Explore the fascinating past and dynamic present of Hungary’s capital. Day 1: Historic Buda First, get your bearings. The Danube follows a roughly north-south route through the middle of the city, separating Buda from Pest. On the Buda (west) ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1586 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Simon D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great vacation, great city! Great Airbnb apartment at Tamas Bauhaus at utca. FO great recommendation!

Doing what: Private Entrance to Gellert Spa in Budapest with Optional Massage

Philippa K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour given by Fatima. Thoroughly enjoyed it 5! Highly recommended .

Doing what: Budapest Jewish Heritage Walking Tour

TZU JU C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It and #39;s really exciting. And the guide intriduced clearly. You must experience this in Budapest.

Doing what: Small-Group Budapest Caving Tour

Patricia Maria D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic place. The only downside is the wait for a changing room, and for towels!

Doing what: Private Entrance to Széchenyi Spa in Budapest with Optional Massage

Joel W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The guide was fabulous--she was knowledgeable, interesting, thorough and well spoken. The tour was extensive and very worthwhile. We visited all of the important sites as well as lesser known meaningful ones. The tour not only met our expectations, but even exceeded them.

Doing what: Budapest Jewish Heritage Walking Tour

Ivan S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A very nice and interesting tour. Higly recommended. Tour leader Elizabeth was very nice and full of information about Budapest in general and also during our castle visit.

Doing what: Godollo Castle Day Trip from Budapest

James E. P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Market Tour and Cooking Class with Agnes was extremely good. Very informative and the end product Lunch was awesome.

Doing what: Budapest Cooking Class and Food Market Tour

Maria A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fatima was a terrific guide, she was very knowledgeable and took us on a lovely tour about the city. I totally recommend her and the tour.

Doing what: Budapest Jewish Heritage Walking Tour

Terence D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A very good experience for our first day in Budapest. The bountiful Basilica was ideal for the concert. Excellent organist, flautist and English soprano - not so sure about the 'tenor'. The Danube river cruise was marvellous, good food, entertainment and service.

Doing what: Budapest St Stephen's Basilica Organ Concert with Optional Danube River Dinner Cruise

Jane F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was an excellent tour with the city highlights. The local tour guide was very good. We especially enjoyed the brief movie about the history of Hungary.

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Danielle Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Not for the closterphobic! That said, this was an experience of a lifetime. I was scared to death the entire time ya know, one way in one way out kinda thing but it was worth every minute. When we are talking tight spaces, I am talking about doing a superman pose through some passages. Our tour guide was excellent and even though I was more focused on how to get myself through a hole, the part of the tour that I was listening to was very interesting. This was one of my top experiences of my entire trip and I would definitely recommend it.

Doing what: Small-Group Budapest Caving Tour

Gregory S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour guide was so knowledge. He was young
, Enthusiastic and was willing to show us all the sights. This was such an important part of Hungry history and I would recommend it to all that come to Budapest not only Jews.

Doing what: Private Walking Tour: Jewish Budapest Including Great Synagogue and Jewish Museum

Ann S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This concert was fantastic. They had organized,flute,and singing. To sit in this beautiful basilica to listen to someone playing instruments was amazing.

Doing what: Budapest St Stephen's Basilica Organ Concert with Optional Danube River Dinner Cruise

lesleyandtonykaye

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had an excellent tour with our super guide Petra. She was extremely knowledgable, despite not being Jewish. We would highly recommend her to anyone. It was fun, at the right pace, with much interesting information. We would have liked to have gone inside the two other local synagogues in addition, which we had to do independently, afterwards. That was the only disappointment.

Doing what: Budapest Jewish Heritage Walking Tour

Charles V W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour and dinner. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Etyek Wine Country Tour with Dinner from Budapest

Gary Thailand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour and gives a lot of background to an essential part of Budapest history, society and culture. Do the extended tour to get a bit extra from it. Our guide Joel was intimately knowledgeable and involved in his subject, and his family is an example of the Jewish history of Budapest itself, as is the elderly gentleman who conducted the tour of the museum. Definitely worth doing, especially if you are traveling elsewhere in Eastern Europe, and most esoecially Poland.

Doing what: Budapest Jewish Heritage Walking Tour

Benjamin L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A great way to spend a half day just lounging around at the Spa!

Doing what: Private Entrance to Széchenyi Spa in Budapest with Optional Massage

Colin S Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Although I was only able to have a brief visit, it was worth the effort. Took a bit of time to find the entry point, with slightly confusing signage. Once inside I was certainly glad I took the time. Not overcrowded and very relaxing. Recommended.

Doing what: Private Entrance to Széchenyi Spa in Budapest with Optional Massage

dan_t Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A great trip and particularly effective way of seeing Budapest's highlights in a short window of time. Agnes was a wonderful host and knowledgeable in all things Budapest.
Do yourself a favour and book now!

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

dfnster United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A wonderful way to orient yourself to the city. I wish I had done it the first day. Nice buses, friendly and helpful drivers

Doing what: Big Bus Budapest Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Joanne T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fabulous. No hassle entrance. Relaxing time. Would highly recommend visiting.

Doing what: Private Entrance to Széchenyi Spa in Budapest with Optional Massage

Isabelle G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Good trip to see Budapest lovely place to visit. Hope to go back soon .

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Isabelle G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Loved this tour the guide was good and I enjoyed tasting all the different wines. The group we were with had a good time thanks .

Doing what: Etyek Wine Country Tour with Dinner from Budapest

Linda

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I am glad we chose this tour. The tour guide was friendly and knowledgeable. The Great Synagogue was very impressive and the museum guide very good.

Doing what: Budapest Jewish Heritage Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message