Explore the fascinating past and dynamic present of Hungary’s capital. Day 1: Historic Buda First, get your bearings. The Danube follows a roughly north-south route through the middle of the city, separating Buda from Pest. On the Buda (west) ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1501 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Barbara G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a fabulous afternoon and evening. Tibor was a wonderful guide. He was friendly, informative, and enthusiastic, with a great sense of humor. The ride out to the country and the discussion along the way was enjoyable. We enjoyed the tastings at the wineries. Dinner at our last stop was delicious. We really appreciated that the group was only six people. We were able to comfortably interact with the other guests. We thoroughly enjoyed tasting the wines of Etyek and spending some time outside of Budapest.

Doing what: Etyek Wine Country Tour with Dinner from Budapest

William H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was interesting and fun. My wife, daughter and son-in-law loved the experience. Our guide Dinesh was knowledgeable and fun. His family has been in the wine business in the region for a long time. He did a great job of explaining the history of the region and each winery we visited. At the three wineries we visited, each winemaker was interesting and enjoyable. They were also generous with the wine sample. The meal was very good and after an afternoon of wine tasting our group had a great time getting to know each other and visiting.

Doing what: Etyek Wine Country Tour with Dinner from Budapest

Sylvia R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Wonderful. Guide was very friendly and informative. I had a great time!!!!

Doing what: Godollo Palace and Traditional Farm Trip with Horse Show and Carriage Ride

Natalia R United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great experience! My husband as a bit put out that I had booked this for the two of us without consulting him, but he ended up loving it. We went to a huge covered market and picked out the ingredients and then we were taken to a class kitchen where we put together three dishes. Afterwards, we got to eat what we made. Lots of fun! The class was small just myself, my husband, and a father with his daughter, so we had a lot of attention from our instructor. Definitely recommend!

Doing what: Budapest Cooking Class and Food Market Tour

Bonnie J K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour was excellent! Fatima was knowledgeable, friendly and just a pleasure to spend a few hours with. The group was small, 8-10 people, so it was easy to have conversations with the other members of the group as well as Fatima. I would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Budapest Jewish Heritage Walking Tour

Michael

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was the best tour we took during our stay in Budapest. Our guide was excellent and was actually from the village where the 3 small family owned wineries were located so has some real perspective on the history. The wines were all good and the dinner at the end was very good with traditional Hungarian country cooking. None of these wines will be exported as the production is too small, but they were all excellent and the owners showed their passion for wine making and were very generous in their pourings.

Doing what: Etyek Wine Country Tour with Dinner from Budapest

Michael

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our guide was very interesting and well versed in Hungarian food culture/history. All of the locations visited served excellent food and wines/aperitifs. Lots of good information about the various food/wines of Hungary. You really get your money's worth on this tour!

Doing what: Budapest Food and Wine Tasting Tour

Robert M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was great. Michael, our tour guide got off to a slow start as we were caught in major traffic because of a holiday parade. However, once he got going, it was fantastic. Made several new friends from around the world. The 3 wineries we visited were all very accommodating and the final one, where we had dinner was amazing. There was a very old wine cellar we were able to go into. Afterward the dinner was delicious. Our tour wound up being 6 hours because of traffic, but it was 6 hours well spent.

Doing what: Etyek Wine Country Tour with Dinner from Budapest

Linda USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Tours was with Eurama which is a low cost tour agency. The guide was very knowledgeable. Everything went according to schedule. There were nine of us on the tour. The guide spoke in both English and Italian for the group to accommodate different languages. We were able to be dropped off at Szechenyi Baths on the way back to central Budapest which was wonderful as it saved us a lot of time.

Doing what: Godollo Castle Day Trip from Budapest

Denise S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour, guide fantastic very informative.

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

CHARELLE H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We has a great time, the tour was very organized. The staff was very helpful. Best way to visit Budapest and hit all the hot spots for pictures and touring.

Doing what: Big Bus Budapest Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Mari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent. Our guide was fabulous, as was the lunch, wine tour, and extra bit of chocolate making. Definitely a great day trip if you have extra time in Budapest. Enjoy!

Doing what: Etyek Wine Country Tour with Dinner from Budapest

Zarah B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Highly recommend the massage! Baths were therapeutic.

Doing what: Private Entrance to Gellert Spa in Budapest with Optional Massage

Kailey E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Such a fun adventure! Our guide made us feel capable and confident even when squeezing ourselves into what looked like impossible spaces, and kept us laughing the entire time. Cannot go to Budapest and miss out on this experience!

Doing what: Small-Group Budapest Caving Tour

Alexia A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great experience overall. Michael, our tour guide was fantastic. It was a small and very friendly group.
Every place we visited was great offering a large range of wines to try with history and insights on winery in Budapest. The meal was exquisite. I highly recommend this tour if you are in Budapest.

Doing what: Etyek Wine Country Tour with Dinner from Budapest

Roxane S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Absolutely great afternoon. Our guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. I enjoyed the wines and meeting the winemakers very much. It was so good to be able to get out of the city. Our dinner was scrumptious. It was my first home cooked meal for some time so was much appreciated and our hosts were friendly and generous. Highly recommend this tour. My one suggestion is to get a system in the smaller bus so everyone can here what the guide has to say.

Doing what: Etyek Wine Country Tour with Dinner from Budapest

Mary A. S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a delightful evening and one of our favorite Budapest events. Don't miss it.

Doing what: Hungarian Folk Performance in Budapest

ulla s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great guide with lots of knowledge about the history. Fun to walk around it felt like a short tour filled with information. She was interested and knowledgable.

Doing what: Private Walking Tour: Budapest Castle District

Rhonda T USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I would highly recommend this tour. Our guide Agnes was very knowledgeable and informative. I learned a lot about the city.

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Berit L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Vi havde en fantastisk tur og vores guide var god og fortalte rigtig meget om Budapest og vi kom rundt til det meste, der er at se i Budapest. Hun kom også med gode anbefalinger til andre steder vi kunne tage hen på egen hånd.

Doing what: Private Walking Tour: Budapest City Highlights

Liesl G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our guide was outstanding and did an amazing job. He was as excited to give the tour as we were to take it and his enthusiasm was contagious. This tour was wonderful and there is just so much to see in Budapest. I finished this tour feeling like a I had a much better understanding of the city as a whole.

Doing what: Budapest City Tour with Castle Hill Funicular and Boat Ride

Ann H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We had a great private ride. George was an excellent guide. His English and knowledge of history was excellent. He also had a cute sense of humor. The strudel at the end was a plus.

Doing what: Private Tour: Budapest City Bike Tour

Margaret M

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Good tour and guide was very pleasant. Only complaint was unable to get a view of the folk dancing show due to poor seating arrangement. Food was excellent.

Doing what: Budapest Folklore Show with Dinner

hrrad

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Excellent musicians and dancers. Nice view at night on the cruise.

Doing what: Budapest Folklore Show and Danube Dinner Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message