Explore the fascinating past and dynamic present of Hungary’s capital. Day 1: Historic Buda First, get your bearings. The Danube follows a roughly north-south route through the middle of the city, separating Buda from Pest. On the Buda (west) ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 742 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Good value for money and a really easy way to get around and see Budapest. Booking in advance meant we could get straight on the first morning-highly recommended.

Doing what: Big Bus Budapest Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was a wonderful experience led by a wonderful tour guide! Everyone should go caving!

Doing what: Small-Group Budapest Caving Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

unbelievable experience!!!

Doing what: Small-Group Budapest Caving Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

What an experience. You see a beautiful church, see a organ concert and also have a opera singer and a woodwind also play. So happy I chose this tour. Unfortunately the dinner was not available during the time I was there. I would have also had the dinner. I recommend paying extra for front row seat

Doing what: Budapest St Stephen's Basilica Organ Concert with Optional Danube River Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Enjoyed this tour so much. Beautiful castle with great history. My guide was very knowledgeable and was fluent in several languages to explain what we were looking at. I would have loved another hour to explore the outdoor areas. Well worth the price

Doing what: Godollo Castle Day Trip from Budapest

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our tour guide was fabulous. Tons of food. Really the highlight of our 10 day trip

Doing what: Budapest Food and Wine Tasting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great trip- baths were great! Definitely recommend it. Easy to see Heroes Square while you're over there and there was a cool ice skating rink nearby. Definitely make a trip out of it!

Doing what: Private Entrance to Széchenyi Spa in Budapest with Optional Massage

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was amazing! Our guide worked for Taste Budapest. She was a local and took us around Pest sampling the best local stops for everything from breakfast (including a pre-breakfast tradition) through a traditional lunch, dessert and wine. Come hungry for this authentic Hungarian experience!!

Doing what: Budapest Food and Wine Tasting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Highly recommend this tour. I liked the cruise the best!

Doing what: Budapest Folklore Show and Danube Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Was a wonderfully tour and made all the better with our very informative tour guide called Agnes. would highly recommend. Amazing scenery and views over the Danube were stunning.

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

I enjoyed my day at the spa . The massage was very good

Doing what: Private Entrance to Széchenyi Spa in Budapest with Optional Massage

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Nice place , I assume healthy to do bath at list ones a week

Doing what: Private Entrance to Gellert Spa in Budapest with Optional Massage

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The tour really showcases the beautiful sites along the river. The hosts were well educated and willing to answer any question you had about the area. The food was comprised of local dishes that were delicate and very tasty! We would highly recommend!

Doing what: Budapest St Stephen's Basilica Organ Concert with Optional Danube River Dinner Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

This tour was very enjoyable and informative. Our tour guide was very good in spoken English, would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Budapest Tour with Optional Danube River Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message