it was very interesting to learn some of the history of the different places.

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

This was very informative. I was particularly interested by the very tragic story of Sisi. Even in winter it was a nice experience but to fully capture the beauty of the place it might be an idea to go in summer when the gardens are not bare.

Doing what: Godollo Castle Day Trip from Budapest

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

This tour is ideal for first-time visitors needing a lay of the land. Our guide was knowledgeable and bus comfortable. We drove past several notable landmarks and spent some time at Heros Square, Gellerts Hill, and in the Castle District. A taxi ride from my hotel to the starting point was also included, which was very much appreciated.

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

Out of all the Viator tours I have been on in different places in Europe this was by far the most disappointing. There was no private entrance as we walked straight in , there was no one to explain to us where to go or what to do. There was no welcome desk. The spa gift would not be classified as a gift. The girl, hiring out the towels, including all the other staff were rude and very unhelpful.

Doing what: Private Entrance to Gellert Spa in Budapest with Optional Massage

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

Not very clean. Floor is very slippery. No towels provided unless you rent them. Disappointing.

Doing what: Private Entrance to Gellert Spa in Budapest with Optional Massage

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

Disappointed in this adventure. To start, with a german and english tour you only receive the very bare bones of what I'd expect from any tour. The tour touched by many sights, but provided not even a relative nugget of information. We found ourselves wanting more, and frustrated by the tour group who often swaddled on the way.

While it was nice to touch base and have a footing in Vienna, something better would be my suggestion. English only? Then maybe we could actually learn something rather than "and on your left is the Europes largest synagogue".

Additionally, a little irked the tour ended in a weird touristy Cafe/souvenir shop. This was in needed as the tour was ending at 1, and we landed there at 12:30 (come on, we've been on a bus trip, nobody is tired)We needed up asking to separate, and after realizing where we were walked back to our hotel as it was more convinient for us.

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message