While people often opt for Manhattan when planning a trip to New York City, the destination is actually composed of five boroughs. Each borough -- including Manhattan, Brooklyn, Queens, The Bronx and Staten Island -- features worthwhile offerings ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 702 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very proud to provide the first review for this trip, especially as it is very positive. Fantastic tour of 3 family vineyards. Our guide Tamas was fantastic in his knowledge of the city, wine region, and wine makers that we met with. The tour description doesn't portray just how up close and personal this tour is, You literally sit with the owner at their kitchen table discussing their wines, their techniques and their history and future plans. We could also go into their wine cellars to see their processes and resulting bottles ready to be sold. Our third stop also included a lovely meal cooked by the owner, which again felt very intimate and personal. Of course we could also buy their wines too, which is really the only opportunity as Hungarian wine isn't really made in the quantities high enough to export so you are not likely to be able to buy it back home.This truly is a very personal and unique tour and I would definitely recommend it. It was good to have this tour at the start of our stay in Budapest as Tamas gave so much local information and history of the city. We were picked up from our hotel and dropped back afterwards and Tamas provided commentary all the way. Thanks again Tamas, this was a truly amazing tour, and possibly the highlight of our trip. We'll be saying 'egészségére' (Or 'Eggy' as we shortened it to!!) to you Tamas when we open the bottles we brought home!! Cheers!!!! Amanda and Simon

Doing what: Etyek Wine Country Tour with Dinner from Budapest

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very good value...can see all of Budapest over two days. The night tour is particularly good.

Doing what: Big Bus Budapest Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Small-Group Budapest Caving Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was very good

Doing what: Small-Group Budapest Wine-Tasting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

so freakin awesome

Doing what: Small-Group Budapest Caving Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Worth every calorie! Anna, our guide, was outstanding! This tour is a must!

Doing what: Budapest Food and Wine Tasting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Caving was so amazing! I would recommend it for anyone visiting budapest, it is definitely worth it.it was a great break from touring around the city. Our guide was awesome and really helpful. It is not just a standard walk through the cave; there was so much awesome crawling, squeezing, pushing, sliding and climbing. Do it!

Doing what: Small-Group Budapest Caving Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

best way to get around in the city

Doing what: Big Bus Budapest Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was the single best thing we did in Budapest! Our tour guide picked us up promptly at our hotel lobby and was very friendly. We drank the most amazing wine in quaint and friendly vineyards where the owners of the vineyard showed us around their cellars. This was truly a once in a lifetime opportunity!!!

Doing what: Etyek Wine Country Tour with Dinner from Budapest

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Wine tour was very enjoyable. It was more of a wine drinking instead of a tasting. By the time we finished each of us had approximately 12 whole glasses of wine. Would highly recommend it if you enjoy drinking wine. The tour guide, Tomas, was wonderful!

Doing what: Etyek Wine Country Tour with Dinner from Budapest

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Takes you around to all the must see attractions for a reasonable price. Went on the latest included boat cruise and got lots of pictures of the city lit up after dark. Runs a little slow in the winter off season when there are fewer buses. The Budapest card with its unlimited public transportation is a good companion purchase to get from place to place faster. I would recommend riding the entire route once to get your bearings and hear the commentary in your local language, then use the bus when available, and public transport when not to get around town quickly.

Doing what: Big Bus Budapest Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

Bit disappointed in the inside area... the outside thermal pool was most enjoyable.

Doing what: Private Entrance to Gellert Spa in Budapest with Optional Massage

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

The baths were interesting to visit with a couple of thermal pools, steam room, sauna and main swimming pool. It was nice to relax in after a long day on our feet the previous day. The massage we opted for was ok, but at 30 minutes not really long enough and the environment it was given in was more 'soviet style' than what we are used to.

Doing what: Private Entrance to Gellert Spa in Budapest with Optional Massage

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

Tour was great except the guide had to switch between English and German (2 guests out of 15 were German) for all explanations. Tour took twice as long as it could have because of the languages. Not very fun when it is freezing rain outside.

Do not buy at any of the "local" gift shops guide will take you in. Everything is at least 3x's higher than in the city.

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2014

Tour was great except the guide had to switch between English and German (2 guests out of 15 were German) for all explanations. Tour took twice as long as it could have because of the languages. Not very fun when it is freezing rain outside.

Do not buy at any of the "local" gift shops guide will take you in. Everything is at least 3x's higher than in the city.

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message